OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5755 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
waroeng kopikoe Smile Dec 20, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

So there I was, furiously shopping at Central Park Mall, two weeks before Christmas, dodging tourists, children, strollers. I didn't plan on getting any food, but after a few hours of shopping, I was going to pass out if I don't eat something.

I was browsing the stores, and saw Waroeng Kopikoe at Level 3. Indonesian food at Central Park Mall? Das cool.

Anywho, enough contextual story, on the food!
THE FOOD HERE IS LIP SMACKING FINGER LICKING AND NO SHARING TYPE OF GOOD!!!

What should you get here? 
I ordered the following items:

SOTO MIE (NOODLE SOUP) IDR 29,000
It was a hearty soup with some spiciness. The soup was yellow in colour because turmeric was added as one of the ingredients. Tendons and cartilage in the soup appeared to be slow cooked, the noodles were thin and overcooked. The ingredients in the soup was too plentiful for me to finish the noodles before it became soggy.

 
Before I could finish the soup, the server came over to present me with my dessert:
PISANG BAKAR KEJU (GRILLED PLANTAIN TOPPED WITH CHEESE) IDR 27,000
Plantain and cheese together for dessert? Why not? It's one of my favorite dessert indeed. The plantain was smooth and not overly sweet. Perfectly grilled till they were caramalized. And Waroeng Kopikoe was very generous with the cheese topping. YUM!

 

ATMOSPHERE
What is it like inside?
The interior is very cute in a home-y kind of way, and it seemed like a good place for lunch with friends and family. I went there on weekday and there were just a couple other people there. Once you step into this place, you will feel it's your ordinary eating place in a mall, with several wooden tables and chairs, but look further... they do have INDOOR SEATINGS as well as OUTDOOR SEATINGS. Cool! 
central park, waroeng kopikoe

central park, waroeng kopikoe

 
outdoor seatings

outdoor seatings

 
I really like the idea of an outdoor lunch. It feels like eating in a park.

So what sets Waroeng Kopikoe apart?
This eatery allows you to create your tasting menu through a combination of small plates, large entrees and dessert.

Pros/Cons:
Very friendly staff and service.
Delicious food, but the portions are a little small for the price you pay.
Very quiet and cozy atmosphere, which I really enjoyed. Easy to have conversations with the people you come with.
Huge parking space in the area at weekdays.
It wasn't too busy when I came but I imagine it could get a little cramped if gets busy.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tokio kitchen Smile Dec 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Food Court | Sushi | Kencan / Berpasangan

This spot is perfect when you're looking for a fast, affordable, low-key Japanese lunch and snacks. Don't let the first dining area fool you. This eatery is rather spacious - with at least four dining areas:

Sofa area with cool movie posters all over the wall.
sofa area

sofa area

 

 
Formal area with long wooden tables and chairs.
formal area

formal area

 
Cafe area near various food stalls.
cafe area

cafe area

 
Tatami area with heavy Japanese decorations.
Too bad I didn't snap a picture of it. However it's truly a cool place to either hang out with family and friends or to merely sit down get your things done with your laptop. 

So here I went on one fine afternoon... and it was EMPTY. I usually leave at this point but I really wanted some bento. I picked a table by the sofa area and it felt like the entire house was looking at me. There were about 4 to 5 waiters, and about 10 cooks behind the counter.

And my pick was:

SALMON SKIN SALAD, IDR 39,000
The texture and flavor was on point. I'm a bit on the fence about salmon typically because it's a tad too fishy, but the salad was really good. The salmon skin was very flavorful, along with the seaweed, cucumber and sweet chili sauce, it was amazingly delicious.

 
The best deal is the IDR 28,000 Karaage Bento for lunch.

KARAAGE BENTO LUNCH, IDR 28,000
The Karaage Bento Lunch is my usual go-to, and definitely enough to fill me up. The karaage weren't anything crazy, but nice yummy karaage that did the trick. The chicken karaage was fresh and nicely cooked, and you still get the tasty salad plus free Cold Ocha. The bento box portions were good, enough to make everyone full or leave with some left overs. The rice here was really, really good! It was not too sticky, nor dry.

 
A couple of things I like about this spot:
They have a list of yummy Japanese street food.
You will not have to wait for a seat.
They have ample seating.
They are fast with the order.
The food is fresh.

Like I said, it's definitely nothing to jump up and down about but for someone who gets Japanese food cravings and doesn't want to break a bank, this is a good choice!

Def recommend popping in and trying at least once.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

waroeng ss, mr. huuh haah Smile Dec 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

A gem of a find! This place is traditional Indonesian food, which smells stronger, use more intense stinky fish, squid or prawn sauce, and can be mercilessly spicy. 

DECOR
The decor was very welcoming, splashed with ambient lighting, wood counter tops and tables. Nice ambience, but very loud.

 
WHAT I ORDERED
It was a parade of lovely yummy dishes, started with:

PECEL (INDONESIAN SALAD) IDR 3,500
It all started with the Pecel. Steamed veggies plus steamed chickpea plus cabbage plus cucumber with peanut dressing. This Indonesian salad mix of greens and peanut sauce has a remarkable flavor and has a slight spicy kick that immediately won me over. This alone got me to order more food.

SAMBAL REMPELO ATI (FRIED CHILI SAUCE MIXED WITH DICED LIVER) IDR 3,500
Mind you this is pretty spicy, but I like the extra zing with my dish. A mix of crisp fried red shallots, red and green chili, shrimp paste and salt, briefly stir-fried in coconut oil. Diced liver add much texture to the chili paste.

 
LELE GORENG (CRISPY FRIED CATFISH) IDR 7,500
A yummy and crunchy fried catfish. A perfect combination with the hot and spicy Sambal Rempelo Ati.

AYAM GORENG (FRIED CHICKEN) IDR 11,000
The fried chicken in sweet soy sauce was lovely and never fatty or gristle-y, something that normally makes me wary of ordering chicken dishes. The chicken was pretty good in its own right but was greatly enhanced by the sweet soy sauce.

 
TELOR DADAR BIASA (OMELETTE) IDR 4,500
Eggs pan-fried with chilies and onions.

Traditional Indonesian food do not focus too much on food presentation, but this place certainly tries and succeeds pretty well at it. Thankfully the presentation doesn't off-set the portion sizes. I hate it when they try too hard to make the food look good, but then I walk out the eatery still feeling hungry and yearning for more.

SERVICE
Service was friendly and patient though the food took some time to come out because of the multiple components. All of the food were great, but the portions were on the small side.

This place gets almost everything right. The food is delicious - a lot of unique stuff on the menu and perfectly spiced. The decor is nice. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Portions are OK for sharing if you have a medium-ish appetite and don't eat too much.

TIP
Order family-style, so you can try different dishes.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dynamic bakery and cake Smile Dec 07, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue

Dynamic Bakery and Cake. Dynamic Bakery and Cake! How can you not want to try a bakery that's dedicated to one of the best sides ever?!

First off: this stand is small but pretty cool. Nom! Nom! Everything on the menu look so good I don't know what to choose.

I absolutely have a soft spot for snacks, especially yam and macaroni. 

Pearl Purple Yam Dessert Soup, IDR 25,000
Mashed yam in sweet coconut milk soup. Purple yam were smashed, cooked, and eaten as snacks. I really like how the purple one turns out, it looks so bright and so pretty. The portions were large, although I would expect it for the super-sized price. I mean 25,000 for a purple potato dessert is a little bit expensive. 

 
Baked Macaroni, IDR 19,000
I grabbed the baked macaroni and I enjoyed every bite. When I opened the plastic covering, the aroma of the cheese and cream were just phenomenal. I loved the crispy browned edges and how the cheese was gooey. Most of the cheese was on the top layer and below that you had macaroni with a light creamy sauce and chicken chunks. This baked macaroni wasn't lack anything in the flavor department. The chicken was juicy and the crisp cheese crust on top is like cream cheese frosting for a red velvet cake. The cheese, although not super heavy, could've used a bit more flavor, but the combination of cream and chicken chunks made up for it.

 
For Dynamic Bakery and Cake, the prices are a little on the expensive side, especially for the portion. But these food are made with no preservatives, so it's acceptable. Next time, I will definitely return to try more of these snacks to better judge what Dynamic got! Definitely would recommend them if you've never had it.

If you decide to stop by, make sure to bring cash since they only take cash, no credit cards.

So in conclusion:
Dynamic Bakery and Cake: small on the outside, but MIGHTY on the inside.
Loves:
Baked Macaroni is EVERYTHING!
Pearl Purple Yam Dessert Soup are tasty, even my friend said the Pearl Purple Yam Dessert Soup reminded her of her grandma's.
Staff is so personable, from the waitstaff to the cashier.
Cool stand.
Yummy desserts... ugh, yes.
Authenticity of everything.
And HEALTHY.

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Night Snack)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Solid Chinese and Indonesian food at good value. Great atmosphere and excellent service. Dimsum available all day long. I'm a pretty big dimsum fan! Imperial Kitchen n Dimsum distinguishes itself from the competition with a chic, sophisticated decor, a wide variety of dishes, and fair prices.

SERVICE

The service is excellent. The staff is extremely well-trained. The waiters and waitresses have excellent synergy, and you don't find multiple services asking you for your order or having to ask half the waitstaff for something before someone brings it to you. They are attentive, efficient and polite. The dimsum at Imperial Kitchen n Dimsum isn't incredibly stand out, but the service and lunch special price make this place stand out even more. 

Unlike most traditional dimsum places, there are no cart ladies. Instead, you have a huge menu book and you order all the items that you want and the waitstaff writes them down. It's all good for me since I don't have to worry about nabbing the carts and can focus on my friend that I am eating with. Things are pretty quiet without the clash and shouting typical of a dimsum dining experience full of waiters pushing giant carts of steaming food and shouting patrons.

STEAMED BUN WITH TARO, IDR 14,900++
Taro buns were good. Good balance with ingredients, solid stucky bun. A bit doughy for my taste, but still delicious. Executions was good, not all were amazing, but I liked how everything was fresh.

 
CHICKEN SPRING ROLL WITH OYSTER SAUCE, IDR 15,900++
Meaty and crunchy, great with hot sauce. The chicken spring roll was piping hot and tasty. A crunch exterior, though the meat was a little dry for my liking. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the fresh, well-seasond filling and chewy skin, with a dab of oyster sauce.

 
CHINESE TEA, GREEN TEA, IDR 7,900++
I sipped on my tea, which, when I opened the pot, had ample amount of leaves, which was a good thing. And they offered hot water refill for the tea.

 

Things here are marginally less oily, ingredients seem fresher, and things are made to order. I think this place is also great if you want to eat light, or healthier. Simply ask if they can prepare things with less oil, more brothy/steamy type items and they will be just as, if not more, delicious.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0