OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pancakes / Waffle / Crepes | Halal

Yes yes yes and more yes... !!!!!

Food size was perrrrrrrfect! I was stuffed and didn't have much of leftovers which is awesome. The cozy atmosphere makes it a very enjoyable place to begin the day with a nice meal. It's situated at a nice brand new food court "The Makansutra". You can spot the waffle joint right away... a huge "Waffelicious" signage highlighted with yellow spotlight.
makansutra

makansutra

 
waffelicious @makansutra, supermal karawaci

waffelicious @makansutra, supermal karawaci

 
I was very fortunate to come early Friday morning, thus parking is EVERYWHERE, and there was zero wait time.

CONSUMED:
smile Chocolate waffle with Almond Topping 17k
It's no ordinary waffle you find at the usual waffle joint. It's a bubbly waffle... crunchy outside and smooth inside... you won't regret it. The choco waffle with almond topping had the perfect sweetness... not too sweet nor plain.
choco waffle with almond topping 17k

choco waffle with almond topping 17k

 
smile Vanilla waffle with Raisin Topping 16k
It was sweeter than the previous one. The waffle was decent, but raisin ratio was perfect. There was raisin in every bite. YUM.
I'm a sucker for waffles... will come back to try another flavor.

The joint offers a wide range of flavor option, so you can have something for everyone.
Vanilla / Chocolate / Strawberry / Mocca / Pandan @14k
Black Forest @16k

And for the toppings:
Choco Chip +2k
Dark Choco +2k
Oreo +2k
Crispy Ball +2k
Koko Crunch +2k
Corn Flakes +2k
Raisin +2k
Cheese +3k
Almond +3kNOTABLE:
- Friendly Staff
- Nice Ambiance
- Huge selection of grubs

FINALLY:
Nice place for breakfast/brunch. Stand out Waffles. I would come back only the weekdays to acoid the crowd.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  chocolate almond waffel
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp17000(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

vegan eatery Smile Jan 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Vegetarian | Kumpul Keluarga

For religious reasons, vegetarianism has been around for a long time among Buddhists, either Japanese or Chinese. The reason is the same: don't harm living things. But the cuisines vary greatly. Japanese vegetarianism is all about restraint, simplicity and enjoying the taste of vegetables. Chinese vegetarianism however is all about the faux meat. And Kantin Vegetarian Keluarga Sederhana is more about Chinese-Indonesian fusion vegetarianism.

I am in no way a vegetarian. I love meat and believe that animal have the right to remain delicious. I came into this restaurant a skeptic but left one of their biggest fans. If I were ever to become one, this would be the place I frequent most. Especially if I missed pork skewer and rendang tongue

Now first thing first:
LOCATION
This particular location sits in row of houses turned into shophouses and restaurants. You might miss the place since it doesn't have a resto signpost. But here's the clue: Eaton resto. Whoever stays at Tanjung Duren Barat area must be familiar with Eaton, and the eatery is just a few steps away from Eaton. Just look for the "Vegetarian" signage and that's it. You have reached the place. Or you can rely on the address:
Greenville Blok C, no. 5
Ph: 5686995.
They provide delivery service as well.
However parking may be an issue here since it just provides spaces for 2 cars.

Since I live a few blocks away, I was curious to see the eatery which was recommended by a non-vegan friend. She said that meat-eaters also rave about this establishment.

AMBIANCE & SERVICE
As any Chinese-Indonesian eatery, the menu is abundant with choices and the price is cheap. The food is displayed in a glass of showcase. You have your selection of veggie stir-fries and then you have your choices of "meat". Or you can opt for fresh made menu as below:
kantin vegetarian keluarga sederhana

kantin vegetarian keluarga sederhana

 
The place is spacious with lots of tables available. Service was super. Very quick and helpful. The cheerful waitresses and budget-friendly prices also contributed to the pleasant dining experience. No tax on food and beverage.
kantin vegetarian

kantin vegetarian

 
Here's the photos on today's post.
I ordered the combo menu for @12k (4 mixed veggies + steamed rice).
4 mixed combo 12k

4 mixed combo 12k

 
Rendang (spicy beef cube): it really DID have the texture of beef. And kind of the same flavor too! The piece that I took was not hard, but rather tender. I would have taken more pieces, but I know there's so much things to eat so I better save my stomach to try other stuffs.
Ngohiong (5-spice meat rolls): I felt like I was eating meat. It looked like meat, it tasted like meat, it must be meat, but it WASN'T. It was all mushrooms.
Lumpia (Fried Spring Rolls): it was only so-so.
Orek Kentang (fried potato with beef cube): the beef cube was amazing. Using soy, gluten and other plant-based ingredients, these imaginative cooks have confected dishes that look like and, more amazingly, taste like meat. The imitation beef cube dishes were so flavorful and tasty that we forgot we're actually having a vegetarian meal.

OVERALL
Lots of options and food is well-prepared, each unique with its own flavors and textures. Service was very helpful and friendly. I'm happy to have found a decent Chinese-Indonesian vegetarian eatery that doesn't make me miss not having meat.
Sooooo definitely go here! Like go here now! NOOOOWWWwwwWWWWW!

 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp15,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

kemuning katering: yummy treat Smile Dec 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jawa

Lunch time at work and it was my lucky day. I got a lunch treat from a colleague. It came in a box of Indonesian food combo from Kemuning Katering. Love you... Girl tongue smooch... smooch...

The lunch box came in 2 layers. A perfect amount of fragrant rice was placed at the bottom layer while assorted home cooking dishes were placed at the top layer. Here's my review on the food:
bowl rendang sapi (spicy beef cube.) The beef cube was juicy, swimming in its own coconut sauces. It was cooked well and easy to eat, just the right amount of spice.
bowl sambal goreng ati (liver in chilli sauce). The cow's liver was soaked in thick spicy sauce and I could feel them melt in my mouth. Fit the sauce perfectly.
bowl potato chips. Crispy, sweet and chewy
bowl tempe orek (sweet dry fried tempeh). Warning: the tempe orek may cause addiction since it's so delicious... and hey!!! It's nutritious too.
bowl serundeng (shredded coconut). Almost powdery sweet and spicy shredded coconut completed the dish.
The dishes were garnished with basil leaves and slices of cucumber

My mom's kitchen away from my mom's kitchen, this lunch box just satisfied my cravings fro authentic Indonesian food smile
kemuning katering

kemuning katering

 
assorted dish

assorted dish

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp30,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Betawi | Stand / Kios

Instead of taking a culinary journey across the country, foodies at Lippo Village satellite town can save time by visiting Indonesian Food Festival held at Supermal Karawaci. Starting from October 24 until December 10, the food festival features some of most distinctive treats from Sumatera to Papua.

As well as the food vendors, there are numerous culture-related events, such as Shadow Puppet Workshop, Batik Workshop, Glass Painting Workshop, not forgetting all the favorite activities, including great demonstrations, talks, acoustic performances and more. By the time I was there, they held a batik exhibition at the inner wing of the venue. The beautiful traditional cloths were exhibited under the spotlights... calling all foodies to admire the beauty of this Indonesian Masterpiece of Oral and Intangible Heritage of Humanity designated by UNESCO in October 2, 2009.
kampoeng n'jajan

kampoeng n'jajan

 
kampoeng n'jajan

kampoeng n'jajan

 
VENUE
Supermal Karawaci, Upper Ground level, Youth Area.
First, proceed to money exchange kiosk to change your Rupiah to Duit, the official money of the event. 1 Duit equals Rp 20 with minimal purchase of Rp 2,000.
kampoeng n'jajan

kampoeng n'jajan

 
FOOD
The festival features a huge array of traditional dishes like Kerak Telor (betawi pancake from Jakarta), Pempek (savory fishcake delicacy from Palembang), Bubur Manado (pumpkin porridge from Manado), Tahu Gejrot (Cirebon-based tofu with soya sauce), Siomay (steamed fishcake from Bandung), Ayam Kalasan (fried chicken from Kalasan) and many more.

I was gazing at the stalls like I hadn't been eating for ages and finally my picks were:
bowl Tahu Gejrot 400 Duit = 8k/pop
Deep fried tofu, topped with thin sauce made from coconut sugar, sweet soya sauce, chilli, garlic and shallot. The sauce was made on the spot by the vendor, so you'll get a bonus of sauce-preparing demonstration. Maybe you'll snatch a few tips from the vendor so you'll be able to do it yourself at home tongue
tahu gejrot 400 duit = 8k

tahu gejrot 400 duit = 8k

 
tahu gejrot 400 duit = 8k

tahu gejrot 400 duit = 8k

 
bowl Es Pisang Ijo 500 Duit = 10k/pop
Green plantain on ice. Plantain wrapped in a green rice flour dough that is served with ice shaving, syrup and coconut cream on top. The dough was fragrant and the coconut cream was refreshing. I don't like the red syrup, so my Es Pisang Ijo somehow looked pale as below:
es pisang ijo 500 duit = 10k

es pisang ijo 500 duit = 10k

 
bowl Bubur Manado 900 Duit = 18k/pop
Bubur Manado or Tinutuan Manadonese pumpkin porridge is usually eaten with salted Nike fish (tiny fish from Lake Tondano) and Roa chili paste (sambal roa). A healthy choice of porridge with ample vegetables, it was enhanced with water spinach, corn kernels, yam, lemon basil (kemangi leaves) and gnetum gnemon leaves (melinjo). Although this non-spicy dish didn't look very appealing, it was quite delicious.

bowl Mie Cakalang 900 Duit = 18k/pop
Another delicacy from Manado, Mie Cakalang or Skipjack Fish Noodle. Noodle dish which were cooked with skipjack fish was served with Dabu-dabu chili sauce and laced with shredded skipjack fish.
bubur menado 18k, mie cakalang 18k

bubur menado 18k, mie cakalang 18k

 
You can savour special menus, take part in themed events and take advantage of mouth-watering offers. Food Fest has something to tempt all tastes and budgets. The festival would be the perfect place to introduce children to their national culinary treasure, as well as fun for the whole family. Enjoy!!!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  es pisang ijo
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp30,000(Night Snack)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

chatterbox, everybody's choice Smile Nov 04, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

After scouring Supermal for my shopping routine on Thursday evening, I ended up here because they had vacant tables. Recently the sleek cozy restaurant is promoting healthy food in conjunction with Unilever Food Solutions. No Monosodium Glutamate (MSG) is added and the food contains ingredients that can support healthy living and has a high percentage of fibres. And they are offering a wide range of Asian food selection on Asian Food Lovers deals, Oct 16-Nov 30, 2011.You'll get IDR 50k cash back voucher with minimum purchase of IDR 150k.

However I wasn't opting for their Asian Food this time, but their favorite and chef recommended menu instead. Here we go...
bowl Grilled Blackpepper Chicken 48k,the favorite menu. The meat was tasty and just the perfect amount. Not too greasy. The sauce for the meat, complemented it very well and the mashed potato was smooth.
grilled blackpepper chicken 48k

grilled blackpepper chicken 48k

 
bowl Breaded Cross Chicken Finger 25k. Actually it's a kiddie menu. I found it a bit overcooked. Overall it was averagely yummy, but nothing too out of the world.
breaded cross chicken finger 25k

breaded cross chicken finger 25k

 
bowl Chicken Salted Fish in Claypot with Tofu, 39.5k. Great flavor. Would definitely order it again.
chicken salted fish in claypot with tofu 39.5k

chicken salted fish in claypot with tofu 39.5k

 
bowl Cincau Hijau (Green Grass Jelly) 19.5K. The thick dessert beverage topped with longans was the star of the night. My personal fave.
cincau hijau 19.5k

cincau hijau 19.5k

 
AMBIANCE & SERVICE
Bright pastel color. Clean and trendy for casual solo dining or meet-ups. Very modern interior. Service was efficient and the seating very comfortable. Really had a great time here before heading home.
supermal, chatterbox

supermal, chatterbox

 
supermal, chatterbox

supermal, chatterbox

 
All food and beverage prices are subject to 15.5% tax and service charges.
BOTTOM LINE: amazing food, amazing atmosphere, amazing service. Not to mention the Asian Deal promo is perfect for someone on a budget like me lol Will definitely give it a try next time.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled blackpepper chicken
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp75,000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend