OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Restaurant | Pizza & Pasta | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

At Supermal, Lippo Village, Pizza Marzano resto is located next to Chatterbox. Quite a brand new pizzeria in town, it offers discount for BNI card holders. Those who dine-in will enjoy 50% percent discount for minimum purchase Rp. 200K on food and beverage (exclude liquor).

The resto has sleek clean interior design. The ambiance is cozy with dim lights and red couch. You can witness pizzaiolos dressed in blue and white striped shirt tossing the dough high into the air. All pizzas all individually handmade. Quite amusing watching the pizzaiolos show off in front of us, tossing and swirling the dough up in the air.

bowl Cinque Formaggi (67K): For appetizer, I order salad with mixed leaves, gorgonzola, grana podono, goat's cheese, cheddar, emmental, tomatoes cherry, grapes, apples, walnut, house dressing. The waiter sprinkles black pepper on top of the dish as I requested. Yummy... yummy... yummy... though the goat's cheese is too heavy for my liking.

For main course, I pick Four Seasons Classic Pizza and Lasagna Classica Pasta.
bowl Four Seasons Classic Pizza (69K): Thin base pizza served in four different quarters: mushrooms, pepperoni, anchovies and capers, mozzarella, finished with olives.
bowl Lasagna Classica (65K): bolognaise sauce, tomatoes, bechamel sauce, grana padano.

And last but not least, a slice of cheese cake (40K) for dessert. Yeahhh!!! For beverage, they charge 40K for ice lemon tea (free flow), and 20K for ice tea (free flow as well). All food and beverage is subject to 5% service charge and 10% tax.

Buon appetito.
Supermal, Pizza Marzano

Supermal, Pizza Marzano

 
Pizza Marzano

Pizza Marzano

 
Pizza Marzano

Pizza Marzano

 
Four Seasons Classic Pizza 69K

Four Seasons Classic Pizza 69K

 
Lasagna Classica 65K

Lasagna Classica 65K

 
Cinque Formaggi Salad 67K

Cinque Formaggi Salad 67K

 
Cheese Cake 40K

Cheese Cake 40K

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  four seasons pizza, lasagna classica
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

patisserie et cafe francais Smile Aug 23, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Pizza & Pasta | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

A day roaming in the mall will wear you out ad in the end of the day, you'll be looking for a place to chill out and to stuff your hungry stomach. Mal Taman Anggrek is a huge mall and finding a place to merely sit down and relax might be an issue at dining hour. However this cafe is not that bustling since I just spot only one table is occupied.

Was Olala Cafe back then, it's now named Cafe Bon Francais. Sitting next to Mango outlet, the cafe was a busy bustling hang-out joint back then. I myself is a huge fans of Olala Cafe. It serves good chocolate melt and lasagna, my regular dinner, and you don't have to reach deep in your pocket if you know the trick. Pastries is its forte. Ordering pastries may be a smart move. Never ever order one of local Indonesian food as it will cost you a fortune. Believe me... I speak from my experience because I'm ordering:

bowl Mademoisella (19K): tuna toast sandwich with salad. Two slices of bread with a layer of tuna meat between each pair. Quite a huge slice and it's toasted just fine.
bowl Bon Cafe Fried Rice (45K): a bit spicy and comes in a huge plate. The cafe is quite generous with the chicken, you can find quite a lot chunks of chicken in the fried rice. However I feel it's a bit overpriced. For 45K, I'll get 3 plates of yummy fried rice from the street hawker smile
bowl Croissant Pastrami (19K): it's the star of the night. I love the cheese cream topping which will makes me want for more.
bowl Orange Juice (24K)

If you're a CIMB Niaga card holder, you'll get a discount. Too bad I don't have the card, so I have to pay for normal price. One thing I have to complain about the cafe is that it's located near the mall Main Atrium. They're throwing a dancing competition at the time and the noise is a bit intolerable for me. I'm a Lounge People, not a Pub People.
MTA Cafe Bon Francais

MTA Cafe Bon Francais

 
MTA Cafe Bon Francais

MTA Cafe Bon Francais

 
Mademoisella 19K

Mademoisella 19K

 
Bon Cafe Fried Rice 45K

Bon Cafe Fried Rice 45K

 
Croissant Pastrami 17K

Croissant Pastrami 17K

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  croissant pastrami
 
Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50,000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

the new hang-out joint in town OK Jul 19, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Mc. Donald's is coming to town... The huge red signature sign obviously catch the eyes of whomever passing by the beautifully landscaped Jend. Sudirman Boulevard... and chilling out at the fast food resto in such hot sizzling day won't be a bad idea.

So here are my pick:
lol 1 Crisp Regular (16.5K): value for money since I got a huge piece of chicken strip that comes with warm rice and a glass of coke.
lol 1 Beefburger (16.5K): a standard McBurger with Mc fries and a glass of coke.
lol 1 McD Crisp (29.7K): Got 2 huge pieces of fried chicken that come with sizzling rice and a glass of coke. The chicken strip is as tender as ever...

So guys, check out this cool hang-out joint if you happen to be in the neighborhood... And did I mention it's open 24 hours and provides drive-thru service? Better yet, you don't have to pay a dime for parking fee... So what are you waiting for? smile
McD St. Mark Square Lippo Village

McD St. Mark Square Lippo Village

 
McD St. Mark Square Lippo Village

McD St. Mark Square Lippo Village

 
McD St. Mark Square Lippo Village

McD St. Mark Square Lippo Village

 
Beef Burger Value Meal

Beef Burger Value Meal

 
1 McD Crisp

1 McD Crisp

 
McD St. Mark Square Lippo Village

McD St. Mark Square Lippo Village

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp30,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Pizza Marzano is the kind of place that will make you regret wearing a tight dress. Because you will want to eat everything, and you should. Everything is good here.

Try the Lasagna Pasticciate (75k/pop)
Large portions for a great price. Can't beat that.
The pasta is definitely fresh, and you can really taste the home-madeness of it! It's light and addicting. It has a lot of fresh flavors but it's got a nice richness to it. The hype is right!

 
And wrap it up with a glass of Iced Lemon Tea (30k, free flow).

Get it. Love it.

AMBIANCE
The ambiance is cozy and romantic. The tables are packed closely together, and the room is dimly lit. It’s ideal for a sweet little date situation that doesn’t break the bank. It is romantic but not at all intimidating in a “fine dining” kind of way.

The service is impeccable! Not only the servers knowledgeable and honest about the menu, they never stand over you while you eat and let you enjoy your meal in peace.

This place does not lack in flavor or courtesy. I would say it’s a good place to get dinner with a friend or on a date. The prices are so freaking reasonable, and the food is so good. I will definitely be coming back!

Buon appetito!

Grab the great deal for ANZ Credit Card Holder. 1 Dines for free every Friday (valid till 31 March 2015).

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp130000(Dinner)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pizza in style Smile Nov 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Restaurant | Pizza & Pasta | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

You honestly don't have to read this review, but instead just know this: My experience at Pizza Marzano was one of the best I've ever had: anywhere.

Star 1: How was the SERVICE and ATMOSPHERE?
Quick and knowledgeable, even though the place was quite packed on weekend. No complaints here.
supermal karawaci, pizza marzano

supermal karawaci, pizza marzano

 

Classy but casual atmosphere. The place is a pretty cool modern looking, table-and-chair, marble top table, cloth napkin eatery with open kitchen. You can see pizzaiolos dressed in blue and white striped shirt tossing the dough high into the air. The pizzaiolos are trained intensively for 12 weeks before you see them. And those stripes they wear? They have to earn them. Tossing that dough, working that oven. It takes commitment, It takes skill. Because everything is freshly made.
Star Granted.
supermal karawaci, pizza marzano

supermal karawaci, pizza marzano

 
supermal karawaci, pizza marzano

supermal karawaci, pizza marzano

 
Star 2: How was the PORTIONS relative to the COST?

This is tough, considering many pizzeria offer pizza and pasta treats with mucho mucho affordable price. Pizza Marzano decided it amounted to about 67k per pan, 40k per slice for cheese cake. That's high. To be completely honest? I'm usually a sticker when it comes to overpriced luxury food, but this was so good that I can't complain. Everything was freshly made. By hand. To order. Each time. Star Granted.

Star 3 and 4: How was the FOOD?
It was some of the best food I've ever had. From the fantastic appetizer, the meal was made even better by the various pizza and pasta and breathtaking dessert. Dual Stars Granted.

Bruschetta Italia 29k
Toasted Pagnotta bread with marinated vine and roasted tomato, fresh basil, garlic, grana padano.
bruschetta italia 29k

bruschetta italia 29k

 
Main Course
Contadina Leggera 67k
Torn chicken breast with spinach, sweet red peppers and bocconcini (fresh baby mozzarela), finished with a splash of tabasco.
The pizza was hand-tossed, crispy thin-crust style served in slices fat enough to fold in half. The crust had just the right chew and crisp.
contadina leggera 67k

contadina leggera 67k

 
Pasta
Spaghetti Pollo e Funghi 60k
Chicken, mushroom, garlic oil, crushed chili, tomato cherry, pesto genovese and basil.
spaghetti pollo e fungi 60k

spaghetti pollo e fungi 60k

 
Dessert
For dessert, I ordered a slice of their homemade cheesecake and wow it was amazing.
Cheese Cake 40k
Cream cheese, cream, crumbly biscuit, fruit coulis.
The cream cheese itself was bursting with each bite and never once bland. You can tell it was homemade and fresh right away, no questions asked.
cheesecake 40k

cheesecake 40k

 
Drink
Iced Lemon Tea 22k

Star 5: Would you eat here every day if you could?

I would, without question, eat here every day if I could afford it smile No Star Granted.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  contadina leggera
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0