OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
sukaraja, sweetheart pie Smile Aug 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios

LOCATION
Located at Brigjen Katamso near the famous Istana Maemoon in Medan, this snack shop is a hidden gem.

LOU PHO PIANG (35k/box)
A "sweetheart pie" or "wife pie" is a traditional Chinese pastry with flaky and thin skin made with winter melon, almond paste and sesame. Literally translated as "old lady pie"... the pie is popular among many local Chinese Medanese. The level of sweetness is mild, compared to Western sweet pastries. One box comes in 10 pieces of round flat pies. The pie was quite sizeable and as yummy as they look. While I very much enjoyed the flaky thin crust, what was surprising was the filling paste. A very sweet delightful surprise. Very unique and bold.
lou pho piang 35k

lou pho piang 35k

 
Service was fast and friendly. Definitely a good shop for delicous and beautifully crafted traditional pie. The staff was just so personable and friendly.

Definitely would think of getting more boxes for souvenirs from my hometown.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  lou pho piang
 
Date of Visit: Aug 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp35000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

jcool frozen yoghurt  Smile Feb 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Donut | Halal

Nothing like good old froyo with out all the bells and whistles that most other self-serve froyo places like to boast. No weighing, no kazillion flavors that you have no idea what to choose from, and no wondering of some kids already sneezed on the toppings you're about to load onto your good.

ENVIRONMENT
This place has been a staple for me over the last few years. A decent frozen dessert to satisfy frozen yoghurt cravings. Perfect for college students and conveniently located a block away from campus.
j.co central park

j.co central park

 
j.co central park

j.co central park

 
j.co central park

j.co central park

 
Cool place for hanging out, and they provide outdoor and indoor seating. If you're an AC person, then indoor seating is the place for you. If you're a GARDEN person, then outdoor seating is a perfect choice as it provides beautiful view to the Tribeca Park, provided that it's not too crowded as in weekends.

MY FROZEN YOGHURT
j.co central park

j.co central park

 
jcool froyo 25k

jcool froyo 25k

 
Lots of flavors to choose from... but if I recall, my favs were peach, mochi and almond nuts. The textures were light and creamy. The flavors were also lighter and sweeter than most frozen yoghurts. I've found that the yoghurt left an aftertaste in my mouth which may be a good or bad thing depending on your preference. Tons of great choices for toppings... assorted flavors of mochi, assorted nuts (almond, cashew, peanut), fruits (lychee, longan, kiwi, peach, strawberry), choco chips... and many more.

NOTE: The cups weren't very wide and they filled the yoghurt over the topso this could get very messy and sticky.

SERVICE
Service here was so-so. The servers working there could have been more friendly and smiled more, but I got my yoghurt with no problem.

WILL I COME BACK: Of course yes, since I'm a froyo addict.
WHEN WILL I COME BACK: Anytime I'm craving for froyo, but not on weekends since it'll be freaking full.
WHAT WILL I DO DIFFERENTLY: Try every single flavors they offer.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  jcool
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25.000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

The magic word is SOUP.

The words you need to know when you go to The Soup Spoon are: SOUP SOUP SOUP and SOUP. Here SOUP is not an appetizer, it's an ENTREE. As they put it themselves: Soup should not be relegated to the wings as a bit player - it deserves a place on center stage. That's what The Soup Spoon is all about. Creating a soup culture, where soup takes its rightful place as the focus of a meal. Thus they offer a wide range of soup options, from simple soups as Boston Clam Chowder, Beef Goulash, Roasted Pumpkin, Meatless Minestrone to funky ones as Tokyo Chicken Stew, Tangy Tomato with Basil, and Velvety Mushroom Stroganoff.

THE PLACE
The charm of this place is that they don't have a huge menu but they have a few selections of soup, sandwiches and salads and you almost feel as though you're popping into a friend's house for lunch. Ambiance is cozy and personal.
the soup spoon

the soup spoon

 
the soup spoon

the soup spoon

 
Without much deliberation, I selected Boston Clam Chowder.
boston clam chowder

boston clam chowder

 
TOP-NOTCH INGREDIENTS. AMAZINGLY FRESH. INSANELY GOOD.
The bowl portion sizes were very hearty and for 35k was a bargain. Sooooo yummy and the bun was fluffy and soft.

OTHER NOTES:
- Friendly service. Service people were excellent. Very calm, competent and nice.
- Cozy and casual.

OVERALL, great experience, solid food and a comfortable environment. If this place was any nearer to my house, I'd probably hit it everyday. I can't wait to go back to try a new soup!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  boston clam chowder
 
Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

fresco: potato donut Smile Dec 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios | Donut

I was sitting at the bench in front of rows of cashier at Hypermart and I thought I needed some night snack. My eyes spotted a small doughnut cart near the bench I sat. For a night snack, I thought this place worked for me. It seems that this doughnut station has been strategically placed in the area because it seems to get a great deal of business.

I'm a keen doughnut-eater and I do enjoy a fabulously tasty one every so often. And these are the ones. So fluffy, so light, so chewy. I always stick with the regular Sugar-Coated one. Though it was just a plain old fresh doughnut, you know what they say, once you go sprinkle, sugar and frosting, there's no going back. And I ended up devouring 3 doughnut holes in one go. YUM!!!
donut @2k

donut @2k

 
The doughnut station is just about no frills at all and I don't mind. As long as I have a good place to sit. I'm fine. And have I mentioned that a measly rupiah can get you SOMETHING sweet here What a steal. Great for sharing with friends, especially if you don't want a whole doughnut, you can just have a hole tongue
CASH ONLY.
fresco

fresco

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp10,000(Night Snack)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

It was lunch time and I was craving some cheesy stuff, so I made my way to Wendy's. Quality is Our Recipe... is Dave Thomas' philosophy and the eatery really focuses on delivering great tasting and freshly prepared food. The founder of Wendy's regarded quality so important that he put the phrase on the logo.
the red-haired girl: wendy

the red-haired girl: wendy

 
You can find a wide range of options on the menu list.

COMBO MENU:
smile FRIED CHICKEN Combo Menu
smile BURGER Combo Menu (Burger + French Fries + Drink), with a choice of:
Wendy's Melt with cheese
Wendy's Stacker
Shrimp Supreme
Chicken Breast Fillet
Cheesy Chicken Mushroom Melt
or simply Single Hamburger, Double with cheese or Triple with cheese
All these come with 3 choices of combo: Medium Combo, Super Combo or Large Combo.
combo menu

combo menu

 
AND OTHER DELICIOUS TREATS, such as:
smile Baked Potato. You can opt for Cheese n Cheese, Broccoli n Cheese, or Chili n Cheese.
smile Beef Chili Soup
smile Premium Beef Spaghetti
smile Waffle Fiesta
smile French Garden Salad
smile Chicken Nugget
smile the family of burgers tongue: Beef Burger, Deluxe Beef Burger, Deluxe Cheese Burger.
delicious treats

delicious treats

 
LOCATION
The place is very clean, modern and the staffs are friendly. It's in a fairly convenient location in the shopping center if you are just looking for a quick meal.

Now my review on the FOOD:
The food is basically fast food. Yet, I did enjoy the Broccoli and Cheese Baked Potato (21k). The food is always made when you order it, so it's always fresh.
my meal

my meal

 
They were quite generous on the cheese melt. The potato was soft and the consistency was perfect. Not too soggy, nor too chewy. Just the way I like it. Yuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmddrooooollllllllllllllllomgomgomgomgomg. It was good.
For french fries, I found it too petite for my portion. I know it just cost me 6k. Well, what do you expect, girl?

Next on was the Fresh Green Salad with Thousand Island dressing (13k)
garden salad 1000 island 13k

garden salad 1000 island 13k

 
Just an ordinary salad with lettuce, tomato, cucumber, slices of carrot, shredded cheese
topped with Thousand Island dressing.

For drinks, I had Orange Juice Small 12 oz for 6k and Coke Small 12 oz for 6k as well.
All food and drinks are subject to 10% government tax. The red-haired girl in white and blue striped dress' eatery also provides delivery service at 5000-63. Happy eating!!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  broccoli n cheese baked potato
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp40,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0