OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pancakes / Waffle / Crepes | Camilan

Need somewhere where you can eat a cheap, easy, quick and delicious meal (snack), a treat that is either sweet or savory? If you haven't, stop by Ichiban Crepes, located near Carrefour, the major hypermarket in the area.
ichiban crepes

ichiban crepes

 
THE PLACE
A very convenient location for those rushing for a quick bite on the go while rushing to the hypermarket. I've had to deal with oil and sauce dripping onto my dress, but that is really my own fault, isn't it?

THE SERVICE
You can get the crepes to go. I came for lunch, so I like to take them and find a sunny spot to enjoy. The prices are reasonable. One caution... the way they wrap the crepes "to walk", they can tend to suddenly start to leak juices out the bottom. I've had a couple unfortunate "dress" incidents this way, so be careful.

THE CREPE
I had a major craving for a crispy, yummy crepe and drooled the whole day thinking about when I would finally be able to get some later that day. I am a fan for savory food. I prefer the savory crepes over the sweet ones. The lightly salty crepe is crunchy on the outside but still soft on the inside, just the way I like it. The egg, lettuces, cucumbers, corn kernels, cheese and slices of smoked chicken crepe was as good as it gets. The ingredients complemented each other well, lettuces were not soggy and the cheese was not too overpowering in taste.
smoked chicken crepe

smoked chicken crepe

 
Amazing crepes with fresh ingredients, made right before your eyes.

Portions are good too. One will fill you up and they are generous with their ingredients. The flavor combination really hits a spot and to be able to eat that huge crepe on the go just adds to the enjoyment.

A fun crepe chain... so check it out!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  smoked chicken crepe
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp15.000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kafe | Burger | Martabak

It's the little things that count.

It's the fluffy base, crispy skin and durian pancake. I came here almost every week for night snack, so I've pretty much tried everything on the menu. Well not everything, as I always order the durian pancake or corn cheese pancake because they are just that amazing that I don't really care to try the other pancakes tongue

THE FOOD wasn't spectacular, but it did the job. I had a durian pancake. The pancake was light and fluffy and the swirling durian had a taste that was really good... it was the real durian, not durian essence. The durian didn't make the base soggy which was great. So yum. The best pancakes ever. And they gave me a generous portion too. Yayyyy!!!
durian pancake 10k

durian pancake 10k

 
As for everything else, you can't really go wrong with the breakfast menu or the dessert menu. The lunch menu, on the other hand, is just okay. It's like normal lunch stuff. If you're not feeling breakfast and want something on the lunch menu, I'd recommend burger and hotdog. It wasn't overly spiced and so it let the meat and vegetables do the talking, which is nice.

Joe Burger - 12k
Sloppy Joe Burger - 13k
Sloppy Cheese Joe Burger - 15k
Cheese Joe Burger - 14k
Double Sloppy Joe - 14k
Double Sloppy Cheese Joe Burger - 20k

Long Joe - 11k
Long Cheese Joe - 13k
Sloppy Long - 12k
Sloppy Cheese Long - 14k

And you can also order snacks with reasonable prices:
Long Stick Joe - 6.5k
American Fries (Plain/BBQ/Cheese) - 6.5k
Cheesy Fries - 8.5k
Sloppy Fries - 8.5k
The Nuggets - 6.5k
Spaghetti Sloppy - 11k
Tortilla Sloppy - 8.5k

See, it's a treat, isn't it? tongue

THE SERVICE was very good. Though we didn't need much service, the server was fantastic, attentive, cheerful, kind, and patient with me. A plus considering they were dealing with a full house.
big joe 'n friends cart

big joe 'n friends cart

 
THE AMBIANCE is what I loved. Great little place for a night snack. As any street carts, the atmosphere is informal and laid back. You can be as loud as you can and nobody will even care smile

Cash only establishment. No tax on food and beverage.
So check it out and bon appetit.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  durian pancake
 
Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25,000(Night Snack)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

eat & eat, taste of indonesia Smile Feb 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Kumpul Keluarga

Eat & Eat Food Market is like a showcase of the Indonesian culinary diversity. All about Indonesian cuisine, from Sabang to Merauke.

Casual yet vintage vibe - Check
Counters with local signature food - Check
Racikan Selat - Check
Es Cendol - Check

Let's go to the checklist once again.

THE VIBE
The vibe is casual yet vintage - When you enter, you'll get a feeling of stepping into the past. Eat & Eat Food Market is a food court with the concept of tempoe doeloe with old Straits Chinese touch. A brilliant idea since food courts are the people main eating choice when dining out. The oldies ambiance is instantly felt upon entering the area. Wood and red colors dominate the interior, enriched with ornaments from the past.
eat & eat SMS

eat & eat SMS

 
eat & eat SMS

eat & eat SMS

 
Counters with their sig food - So the food here are pretty good and offer a wide range of choice. For the newcomer, deciding where and what to eat can be intimidating, yet at the same time, exciting experience. With more than 30 counters, you'll never run out of food.
Try the Chinese/Japanese Food counters as:
Lo Mee Ah Cun Muara Karang, Kweetiaw Apui Bagan Siapi-api, Singapore Chicken Rice, Kweetiaw Sapi, Yong Tau Fu, Carrot Cake, Japanese Ramen, Vietnam Noodle...
Or Local Food counters as:
Liwet Solo, Nasi Langgi Pondok Pring Gading, Mie Nyemek, Tahu Gejrot, Es Cendol, Es Pisang Ijo, Siomay Bandung, Pempek Palembang, Rujak Juhi.

SERVICE
You must collect Eat & Eat card at the cashier counter and load money onto the card. All payment at counters are done with the card, not by cash.
eat & eat cashier counter

eat & eat cashier counter

 
RACIKAN SELAT - where east meets west
Racikan Selat (Solo Salad) is one of signature dish from Surakarta (popularly known as Solo).It's basically Indonesia-nized version of beef steak. Actually it looks more like a stew than a steak. A Dutch inspired steak salad adapted to the Javanese palate consisted of steak (more of a semur/stew), shredded chicken, potato wedges, carrots, lettuce, green beans, slices of tomato, telur pindang (braised egg), potato chips, lontong (compressed rice cake) and served with sweet soybean-based sauce and eggy mayonnaise. Ahhh... don't leave out the sambal (hot chilli sauce). No Indonesia food is complete without the sambal. Back then, Racikan Solo was a luxury only privileged family could afford and never reached the common folks' plates. But now thanks to Eat & Eat, I could eat as as a privileged family did... YUM!
racikan selat 27,5k

racikan selat 27,5k

 
If you don't feel like having the Racikan Solo, you can always satisfy your Javanese palate from a few range of choices from their menu list, as below:
nasi langgi pondok pring gading

nasi langgi pondok pring gading

 
nasi langgi pondok pring gading

nasi langgi pondok pring gading

 
nasi langgi pondok pring gading

nasi langgi pondok pring gading

 
TAHU PONG (Hollow Tofu)
A dish native to Semarang, Tahu Pong literally means Hollow Tofu and is a kind of tofu puff. The tofu was crunchy, golden outside, silky and hollow inside, accompanied by gimbal (shrimp fritters), pickles, bean sprouts in a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce.
tahu pong 24,5k

tahu pong 24,5k

 
ES CENDOL (Sweet and Cold Drink)- I am a big fan of Es Cendol.
A refreshing drink made from rice flour served with coconut milk, palm sugar and ice cubes or shaved ice. At ES CENDOL AND SELENDANG MAYANG counter, they add avocado, jackfruit and tapai (fermented cassava cake) to it. YUM YUM! I love the green worm-like jelly passing through my throat. The sweetness of the palm sugar was PERFECTO.
es cendol

es cendol

 
es cendol 13k

es cendol 13k

 
Overall this place is great, food is a hit. Put simply, it's street food heaven on earth!
All food and beverage is subject to 10% government tax.

VENUE
Eat & Eat Food Market
Summarecon Mall Serpong Phase II, 2nd Floor
Serpong
 
Recommended Dish(es):  racikan selat,es cendol
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp65,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

YUMMILICIOUS grilled bananas Smile Jan 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Betawi | Food Court | Siomay / Batagor

Who don't like street foods Street food is a quick meal sold by a vendor with a push cart, basket, at a stall or possibly at a store where customers can see the preparation of food clearly. It provides a close connection between the customer and the street food, unlike having a food in the restaurant. And imagine all these street vendors come together in one place... what a foodie haven it is... That exactly Kafe Tenda Permata is all about.

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT KAFE TENDA PERMATA:
Their wide selection of food gives vegans, vegetarians, meat-eaters, and health-conscious people options.
I am a regular, I live a block away, and the food is good. The types of food offered vary from a simple fried tofu to a much more complicated food as gudeg (raw jackfruit cooked in a Javanese traditional way that originated from Yogyakarta). The most commonly found street foods are seafood, bakso (meatball soup), soto (beef/chicken broth), satay (grilled chicken/lamb skewer), martabak (stuffed pancake), siomay (steamed dumpling) and... OF COURSE nasi goreng (fried rice).

WHAT I DON'T LIKE ABOUT KAFE TENDA PERMATA:
None tongue smile lol

Since I'm a nocturnal creature, MIE AYAM TAMANSARI has become one of my go to spots for night snack.
kafe tenda permata sports club lippo karawaci

kafe tenda permata sports club lippo karawaci

 
LOCATION
Located at the western wing of Kafe Tenda Permata, finding the stall is a piece of cake. Just head to the DVD/CD stall, and you're just a few steps away from Mie Ayam Tamansari. It's tucked behind row of seafood stalls.

ATMOSPHERE
It's a snack joint. Basic options, nothing fancy. Close quarters diner style, worn in benches yet warm and cozy. Some may want to bring along mosquito repellent since it's an open-air dining place.

SERVICE
Very prompt and all food was made on the spot. The service was personal since you would be able to see the vendor prepare your food. You may customize your food to your preference. Asking for an addition or reduction of certain ingredients are common practice here... and the vendor won't be fussy about it. That's the beauty of street stalls.
mie ayam tamansari, kafe tenda permata

mie ayam tamansari, kafe tenda permata

 
FOOD
For less than 10k, you can get a portion of grilled bananas. Portions were decent. From the presentation alone, it was more like banana than plantain because it was softer, sweeter and less firm after being grilled. Raw banana was grilled upon a pan for a while, then garnished with condensed milk, chocolate granules and grated cheese.
grilled plantains 8k

grilled plantains 8k

 
I've been here several times over the past few years and everything has always be consistent, from food to service.
No tax on food and beverages.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled bananas
 
Date of Visit: Jan 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp10,000(Night Snack)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

raffel's: market fresh sandwiches Smile Jan 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Fast Food | Burger | Halal

I can't believe I haven't written a review on Raffel's. Now... HERE IT IS!

I've finally found my go-to sandwich spot during my lunch break or anytime I'm craving a delicious and taste-bud exciting meal.

LOCATION
Located at Supermal, Ground Floor Food Court area... next to several food stands in the vicinity.

ATMOSPHERE
Casual, yet very warm and cozy. The place has minimal seating with no more than 10 tables. The branch here is less COWBOY compared to other outlets because Raffel's is all about western cowboy ambiance. However you can still get the cowboy-ish feel since they use wooden tables and wooden chairs with fluffy seats. Or you can choose the cushiony pillow seating with relaxing music playing accompanies the meals. Friendly faces catching up and enjoying the easy going vibe here...
raffel's supermal

raffel's supermal

 
raffel's supermal

raffel's supermal

 
SERVICE
The guy behind the counter was friendly and my order came out quickly. He was very helpful. I had never been there and wanted to know about the spreads, sandwiches etc.

FOOD
Lots of options. Very well thought out menu with a bit of creativity and a lot of quality. And my pick was:
Great American Sandwich (25.5k)
I've tried the Great American Sandwich. The sandwich was good. They made it after you put in the order. The portion size was medium-large and the sandwich was stuffed with the listed ingredients. Very generous on the meat and veggies. And the veggies were tasty too. Not overdone, definitely fresh and pile on high. The mayo spread was a nice touch. After my first bite I couldn't put it down and I stuffed my face until the very end.
great american sandwich 25.5k

great american sandwich 25.5k

 
Roast Chicken
The chicken was flavorful and well cooked. You could definitely taste the seasoning on the skin and deep into the meat as well. I wish I had potatoes instead of steamed rice. Lightly coated with a savory spice mixture, the potatoes will certainly make me fly to heaven. However I had to be content with the steamed rice for the moment and it was nice.
roast chicken

roast chicken

 
So what are you waiting for If you yearn for market fresh sandwiches, this is definitely the place for you smile

 
Recommended Dish(es):  great american sandwich
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp40,000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0