OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5780 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 244 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Pizza Marzano is the kind of place that will make you regret wearing a tight dress. Because you will want to eat everything, and you should. Everything is good here.

Try the Lasagna Pasticciate (75k/pop)
Large portions for a great price. Can't beat that.
The pasta is definitely fresh, and you can really taste the home-madeness of it! It's light and addicting. It has a lot of fresh flavors but it's got a nice richness to it. The hype is right!

 
And wrap it up with a glass of Iced Lemon Tea (30k, free flow).

Get it. Love it.

AMBIANCE
The ambiance is cozy and romantic. The tables are packed closely together, and the room is dimly lit. It’s ideal for a sweet little date situation that doesn’t break the bank. It is romantic but not at all intimidating in a “fine dining” kind of way.

The service is impeccable! Not only the servers knowledgeable and honest about the menu, they never stand over you while you eat and let you enjoy your meal in peace.

This place does not lack in flavor or courtesy. I would say it’s a good place to get dinner with a friend or on a date. The prices are so freaking reasonable, and the food is so good. I will definitely be coming back!

Buon appetito!

Grab the great deal for ANZ Credit Card Holder. 1 Dines for free every Friday (valid till 31 March 2015).

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp130000(Dinner)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios | Pancakes / Waffle / Crepes | Camilan

People in Jakarta always seems to be in a rush. I'm no exception to the rule. In a city where travel is measured by time instead of distance, time becomes the base unit of evaluating the value of all things. Our lives become a calculated search for the best way to get the most work and fun done in the least amount of time.

It's nice then when you come across a place that forces you to toss all those considerations out the window.

At D'Crepes, each crepe is cooked to order. The toppings are customizable. Valuable minutes are spent primping the finished product, one that will be in your belly scant minutes afterwards.

I actually prefer the more traditional-style flat crepe as I feel it allows for the filling to be more evenly distributed with each bite, however I have to admit that the cone shape crepe is more convenient for street food.

I stopped by the place during lunch time so I decided on a savory crepe. My Bolognese Cheese Savory Skin Crepe (15.5k) came in no time. The crepe was cooked to perfection. Not too salty and not too bland. The portion was pretty good for the price.

 
The place is a cozy little hole-in-the-wall. Expect none of the pretentious or comforts you'll find at other eateries on SMS. The furniture is simple, plastic, and slightly sticky.

Note that this place is cash only and has limited seating, but I've never had a problem finding a table. The guy behind the counter is very nice and usually take about 5-10 minutes to prepare a crepe depending on the queue.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp15000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dorayaki addict by shokupan Smile Dec 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Halal

Quick, Easy, Affordable and Good...

Deep in the heart of Lippo Puri Mall, lies a Dorayaki Addict Island fit for hungry passerby.

Most of the breads and buns are pre-packaged while the pastries are served from glass display cases and packaged to go. There isn't a lot of place to hang out and eat at Dorayaki Addict Island. I hope they put up some tables because sometimes I just can't wait to eat them pastries (and I always make a mess when I eat my bun in the car or while walking!)

Their Spy Roll Blanket (9k) is soo delicious! Light, soft and fresh. And Harajuku Taro (9k) is my favorite now. They evenly distribute the taro spread so you get a taste in every bite! YUMMMM...

 
I didn't get a chance to try their dorayaki. Oh well all the more reasons to get back! smile

This is a CASH ONLY place so keep that in mind.

I love Dorayaki Addict, comfort food for me. I appreciate that everything seems very fresh and they are constantly restocking, which means that lots of the breads are still fresh.
Definitely recommend popping in for a snack if you are in the area.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  harajuku bun
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Halal

It was my last week at work, and I'd love to leave my office for 20 years with something sweet. I guess Clairmont with its tagline "Because You are Special" might be a great option for this special occasion. So off I went to this small bakery shop at Level 1 Supermall Lippo Karawaci.
It's a small bakery with no fancy decoration. I am so happy and so grateful for the nice people here. It was my first time ordering a cake and I had absolutely no idea what to ask. The pleasant guy I spoke to put me at ease and walked me through all the different options:
- sizes and approximately how many people they would serve
- cake types
- decorations (basic ones vs fancy optional extras)
- handling and storage
Their showcases look wonderful. I ended up picking their Dry Cake - The Marble Cake (38k) because I wanted to play safe. Marble Cake seemed to be a great option.

I picked up the cakes a few day later and they were perfect! It really was hard to produce consistently fresh sponge cakes that were so fluffy. They were light and airy. The freshness were evident when the edges and top of the cake were so crispy while the middle were so fluffy. Perfectly fresh, perfectly light with a hint of sweetness, and the perfect amount for my occasion.
medium size, 20x10cm

medium size, 20x10cm

 

 
I couldn't be more happy.
Visit www.clairmontcake.co.id for more idea of their goodies. Free Delivery Order at 021-72788855.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  marble cake
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp38000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

soto pak hapid Smile Aug 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Soto/Rawon | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

My confessions for the day. I do not necessarily need authentic food from anywhere, I just want tasty food, even it's not strictly authentic. Plead guilty to taste over authenticity. Also, the subtle notes and hints of flavor in most critically acclaimed food do nothing for me. My taste buds are not the most discerning, and do not take hints. The flavors need to be bold (obtrusive, but not necessarily overpowering) to get my attention.

I ordered a bowl of Soto Ayam (IDR 28k)
soto ayam pak hapid 28k

soto ayam pak hapid 28k

 
If you can't handle the heat, get off the court. If you can't take the heat, be wary, the food provides some serious spice. It's a coconut soup with shredded meat, cabbage, potato and tomato. It was pretty tasty. The potatoes and tomatoes were soft and easy to eat.

The total for all this fun was 30k and some change!

I am going back and next time I'm going to try one of the soups. Yep, I checked out the menus (after the meal, of course, why do you ask) and now I see what I want.
the menu

the menu

 
I liked the place, the service and the food, so you have it.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp30000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0