OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
miitem, squid-ink noodle Smile Dec 06, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Bakmi/Kwetiau

Yummy and jumping! Their menu provides amazing foods. Being an avid lover of noodle, I had to check this place out since I was in the neighborhood. The crazy combinations and twists of classic dish as Mie Goreng Jawa (Javanese style Fried Noodle) was awesome to look at as I don't think I can remember ever seeing a menu that got me as excited as Mi Item's.

We ordered 2 kinds of noodle, all of them were fresh, perfectly cooked with a variety of sauces leaving us with quite a rainbow of noodle love.
mi item goreng jawa 35k

mi item goreng jawa 35k

 
Squid-ink noodle with lots of prawn, chicken, slices of meatball and cabbage. If it weren't for the squid-ink noodle, I would have never come here. The dishes were sufficiently big and not the cheapest, but it was worth it. The taste will overwhelm you.
mi item aglio olio

mi item aglio olio

 
It's one of their signature dish. The noodle was good, not too heavy, nor too oozy. An absolute MUST for all the noodle lover out there.

All food and beverage prices are subject to a 21% service charge+government tax.

MY VERDICT
Kudos to the servers and hats off to the Chef!!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mi item goreng jawa
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp70,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

delicious bakery Smile Nov 10, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Like the name suggests, this bread & cake shop is a shining star for those who love bread and all baked goods. I'm a breadie, a sub set of the foodie (I'm all that too!!!) and I have a tender weakness for really good pastries and sometimes cakes.

Looking at the breads and pastries, I felt like I was walking down the memory lane. My mind went back to my childhood years. These were breads from my hometown:
assorted breads

assorted breads

 
smile Cheese Long John 4k, a bar-shaped doughnut. Butter and cheddar cheese all twisted up into a piece of bread! Light and puffy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Melt in your mouth buttery and cheesy.
smile Choco & Cashew Nut Long John 3k, another bar-shaped doughnut with chocolate icing, sprinkled with cashew nuts. Yum... yum...
smile Cream Cheese Coffee Bread 8k, fragrant homemade coffee bread with cheese and cream fillings.
smile Sausage Brood 7k, hollow crispy pastry shell filled with sausage. Very sausagey, Super good.
smile Tiger Skin Mocca Roll 3.5k/slice. The roll was super soft. It was new on my list. Will love to come back for more.
curry puff 15k

curry puff 15k

 
smile Curry Puff 15k/3 pieces. The curry puff had a thick crust with potato, minced chicken, onion and curry powder in the filling.

So if you are a foodie or better yet a breadie, then you must go to Delicious Bakery and try the recommended items, although once inside you will almost see delights that match your own preferences and try those instead. You won't go wrong no matter what you decide to try.
BOTTOM LINE: Great bakery, lots of fun and very cute options for breads and desserts.
delicious bakery

delicious bakery

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20,000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

shabu slim, a delicious addiction Smile Nov 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Buffet | Shabu Shabu | Rombongan | Kumpul Keluarga | Ulang Tahun

The shabu-shabu resto at the bustling corner of the Lower Ground Floor, Central Park, had caught my attention for a long time... yet I hadn't had the chance to check out the seemingly most happening shabu resto at the mall. The resto was packed all the time even at weekdays... so I think there must be something about this place, apart from the fact that it's owned by one of Indonesia's very own celebrity, Mr. Ferry Salim. Apparently it's not Mr. Salim who attracts all the customers into his resto... as honey lures the bees... since he's not stationed at the resto all the time... at least not when I mooched around the mall in my leisure time because I never ran into him.

Finally this weekend I got an invitation for an office gathering... and guess where the venue is. It's Central Park's Shabu Slim. Hooray!!! Definitely a wish comes true... and to make it even better, it'll be a hilarious hanging-out moment with my colleagues... and have I mentioned, it's all on my boss. Thank you, Mr. Boss. Smooch... smooch...

THE WAY IT WORKS AT A SHABU-SHABU RESTO
We did a reservation for All-You-Can-Eat combo for 40 persons, and were given privilege to pick the seating near the conveyor belt. Yiii-haaaa!!! All around you, the conveyor belts passed by, loaded with all manners of sushi, mushrooms, veggies, beef... whoa... I'm on panic mode... all those food on their way... to your plate tongue Condiments for sushi (wasabi, soya sauce and pickled ginger) were placed on the conveyor belt as well. Canned drinks were not included into All-You-Can-Eat combo, so you have to pay extra money if you opt for them. However there were plenty of drinks included in the combo... and you'd never run out of beverages. The drinks were placed at the Drink and Snack Bar station at the inner corner of the resto.
conveyor belt,, drink and snack booth.

conveyor belt,, drink and snack booth.

 


At the corner station, you'll find:
Rows of ice cream in assorted flavor, as strawberry, choco, vanilla, green tea.
Soft drink containers: Sprite, Pepsi, Fanta for your palate's pleasure.
Ice Teas, Juices.
Fresh fruits, if you're hungry for a refreshing dessert.
Assorted fried snacks, as otak-otak (fried fish strips), chicken and fish nuggets, fried cassavas.
You can even find fried noodles at the snack station!!! Perfect choice for heavy eaters.

FOOD
For approximately 130k/person, you can get any amount of the Shabu-shabu items you want - unlimited Aussie/NZ beef, veggies, mushrooms, fish balls, crab sticks, scallops, shrimps, fishes, meatballs, rice - as well as sushi, snacks and drinks. You can eat and drink to your heart's content.

SHABU-SHABU
The meat quality was quite good, the veggies was fresh, and the soup was yummy. For my table, I got 2 hotpots, so I could ask for clear chicken broth and tomyum soup to dunk my stuffs into. Cooked until they were medium-rare, dipped into my sauce, and devoured. YUM!!! The resto offers 3 choices of soup: Chicken Broth, Tomyum Soup, and Miruku Soup (Soya Milk Soup) and 3 choices of sauce as well: Brown Sauce (Thai Style), Red Sauce (Spicy), and Black Sauce (Japan Style).
shabu-shabu pot

shabu-shabu pot

 
SUSHI
You can pick the sushi from the rotating conveyor belt. Too bad the size of it wasn't the edible one-bite size. The sushi was too big as I found it difficult the devour the sushi in one morsel. However the wasabi was quite HOT and SHOCKING for my liking... gave me the strong flavor I was looking for. The sauce was fine and pickled ginger was great.
sushi and shabu-shabu

sushi and shabu-shabu

 
SERVICE
Eating session was limited to 1.5 hours, which might be a lack point of the resto. They even hang a digital clock on the wall so you'll be reminded all the time. People tend to spend more time when it comes to hanging-out and unwinding with family, friends and colleagues. And 1.5 hours is not enough to accommodate that. Maybe 2 hours will be more like it. Just my 2 cents... smile
The waiters/waitresses were nice and attentive, and they were prompt in collecting dirty plates. Way to go, guys!!!
digital clock

digital clock

 
Shabu Slim offers several HAPPY HOUR options, as below:
central park, shabu slim

central park, shabu slim

 
seating area

seating area

 
VERDICT:
Eating here quite worth the money spent, and I walked out feeling like a giant ball. Now if only someone would've rolled me home... tongue

 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp130,000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

peranakan cuisine Smile Oct 03, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

After reading some of other reviews on this Peranakan cuisine eatery, I decided to give it a try. I was in the vicinity of Teras Kota anyway and it was lunch time, so Aunty Li Kopitiam it is. Launched in 2009 at Bumi Serpong Damai, Teras Kota serves as a prominent lifestyle and entertainment center in the area. Ground Level is dedicated to gastronomy relish and houses a group of chic eateries and cafes. First Level for book-store, beauty saloon, and fitness center with Gramedia Bookstore and Celebrity Fitness as the main anchors, and last but not least... the Second Level for entertainment area as Blitz Megaplex is opening 9 cinemas' door to ease the movie freaks' hunger for great movies.

To cut to the chase, let's go to the Ground Level... the dining area. Actually there are 2 kopitiams there, Lau's Kopitiam and Aunty Li Kopitiam. Since I have been a regular at Lau's Kopitiam Chain and I wanted to try something different, I decided to go to the latter.

DIRECTION AND AMBIANCE
Actually the kopitiam is not located inside Teraskota Main Building, it adjoins Santika Hotel to be precise. Upon arrival at Teras Kota main entrance, just forward towards the back exit and walk pass the outdoor plaza... taaa-daaa... there it is, Aunty Li Kopitiam. The place is petit, but they put a few tables outside... facing the plaza. Guess it's meant for smoking area. Inside, the kopitiam has been given a Peranakan-style decor. A feature of Peranakan (Straits Chinese) culture is a love of colorful mixes and colonial style, and it shows on the use of traditional tile designs and colonial light fittings. Dark brown traditional pane and furniture, combined with bright red wall paint... it gives you a glimpse to the past.
Aunty Li Kopitiam

Aunty Li Kopitiam

 
The kopitiam is a small home cooked Nyonya food restaurant, originated from Singkep Island, an island which is a part of Lingga Archipelago under Riau Islands administration, and its signature dish is Nasi Dagang.
FOOD
bowl Nasi Dagang Kecil / Nasi Dagang in small portion (9K). A bowlful of rice in the middle of the plate, surrounded by fried anchovy and peanuts, half slice of boiled egg with chili paste topping. Two thumbs up for the anchovy, which is specially delivered from Singkep Island to preserve the original taste. Its not too salty as most Sumatran anchovy does. And the rice really stands out. Richly seasoned with numerous spices, the rice will leave cinnamon flavor lingering on your palate at each scoop. For heavy eater, you can opt for Nasi Dagang Special (22K). It comes in bigger portion with beef or fried chicken added, along with traditional tapioca chips and slices of cucumber.
nasi dagang kecil 9k

nasi dagang kecil 9k

 
bowl Lontong Melayu Spesial / Malay Rice Cake in Coconut Milk (18K). The spicy vegetable soup is lip smacking and is served along with the compressed rice cake. Young jackfruit, fried anchovies and peanuts, half slice of boiled egg and rice cake sprinkled with coconut milk and garnished with fried shallot and tapioca chips.
malay rice cake 18k

malay rice cake 18k

 
bowl Es Cincau Selasih / Green Grass Jelly and Sweet Basil Seed (12K). The green grass jelly is cut into pieces and mixed with red syrup to produce a refreshing drink, sprinkled with dried sweet basil seed. Great to cool you off on a hot sunny day.
green grass jelly with sweet basil seed 12k

green grass jelly with sweet basil seed 12k

 

VERDICT
So my verdict is:
Nasi Dagang is a must-try, one of a kind dish from Singkep Island. And the price is reasonable as well. The anchovy is crunchy and yummy. If you want to get out of your comfort zone and try something new, you have come to the right place.
No tax and service charges added on food. Bon appetit!!!



 
Recommended Dish(es):  nasi dagang
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp30,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

yummy night snacks Smile Sep 16, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Betawi | Food Court | Siomay / Batagor

One of my favorite hang-out place near my house... Permata Sports Club. Located in the strategic area of Lippo Village, Karawaci, the sports club offers a recreational facilities for the entire family. Set in 1.7 hectares, this residential club has a variety of sports and outdoor activities (i.e. swimming pool, basketball court) and facility that offer a journey to peace of mind at D'Relax Spa and Refexology... plus... here we go, the most interesting part of the place... a huge parking area!!!

As the sun goes down, the parking area comes to live as numerous street vendors build their tent, set up tables and benches. Now the place get a face lift and becomes Kafe Tenda Permata (street food vendors tent). Everybody gets ready to open their door for the customers who will stream in since 6pm till midnight. This place is popular for both local residents and students from several dormitory centers scattered in the area. And it's been a great place to hang-out if you merely need a bite to eat and don't want to get the hassle of parking space at Supermal which is merely 5 minutes away by car. No offense Supermal, but the queue is unbelievable by weekend.

smile AMBIANCE
As any street food tent, the atmosphere is relax and informal. No table manner required, and you can sit there as long as you want without having to worry about people queuing at your back, intimidating you to finish eating due to lack of seats. Plus you get free music flowing from the CD vendors nearby.
OK, enough for the ambiance, now it's food-tasting time

smile FOOD
The Kafe Tenda is a street food heaven. You can find all kind of food and snacks here... from fried rice, seafood, nasi gudeg, gravy flat noodle soup, Bangka pancake, steamed bun to local delights... and my pick tonight is Mie Ayam Tamansari, but I don't go for chicken noodle soup, but the side dishes instead. Siomay and grilled bananas that is.
bowl Siomay (10K), a light meal similar to Chinese dim-sum, shaped like an ice cream cone, except the bottom is flat. I get 3 pieces of siomay and 1 piece of tofu, cut into bite sized pieces and topped with peanut sauce, sweet soy sauce, chili sauce and a dash of lime juice.
siomay 10K

siomay 10K

 
bowl Grilled bananas/plantains topped with chocolate and cheese (8K). The vendor brushes 2 pieces of bananas with butter and grills them on stove until golden brown. Then he places the grilled bananas on a plate and cuts them into bite sized pieces. Finally he finishes the meal with grated cheese and chocolate granules. There you go... my fave snack... yummy... yummy...

smile Teh Botol (3K): Indonesia's signature tea in a bottle. Found nowhere else but in Indonesia smile

No tax and service charge added.
Opening hour: 6pm-midnight.
Parking Fee: 1.5K for inner parking lot and 2K for outer parking lot. Parking fee isn't based on hourly basis. Meaning you can park your car to your content and won't be charged more than the fees mentioned above.
Plus a car-wash facility at the inner parking lot, the latest addition to Kafe Tenda Permata. Bon appetit and have fun!!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled banana
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20,000(Night Snack)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend