OpenRice Index
  
caramelsuicide
This is caramelsuicide living in Kalibata. I work in Kalibata. I like to hang out in Thamrin, Kemang, Kuningan. Indonesian, Chinese, Itali are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Chocolate / Candy Shop, Kedai Kopi & Teh and Seafood, Es Krim/Yogurt, mushroom.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review8 Review(s)
編輯推介數目4 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity215 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos72 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant4 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲22 Follower(s)
caramelsuicide  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 8 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Pizza & Pasta | Halal

After success with Warung Nagih and Pasta Nagih, two casual eateries with street food concept. PT. Nagih Jaya Food has embarked on the new venture – Pizza Nagih. Located in Kemang area, this newborn eatery is such a divergence from its maiden venture in Mampang. Although the concept was more for takeaway and delivery service they also cater for dine-in.

 
With a bright and attention grabber signage, we can’t help but be intrigued by this little and vibrant eatery that stands in stark contrast to its surroundings. The pop art element dominated the restaurant, and when I entered the room it felt like I had been transported back to the 50’s. Although with seats just enough for about 20 people, the glass windows and open kitchen counters make the room feel bright and spacious.

 
Printed on the menu pages hackneyed fare with the uncommon name like traffic light, cheese wars, and everybody love meatza. Which make Pizza Nagih differs from another pizza shop is they offering sweet pizza, and you can choose sauce and toppings as you like and assemble your own pizza.
Not much options for the appetiser and we didn’t order any. But I saw the table across us ordered calzone (IDR 19K) it looks pretty decent and the portion is enough to feed one person as a stand-alone meal or share for 2-3 person as an appetiser. For the savoury pizza, they have 5 choices with price range start from IDR 59k – 139k.
Large Size

Large Size

 
Cheese Wars (IDR 99K for a large pizza) though the name of this pizza is very cheesy, but they just use a standard cheese like, mozzarella, cheddar and yellow cheddar cheese, and house-made white sauce – which I assume pretty similar with béchamel sauce.
Everybody Love Meatza Medium Size

Everybody Love Meatza Medium Size

 
Everybody Love Meatza (IDR 69K for medium pizza) – tomato sauce, beef bacon, smoke beef, beef scramble, finely chopped parsley, and topped with stringy mozzarella cheese. I like their pizza crust, it soft and slightly chewy and quite filling.

 
Of course, our pizza adventure wouldn’t be complete without sweet pizza. The sauce offerings are scarce, with only silverqueen, nutella and toblerone. Whereas for the topping they have variety options like marshmallow, M&M’s, banana and almond. I’m usually ambivalent about sweet pizza but the combination of sweet nutella sauce, crunchy crushed oreo, and salty cheddar cheese it quite enjoyable.

Although the menu options is scarce but their unique and vibrant interior make this pizza joint worth to visit. If you curious just check my
 
Supplementary Information:
Must try their sweet pizza!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet Pizza,Cheese Wars
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pisa Kafe OK Jan 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Kafe | Pizza & Pasta | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Located in Menteng area in central Jakarta this restaurant has been around since 1993. The menu is a good mix of both familiar Italian dishes and some Indonesian food. There seems to be an endless pages and section headers- appetizer, pizza, pasta, Indonesian dishes, dessert, and many more- on menu book.

We started with Forno Ostriche Arrosto (Idr 82.000) for an appetizer. An oven roasted oyster topped with spinach dipping, alfredo sauce, cheddar and mozarella cheese, served with tangy tartare sauce and sliced lemon for extra zing

After we finished our appetizer the pizza dish come sporadically. First is Metro Pizza (Rp 299.000) long pizza dough with four kind of topping: smoked beef with mushroom, tuna with green paprika, beef salami with onion, and smoked chicken. This pizza made for sharing.

Next is salmone affumicato pizza. Thin crust pizza topped with melt in your mouth smoked salmon, sliced black olives, halved cherry tomatoes, and topped with mesclun. I like how they keep the base thin and crispy, and allowing the smoked salmon and other ingredients on top to shine. Unfortunately the salad on top was bland, it will be much nicer if they give a little seasoning to the salad.

Volcano Pizza (Rp 119.000). Volcano style pizza with tomato sauce, smoked beef, mushroom, dried chili and mozarella cheese. pizza crust was soft and slightly chewy- the texture of crust different with pizza salmon crust- and this could be a good option if you not a fans of thick and crispy pizza crust.

For pasta dish we tried this spaghetti Gamberi (Rp 85.000). spaghetti noddles tossed with olive oil, black olives, cappers, mushroom, red paprika, chili flakes and topped with shrimp. The portion was generous, enough to feed one person as a stand alone dishes or for sharing if you still want to order pizza.

Ravioli Agli spinachi Con Crema di Gorgonzola (Rp 83.000). Pillow shaped home-made fresh pasta stuffed with spinach and blue cheese cream sauce. These green little morsels swim in delicious cream sauce.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Volcano Pizza
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Croissant Taiyaki OK Dec 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios | Halal

Taiyaki is a Japanese traditional fish-shaped cake. Traditionally they made from batter with the consistency like waffle or pancake, and filled with sweetened adzuki bean paste, custard or sweet potato.

This taiyaki pastry from Taiyaki Patisserie is a new and modern version of Japanese taiyaki, it is a crossover version of traditional taiyaki and croissant. The exterior of this taiyaki patisserie is more crispy and flaky.

Their first outlet opened back then in July 2015 at Central Park mall, lowers ground (across ramen Sanpachi). Their island stand looks very cute and eye catching, with the modern Japanese ambiance. The outside of their outlet dominated with circular wavy like wallpaper, and decorated with red lampion and cute signage.

 
This snack comes in six different flavors; green tea custard, rum custard, mocha custard, chocolate bar, apple pie, and chicken bolognaise. Beside that they also have taiyaki based flavored with matcha. Each taiyaki cost IDR 25k per piece and IDR 135K per box of 6 pieces.

 
I bought 6 pieces taiyaki, with 3 different filling and they come in a super duper cute box.

- Rum Custard Taiyaki (IDR 25K) pipping hot fish-shaped pastry encased a smooth silky rum custard filling. The exterior was crunchy and buttery and sprinkled with coarse sugar on top, the filling was very generous with nice hint of rum flavor and aroma. 
- Green Tea Custard Taiyaki (IDR 25K) the exterior and filling texture pretty similar with the rum custard, but this flavored with matcha powder. Taste wise and not too sweet but I still prefer the rum custard. 
- Chocolate Taiyaki (IDR 25K) again the pastry texture very similar with the rum and green tea taiyaki but this one topped with few slices almond flakes. The filling was nice because they use real dark chocolate, but you won't get the sensation of the filling oozing out when you bite the taiyaki.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  rum custard taiyaki
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50.000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Halal | Business Meeting

 
Bengawan Solo Coffee,a truly home grown coffee chain, started as a company who sell a good quality Arabica coffee beans. Bengawan Solo Coffee company has more than 30 years experience in selling coffee beans and coffee roaster. The company then became a local coffee shop when Bengawan Solo Coffee opened their first outlet on Mei 2003 in ITC Kuningan.

As a local Indonesian coffee shop, Bengawan Solo certainly use the local coffee beans from plantation in Indonesia homeland. To ensure that the coffee quality is maintained, the selection of coffee beans in Bengawan Solo is conducted strictly.There’s an extensive range of coffees like Toraja Kalosi from Sulawesi, Mandheling from North Sumatera, hingga kopi dari perkebunan di North Java. Theres a shelves stacked with origin coffee beans near cashier, and you can take some home of this coffee with you.

 
Starting from the first outlet that carries the take away concept with push-cart model outlet, Bengawan Solo Coffee now has turned into an in line store and island store, with 30 stores nationwide. Two of their outlets that I often visited is in mall Kota Kasablanka and Kalibata City.I stop there once in a while to do a bit of work and have a good cup of coffee, because of the nice atmosphere and free wifi of course. I also usually come with friends because these two outlet perfect for Ngombe Kopi.

The design of Bengawan Solo coffee shop in Kota Kasablanka was simple and clean with some Indonesian ornament like old scales at the table on the corner of the room. The outlet in Kalibata City smaller and not much decoration, but it clean and pretty comfortable.

 
I’ve tried hot cappucino couple weeks ago in Bengawan Solo Coffee Kota Kasablanka, and this time I ordered another basic hot coffee which is Vietnamese coffee alit (IDR 22K). Hot cappuccino is more light and mild with a nice smooth milk foam, while this Vietnamese hot coffee is more strong and bold with a slightly sweet taste from the sweetened condensed milk. All the drink in Bengawan Solo come in three sizes alit (small), sedeng (medium), ageng (large).

Besides hot drink I also ordered icy drink for my mom and brother. Since my mom are avocado fans, she choose Java Avocado alit (IDR 35K) and my brother choose  Vietnamese ice coffee alit (IDR 22K). This Java Avocado are the favorites among Bengawan Solo Coffee customers, its creamy, rich with avocado taste dominated the drink. 

 
We also ordered Risoles (IDR 25K) for snack. One portion contain two pieces risoles it filled with mixed minced chicken and vegetable ragout. For food Bengawan Solo coffee served Indonesian style snacks such as pisang goreng, pastel goreng, and singkong goreng in most of their outlet. 

 
In collaboration with Bank Danamon, Bengawan Solo held the program ” Danamon Coffee for Free”. By paying using a credit card or debit card from Bank Danamon, we can get a discount up to 50 percent, or even free. This program will began in December 2015.

Bengawan Solo Coffee also launched a membership card. With BSCC card (Bengawan Solo Coffee Card) we can get a 10% discount for every drink purchase and Buy 1 Get 1 free every 18th of each month.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Java Avocado
 
Table Wait Time: 7 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50.000(Breakfast)

Dining Offers: Credit Card Offers, discount for member card holder


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Foodism Kitchen & Terrace Smile Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

First opened in Senayan Ciy back in 2006. Foodism restaurant initially sported a modern contemporary and clean design. The second outlet then opened in FX Senayan, before relocated to the new location in Kemang area on November 2014.
Nestled in new location at Jalan Taman Kemang, not far from Kemang Mansion. This restaurant occupying a three story building with a capacity of 300 people. Carrying the concept of “One Stop Entertainment”, people can come and enjoy food, drink, night life, and live music.

Black colour wall and the dimly lit setting inside restaurant and reflective table surface is absolutely a food blogger’s nightmares, but the restaurant design is evidently chic, with a beautiful artwork and painting that you can find in almost every corner of restaurant. 

 

 
The 1st floor carrying a basic concept of most restaurant and cafe in general, the 2nd floor of Foodism grants the customer needs by providing VIP and Private Room, 3rd floor specially designed for music and events room-an intimate music hall complete with its band set and DJ deck equipped with majestic sound.

 
Spaghetti Prawn in Salty Egg Sauce (IDR 125.000) Spaghetti in creamy salted egg sauce with spicy chili. The al-dente spaghetti bathed in creamy salted duck eggs sauce with a few plump shrimps. There’s a treasure of red chili hiding on the pasta, you can easily remove it if you can’t stand the heat of the chilies, or just crush it if you prefer the spicy pasta.

 
Poulet Braise or African Chicken (IDR 95.000) Roasted chicken in green mayonnaise sauce, served with Hainan rice, fried banana, a cup of mushroom soup and spicy sambal. The roasted chicken well seasoned and it blend perfectly with herby mayonnaise sauce, and the soup was delicious. Each on their own was delicious, but in my opinion marrying it all together it didn’t work- too many component and they clashed, rather than complemented.

 
Oxtail Soup/ Soup Buntut (IDR 135.000) Australian Oxtail prepared traditionally in Indonesian style soup served with steamed white rice and emping crackers. This is a pretty decent soup buntut, it come in a big portion and the oxtail was tender and fall of the bone.

 
Spaghetti Carbonara (IDR 80.000)Normally I don’t like cheesy and creamy pasta but this one, even though still taste a bit too cheesy on my palate they managed to 'force’ me to eat it, it was look so appealing to be ignored and yes it was a delicious! It was creamy, cheesy, rich and they give a generous amount of sliced smoked beef.

 
Strawberry Milkshake (IDR 35.000) one of their non-alcohol drink menu. I like the freshness and a good balance of sweet and sour in this drink, it was creamy but the fresh strawberry give a light and fresh touch to this milkshake. Beside milkshake they also have nice selection of mocktail, hot or iced tea, and coffee based drink.

 
Duo Salmon (IDR 250.000) Roasted salmon topped with smoked salmon in creamy pink pepper sauce. It was nicely done, the texture of crispy smoked salmon on top of the salmon contrasted well with juicy roasted salmon, the acidity of the green peppercorn cut through the richness of the dish, while the pink peppercorn add nice fruity flavour with slightly spicy finish to the sauce.

More review and recipe 
Instagram : @atikasumarsono
https://treeolive.wordpress.com
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spaghetti telur asin
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp250000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0