OpenRice Index
  
whatsupjakarta
This is whatsupjakarta .
Member 3 First(s)
No. of Review8 Review(s)
編輯推介數目6 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity68 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos192 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews5 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant7 My Restaurant(s)
Follow25 Following
粉絲52 Follower(s)
whatsupjakarta  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date   Editor's Choice  Smile Cry  Cry Cry  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Recommended Reviews in Indonesia
jazzydee
173 Review(s)
Level 4
The Basecamp of Delicious Food Smile Dec 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kencan / Berpasangan | Hang Out

Hi Openricers.

It was a rainy Friday afternoon when I went to this place. Markas i-Eat was the name. And I went here being invited by Openrice Indonesia for another gathering.

 
Well every Fridays like this is always something I am looking forward to, besides the fact that it is also the last day of the week to work.
Anyway, the rain didn't stop me as I made my way to this particular food court. It's located at Tanjung Duren, quite close enough to my office and that day I huzzled up because rain made the weather kinda gloomy and I didn't want to get bad lighting for my pictures.

 
As I mentioned earlier, this place is a food court. You'll find quite a lot of food vendors inside. The payment system is using a deposit card. You first have to top up the card at the cashier and then use it to buy food. Much like the payment system in any modern food court nowadays.

 

 

 
The place is nice. The ambiance is super cozy. Even though this is a food court, but it's clean, comfortable, and also nicely decorated.

At this foodtasting event, I've had the chance to try some foods from five food vendors. They are Trasa, Pizza Pazzo, Kopitime, Soto Gaul, and Sushi Love Bento. Too bad for the dishes from Soto Gaul, I didn't get the chance to try them. So I'm just gonna write what I tried from the other 4 food vendors.

Let's see the foods that I tried.

TRASA

Nasi Goreng Cakalang - IDR 29K.
Nasi Goreng Cakalang

Nasi Goreng Cakalang

 
My favourite Indonesian dish! This fried rice tasted yummy too. Even though the texture was a bit dry for my palate, but the flavors were great. The portion was fulfilling too. If the texture wasn't dry, this could be a loveable dish for me.

Chicken Wings Spicy Lemongrass - IDR 30K.
Chicken Wings Spicy Lemongrass

Chicken Wings Spicy Lemongrass

 
As the name suited well, it was kinda spicy, but still tolerable. The texture was good. I loved the crispy skin, and also the juicy chicken meat. Flavorwise was also delicious too. Although it was more to the spicy and the actual lemongrass wasn't striking enough.

PIZZA PAZZO

Pizza Quatro - IDR 99K.
Pizza Quatro

Pizza Quatro

 
Pizza Quatro

Pizza Quatro

 
Rectangle-shaped pizza with bellpeppers, mushrooms, onions and beef toppings. The thickness of the dough was fine enough for me, although I was expecting a thin and crispy dough for the pizza. The flavors were also good. It's not heavy, and the toppings were quite plentiful.

Pake Nero - IDR 33K.
Pake Nero

Pake Nero

 
Pake Nero

Pake Nero

 
Pake Nero

Pake Nero

 
I don't quite understand where the black color from the buns came from. Usually in this kind of dish, they use squid ink to blackened the dough. This one was considered to be pizza, but in my opinion it looked more like a bruschetta. The toppings were beef, onions, bellpeppers, and beef sausages, served along with potato chips.
The flavors were nice. The buns were fluffy and soft. The pizza toppings were quite delicious. And I'm loving the potato chips. It tasted like those chips from a well-known potato chips snack brand.

Nero Lasagna - IDR 55K.
Nero Lasagna

Nero Lasagna

 
Nero Lasagna

Nero Lasagna

 
Loving the lasagna. It's creamy but not too thick so it didn't feel heavy. The texture was very nice and the cheese was delicious. They used blackened pasta dough for the lasagna too.

KOPITIME

Sapi Lada Hitam - IDR 50K.
Sapi Lada Hitam

Sapi Lada Hitam

 
For my palate, the taste was just okay. I sure didn't like the way the beef was cut. I prefer it to be diced-cut. And the portion was a little too small for the price tag in my opinion.

Nasi Lemak Komplit - IDR 35K.
Nasi Lemak Komplit

Nasi Lemak Komplit

 
Nasi Lemak Komplit

Nasi Lemak Komplit

 
This dish wasn't my cup of tea that day. Although most components tasted okay, but the nasi lemak was poorly executed. What should be the star of the dish came out as a downfall. I couldn't barely felt the coconut milk in the rice. It just seemed they served regular rice that day instead of nasi lemak.

Roti Bakar Nutella Keju - IDR 27K.
Roti Bakar Nutella Keju

Roti Bakar Nutella Keju

 
Roti Bakar Nutella Keju

Roti Bakar Nutella Keju

 
Roti Bakar Nutella Keju

Roti Bakar Nutella Keju

 
This dish came as a consolation. Nutella with toasted bread? No one could argue with that deadly combo. And the grated cheese was given so generously.

SUSHI LOVE BENTO

Spicy Ramen - IDR 35K.
Spicy Ramen

Spicy Ramen

 
Delicious! Hands down. I'm not a fan of spicy food, but this one was much to my liking. Although I felt the noodles were a bit mushy. But the broth is excellently tasty and also the other components of the dish.

Chicken Floss - IDR 17K (regular), IDR 30K (large).
Chicken Floss

Chicken Floss

 
This one tasted quite delicious. The floss IMHO could be a little bit more given though. But the overall taste was delicious.

Caterpillar Roll - IDR 20K (regular), IDR 35K (large).
Caterpillar Roll

Caterpillar Roll

 
Caterpillar Roll

Caterpillar Roll

 
My favourite sushi roll that day. The center fillings were simple, only eggs and nori. But the overall taste was very delicious for me. I just loved the avocado topping on the sushi. The rice texture was very good and fluffy too. Recommended menu to try!

Salmon Melted - IDR 20K (regular), IDR 35K (large).
Salmon Melted

Salmon Melted

 
This one was also surprisingly tasty. The salmon was cooked perfectly. The texture was also good. I could finish a lot of these rolls. Keep 'em coming please!

Crunchy Dragon Ball - IDR 25K.
Crunchy Dragon Ball

Crunchy Dragon Ball

 
Crunchy Dragon Ball

Crunchy Dragon Ball

 
Gotta love the sushi rolls here. This one was also my liking. The crunchiness from the salmon really tasted delicious. Seriously, you need to try this sushi roll. It's addictively yummy!

Strawberry Milkshake
Strawberry Milkshake

Strawberry Milkshake

 
For the drink I tried this strawberry milkshake from the bar counter located on the patio side of the food court. The food vendors inside don't sell any beverages at all, so you have to order from the bar counter.
For my palate, this milkshake tasted nice. Not too sweet and the texture was light too. Don't worry about getting sugar rush after drinking it. So sorry I kinda missed the price of this lovely milkshake.
Overall conclusion, this is a nice place to get a lot of varieties of good food, ranging from Indonesian, Asian, up to Western. The place itself offers a great ambiance to hang out, with a strong Wi-fi connection if you should ever need to hold a business meeting here.
The foods and the price tags are very pleasing. Good food with affordable price tags.
Now I definitely have a delicious escape place after office hour. Maybe we can meet up there and have a good meal together!

Keep on chewing!

Jazzy Dee

For more of my culinary journey, visit: http://designerdoyanmakan.blogspot.com
Twitter: @jzzydee
Instagram: @jzzydee
Questions: ask.fm/jzzydee
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
sally marita
1 Review(s)
Level 1
Gathering night Smile Dec 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multinasional | Kafe | Steak & Grills | Kencan / Berpasangan

Hi OpenRicer!So tonight I'm visiting Markas pool and cafe for a gathering night.It was a rainy day. But it didn't stop me for having a fun night.The place here is good. The first floor is a foodcourt. You can find many kind of foods here.Let's start with the decorating and interior. 

 

 

 
When you're arrived at some cafe, I knew what your first thought is. WIFI! Yes! Good news, they have it here! Of course!!! It's superb fast and no password needed! 

So, after some greetings and chit chat, the best things come to us. THE FOOD! As I mention before, they have many kinds of foods here.
Gathering menu today

Gathering menu today

 
Let's started with some Indonesian's food.
1. Soto

 
I was a little bit suprised and dissapointed with this Soto. The Indonesian food never failed me before. But this one tonight, taste a little bit too salty sick

2. Nasi goreng cakalang

 
Cakalang is a name of fish. The food was originally come from Manado, Sulawesi. Usually, cakalang's dish is well known as a spicy food. Either you cook it as a fried rice or fried it, grill it. It tasted really good, the fish has some unique tasted and smells. If you're not a fans of fish or don't like it, you'll find it smells bad but basically cakalang smells and taste like that yummy but for me it wasn't spicy enough. Pardon, I was a big fans of chilli lol

Next, let's move to another Asian's food.
3. Combination of porks and chicken set

 

 
OH MY GOD! As a girl this foods are my kind of biggest sins tonight! But it was unresistable!!! The porks tasted superbbb and I just can't stop eating it! heartsmileheart The red one is char siew. For me the char siew is a little bit sweet but still taste delicious! The other one is crispy pork. The sounds of the crunch when you eat it was the best part!

So guys, why don't you come and taste it yourself? Have a nice weekends! 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Goreng Cakalang
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
Marisa A
361 Review(s)
Level 4
Cotton Drops , Sense of Nostalgia Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios | Dessert | Minuman

Sebuah minuman berbasis cotton candy hadir dengan presentasi menawan. Adalah Cotton Drops yang  punya cara yang unik dalam hal presentasi. Tak hanya indah dipandang, minuman di sini juga menyenangkan dari segi rasa. Manis adalah salah satu kata yang mampu mewakili cita rasa di Cotton Drops. Agar seimbang, saya pun memesan Lychee Milk dimana rasa asam mampu menyetarakan keseluruhan rasa yang ditampilkan.

Selain minuman, ada Sweet Pot yang berhasil memikat indera penglihat lewat tampilannya yang unik. Dessert yang satu ini menyatukan oreo crumble, sementara sebagai based ada mousse lembut yang nyaman di mulut. Simply love this dessert.

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
jazzydee
173 Review(s)
Level 4
Crablicious Smile Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Seafood | Kumpul Keluarga

Hi Openricers.

As you might know, Kelapa Gading is a place I'm familiar about. In this region, there are like hundreds of restaurants and places to eat. Some new restaurants started to emerge in this region and surely bring delightment for me who constantly wander this area on weekends.
One of such restaurant is the newly-open Cranky Crab which is located in the same building as the Samudra Rasa Seafood restaurant. Apparently both of them are under the same management. But to differ them, Cranky Crab segmented mostly on young people, while Samudra Rasa aimed more to families.

 
Cranky Crab itself, as I mentioned earlier, since it aimed on younger consumer, well..the place is quite hip. The interior is nice, and modern. There is also a bar inside where you can hangout with friends and get some beer.

 

 

 

 
That day I got the chance also to meet the chef, who briefly shared us some tips on how to choose a good and fresh crab to eat.
Well, to be frankly I have my own favourite spot for seafood, especially crab. But the looks of Cranky Crab got me very curious of their flavors. So let's see what I tasted that day.

Fishnet Fries - Rp. 19.900
Fishnet Fries

Fishnet Fries

 
Fishnet Fries

Fishnet Fries

 
I always loved fries, and this one was bloody good. Seriously. It's finger licking good! It was served along with calamaris, and also it was drenched with garlic sauce. It's really delicious. I am so loving the sauce. The fries itself were seasoned nicely. This is one appetizer I would order so many times.

Popcorn Chicken - Rp. 30.000
Popcorn Chicken

Popcorn Chicken

 
Popcorn Chicken

Popcorn Chicken

 
The popcorn chicken was also good. The chicken itself was crunchy, savory and absolutely delicious. The portion was quite generous too.

Calamary - Rp. 55.000
Calamary

Calamary

 
Calamary

Calamary

 
Although it wasn't served with garlic sauce like the ones at the fishnet fries, but undoubtly these fries were killers. It's light-battered, and the batter is very delicious. It's savory and a bit salty. The squid was perfectly cooked too. Delish!

Mantau - Rp. 15.000
Mantau

Mantau

 
Mantau

Mantau

 
There were 2 kinds of mantau served that day, the steamed and the fried mantau. I didn't get the chance to try the fried ones (sigh) but the steamed ones were very nice. Soft, light and came out a bit sweet but not too dominantly. And you can also dip these mantaus with any other sauces in the dish you ordered. They will taste good!

Our Famous Kudu-kudu Fish (Popcorn Bites) - Rp. 18.900/ounce
Our Famous Kudu-kudu Fish (Popcorn Bites)

Our Famous Kudu-kudu Fish (Popcorn Bites)

 
Our Famous Kudu-kudu Fish (Popcorn Bites)

Our Famous Kudu-kudu Fish (Popcorn Bites)

 
Kudu-kudu fish is well known for its hard outer skin, but inside it has a soft juicy meat. And at Cranky Crab, they processed the meat and turn it to popcorn bites. Covered with light, crispy and savory batter, the meat was tasty. A really must-try dish if you come to Cranky Crab.

Soft Shell Crab with Cranky Dips - Rp. 58.000
Soft Shell Crab with Cranky Dips

Soft Shell Crab with Cranky Dips

 
This is one dish I failed to try. While I was taking pictures of other dishes, it had run out. But I have to think it's that damn good since this was the first dish ran out from the table.

Red Fried Rice
Red Fried Rice

Red Fried Rice

 
Red Fried Rice

Red Fried Rice

 
If you take first glance on the look of this dish, you might have guess that it's super spicy. But surprisingly it's not. More savory and delicious too. Couldn't really tell how they succededly got that beautiful reddish color. But you should try it, and maybe you can ask for yourself.

Gyutan Don with Egg - Rp. 78.000
Gyutan Don with Egg

Gyutan Don with Egg

 
If you're a fan of beef tongue, then this dish will pamper your taste buds. The beef tongue was grilled to perfection. It's still juicy and the texture was very nice. By the way, there are 2 variants for this dish. You can opt for another choice without egg for only Rp. 68.000.

Mix Bag 1 (with crayfish) - Rp. 110.000
Mix Bag 1 (with crayfish)

Mix Bag 1 (with crayfish)

 
Mix Bag 1 (with crayfish)

Mix Bag 1 (with crayfish)

 
The Mix Bag is like a platter of Cranky's favourite seafood. There are crayfish, prawn, clams, mussels, potatoes, and corns. Then they were all drenched with Cranky's Asian Addict sauce which tasted quite garlicky but at the same time very delicious. I love the seafood used in this dish, they were all fresh and not smelly. Very delicious indeed!

Medium Crab (Blackpepper Sauce) - Rp. 220.000
Medium Crab (Blackpepper Sauce)

Medium Crab (Blackpepper Sauce)

 
This medium crab weighs 6 ounces. If you feel the need to have bigger crab, you can order the large one that weighs 8 ounces for Rp. 330.000.
There are 5 kinds of sauces to choose for the crab. This one used blackpepper sauce. I rarely opt for blackpepper in any kind of crab-serving restaurant since mostly the flavors that came out were only spicy. But this one, hands down, it's super delicious. Yes, it's spicy but at the same time it was also veru savory and tasty. The crab meat was juicy too and fresh. Loving it. This menu is shareable for two.

Medium Crab (Lemon Pepper Junkie Sauce) - Rp. 220.000
Medium Crab (Lemon Pepper Junkie Sauce)

Medium Crab (Lemon Pepper Junkie Sauce)

 
This sauce since it implemented lemon then it had that bit of sour aftertaste. But yet it was also quite savory and had a nice saltiness level. The garlic also possesed some quite strong fragrant here too.

Medium Crab (Angsio Sauce) - Rp. 220.000
Medium Crab (Angsio Sauce)

Medium Crab (Angsio Sauce)

 
I tried another sauce for the crab. This one used Cranky's Angsio Sauce.
Well, this one tasted a bit garlicky and had a light punch of spiciness coming from the blackpepper. It's also delicious, especially combined with that fresh crab. Recommended!

Cranky's Flying Beer - Rp. 39.500/glass
Cranky's Flying Beer

Cranky's Flying Beer

 
Cranky's Flying Beer

Cranky's Flying Beer

 
These drinks are quite unique. It's a mix between beer and fruit juice. The green one is called Green Fairy, the red one is Tropic Thunder, and the white is Citrus Mojito. The flavors were quite exquisite too and I have to say quite refreshing. Seafood and beer are just like best buddies right?
Other Beverages

 

 

 

 
Still if you're not a fan of beer, you can opt for Cranky's line of juices, or even their choices of tea.
Overall conclusion, this is a very nice place to get a good round of seafood dishes.
Settling amongst the crowded culinary area of Kelapa Gading, especially since there are quite a lot of seafood restaurants here, Cranky Crab has managed to stand more distinctively amongst the rest. This is maybe the first seafood-on-the-table restaurant in Kelapa Gading, so the sensation that Cranky offers still hasn't meet its match in this particular area.
For a seafood restaurant, I think the price tags are pretty fair considering the flavors. You'll get a good deal on the food based on what you paid for.
So if you're currently living near or at Kelapa Gading, if you're a seafood fan and thinking of having another way to eat your seafood then you should really come here.
Keep on chewing!

Jazzy Dee
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fishnet Fries,Popcorn Chicken,Calamary,Mantau,Our Famous Kudu-kudu Fish (Popcorn Bites),Soft Shell Crab with Cranky Dips,Red Fried Rice,Gyutan Don with Egg,Mix Bag 1 (with crayfish),Medium Crab (Blackpepper Sauce),Medium Crab (Lemon Pepper Junkie Sauce),Medium Crab (Angsio Sauce),Cranky's Flying Beer
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
Marisa A
361 Review(s)
Level 4
Picnic Ristorante  OK Nov 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Picnic Ristorante menyulap ruangannya secara sederhana tanpa menanggalkan konsepnya sebagai “tempat berpiknik”. Ikonnya tentu lukisan yang menggambarkan kegiatan sepasang kekasih sedang duduk di sebuah taman sembari bersantap. Berbicara soal menu, resto yang baru mengadakan grand opening pada 22 November lalu ini punya serangkaian menu yang tidak jauh dari tema yang dipilih. Salah satunya adalah Thai Risolle dan Farmer’s Chicken Wings datang sebagai menu pembuka.

 
Di kategori main course, ada Exquisite Ketupat Rendang dan Pizza Tomyam yang dikreasikan mirip roti Prata. Pipih dan potongannya pun berbentuk bulat. Mengakhiri perjumpaan, ada Maladivian Splash yang menebar kesegaran sampai seruputan terakhir.

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend