OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5780 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
tokio kitchen Smile Dec 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Food Court | Sushi | Kencan / Berpasangan

This spot is perfect when you're looking for a fast, affordable, low-key Japanese lunch and snacks. Don't let the first dining area fool you. This eatery is rather spacious - with at least four dining areas:

Sofa area with cool movie posters all over the wall.
sofa area

sofa area

 

 
Formal area with long wooden tables and chairs.
formal area

formal area

 
Cafe area near various food stalls.
cafe area

cafe area

 
Tatami area with heavy Japanese decorations.
Too bad I didn't snap a picture of it. However it's truly a cool place to either hang out with family and friends or to merely sit down get your things done with your laptop. 

So here I went on one fine afternoon... and it was EMPTY. I usually leave at this point but I really wanted some bento. I picked a table by the sofa area and it felt like the entire house was looking at me. There were about 4 to 5 waiters, and about 10 cooks behind the counter.

And my pick was:

SALMON SKIN SALAD, IDR 39,000
The texture and flavor was on point. I'm a bit on the fence about salmon typically because it's a tad too fishy, but the salad was really good. The salmon skin was very flavorful, along with the seaweed, cucumber and sweet chili sauce, it was amazingly delicious.

 
The best deal is the IDR 28,000 Karaage Bento for lunch.

KARAAGE BENTO LUNCH, IDR 28,000
The Karaage Bento Lunch is my usual go-to, and definitely enough to fill me up. The karaage weren't anything crazy, but nice yummy karaage that did the trick. The chicken karaage was fresh and nicely cooked, and you still get the tasty salad plus free Cold Ocha. The bento box portions were good, enough to make everyone full or leave with some left overs. The rice here was really, really good! It was not too sticky, nor dry.

 
A couple of things I like about this spot:
They have a list of yummy Japanese street food.
You will not have to wait for a seat.
They have ample seating.
They are fast with the order.
The food is fresh.

Like I said, it's definitely nothing to jump up and down about but for someone who gets Japanese food cravings and doesn't want to break a bank, this is a good choice!

Def recommend popping in and trying at least once.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Halal

While we're at it, let's go to the next review for another takeaway dessert... and this time it's the super delicious homemade cake slices from Dapur Cokelat.

 
my pick

my pick

 
OMG is all I have to say! Super moist cakes... I have tried a total of four different flavours now and each one has the same moist mouth-watering trait.

The Two Seasons cake was so good. The perfect combination of dark and white chocolate mousse. An all time favourite for chocoholics. It had the right amount of sweetness layer per layer, at a total of 6 layers... from bottom up: sponge cake, dark choco, sponge cake, white choco, sponge cake, melted choco. YUM! I can still taste the wonderful choco in my mouth. I would've liked it if they added some chocolate chips in this one too. It would've been that much better.
two seasons 14k/slice, mango cassata 13,5k/slice

two seasons 14k/slice, mango cassata 13,5k/slice

 
I'm a fan of Mango Cassata A superb combination of choco sponge and pureed mango mousse. Extremely addictive! They weren't too sweet and just the right size. The cake were not pricey, delicious, good texture, perfect amount of sweetness and fresh.

Next on was Mocca Cake . That drizzled mocca layer was yummy.

DeLiCiouS

elegant
luscious
incredible
mocca frosting
indescribable
unbelievably moist
supa goOd!
mocca 12,5k/slice, triple decker 13,5k/slice

mocca 12,5k/slice, triple decker 13,5k/slice

 
Triple Decker 13,5/slice
The texture was just so soft and moist and of course not overly sweet. The cake was moist and worth the break in any diet.

Anyway it's a cute little shop with friendly employees. Very nice clean shop with cute decorations. Also as small gifts that you can pick up, but not much. Sometimes you just get that craving, not just for sweets, but slices of cake from Dapur Cokelat, and this hits the spot.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  two seasons
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

jurassic pork at naughty nuri's  Smile Nov 26, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Steak & Grills | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

I had almost eaten here on several trips, finally had a chance to have lunch here a few days ago.

The eatery is located at the hustle-bustle of Greenville street and has a "trendy Balinese" feel. Hell yeah!!! It's originated from Ubud, Bali, isn't it? However, parking your car at lunch hour may be a bit tricky since they just provide on-street parking. A little tip: you can park your car across the street.

The eatery is just beautiful, relaxed and chic with wooden tables and benches to give you the feeling of dining out somewhere in serene lushy Ubud, Bali. Friendly in a very sleek way which is a perfect set up for a steak house. Steakhouses should not be intimidating.

Red and yellow dominate the ambiance. I love the fact that I can opt for dining out indoor, which is cool since it's well air-conditioned... or I can opt for dining out outdoor... which is warm and sweaty.
naughty nuri's @greenville

naughty nuri's @greenville

 
Red... Color me red please smile
indoor seatings

indoor seatings

 
Cool pictures with witty cool lines hanging down the wall... a piggie in wooden barrel... or the line "Keep in mind that even heroes need to eat" smile How about that? And my favorite line... "Beervolution". Too bad I can't upload the pic here since OR sets limit for uploading pics to 8 pics the max. But hey... maybe you should stop by the eatery someday to see what I'm talking about.
outdoor seatings

outdoor seatings

 
Yellow... Color me yellow at the outdoor. Will try the outdoor seatings someday in the future. Must be warm and sweaty... I bet.

Highlights:
The two standouts of this meal? Pork Ribs Libersa and Pork Satay.
pork ribs libersa 95k

pork ribs libersa 95k

 
Pork Ribs Libersa 95k/pop.
Overall was great. To be honest, I haven't tried pricey steaks so often but that Balinese pork rib was good. I tried my niece's Sirloin Steak, but still recommend the rib over Sirloin Steak. The rib was cooked to perfection and marinated well... sweet and crunchy. It was seriously seasoned, melt in your mouth and made you go limp. At a hefty price tag, it was still worth it.
pork satay 60k

pork satay 60k

 
Pork Satay 60k/pop.
The satays were uniformly juiced, almost bordering on greasy, but certainly not in a bad way. It was hard to describe, but unbelievably delicious.
green forest juice 22k, guava 17.5k

green forest juice 22k, guava 17.5k

 
Drinks were refreshing and OK.

Lowlights:
Sirloin Steak 48k

Sirloin Steak 48k

 
The steak was very average imo. The flavor was so complex that on the first bite, I missed the point. And to me, it was way too sweet.

Price are subject to 15,5% government tax and service royalty.

No complaints about the service. Wait staffs came around early and often. Fantastic service from them, and also the rest of the staff that greets you when you enter and also bids you farewell as you leave.

I stepped out, completely transformed, happy, satisfied. Bottom line, just do it. Let go off the control. Enjoy the ambiance. Enjoy the attention of the very polished staff across the board. Pricey is a matter of opinion. You don't eat a meal like this often so go ahead, splurge on the tasting menu. It's the best value on the menu and you won't be let down.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pork ribs libersa
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

jcool frozen yoghurt  Smile Feb 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Donut | Halal

Nothing like good old froyo with out all the bells and whistles that most other self-serve froyo places like to boast. No weighing, no kazillion flavors that you have no idea what to choose from, and no wondering of some kids already sneezed on the toppings you're about to load onto your good.

ENVIRONMENT
This place has been a staple for me over the last few years. A decent frozen dessert to satisfy frozen yoghurt cravings. Perfect for college students and conveniently located a block away from campus.
j.co central park

j.co central park

 
j.co central park

j.co central park

 
j.co central park

j.co central park

 
Cool place for hanging out, and they provide outdoor and indoor seating. If you're an AC person, then indoor seating is the place for you. If you're a GARDEN person, then outdoor seating is a perfect choice as it provides beautiful view to the Tribeca Park, provided that it's not too crowded as in weekends.

MY FROZEN YOGHURT
j.co central park

j.co central park

 
jcool froyo 25k

jcool froyo 25k

 
Lots of flavors to choose from... but if I recall, my favs were peach, mochi and almond nuts. The textures were light and creamy. The flavors were also lighter and sweeter than most frozen yoghurts. I've found that the yoghurt left an aftertaste in my mouth which may be a good or bad thing depending on your preference. Tons of great choices for toppings... assorted flavors of mochi, assorted nuts (almond, cashew, peanut), fruits (lychee, longan, kiwi, peach, strawberry), choco chips... and many more.

NOTE: The cups weren't very wide and they filled the yoghurt over the topso this could get very messy and sticky.

SERVICE
Service here was so-so. The servers working there could have been more friendly and smiled more, but I got my yoghurt with no problem.

WILL I COME BACK: Of course yes, since I'm a froyo addict.
WHEN WILL I COME BACK: Anytime I'm craving for froyo, but not on weekends since it'll be freaking full.
WHAT WILL I DO DIFFERENTLY: Try every single flavors they offer.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  jcool
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25.000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

rumah makan tio ciu medan-binjai Smile Feb 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Kumpul Keluarga

Price: reasonable.
Menu: a variety of selection (Chinese Food and Seafood)
Food: tasty in every bite.
Parking: I went today and I found parking right in the front.
Customer Service: quick and friendly.

Great place to take a group of people for lunch/dinner. Ample seating, nice (and patient) staffs, and of course - the food is delicious and plentiful.

SERVICE
Service here were quick and attentive. They always seat you immediately and seem to have plenty of people on staff at any given time. Portions were hearty, so bring your appetite.

ATMOSPHERE
It was either a weekend or Saturday morning-ish brunch-ish time of day. Basically nobody was there. The decorations and tableware are very simple. Utilitarian really.
rumah makan tio ciu medan-binjai

rumah makan tio ciu medan-binjai

 
bowl SEAFOOD CHAR KWEETIAW
The kweetiaw had completely absorbed the flavor of the sea prawns. Too bad the Ah Pek didn't use duck egg in his char kweetiaw which could add the richness of the dish. The complexity of flavors in each mouthful was something that I spent a good amount of time analyzing.
seafood kweetiaw 24k, badak 8k

seafood kweetiaw 24k, badak 8k

 
Another thing that really got me excited was the quality of the seafood that they used. The prawns were super fresh and wonderfully sweet. The homemade fishcakes were one of a kind, found no where else but in this eatery.

bowl SEAFOOD NOODLES
Flavors here were more simple. The noodles were chewy, with a nice elasticity. The sauce were OK.
seafood noodles, 24k

seafood noodles, 24k

 
bowl BADAK BEVERAGE
Badak sarsaparilla is a Medanese root beer, Siantar to be precise. The reason I pointed this beverage out is it's a unique drink found nowhere else but in Medan/Siantar. And it's a must in every Medanese and vicinity eateries. So whenever you're in a Medanese eatery, make sure you order this drink. The sarsaparilla flavor is different from the AW root beer we're familiar with.
the beverages

the beverages

 
the menu

the menu

 
CONDIMENTS
And one more thing, try their home made chilli sauce condiment. Since you're in a Medanese eatery, eat like a Medanese do tongue Scoop a few spoon of the chilli sauce and see the difference.
the chilli sauces

the chilli sauces

 
OVERALL IMPRESSION
The food here was delicious, the decor was not too stellar. And can't mention how friendly and attentive the owner is. and love the fact that it's a family business.
No tax on food and beverages. Happy eating!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood kweetiaw
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp35.000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0