OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5784 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
waroeng ss, mr. huuh haah Smile Dec 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

A gem of a find! This place is traditional Indonesian food, which smells stronger, use more intense stinky fish, squid or prawn sauce, and can be mercilessly spicy. 

DECOR
The decor was very welcoming, splashed with ambient lighting, wood counter tops and tables. Nice ambience, but very loud.

 
WHAT I ORDERED
It was a parade of lovely yummy dishes, started with:

PECEL (INDONESIAN SALAD) IDR 3,500
It all started with the Pecel. Steamed veggies plus steamed chickpea plus cabbage plus cucumber with peanut dressing. This Indonesian salad mix of greens and peanut sauce has a remarkable flavor and has a slight spicy kick that immediately won me over. This alone got me to order more food.

SAMBAL REMPELO ATI (FRIED CHILI SAUCE MIXED WITH DICED LIVER) IDR 3,500
Mind you this is pretty spicy, but I like the extra zing with my dish. A mix of crisp fried red shallots, red and green chili, shrimp paste and salt, briefly stir-fried in coconut oil. Diced liver add much texture to the chili paste.

 
LELE GORENG (CRISPY FRIED CATFISH) IDR 7,500
A yummy and crunchy fried catfish. A perfect combination with the hot and spicy Sambal Rempelo Ati.

AYAM GORENG (FRIED CHICKEN) IDR 11,000
The fried chicken in sweet soy sauce was lovely and never fatty or gristle-y, something that normally makes me wary of ordering chicken dishes. The chicken was pretty good in its own right but was greatly enhanced by the sweet soy sauce.

 
TELOR DADAR BIASA (OMELETTE) IDR 4,500
Eggs pan-fried with chilies and onions.

Traditional Indonesian food do not focus too much on food presentation, but this place certainly tries and succeeds pretty well at it. Thankfully the presentation doesn't off-set the portion sizes. I hate it when they try too hard to make the food look good, but then I walk out the eatery still feeling hungry and yearning for more.

SERVICE
Service was friendly and patient though the food took some time to come out because of the multiple components. All of the food were great, but the portions were on the small side.

This place gets almost everything right. The food is delicious - a lot of unique stuff on the menu and perfectly spiced. The decor is nice. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Portions are OK for sharing if you have a medium-ish appetite and don't eat too much.

TIP
Order family-style, so you can try different dishes.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dynamic bakery and cake Smile Dec 07, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue

Dynamic Bakery and Cake. Dynamic Bakery and Cake! How can you not want to try a bakery that's dedicated to one of the best sides ever?!

First off: this stand is small but pretty cool. Nom! Nom! Everything on the menu look so good I don't know what to choose.

I absolutely have a soft spot for snacks, especially yam and macaroni. 

Pearl Purple Yam Dessert Soup, IDR 25,000
Mashed yam in sweet coconut milk soup. Purple yam were smashed, cooked, and eaten as snacks. I really like how the purple one turns out, it looks so bright and so pretty. The portions were large, although I would expect it for the super-sized price. I mean 25,000 for a purple potato dessert is a little bit expensive. 

 
Baked Macaroni, IDR 19,000
I grabbed the baked macaroni and I enjoyed every bite. When I opened the plastic covering, the aroma of the cheese and cream were just phenomenal. I loved the crispy browned edges and how the cheese was gooey. Most of the cheese was on the top layer and below that you had macaroni with a light creamy sauce and chicken chunks. This baked macaroni wasn't lack anything in the flavor department. The chicken was juicy and the crisp cheese crust on top is like cream cheese frosting for a red velvet cake. The cheese, although not super heavy, could've used a bit more flavor, but the combination of cream and chicken chunks made up for it.

 
For Dynamic Bakery and Cake, the prices are a little on the expensive side, especially for the portion. But these food are made with no preservatives, so it's acceptable. Next time, I will definitely return to try more of these snacks to better judge what Dynamic got! Definitely would recommend them if you've never had it.

If you decide to stop by, make sure to bring cash since they only take cash, no credit cards.

So in conclusion:
Dynamic Bakery and Cake: small on the outside, but MIGHTY on the inside.
Loves:
Baked Macaroni is EVERYTHING!
Pearl Purple Yam Dessert Soup are tasty, even my friend said the Pearl Purple Yam Dessert Soup reminded her of her grandma's.
Staff is so personable, from the waitstaff to the cashier.
Cool stand.
Yummy desserts... ugh, yes.
Authenticity of everything.
And HEALTHY.

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Night Snack)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Solid Chinese and Indonesian food at good value. Great atmosphere and excellent service. Dimsum available all day long. I'm a pretty big dimsum fan! Imperial Kitchen n Dimsum distinguishes itself from the competition with a chic, sophisticated decor, a wide variety of dishes, and fair prices.

SERVICE

The service is excellent. The staff is extremely well-trained. The waiters and waitresses have excellent synergy, and you don't find multiple services asking you for your order or having to ask half the waitstaff for something before someone brings it to you. They are attentive, efficient and polite. The dimsum at Imperial Kitchen n Dimsum isn't incredibly stand out, but the service and lunch special price make this place stand out even more. 

Unlike most traditional dimsum places, there are no cart ladies. Instead, you have a huge menu book and you order all the items that you want and the waitstaff writes them down. It's all good for me since I don't have to worry about nabbing the carts and can focus on my friend that I am eating with. Things are pretty quiet without the clash and shouting typical of a dimsum dining experience full of waiters pushing giant carts of steaming food and shouting patrons.

STEAMED BUN WITH TARO, IDR 14,900++
Taro buns were good. Good balance with ingredients, solid stucky bun. A bit doughy for my taste, but still delicious. Executions was good, not all were amazing, but I liked how everything was fresh.

 
CHICKEN SPRING ROLL WITH OYSTER SAUCE, IDR 15,900++
Meaty and crunchy, great with hot sauce. The chicken spring roll was piping hot and tasty. A crunch exterior, though the meat was a little dry for my liking. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the fresh, well-seasond filling and chewy skin, with a dab of oyster sauce.

 
CHINESE TEA, GREEN TEA, IDR 7,900++
I sipped on my tea, which, when I opened the pot, had ample amount of leaves, which was a good thing. And they offered hot water refill for the tea.

 

Things here are marginally less oily, ingredients seem fresher, and things are made to order. I think this place is also great if you want to eat light, or healthier. Simply ask if they can prepare things with less oil, more brothy/steamy type items and they will be just as, if not more, delicious.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pan n flip, it's salad time Smile Dec 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Solid place to get your veg on! Pan n Flip is a place to go if you value volume and options over organic and local. And first thing first...

LOCATION
Pan n Flip is located at Supermal Karawaci UG Floor, in the heart of the huge mall, in a strip of food eateries, Chinese, Japanese, peranakan, Javanese, Korean, fusion... you name it. It has a spacious, cozy yet comfortable space to hang out and dine.
supermal karawaci, pan n flip

supermal karawaci, pan n flip

 
I arrived at Pan n Flip hungry, tired and close to closing time. I love this place. The amount of salad that they stuff into that plate is awe-inspiring. It's very difficult of me to get full from a salad, but I'm full after one plate and one bowl from Pan n Flip.

SERVICE
Service is fast and the food is fresh. They have a huge range of food for everyone, western, chinese to traditional indonesian... pancake, waffle, salad to cappuccino and frappe. It was very cool that after a long day serving foods for all sorts of people that the employees still had plenty of energy to explain the menu and had fun doing it. You guys rock!

MY BOWL OF SALAD, CHICKEN CAESAR IDR 21,818++
All the vegetables were so fresh. The chicken was delicous. The eggs were great. I loved the CHICKEN CAESAR. It was just spot on. The chicken, egg, cherry tomato and veggie just all came together and formed a small place of heaven in a bowl. The only downside was they were not very generous with the dressing which ruined the pleasure of devouring the salad.

 
MY PLATE OF SALAD, GADO-GADO LONTONG IDR 18,181++
The salad felt incoherent. It seemed like a bunch of disparate ingredients all thrown together and chopped up and then wih a peanuty dressing on top. However it "works" for me. The salad is huge and filling and just really, really tasty. THEY GIVE YOU SUCH GOOD PORTIONS. I love chopped salads because every forkful contains one tiny complete salad in a bite. I demolished mine. Very fresh, very flavorful, very good!

 
I have never in my life felt so full from a salad before. Like I could barely finish it, and that is pretty hard to accomplish when eating a salad.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp30000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pizza hut Smile Dec 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Pizza & Pasta | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

I love pizza, I love pizza, I loooooooooove pizza and I love this Pizza Hut. It is very unfortunate that fast food has such high employee turnover that the company may have gotten rid of a bad employee whom you hate or lost a great employee to a promotion, but the good or bad Openrice review sticks around long after they are gone. 

With that said, I love this location, the food is always good, the shop is always clean, they always make me feel welcomed with a great smile and a warm greeting.

The pan pizza is great and their wings and sauces are flavorful and delicious. Their toppings always taste fresh and are bright in color.

FOOD
New Orleans Chicken Wings
Lip smackin'... Bone suckin'... Finger lickin' GOOD! Very hot, fresh, saucy... all those characteristics you're looking for in a good wing. The wings overall were of good size. The chicken was well seasoned and cooked perfectly... done all the way through, but still moist. The flavour of the sauce hit me all up front. The flavour was not held back and was seasoned to the bone.

 

Super Supreme with Cheese Finger Crust
It was tasty, each slice nicely sized, and very filling overall. The Cheesy Finger Crust offered a ring of cheese fingers around the crust, three per the average slice. They could be pulled off individually or eaten as part of the slice. The rest of the pie came with the same toppings as regular pizzas, but the toppings didn't cover the cheese fingers. This is a pie for super serious cheese lovers, it's decadent and intense.

 
 
SERVICE
I didn't wait long, I was seated right away. My waiter was very courteous and attentive. My wings came out about 8 minutes after ordering and the pizza came a few minutes after that. It was good, no complaints. 

I recommend this location and hope that the franchise owner keeps up the high quality employees I've had the pleasure of dealing with and doesn't make a liar of me. In today's fast paced world, most businesses have forgotten about customer service, so it's nice to run into a chain store that REALLY values its customers. Thank you Pizza Hut's staff for your great food and attentive service!
 
Table Wait Time: 8 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0