OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
mijn kindertijd brood Smile Oct 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Halal

Of all the baked-goods joints in all the shop houses in Mediterania Garden Residences 1 Apartment, I walked into Holland Bakery. Memories of my childhood kept playing in my mind since these were Mijn Kindertijd Brood... these were breads from my childhood. They've been around FOREVER tongue I remember back then, it was the coolest hang-out joint. In fact, it's still the coolest hang-out place now... especially the one at Mediterania Garden Residences 1 Apartment, Tanjung Duren.

AMBIENCE & SERVICE
Tucked away between various shop houses on Tower Azalea, Mediterania Garden Residences 1, the place is spacious and well lit. A fine establishments with 4 cozy seating for dine-in patrons at one side, and product display at the other side. You can say the bread shop gives equal service to both take-out and dine-in customers. Large trays of various breads, pastries, donuts, puddings, cookies, Indonesian traditional snacks, petite rolls and cakes, Disney cakes are there to meet your visual satisfaction. Fun birthday cakes are available in a huge range of kids characters. They even provide delivery service via Call Center: 021-65305151.

DE BROOD
bowlRaisin Roll 6k. Perfectly crunchy and soggy in the right places, full of delicious raisins.
bowlCorn Bread 6k. My personal fave. Fluffy but substantial. Their assortments of pastries are all good, but their corn bread is really special. However it tends to go stale overnight, so make sure you put it in the fridge.
There are 2 sections of breads, the savory one and the sweet one. Next time I'll definitely go for the savory ones.

OVERALL IMPRESIION
This place has good pastries. Just point at anything and you'll be satisfied. And the staff could not be more accommodating. At only 6k each, Holland Bakery will also be a personal savior to your wallet.
corn bread 6k, raisin bread 6k

corn bread 6k, raisin bread 6k

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  corn bread
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp15,000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

qq kopitiam Smile Sep 28, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singapura / Malaysia | Kopitiam | Kumpul Keluarga

Kopitiam... literally means coffee shop (coffee in Malay and shop in Hokkien)... is a place for common folks to eat and drink or just chit-chat about the latest news. It's found all over Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia, especially North Sumatera. Selling old style local breakfast (half boiled eggs, kaya toast with coffee or tea), the kopitiam offers that kind of warm and homely atmosphere... the atmosphere that's adopted by QQ Kopitiam.

AMBIANCE
Taking full advantage of its position... the corner store at Level 2 Supermal Karawaci... QQ Kopitiam features a charming street-life theme with traffic lights, lamp posts and street signs. It even uses license plates as table number stands. Brilliant!!! I spot old-fashioned sliding door installed at certain corner, which reminds me of my granny's house. A cozy corner in the morning, warm corner at night, the kopitiam brings the great outdoors to the cool indoors.
QQ kopitiam

QQ kopitiam

 
SERVICE
All waiter and waitress are quick and brisk in black polo tees with huge 99 number printed at their back. 99 stands for QQ in Hokkien. Yet they don't add service charge to your bill. Way to go!!!

FOOD
Since it's a kopitiam, ordering kaya toast is must, so I put in a few orders:
chopstick Kaya and Butter Toast (15K). I get a generous amount of kaya and butter. However the toast is too crunchy and it crumbles with every bite, leaving a mess on the table.
kaya n butter toast 15k

kaya n butter toast 15k

 
chopstick Beef Floss Toast (15K). I prefer my kaya toast to beef floss toast. Nothing special on the taste, and I still find the toast is too crunchy.

chopstick Mie Sop Baso Ayam Special / Chicken Meatballs and Noodle Soup (15K). Mie sop is a local dish from Medan, North Sumatera. A bowl of noodle with rich broth. The taste resembles its origin street food taste. Recommended!!!
mie sop baso ayam spec 15k

mie sop baso ayam spec 15k

 
chopstick Teh Manis Peng / Sweet Ice Tea (6K). It feels like sipping honey from Winnie The Pooh's honey pot since the glass looks like The Pooh's honey pot.

OVERALL IMPRESSION
A cool place to simply grab something to eat at affordable price.
No service charge, nor tax on food. Bon appetit!!!
teh manis peng 6k

teh manis peng 6k

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mie sop
 
Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25,000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

spicy duck Smile Sep 05, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Bebek | Kumpul Keluarga

Teras Quliner, a new hang-out place at Kalibata City Square. I'd frequented Kalibata recently, but hadn't had time to hang out at the Square to taste various food that the stalls have to offer. The soft opening of the foodcourt was July 2011, so it's fair to say it's a brand new foodcourt at South Jakarta. Today I'm in the area again and I decide to get a bite to eat before I head home.

Since I have ordered my main course, I want some side dish to complete my main course and my pick is Bebek Kuali's roast duck. It's very very spicy to the point that it almost burn my tongue. Guess that's the trick since duck meat is a bit smelly, so they need to add a lot of chilly to distract my palate from the smell. I can feel the burning sensation on my palate, gums and sides of my tongue. The set comes with slices of tomato, cucumber and lettuce. Those raw vegetables really help to neutralize the hot spicy sensation on my taste bud.

Roast Duck 21K

Roast Duck 21K

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  roast duck
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp40,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

my lunch take-away Smile Aug 05, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios | Pancakes / Waffle / Crepes | Camilan | Halal

Been a while since I last grabbed my snack at D'crepes and I feel like d-crepee-ing today. Another lunch alone since my buddy is fasting... it's fasting month by the way. However lunch alone can be fun too, alone doesn't have to be lonely. Solitude is a gift to cherish, will recharge my battery and I can do whatever I want... by myself without having to consider what other wants.

So... here I am, curling up with my Chicken Pizza Crepe in one hand, and my Go Girl! mag in the other. My buddy is right. Go Girl! is a fascinating trendy mag that will never tiring my eyes out. And the Chicken Pizza Crepe is just perfect to indulge my appetite for sweet dish. The crunchy crepe wraps slices of chicken strips along with creamy mayo and spicy chili sauce. The menu set comes with free Jasmine Freshtea and 2 Mini Chunky Bar from Silver Queen... and it just costs me 16K. Yeah... go girl! Go d'crepes go!

Chicken Pizza Crepe 16K

Chicken Pizza Crepe 16K

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp16,000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

daiichi, sushi & shabu shabu Smile Dec 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Sushi | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

So happy this place exists! This place is awesome! Excellent sushi at decent prices. This isn't the place to come if you are expecting super size rolls - their stuff is more traditional.

I really love this place.
Very Cozy + Tasty

Reasons why you should check out Daiichi:
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
The wait staffs that served me, were extremely sweet and friendly. They always smile when serving us and engaged in great conversation.

DECOR
Looks very chic. I really love the feel of the place.
daiichi @ benton junction

daiichi @ benton junction

 
PARKING
Lots of street parking on the streets nearby.

COMBINATION DINNERS
Good choice of food. I had the Chicken Teriyaki Bento (31k). Don't be turned off if it seems you're only getting 8 slices of chicken. Taste it and you'll see why. The slices of meat are about 4 cm and marinated in a savory teriyaki sauce that prevents the chicken from being dry. Instead, you get a savory piece of meat that surprised the hell out of me. The bento meal came with fresh salad and miso soup.
chicken teriyaki bento 31k

chicken teriyaki bento 31k

 
TEMPURA MORIAWASE 31k/pop
I especially enjoy the shrimp and vegetable tempura. Sweet potato and shrimp are my favorite. It came with 2 shrimps and a small assortment of vegetables. The veggies were good and the shrimp was delightfully crispy without being overcooked.
tempura moriawase 31k, mojito 17k

tempura moriawase 31k, mojito 17k

 
MOJITO 17k
I only had mojito but WOW! It was amazing. I would come here just for the drink. My mojito contained the perfect combo of rum, mint, simple syrup and lime.

When it comes to seafood and Japanese food, I am very picky.
I don't wanna share this hidden spot, to be honest...
but I want people to try real sushi / authentic Japanese food,
that's why I recommend Daiichi.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  tempura moriawase
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp80000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0