OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5780 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
eastern kopitiam Smile Jul 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kopitiam | Kumpul Keluarga

Exotic and delicious. Eating the food here will take you on a culinary trip to Peranakan Nyonya kitchen with irresistible flavors. 

I've had the Chicken Fried Rice and Sauteed Tofu.

The Chicken Fried Rice was awesome. The fried rice had a somewhat sweet flavor that was just right. There was a good use of vegetables in the rice. The chicken was great, though it could have been a little less dry. Spiciness of the food was not at all extreme, very tolarable to non-spicy people, at the same time for the people who were used to more spicy food. Words couldn't properly impart this flavor - you have to try it yourself.

 
The Sauteed Tofu was tasty but could have been better. 

 
If you are wondering the portions, it's wholesome and generous. Your meal contain enough protein, carbs and fat, sure it doesn't look like low fat food, but it's all whole food and prepared with fresh and real ingredients.

The price is really reasonable, from around IDR30,000 per plate. 

Payment: they do take cash and credit cards.

Service: Quick! The place was very busy but the workers are very fast. The bad thing about their speediness is that it's hard to catch them as they're speeding on by your table. smile

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp70000(Lunch)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

the santong 68 Smile Jul 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court | Anniversary | Kumpul Keluarga

There are certain food items that I tend to stay away from like fried seafood and fried meatballs. After all, it's a kuotie joint. Whilst I am sure this is not the only kuotie place in that vicinity, it's the only one there that I've been to and unless I am introduces to another, I will keep going back.Their regular items like original baked kuotie and chicken shrimp baked kuotie, amongst a few others, are all very well prepared in my opinion. The food here is value for money, I spent about IDR40000 for 10 pieces of original baked kuotie.

 
It is often eaten with chili-garlic sauce as condiment, together with minced garlic.

Give it a try.

Some people said that their service was not good due to the long queue at this particular shop. If you are expecting welcoming environment, DO NOT expect that. Just enjoy your food. You will be smiling once you have your first bite.

 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp40000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 1  |  
Pelayanan
 1  |  
Higienis
 1  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

excelso, the coffee place Smile Jul 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Halal | Business Meeting

Pretty darn good food, which is not something to scoff at in this new wave of coffee joints. It's rather hipsterly located in the cooler part of Serpong, with a pretty and cozy interior.

It's a decent menu by any standard, large for a coffee joint, reasonably priced, and the flavors are more than decent. Definitely worth a visit.

I'm not really a coffee person, but I am a cafe person and Excelso was just what I was looking for. A decent, modern coffee house with clean tables lining the room, a big food selection and free wifi.

Food wise, it was pretty good. I ordered:

CRISPY CASS (IDR45000)
A simple dessert, made from cassava, perfect for an afternoon meal, served with cheese, chocolate and cashew topping.

 
AVOCADO COFFEE (IDR54500)
It's their signature coffee drink, made from fresh avocado, premium vanilla ice cream, coffee and sprinkled with shaved chocolate.

 
Give this place a try!

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 14, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singapura / Malaysia | Food Court | Dessert

In the busy shop infested THE BAYWALK, the food option is the Food Lounge, a concoction of "pricy cheap" eats, but, compared to other food court much better quality. I began my food jouney in Baywalk Pluit here.

THE GOOD
THe place is pretty spacious, but gets filled up real quick at busy hours. Set up is clean and great to come here during hot sizzling day because of the air conditioning!

THE NOT-SO-GOOD
Generally very high prices for local street food. You can definitely get much better local food at lower prices in the usual food centers or coffee shops.

However Food Lounge had my head spinning. All the choices and visuals. I found myself in a choice panic. Should I have noodles? Or meatball soups? But wait! Do I want something chill like Ice Kachang? Or roast pork?

After thinking hard. The sweet refreshing ice kachang won my attention. 

The dessert is located at a stand in the Food Lounge called "Prince Singapore Dessert".

 

 
It was very refreshing with the shaved iced mixed with red beans, corn kernels and some kind of red jelly thingy.

Word of warning, although there is good quality here, there maybe better options elsewhere at other hawker centers.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  ice kachang
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Palembang | Stand / Kios | Pempek | Halal

Indonesian food is one my favorite cuisines. Indonesian flavors are more complex, multi dimensional, spicy and just delicious. Pempek Kenari serves food that exemplifies this. I could probably eat their pempek every day.Pempek are deep fried fish cakes inside a vinegary sweet and spicy soup with noodles. Not the best I've had but I like the sauce. Note - super spicy soup.

I absolutely love their KAPAL SELAM (submarine pempek) IDR15000
It is made from a chicken egg wrapped within the pempek dough and then deep-fried. The name derived from the shape of the pempek that resembles submarine. 

 
The submarine pempek was real pleasant and unique, consisting of fried fish cakes and hard boiled eggs, topped with a tangy and spicy sauce. 

The eatery is clean and comfortable, no frills or fancy by any means.

The spot is CASH ONLY, so don't forget to come on an empty belly and plenty of rupiah bills in your wallet.

Overall, the food was super delicious and fresh, friendly staff and nice service.

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 1  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0