OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 254 Reviews in Indonesia
soto pak hapid Smile Aug 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Soto/Rawon | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

My confessions for the day. I do not necessarily need authentic food from anywhere, I just want tasty food, even it's not strictly authentic. Plead guilty to taste over authenticity. Also, the subtle notes and hints of flavor in most critically acclaimed food do nothing for me. My taste buds are not the most discerning, and do not take hints. The flavors need to be bold (obtrusive, but not necessarily overpowering) to get my attention.

I ordered a bowl of Soto Ayam (IDR 28k)
soto ayam pak hapid 28k

soto ayam pak hapid 28k

 
If you can't handle the heat, get off the court. If you can't take the heat, be wary, the food provides some serious spice. It's a coconut soup with shredded meat, cabbage, potato and tomato. It was pretty tasty. The potatoes and tomatoes were soft and easy to eat.

The total for all this fun was 30k and some change!

I am going back and next time I'm going to try one of the soups. Yep, I checked out the menus (after the meal, of course, why do you ask) and now I see what I want.
the menu

the menu

 
I liked the place, the service and the food, so you have it.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp30000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Fast Food | Halal

Pretty and good and possibly one of the least expensive original Japanese beef bowl places around. Only got a Creamy Beef Bowl (35k++) and it was good. The beef was fresh and the rice was extensive and really good.
creamy beef bowl

creamy beef bowl

 
The dish itself is nice since we can put chili as much as we like. The beef is tender and the rice is not too salty nor oily so I suppose it's quite a light and healthy dish that is suitable when you don't want to eat heavy meal before sleep. 

The place is quite spacious and quite busy for lunch.

Yoshinoya is a Japanese quick serve restaurant that was established in 1899. Its specialty is "Gyu Don", Japanese for Beef Bowl. Gyu Don is a very popular dish in Japan, but not as famous as Yoshinoya. The popularity of Yoshinoya has also crossed continents. It's present in major cities across the globe such as Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, Philippines and is big cities in the USA such as New York, Los Angeles, San Diego and Las Vegas to name a few.

I'll be back to try some of their other dishes. Their menu is huge and they have PICTURES. As a newbie to Japanese food, I'm very visual so those help a ton.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

gerobak betawi Smile Aug 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Betawi | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Gerobak Betawi is a classic, old-fashioned diner. The ambiance was great - very low key with wooden tables and benches. It feels like stepping back in time. If you dig nostalgia, this is the place to get your fix. The servers were all very friendly and relaxed.

The food here is clear diner with nostalgic treats and a few twists of this century.
I ordered Tofu Omelette (IDR 18,182++) and my order was huge.
Tofu omelette or Tahu Telur in Bahasa Indonesia is common street food originally from East Java.

Omelette is made of beaten eggs that cooked in a frying pan, sometimes folded around a filling such as cheese, vegetables, meat (often ham), or some combination of the above. To obtain a fluffy texture, whole eggs or sometimes egg whites only are beaten with a small amount of milk or cream, or even water, the idea being to have "bubbles" of water vapor trapped within the rapidly cooked egg. 

Authentic version of Tahu Telur is made of tofu omelette that served with blanched bean sprout, chopped garlic chives, sweet soy sauce and grounded toasted peanut. And that exactly Tahu Telur in Gerobak Betawi is all about!
tofu omelette 18,182++

tofu omelette 18,182++

 
If I have to choose one dessert as everyone's favorite, I definitely would have picked Es Campur. And here I go... I got my Es Campur Betawi (IDR 11,364++)... icy cold and refreshing. Some of the ingredients are kelapa muda (young coconut flesh), cincau (grass jelly), tape (fermented cassava), nangka (jackfruit), alpukat (avocado), kolang kaling (arenga palm fruit), selasih (basil seeds), and last but not least... the almighty super tasty cendol smile All the goodies are buried beneath the shaved ice, with drizzled of sweet condensed milk and brownish palm sugar syrup on top of the ice. SUPER YUM!

I loved the old school feel and I loved the food!

All food and beverage is subject to 10% government tax.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp45000(Lunch)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pkl indosiar Smile Aug 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jawa | Street Foods

PKL Indosiar has been my go-to place every time I crave Ayam Kalasan Grilled Chicken. 

Ambiance casual, good smells and friendly staff.The food came out fast. I was there a bit on the early side like 11am so it wasn't yet crowded. Getting a seat at the eatery can be stressful on certain taping-days as the TV station is swamped by the audience. Meaning you have to fight your way through to get a seat. Not to mention waiting extra minute for your food to be served.

Parking is fairly difficult to find. The location is fairly small with natural lighting and big fans. No aircon provided.

Ayam Kalasan Grilled Chicken + Tempeh Bacem (15k)
(hot sizzling rice + grilled chicken _ tempeh bacem)
The chili sauce that accompanied the dishes was light and not over-powering. The Ayam Kalasan Grilled Chicken had a light sweet soy sauce taste to it. The chicken was cooked so that it was very tender (just the way I like it!).  It had a slight crispy skin and nicely cooked inside. The dish came with simple salad (lettuce and zucchini). The tempeh bacem was not overly sweet. I really enjoyed the medley. Loved dipping them into the chili sauce.
grilled chicken + tempeh bacem combo 15k

grilled chicken + tempeh bacem combo 15k

 
Overall: Worth it for the Ayam Kalasan Grilled Chicken. Everything was delicious at reasonable prices. A little too loud. Quite good, would go again, would recommend.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 1  |  
Higienis
 1  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

burger & grill Smile Aug 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Steak & Grills | Burger | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Quick summary: Burger & Grill was delicious, table service was nice.

The fusion restaurant for the masses offering mouthwatering western dishes (steak, burger, spaghetti, hotdog, pizza) to local dishes (fried rice, noodle soup, smashed chicken combo) for entree. Besides, they offer a variety of grilled plaintain/bread as snack. Not to mention an abundance of drink option. The most frustrating part about your dining experience will be deciding on what to order - everything sounds and looks amazing.
food options

food options

 
drink options

drink options

 
SERVICE: Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. Enough said.

Most of the food is pricey in my opinion, but I will admit that the quality and the taste id delicious.

SMASHED GRILLED CHICKEN COMBO (IDR 18,182++)
Moist. Fall-off-the-bone. Aromatic. Tender. Excellent flavor. Those are just a few ways to describe how good Burger & Grill's chicken is. You can tell how much work they put into each one. The chicken is cooked perfectly. They do an excellent job of seasoning the skin, the flavor vessel, and the meat is tender and juicy. If you order any of their chicken options, you're given free salad (lettuce, slices of zucchini and tomato).
smashed chicken 18,182, ice tea 5k

smashed chicken 18,182, ice tea 5k

 
CHICKEN CRISPY COMBO (IDR 26,364++)
The chicken has crispy skin but tender meat with a kick of spices. The sides are sauteed corn, carrot and bean) and french fries. The sauteed veggies is basic and have barely flavorful dressing. French fries are chewy and fresh and go well with the sauces.
crispy chicken combo 26,364

crispy chicken combo 26,364

 
Upon entering, noticed the place had a nice and comfortable atmosphere to it. I was quickly greeted by the waiter, taken to a table and given menus.

Would like to try out some of their other locations and other stuff on the menu, so I'm sure I'll be back.

All food and beverage is subject to 10% government tax.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp40000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0