OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
steak moen moen OK Aug 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Food Court | Steak & Grills | Kumpul Keluarga

I finally get to check this place off of my food list.

It's a typical fast food joint.

 
You join the queue (which is verryyyy loooooongggg to be honest) and wait until it advances. Wait until called by the staff - there is where knowing your table position is key - and order. For the queuing job alone, it took more than 10 mins, not to mention for the steak to be delivered to my table.

I ordered chicken steak with drink (Teh Botol) for IDR 13,500.
chicken steak n teh botol combo 13,500

chicken steak n teh botol combo 13,500

 
I'm by no means a connoisseur of the Chicken Steak. I rarely have them. In fact, the last time I had one was in the form of Chicken Cordon Bleu. I sat at a table, and about 20 mins, my food was brought out. It looked tasty enough, the meat was cooked and crunchy. I don't know if they're supposed to be like that. After the obligatory Openrice photo, I dug in.

The veggies was perfectly sauteed, the chicken meat was crunchy and the wedges were OK. They reminded me of all the chicken steak I'd had in the past.

All in all, it's a good place. The steak was OK. 

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tous les jours, sponge cake Smile Aug 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Halal

My gosh! What have I been missing recently? Perhaps it was the rain nymph who led me to this Korean bakery. As I was able to duck into any, I mean, any indoor vendor to avoid further soaking from the rain, the rain finally stopped. While squeaking sounds continued to emit from my odelle shoes, I soldiered on and explored Supermall. I came across different eateries, and I finally landed at Tous les Jours. Gosh, they do have one outlet in my neighborhood.
sponge cake

sponge cake

 
My favorite are the individually wrapped sponge cakes. They're the greatest tasting things. Light, moist, and fluffy. It has just the right amount of sweetness and is not too fluffy as other sponge cakes. It also carries a fragrant pastry smell which can make someone's mouth water. The cake practically melts in your mouth and seeps into your bloodstream pulsing sweet sweet happiness through your body.

If you're in the neighborhood, definitely stop by this bakery. You won't regret it. For less than 50k, you can get dessert for you and 2 friends, literally. So if you have never been here, GO NOW!

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pia tamiang, lou poh piang Smile Aug 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue

This place has a good variety of items, but the only things I've tried is the green bean pie. Today I'm gonna opt for their Lou Poh Piang, which is great! Very fresh with the perfect texture and just the right amount of sweetness. The size is a bit smaller and it looks different than the ones you get at other places. The outer layer is very thin, literally only two layers of crust which was very flaky! The wintermelon is very smooth and not too sweet, it is just right! Most other Lou Poh Piang at other places are too sweet and after taking a few bites, you wouldn't want to eat it until later.
lou poh piang

lou poh piang

 
wife cake

wife cake

 
For the uninitiated, Lou Poh Piang (translated literally as "Wife Cake", also known as "Sweetheart Cake") is a traditional Chinese pastry snack which is of Cantonese origin and is popular in Hong Kong and Mainland China. It has flaky skin and the filling is made with wintermelon and almond paste.

This is a no frills kind of place. This is a great spot for Lou Poh Piang, especially since it's a bit hard to find good, fresh varieties.
Note: Cash only.
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Night Snack)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pan n flip Smile Aug 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

They have a little bit of everything for everyone depending on the day. From brunch pancake  specials to Indonesian food to pasta.

Staff is friendly and attentive but still polite. However this is not the place to go if you are in rush - although they try to accommodate your wishes.

The eatery in general has a cute layout. Pans hanging all over the wall and artificial trees scatter here and there, gives you a feeling of dining in the garden. Atmosphere is very cool whether you're inside "the boxy dining area" or out.
pan n flip supermall

pan n flip supermall

 
pan n flip supermall

pan n flip supermall

 
For an entree, I went with the Penne Carbonara (IDR 29,545) and it was amazing. The presentation was great and the parmesan added to the pasta was some of the best I've ever had. The sauce was near perfect consistency and the penne were cooked to perfection. The portions were on the heavy side for me. I recommend the Es Teler (IDR 15,909) if you want a refreshing drink or Sweet Ice Tea (IDR 5,454) if you want a cheaper drink.
es teler 15,909, sweet ice tea 5,454

es teler 15,909, sweet ice tea 5,454

 
For the amount of food and drink I got, the bill was a little bit high (I can be a bit cheap though). For two people with normal entrees and one drink each, you're in the 80,000-100,000 realm. But, compared to how expensive the surrounding places can get, it's got a niche.
Supplementary Information:
Price are subject to 10% government tax.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

solo keuken, traditional cooking Smile Aug 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jawa | Street Foods | Bakmi/Kwetiau

I love this place! Very affordable with delicious foods.

The authenticity of their food is why I love this place. If you're in the mood for Javanese comfort food like fried noodles, fried vermicelli, fried rice with chicken chunks, this is the place for you.

 

 
The food comes out fast and it comes out delicious. Their fried noodle is a Solo Keukeun signature that isn't replicated anywhere else. The flavors of it just pop out and really wakes you up. The noodles are amazing, not too bouncy, not too hard, it's just right.
fried noodles 20k

fried noodles 20k

 
The portion of every dish is just the right amount, perfect for eating as a group none more than 6 people I'd say. The old school decoration. Located right in the middle of Cafe Tenda Permata Sport Club. There is no "ambience" to really speak of - it looks and feels like any streetfood stall. Go in, sit down, order, don't expect luxury but just expect to have damn good food and feel happy to just be youself, not some snob who needs to have three forks and three knives along with several spoons to complete a meal. It's Javanese, it's streetstalls, it's authentic and it's good. Go and try the dish that I mentioned in this review - you won't regret it!

Supplementary Information:
A cash only establishment.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0