OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5780 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
serba food, pisang naiwong Smile Aug 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

This place is COZY. Similarly to many other hanging-out spots at Benton Junction, this place is hit or miss.  You have to order the right dishes.

I love their Pisang Naiwong (Banana-Custard Crepe, IDR 17,316++).
If you like crepes, you'll love these things. They're like crepes, except they come in mini version of crepes, and the edges are deliciously crispy, while the centers are moist and soft. They come folded over on a plate.
pisang naiwong 17,316, jasmine tea 13,853

pisang naiwong 17,316, jasmine tea 13,853

 
Moving on. I ordered a pot of Jasmine Tea for iDR 13,853++
Each pot can serve two people (or one person if you're like me and want to down an entire pot of tea).

This hanging-out spot is not hip by any means, but it does stay packed on the weekends and is definitely worth a shot.

Crepes, crepes, crepes!

All food is subject to 10% government tax and 5% service tax.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 21, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp45000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

waroeng kopikoe Smile Aug 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Everything about this restaurant makes me feel like I was dining in someone's home. The servers are very friendly, the decor is cozy and casual, and the food is tasty.
waroeng kopikoe @ central park

waroeng kopikoe @ central park

 
Service is friendly but leisurely. The food is perfectly executed, with flavors that are just out of this world. The dishes range from super spicy and poerful to delicately perfume and subtle, but they are all excellent. 

The interior is rustic and traditional without feeling stuffed. And it's strangely versatile as an eatery - you can bring a date, a group of friends, or come by yourself, and it somehow feels appropriate.
outdoor seatings

outdoor seatings

 
sunset @ tribeca park

sunset @ tribeca park

 
My favorite to date is Nasi Goreng Ayam (25k).
It's the crown jewel of my meal. Perfect in many ways. The fried rice topped with lotta lotta colorful rice crackers. The sliced cucumbers to cool your mouth that is probably on fire after eating the fried rice.
fried rice 25k, ice lemon tea 9k, mineral water 6k

fried rice 25k, ice lemon tea 9k, mineral water 6k

 
Rare drink finds like plenty of local drinks (sekoteng, es kacang hijau, es cendol, wedang ronde). However I ended up with just a glass of Ice lemon Tea (9k) and a bottle of mineral water (6k)

The food is subject to 10% government charge and 3% service charge.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 21, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp40000(Dinner)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sotomie leo dozan bsd city OK Aug 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Soto/Rawon | Kumpul Keluarga

This place really hit the spot today.Just wanted a light snack and got their Sotomie Leo Dozan (IDR 16k). All of it was dynamite good. Chicken soup with a long list of ingredients that provide consistent spice and diversity of flavor. If you are a fan of spicy food, pour your chilli altogether to the soup, it will taste so much better.
sotomie leo dozan 16k

sotomie leo dozan 16k

 
Food was basic in its ingredients but well put together. Entrees was kind of expensive for being a little note and not overwhelming in portions.

Drink selection was good. Fruit juices range from 8k to 9k. Sweet ice Tea 4k, mineral water 4k. Had a glass of strawberry juice (9k) which is refreshing for the hot Tangerang.  

Friendly staff.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

superoti, national day special Smile Aug 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue

I've walked past this bakery island a dozen times but somehow have never stepped in. I was around the area again today and decided to give it a try.

I was there at 7PM, and there was a sign that said all breads are IDR2k @8PM. It was a National Day special offer, valid from 8 to 31 August 2014. Besides the special price offer for late night sale, they also offer Buy 1 Get 1 Free all day long. However you can grab them at certain outlets only, as listed below:
Karang Anyar - Pasar Baru, Atrium Senen, Koja Trade Mall, Mangga Dua Square, ITC Kuningan, Blok M Square, ITC Permata Hijau, ITC Fatmawati, Kalibata City, Cibubur Plaza, Tamini Square, Mal Cijantung, Mal Pamulang, Mal Cinere, Depok Town Square, Saladin Square, Cibinong, Jati Asih, Mega Bekasi Hypermart, BLU Plaza, Bekasi Trade Center, Pondok Gede, Grand Mall Bekasi, Bekasi Cyber Park, ITC BSD, Balekota, TangCity Mall, City Mall, Pusat Grosir Cililitan, SGC Cikarang, Taman Topi Square - Bogor, Ciawi, Cilandak, Sukabumi, Cianjur, Supermal Karawang.
superoti kalibata city

superoti kalibata city

 

 
So I decided to buy 2 Banana Choc n Cheese (IDR 5k) and got 1 Srikaya Bread and 1 Chocolate Bread for free.
banana choc n cheese 5k

banana choc n cheese 5k

 
On to the actual food: I really liked the Banana Choc n Cheese bread. It was probably a bit too sweet, but it was good nonetheless. The Srikaya was fresh, chewy on the outside and soft inside. And the Choc Bread was light and filled with lotta lotta chocolate.

It is a real steal for the stuff, especially if you're buying it after hours.

Bottomline...

Would I recommend? YES
Will I be gaining a kilo from daily trips to this bakery island? OF COURSE.

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp15000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Rombongan | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Oh Nasi Campur Putri Kenanga, how I love thee. Nasi Campur Putri Kenanga is home for me. I grew old here smile And like any process, when you find something that works, you stick with it.
food library

food library

 
It may not look like anything that special from the outside, but the food is as good as it gets. The pork satay is like crack... addicting! Flavorful and seasoned well. Cooked well - is exactly the reason why it is recommended. Their char siu is delicious, but kind of drier than most places. The clear soup is amazing, and their BBQ pork is crispy and yummy. Not exactly the healthiest cuisine, but well worth the calories. 
nasi campur putri kenanga 30k++

nasi campur putri kenanga 30k++

 
The prices are fair and affordable for anyone. The food portions are also surprisingly large for the price. It reminds me of home and the food is also authentic.

Come here and order your favorites or try some new dishes that you've never had before - it's all good.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp40000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0