OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5781 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 244 Reviews in Indonesia
eastern kopitiam Smile Aug 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kopitiam | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Big fan of Eastern Kopitiam in the heart of Supermall Karawaci.
Huge menu of food items, from dimsum, fried rice, noodles, kwetiaw.
Good prices

This is a place for everyone. It has good food, great snacks and drinks for those who need refreshments. There's a lot of seating and the staff are really friendly.

The large plates are a great deal for the price. It's probably enough for two people but if you can eat a lot, you can slowly finish one plate.

I've had the Penang Char Kweetiaw (IDR 32,727) which is fantastic. Penang style char kweetiaw with shrimps and chicken chunks. The kweetiaw is presented nicely and utilizes a variety of ingredients. The taste is distinct and the serving size is HUGE. A slight increase in the flavor would really enhance the dish. The shrimp paste sambal - homemade, mind you - is very smooth and accompanies the kweetiaw very well. I've tried many varieties and this is probably one of my favorites. 
penang char kweetiaw 32,727

penang char kweetiaw 32,727

 
my table :)

my table :)

 
DECOR/AMBIANCE
Very spacious, cafe up front and restaurant+event group seating in the back (with extra aircon since it's inside a cozy boxy room).
cafe section

cafe section

 
restaurant section

restaurant section

 
SERVICE
Service time is average, no complaints. The staff are super friendly, which is something I really like. 

This place has become home at off peak-hour.  My only complaint is that it has no WiFi. However it's getting more and more crowded but I'm not surprised. It's still a great meeting spot and a good place to fill up your tummy.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  penang char kweetiaw
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

share tea, since 1992 Smile Jul 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios | Bubble Tea / Jus | Camilan | Minuman

Addicted to the milk tea with boba 50% sweet.

I ordered their regular Classic Pearl Milk Tea Black. I thought 21k was expensive until I tasted the milk tea.
regular 21k, large 24k

regular 21k, large 24k

 
Drinks may leave you waiting for a bit, but the quality is there and the staff works at a steady pace. They're generous with the toppings. Boba is chewy, light and not too sweet.

They give customers the option of customizing their order (i.e. choosing the level of sweetness in their drink).

Bottom line, this place allows customers to create a perfect drink suited for their taste. It's open late, it provides great service, and as a bonus it's a very nice place to hang out as they provide a few seating place. 

There have been many hyped-up tea places in the area that have fallen flat of my expectations. I've never heard of this place, but now it's definitely one of my favorite tea places and I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a place to drink tea in the ares.

I love this place.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  classic pearl milk tea black
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2014 

Celebration:  New Year's Eve 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp21000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Platinum, Tenderloin Steak Smile Jul 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Great space, both outdoor and indoor. I love the outer seatings. Leather chairs, very enjoyable ambiance. It is sort of combinatiom of modern sleek, with a little touch of city life. Quite appealing visually, very modern, yet completely realxing and sumptuous.
indoor seatings

indoor seatings

 
outdoor seatings

outdoor seatings

 
The appetizer:
Shrimp crackers I guess. It was based on the self-service basis. Meaning you can fill it up to your content. A whole jar full of crackers, and a nice appetizer to begin with before hitting the main menu.
shrimp cracker station

shrimp cracker station

 
The meal:
I had 2 sides, french fries and the sauteed carrot, green beans and corn kernels. The sauce just begged to be sopped up. It was ideal accompaniments to the steak.

The steak:
I ordered tenderloin. Home runs. Juicy, tender, flavourful. All things you want a steak to be. The downside was the meat chunk seemed to shrink everytime I visited the house.
tenderloin steak 38k

tenderloin steak 38k

 
The server was both professional and personable. Open but not intrusive.

A great meal. A great space. And great service. Love.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  tenderloin steak
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2014 

Celebration:  New Year's Eve 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

food plus Smile Dec 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korea | Restaurant | Ramen | Kumpul Keluarga

Nothing to say but YUM. You have to go to Food Plus for some Korean food at least once in your life. The kimchi, the wide selection of Korean food is all amazing. Green card up!!!

I go for a 6 petit-meal combo (35k).
buffalo wing, kimchi, kungpao chicken, tofu meatball, veggies, fried vermicelli.

 
The buffalo wings are outstanding. Crunchy on the outside, moist and soft inside. These are few of my favorite meats.

Just because the food is on your plate doesn't mean you have to eat. You will get full off something you don't even like. Don't do it. Save room for the good stuff.

The kimchi, the kungpao chicken, veggie assortments are good. But AGAIN do not fill up on this. Leave room for tofu meatball and fried vermicelli.

The only complaint I have about this place is that it's in the Food Court area and also they do not offer free refill on drinks like ice tea.

I love this place.

Now I'll sleep good!!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  6 meal combo
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp45000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Shabu Shabu | Kumpul Keluarga

A mini review for j-foodies.

I am one of those who love bento boxes. I love the packaging, the little compartments, and the fact that everything is kind of at room temperature. I could probably eat Osaka Mixed Bento everyday. Whatever that sauce they put on the fried salmon is amazing. The salmon has a nice glaze. And the crunchy tempura maki is a lovely indulgence, even if it is a little expensive.

Osaka Mixed Bento (68k): unagi kabayaki, fried salmon, tempura maki, salad.
osaka mixed bento 68k

osaka mixed bento 68k

 

Agedashi Tofu (25k)
Very tasty and flavorful.
agedashi tofu 25k

agedashi tofu 25k

 
For drinks, they have a great variety of hot teas for cold days, and a good selection of creative cold drinks. I had Hot Ocha (12k) with free refill.

DECOR
The decor of the place is modern-chic. Great place for a date: it was open and welcoming, but our table was private enough for a nice conversation.

SERVICE
The service here is pretty good, for the most part they leave you to yourself but they get your drinks to you quick.

Definitely will come back!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  osaka mixed bento
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp120000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0