OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5780 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios | Dessert | Bubble Tea / Jus | Halal

Oohh, overloaded with gluten!!! But, this is the nature of this dessert originated from Taiwan. 

A franchise from Taiwan. This shop sells typical Taiwan local desserts that is easily found in Taiwan but hard to find in Serpong. I am glad I found a place here to have a feel of Taiwan dessert without having to travel to Taiwan.

Their signature dish is the signature black ball dessert which consists of yam balls, tapioca balls, pearls with grass jelly as base. It puts together the best from the shop and save you the effort to think of what to have. Another interesting thing is that the dish have many different type of ways to have it. The ice shave, the warm, and the cold. 

I decided to try the E5 dessert (IDR50,000) which was very refreshing on a hot sunny day.
Matcha Snow Ice + Red Bean + QQ Gems + Boba + Vanilla Ice Cream.

 
The shop is tiny with limited seats. However it's pretty cozy though after an exhausting shopping day. 
blackball living world

blackball living world

 
Great place to hang for awhile with family and friends.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  E5 snow ice
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dessert | Halal

I have sweet tooth, so dessert after lunch or dinner is a must for me to keep my stomach satisfied! It's also a good way to continue with your date or friends, relaxing in this dessert parlor while enjoying the Asian desserts.

 
This is the perfect place to come after wandering the hot and sticky days and nights of Jakarta. It's quiet but lively place with cool and yummy treats. The parlor has outdoor and indoor seatings but the tables are so cramped together that you will most likely find yourself rubbing backs with someone else on busy hours.

The Grass Jelly 25 dessert (IDR48,000) is addictive. It was fragrant and smooth. It was a mixed of grass jelly, bubble pearl, q ball, red bean, topped with green tea ice cream poured with sweet milk.

 
This is one dessert worth indulging in. I will definitely come back and want to try all the other recommended dessert.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  grass jelly 25
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp55000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

roppan, toast to happiness OK Jun 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Roti & Kue | Dessert | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga


All I can say is this is a great place to eat in Living World. There's a little bit of everything on the menu for everyone. 

THE PLACE:
Located on one end of a very busy plaza in Alam Sutera. Came to eat here and I guess I must have come at a good time because I was seated right away!
roppan @ living world

roppan @ living world

 
THE FOOD:
I was so hungry that I ordered almost immediately. I got the Chicken Yakiniku Combo (IDR46.364++).  Their combo was served in a traditional bento box. The bento box was rounded out with white rice, onion rings and creamy salad. The miso soup had a nice light and clean flavor and the chicken yakiniku was nice and not overcooked. The combo came with a free iced ocha.

 

 
The food came out quickly, the service was friendly enough. The quality of the food however was just okay.

THE VALUE:
Not the most value-oriented place to eat in Living World. May I recommend... Roppan?

The verdict? Not a bad place but I'm not craving it when I'm away from Alam Sutera.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken yakiniku bento
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp75000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 1  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bangi kopitiam Smile Jun 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singapura / Malaysia | Kopitiam | Kumpul Keluarga

Stumbled upon this nice eatery while I was at Mall @ Alam Sutera. Its location is superb, at the Al-fresco dining area.

The eatery is as simple as it can be. The place is clean with ample tables and seating comfortable enough for me or for other people to move around. They provide outdoor seatings for smokers.
bangi kopitiam

bangi kopitiam

 
outdoor seatings

outdoor seatings

 

 

 
Let's talk food!!!

The Dolly Fried Noodle (IDR16k) was amazing! Good-flavorful and very fresh, with poached egg. A perfectly cooked oached egg is one of the most brilliant things in the world. Soft in the middle and super delicious.

 
This little tiny, low-key eatery is a hidden treasure and a MUST TRY if you are looking for a GREAT kopitiam food place with reasonable prices!!! 

All in all a win-win here. Good food, cozy atmosphere, friendly service, and great prices.

Go to BANGI KOPITIAM... you won't be disappointed!!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  dolly fried noodle
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tacose, eat and be satisfied Smile May 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Upon walking in, I got greeted, with a smile.

I ordered the Value Deal 2 / Makmur 2 (IDR 20k), which is a combo of grilled chicken/fried chicken/smashed chicken + rice + salad and sambal + free flow of either hot or ice tea.

 
My grilled chicken was served in a banana leaf! The taste of it was impactful. Rice infused with the tropical perfume of coconut and banana leaf. It came with 2 slices of cucumber and a few cabbage as salad. The flavors were great, and the meats were tender. If spicy is your thing, I highly recommend you ask for more red chili sauce (sambal). It was dynamite and not oppresively hot. The only drawback was that the chicken was extremely petite.

By the way, you have a free shrimp crackers as well, which they kept in a separate table, along with the free ice tea jar. And last but not least, you also get a petite plate of free rujak.

 
Service was pleasant. I was fortunate enough to go at times when the eatery was nearly empty. Most food items are made to order, so there can be a wait, but you can't really complain about food that's made fresh for you.

Highly recommend!

NOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOM
supermall, tacose

supermall, tacose

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp22000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0