OpenRice Index
  
crabbites
This is crabbites living in Tanjung Duren. I am a Professional, work in Daan Mogot. I like to hang out in Puri Indah, Tanjung Duren, Karawaci. Sunda, Chinese, Multinasional, Japanese Food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Roti & Kue, Kafe, Al fresco Resto and Siomay / Batagor, Es Krim/Yogurt, Ribs.
Member 151 First(s)
No. of Review254 Review(s)
編輯推介數目29 Editor's Choice
Recommended22 Recommended
Popularity5780 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos770 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant87 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲426 Follower(s)
crabbites  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllJakarta Bali Bandung Surabaya Semarang Yogyakarta Other Cities  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Indonesia
pia tamiang, lou poh piang Smile Aug 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue

This place has a good variety of items, but the only things I've tried is the green bean pie. Today I'm gonna opt for their Lou Poh Piang, which is great! Very fresh with the perfect texture and just the right amount of sweetness. The size is a bit smaller and it looks different than the ones you get at other places. The outer layer is very thin, literally only two layers of crust which was very flaky! The wintermelon is very smooth and not too sweet, it is just right! Most other Lou Poh Piang at other places are too sweet and after taking a few bites, you wouldn't want to eat it until later.
lou poh piang

lou poh piang

 
wife cake

wife cake

 
For the uninitiated, Lou Poh Piang (translated literally as "Wife Cake", also known as "Sweetheart Cake") is a traditional Chinese pastry snack which is of Cantonese origin and is popular in Hong Kong and Mainland China. It has flaky skin and the filling is made with wintermelon and almond paste.

This is a no frills kind of place. This is a great spot for Lou Poh Piang, especially since it's a bit hard to find good, fresh varieties.
Note: Cash only.
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Night Snack)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

nelayan dim sum, durian pancake Smile Aug 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Dim Sum

Nelayan Dim Sum serves mouthwateringly good dim sum at a very competitive prices.

The dim sum selection is pretty vast. They have all the usual popular dim sum items and some rare gems.

The food were hot every time we ordered it off the dim sum cart and the servers were friendly and timely in refilling tea pots, getting us extra hot sauces, and clearing away empty plates.

DURIAN PANCAKE (15k/piece)
durian pancake

durian pancake

 
The durian pancake is the star here. We were warned to save room for this particular sweet treat and we were happy that we did. Fresh durian wrapped in thin skin and served cold. Just the way I like it. Wowzers!!!

Ambiance: Airy, dining environment with pleasing decor.
Food: Overall good.
Value: Completely priced.
Service: No complaints.
Cleanliness: No complaints.

Worth a try if you are in the mood.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  durian pancake
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp35000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Makanan Ringan

This place rocks!!! It has a ton of stuff! The options here are endless.

OMG! How to decide what to buy? Got SOOOO many choices of nuts, peanut candies, glutinuous cakes, and candies. It has every kind of snacks you could ever think of. The prices seem a little high but that is expected due to their qualified product. There are aisles and rows and racks of bagged of goodies.

Suggestions to bring back:
TING TING PEANUT CANDY (20k)
The peanut candy was crunchy and fresh, not overwhelmingly sweet. Great stuff. It was not super tough like the generic brands you find at supermarket.
ARAB PEANUTS (20k)
It was one of a kind. Hella pricey but hella delicious tongue Yep... Definitely worth the trip.
ting ting 20k, arab peanuts

ting ting 20k, arab peanuts

 
The prices are pretty good for what you get. The stuff they use is all quality too and it always has been fresh. It is so convenient as well.

Stock up for gifts or for yourself. You won't go home disappointed. You can visit their website www.a1asli.com for a sneak peak of their yummy snacks. Very fun to browse! Hard to choose! Enjoy!!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  ting ting
 
Date of Visit: Aug 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 2  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sukaraja, sweetheart pie Smile Aug 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios

LOCATION
Located at Brigjen Katamso near the famous Istana Maemoon in Medan, this snack shop is a hidden gem.

LOU PHO PIANG (35k/box)
A "sweetheart pie" or "wife pie" is a traditional Chinese pastry with flaky and thin skin made with winter melon, almond paste and sesame. Literally translated as "old lady pie"... the pie is popular among many local Chinese Medanese. The level of sweetness is mild, compared to Western sweet pastries. One box comes in 10 pieces of round flat pies. The pie was quite sizeable and as yummy as they look. While I very much enjoyed the flaky thin crust, what was surprising was the filling paste. A very sweet delightful surprise. Very unique and bold.
lou pho piang 35k

lou pho piang 35k

 
Service was fast and friendly. Definitely a good shop for delicous and beautifully crafted traditional pie. The staff was just so personable and friendly.

Definitely would think of getting more boxes for souvenirs from my hometown.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  lou pho piang
 
Date of Visit: Aug 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp35000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pia tamiang, green bean pie Smile Aug 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue

If you can convince a non-pie lover to eat pies and recommend them willingly, it must mean that your pies are pretty awesome right?

Pai Tamiang has unveiled a divine collection of handcrafted pies in many flavors.

My favorite are the green bean pies (30k/box) which are so aromatic. A box comes in 8 round pies in perfect size and aroma. You can taste every bit of the intense green bean flavor and be refreshed by the lingering vanilla perfume. What's best is that it isn't too sweet.
pai tamiang 30k

pai tamiang 30k

 
pai tamiang 30k

pai tamiang 30k

 
The ambiance is that of a classic traditional Chinese shophouse. No tables available for dine-in customer, so it's kind of a grab and go joint.

The staff was relatively friendly and well prepared.

Would definitely recommend coming ang experiencing everything they offer as you won't be disappointed.

Tamiang Confectionery
Jl. Tamiang no. 16
Medan 20234
Phone. 6261 4570179, 4571137
Fax. 6261 4551713
 
Recommended Dish(es):  green bean pie
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp30000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0