OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5780 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

Kentucky Fried Chicken is based out of Lousville, Kentucky, and they're famous for the Original Recipe that was thought up by Colonel Harland Sanders. The menu offers chicken (buckets), chicken tenders, popcorn nuggets, sandwiches, sides. 

Let's get it straight folks. This is a KFC and we're not looking for some sort of gourmet fried chicken experience. All I want is a hot, fast lunch that is consistent with other KFC locations.

I try to eat healthy but occasionally I get a craving for fried chicken, and this KFC is fast, delicious and cheap!!!

Recently they launch a special campaign called SUPER MANTAP which in my opinion is quite a steal. It comes with 2 options:
SUPER MANTAP 1 consists of 1 organic rice plus 1 drumstick plus 1 small-sized Pepsi Cola.
SUPER MANTAP 2 consists of 1 organic rice plus 2 wings plus 1 small-sized Pepsi Cola.

So I ordered the latter: SUPER MANTAP 2 for IDR 21,000.

Organic Rice
The organic rice sure tasted better than the usual rice. It was somehow a bit sticky that made it possible for you to eat it as you eat your sandwich. This way it'll be more environmental friendly since you don't have to use your hand to scoop in the rice.

Crispy Chicken Wings
Yummy as always, this "extra crispy" chicken was very much in tune with Colonel Sanders' original recipe, and I could taste the yummy "11 spices and herbs" in my wings.

For years, Colonel Harland Sanders carried the secret formula of his Kentucky Fried Chicken in his head and the spice mixture in his car. Today, his recipe of 11 secret herbs and spices is locked away in a safe and hidden in a secret location, just outside Louisville, Kentucky.
And here they were, 2 extra crispy wings in front of me, yummy as always. And was they hot? Moderately because they took out the chicken before my order was completed. Was it tasty? As always. Was it cheap? Hell yeah.
1 organic rice + 2 wings + 1 pepsi cola

1 organic rice + 2 wings + 1 pepsi cola

 
Pepsi Cola
Cola on the rock. What more can I say? It's Pepsi Cola and it's super chill with a few ice cubes inside the small-sized cup. A perfect combo to complete my KFC experience.

 
Overall the staff were kind, food was edible, space was clean, and I left feeling stuffed. I'll definitely check it out again.



 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp21000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

serba food Smile Jul 12, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

The restaurant is as simple as it can be, it's clean with ample tables and seating comfortable enough for our party and for other people to move around.

Let's talk food!!!

Serba Food Malaysia Fried Noodle was highly recommended, so of course I had to try it.

Malaysia Fried Noodle IDR35000
It did not disappoint! Generous amount of shrimps and a wonderful combination of flavor really made this fried noodle shine. I always loved the scrambled egg tossed in this fried noodle and not crispy over done. The texture of the noodles were really soft and interesting, but in a good way. It came with a good amount of shrimps, squids, fishcakes, chicken and your standard fried noodle vegetables. And it also gave you a nice glossy coat of grease on your lips lol.

 
Naiwong Plantain IDR15000
This wonderful plantains came to me as a surprise, deep fried and battered crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside. They came out piping hot in a white china. I devoured them tout de suite!

 
Jasmine Tea IDR15000
Unique and nice. It came with a small sized teapot, 2 mini cup and sugar rocks. 

The food is affordable and the portions are very sharing-friendly.

Overall the food was good. Not mind blowing amazing or new ideas but very traditional homely tasting dishes. I like tasting traditional dishes because you don't know what you miss until you have some again.

SERVICE
Service was good and fast! The staff didn't speak to me all that much - save for when they were taking my order, delivering my dishes/check, etc. - but when they did, service was delivered with a smile, and I felt welcomed.

So as the conclusion...
PROS:
Ample parking
Beautiful interior
Small but ample space
Great BIG MENU
Big portions
Amazing staff
Fast service

CONS:
None so far

Everything was exceptional! Def will be back!
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

zucker waffle Smile Jul 12, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pancakes / Waffle / Crepes | Halal

WAFFLES can be good any time of day made any way.

Oh boy! Why do people LOVE WAFFLES SO MUCH? I mean they are pancakes made in a WAFFLE iron. I LOVE WAFFLES! They are so fun and come in different shapes and sizes. Now-a-days there are restaurants that will make a WAFFLE for breakfast, lunch (as a sandwich) and BEST of all Dessert!

The first time I had WAFFLES, I was knee high to a grass-hopper. And I have NEVER STOPPED eating them! WAFFLES are EVERYWHERE!

So needless to say when I saw this place, the hairs on the back of my neck said woo, woo. I ordered the BEEF WAFFLE, which is probably the most basic one you can get! It was so pretty. And being the greedy piggy I am, I ate it all at once!

BEEF WAFFLE
OMG! THE WAFFLE WAS WARM AND DELISH with a touch of SAVORY YUMMY GOODNESS! I could taste the sweetness of the beef and it was cooked to PERFECTION! WHAT, WHAT! Eyes rolling, in the back of my head GOOD! The golden brown waffle was light and crispy. It had a very distinct flavor unlike any other waffle I've tried before. Not too hard and crunchy or too soft and gooey. PERFECTLY DELIGHTFUL! 

 
FRENCH FRIES
The outside was crisp and had a perfect crust to it. The inside was nice and wonderfully soft. The texture contrast of the soft inside and the crispy outside. I wouldn't mind munching this all day long. It really held its own as french fries. It was perfectly delicious. Just how I like it... very garlicky and crispy.

 
CUSTOMER SERVICE:
Wonderful! Super knowledgeable and friendly. The service here was pretty fast. I love the food came out quick, and you can usually get a seat here. As someone who doesn't like to wait for tables, it's nice to find a place where you don't need a reservation, nor a long wait, and still get a delicious meal. The ambience was very cool as well.

SUPER YUM, YUM, YUMMY! I LOVED it!

To describe ZUCKERWAFFLE:
is like your ideal dream guy or girl
1) beautiful
2) extravagant
3) amazing
4) never disappoints
5) can't take your eyes off it
6) always crave their presence
7) savoring each moment
8) the whole package

OK, I'm done smile

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

holdak chicken, crispy chicken Smile Jul 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korea | Fast Food | Halal

GET THE FRIED CHICKEN. I DON'T CARE IF YOU DON'T LIKE FRIED CHICKEN. GET THE FRIED CHICKEN.

I have been wanting to try this place for so long. I finally got the chance to stop by for coming chicken and tea action before heading to nearby banking institution. I walked in during lunch. It is not a huge place but is not small either - but they had one person working on the floor at the time.

There is really only one important thing to get here: the Holdak. It's spicy chicken served with salad, and soup. You can choose either the sweet combo or sweet and spicy combo.

 

 
The chicken was a little dry and didn't have a lot of flavor. However the seasoning on the skin had made up to it. It was sweet and spicy and had the right crisp to it. I am not an expert when it comes to korean nyum-nyum chicken, but the seasoning on the skin makes a world of difference - is it spicy and sweet? Does it have a lot of ketchup or not? Is there depth? What is different about their seasoning compared to others? However what they have to offer was OK for me.

They gave you some spicy kimchi-ish soup as the side dish along with a bowl of salad. If you don't like it... I'll treat you a boba smile I personally love the soup.

The food came out within 5 minutes and it was a sizzling soup and chicken.  

The service is really good. The boy on the counter is super friendly though he is super busy since he's a server cum cashier.   

The price is alright considering it's a big dish. 
holdak supermal karawaci

holdak supermal karawaci

 
A glass of ice tea, fried chicken and nice BIG BANG performance on the Flat TV Screen - what more do you need??? It's actually quite cute too and seems like a fun place to come eating with your friends when you actually talk too. I came here expecting nothing, but was pleasantly surprised by all the food. Legit. If you're craving chicken and kimchi-ish soup, come here!

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp35000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

a & w Smile Jul 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

If you are a fried chicken, hamburger, root beer person and love some guilty food, then this place is the spot! 

I was itching to try this place after seeing it as soon I drove into Depok Mall. It's pretty easy to find - this particular A&W restaurant is located in a shophouse strip next to Depok Mall. You can hardly miss it since it's right there next to the parking gate machine. The parking lot is shared with a few other shops at the same place.

The interior is typical A&W restaurant, with warm lighting.

The menu is pretty simple and a lot of their specialties are focused on hamburgers and root beers. However I opted for their fried chicken, chicken strip and ice lemon tea.

THE FOOD

 

 
The fried chicken was crispy on the outside, and soft and tender on the inside. A little plain on its own, but luckily it came with ample sauces/seasoning - chili sauce, tomato sauce, salt and pepper.

I have to say I enjoyed the chicken strip most. The batter  was light and the chicken was fried to perfection. Not greasy like the other chicken strip I have previously had before.

The ice lemon tea was OK, quite refreshing on a sizzling sunny afternoon. 

Their prices are reasonable, the food is good, and the atmosphere was very chill on a sunny day.

CUSTOMER SERVICE
Services was awesome. Since I went in when they opened, I was greeted by the girl at the counter immediately. She then told me specific food items that were currently available. The courtesy of the heads up before ordering was considerate and greatly appreciated. 

AMBIANCE AND SETTING
Super casual, hipster spot good for brunch, lunch or dinner. Ideal for small group of 2-4. Plenty of seating by the time I was there. 

ATTIRE
Totally casual, so I would normally be in a t-shirt, shorts and flip-flops.

Pros:
- Greasy foods and yummy sauces
- Decent service even though it was busy.

Potential Improvements:
Chicken meat could be more tender.

FINAL VERDICT
I am caught in the middle but going to give this place another chance before I come to my conclusion!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp35000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0