OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 244 Reviews in Indonesia
tous les jours, sponge cake Smile Aug 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Halal

My gosh! What have I been missing recently? Perhaps it was the rain nymph who led me to this Korean bakery. As I was able to duck into any, I mean, any indoor vendor to avoid further soaking from the rain, the rain finally stopped. While squeaking sounds continued to emit from my odelle shoes, I soldiered on and explored Supermall. I came across different eateries, and I finally landed at Tous les Jours. Gosh, they do have one outlet in my neighborhood.
sponge cake

sponge cake

 
My favorite are the individually wrapped sponge cakes. They're the greatest tasting things. Light, moist, and fluffy. It has just the right amount of sweetness and is not too fluffy as other sponge cakes. It also carries a fragrant pastry smell which can make someone's mouth water. The cake practically melts in your mouth and seeps into your bloodstream pulsing sweet sweet happiness through your body.

If you're in the neighborhood, definitely stop by this bakery. You won't regret it. For less than 50k, you can get dessert for you and 2 friends, literally. So if you have never been here, GO NOW!

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pan n flip Smile Aug 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

They have a little bit of everything for everyone depending on the day. From brunch pancake  specials to Indonesian food to pasta.

Staff is friendly and attentive but still polite. However this is not the place to go if you are in rush - although they try to accommodate your wishes.

The eatery in general has a cute layout. Pans hanging all over the wall and artificial trees scatter here and there, gives you a feeling of dining in the garden. Atmosphere is very cool whether you're inside "the boxy dining area" or out.
pan n flip supermall

pan n flip supermall

 
pan n flip supermall

pan n flip supermall

 
For an entree, I went with the Penne Carbonara (IDR 29,545) and it was amazing. The presentation was great and the parmesan added to the pasta was some of the best I've ever had. The sauce was near perfect consistency and the penne were cooked to perfection. The portions were on the heavy side for me. I recommend the Es Teler (IDR 15,909) if you want a refreshing drink or Sweet Ice Tea (IDR 5,454) if you want a cheaper drink.
es teler 15,909, sweet ice tea 5,454

es teler 15,909, sweet ice tea 5,454

 
For the amount of food and drink I got, the bill was a little bit high (I can be a bit cheap though). For two people with normal entrees and one drink each, you're in the 80,000-100,000 realm. But, compared to how expensive the surrounding places can get, it's got a niche.
Supplementary Information:
Price are subject to 10% government tax.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

solo keuken, traditional cooking Smile Aug 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jawa | Street Foods | Bakmi/Kwetiau

I love this place! Very affordable with delicious foods.

The authenticity of their food is why I love this place. If you're in the mood for Javanese comfort food like fried noodles, fried vermicelli, fried rice with chicken chunks, this is the place for you.

 

 
The food comes out fast and it comes out delicious. Their fried noodle is a Solo Keukeun signature that isn't replicated anywhere else. The flavors of it just pop out and really wakes you up. The noodles are amazing, not too bouncy, not too hard, it's just right.
fried noodles 20k

fried noodles 20k

 
The portion of every dish is just the right amount, perfect for eating as a group none more than 6 people I'd say. The old school decoration. Located right in the middle of Cafe Tenda Permata Sport Club. There is no "ambience" to really speak of - it looks and feels like any streetfood stall. Go in, sit down, order, don't expect luxury but just expect to have damn good food and feel happy to just be youself, not some snob who needs to have three forks and three knives along with several spoons to complete a meal. It's Javanese, it's streetstalls, it's authentic and it's good. Go and try the dish that I mentioned in this review - you won't regret it!

Supplementary Information:
A cash only establishment.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

nasi campur kacamata OK Aug 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

Ripped off and slightly unsatisfied! Let me explain...

On a lovely Saturday evening, I was feeling slightly hungry and wanted some early grub to satisfy my craving. I opted for a honey-dipped BBQ pork (char siew) on rice and vegetables (IDR 34k).

 

 
Roast pork is a large chunk of pork being seasoned and roasted till the skin is crackling crispy yet the lean meat is not overly cooked. The fat layers in between the lean pork was cooked to ment in your mouth perfection. The fat is not greasy or oily, it has become a "white meat" with different kind of texture. The lean meat didn't dry out at all. If you don't have fat-phobia, roast pork is definitely worth trying.

The soy sauce chicken wasn't fatty and there weren't too many bones. The meat was silky smooth and moist too.

Actually the star of the dish is supposedly to be the honey-dipped char siew. They were glazed and full of flavor indeed. However they were very skinny and chopped thinly. I only got 7 slices of thin chopped char siew. The soy sauce is what makes the rice saucy.

In summary, it's a way overpriced meal.

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

holycow steakhouse alsut OK Aug 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant | Steak & Grills | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

So we all know it. we can go to Holycow Steakhouse primarily for the STEAK!

Prime Rib Eye (IDR 86,500)
If you're looking for a steak with A LOT of flavor, this is the cut of meat you're looking for. However this piece of mine was a bit disappointing. The chewiness and sinew-ness turned the experience down. I know a ribeye is not the most tender cut, but it's also not supposed to be so chewy that it doesn't break down to the point of comfortable swallowing. 

 
As for the sides, I indulged with their mashed potato, sauteed beans. The mashed potato was a sight. It was a scoop of round grounded potato in creamy texture. YUM! Sauteed beans was just so so. 

And for the sauce, I always love my mushroom sauce. And being Asian, all of us were dying for a kick, whether it was through a hot sauce or a tomato sauce, and apparently Holycow Steakhouse did provide some.

 
To top of your steak, you absolutely need to order some side dishes, even if you can't finish everything. And lucky me, I got mine free by mentioning @steakholycow on twitter. Just show your tweet to the crew, and you'll get your MISU for free. YEAHHHH!
The tiramisu came in a petite cup size. However it was super moist, super tasty and had that perfect balance of tartness and sweetness in the icing.

At the end of the night, it was a memorable dining experience because of the great view, great space, and great company. I can't say the food blew my mind, considering how much the check came out to be.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  free misu
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp125000(Dinner)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend