OpenRice Index
  
caramelsuicide
This is caramelsuicide living in Kalibata. I work in Kalibata. I like to hang out in Thamrin, Kemang, Kuningan. Indonesian, Chinese, Itali are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Chocolate / Candy Shop, Kedai Kopi & Teh and Seafood, Es Krim/Yogurt, mushroom.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review8 Review(s)
編輯推介數目4 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity215 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos72 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant4 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲22 Follower(s)
caramelsuicide  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 8 Reviews in Indonesia
Foodism Kitchen & Terrace Smile Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

First opened in Senayan Ciy back in 2006. Foodism restaurant initially sported a modern contemporary and clean design. The second outlet then opened in FX Senayan, before relocated to the new location in Kemang area on November 2014.
Nestled in new location at Jalan Taman Kemang, not far from Kemang Mansion. This restaurant occupying a three story building with a capacity of 300 people. Carrying the concept of “One Stop Entertainment”, people can come and enjoy food, drink, night life, and live music.

Black colour wall and the dimly lit setting inside restaurant and reflective table surface is absolutely a food blogger’s nightmares, but the restaurant design is evidently chic, with a beautiful artwork and painting that you can find in almost every corner of restaurant. 

 

 
The 1st floor carrying a basic concept of most restaurant and cafe in general, the 2nd floor of Foodism grants the customer needs by providing VIP and Private Room, 3rd floor specially designed for music and events room-an intimate music hall complete with its band set and DJ deck equipped with majestic sound.

 
Spaghetti Prawn in Salty Egg Sauce (IDR 125.000) Spaghetti in creamy salted egg sauce with spicy chili. The al-dente spaghetti bathed in creamy salted duck eggs sauce with a few plump shrimps. There’s a treasure of red chili hiding on the pasta, you can easily remove it if you can’t stand the heat of the chilies, or just crush it if you prefer the spicy pasta.

 
Poulet Braise or African Chicken (IDR 95.000) Roasted chicken in green mayonnaise sauce, served with Hainan rice, fried banana, a cup of mushroom soup and spicy sambal. The roasted chicken well seasoned and it blend perfectly with herby mayonnaise sauce, and the soup was delicious. Each on their own was delicious, but in my opinion marrying it all together it didn’t work- too many component and they clashed, rather than complemented.

 
Oxtail Soup/ Soup Buntut (IDR 135.000) Australian Oxtail prepared traditionally in Indonesian style soup served with steamed white rice and emping crackers. This is a pretty decent soup buntut, it come in a big portion and the oxtail was tender and fall of the bone.

 
Spaghetti Carbonara (IDR 80.000)Normally I don’t like cheesy and creamy pasta but this one, even though still taste a bit too cheesy on my palate they managed to 'force’ me to eat it, it was look so appealing to be ignored and yes it was a delicious! It was creamy, cheesy, rich and they give a generous amount of sliced smoked beef.

 
Strawberry Milkshake (IDR 35.000) one of their non-alcohol drink menu. I like the freshness and a good balance of sweet and sour in this drink, it was creamy but the fresh strawberry give a light and fresh touch to this milkshake. Beside milkshake they also have nice selection of mocktail, hot or iced tea, and coffee based drink.

 
Duo Salmon (IDR 250.000) Roasted salmon topped with smoked salmon in creamy pink pepper sauce. It was nicely done, the texture of crispy smoked salmon on top of the salmon contrasted well with juicy roasted salmon, the acidity of the green peppercorn cut through the richness of the dish, while the pink peppercorn add nice fruity flavour with slightly spicy finish to the sauce.

More review and recipe 
Instagram : @atikasumarsono
https://treeolive.wordpress.com
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spaghetti telur asin
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp250000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Halal | Business Meeting

 
Hi OpenRicers,

Beberapa waktu yang lalu Openrice dan Bengawan Solo Coffee Indonesia mengadakan acara gathering yang bertempat di salah satu outlet Bengawan Solo, di Mall Kota Kasablanka. Kali ini mereka mengadakan gathering dengan tema “One Fine Day with Bengawan Solo Coffee”

Bengawan Solo Coffee (BSC) merupakan jaringan kopi Indonesia yang mengusung hasil perkebunan kopi tanah air. Sebelum membuka outlet pertamanya pada bulan Mei 2003 di ITC Kuningan, management Bengawan Solo Coffee telah memiliki pengalaman lebih dari 30 tahun dalam hal penjualan biji kopi dan penggorengan kopi. So pastinya kualitas kopi mereka tidak perlu diragukan lagi.

 
Acara gathering hari itu berlangsung meriah, para food blogger dan tamu yang datang hari itu tidak hanya sekedar disuguhkan makanan dan minuman lezat dari Bengsol Coffee. OpenRice dan Bengawan Solo coffee juga mengadakan kuis, games dan Mini tutorial latte art.

 
Oh iya tutorial latte art kali ini dipandu oleh mas Babay dari PT. David Roy Indonesia. Mas Babay mengajarkan cara membuat Rosetta latte art, logo baru Bengawan Solo Coffee, dan bahkan 3D latte Art.

 

 
Selain bentuk dasar latte art seperti Rosetta kita juga dapat memperindah desain menggunakan stensil dari cokelat cair, syrup, atau cocoa powder agar desain latte art kita lebih menonjol. Selain cokelat cair atau syrup kita juga dapat mencelupkan pin atau tusuk gigi kedalam cairan kopi pekat dan menggunakannya sebagai kuas untuk membuat garis atau tulisan diatas busa susu. 

 

 
Desain latte art tidak harus selalu berwarna monochrome (putih dan cokelat) dan membosankan. Syrup berwarna juga dapat ditambahkan kedalam busa yang akan digunakan untuk membuat desain 3D Latte agar desain karakter lebih hidup dan menarik.

 
Hari itu saya memesan Hot Cappucino, berhubung cuaca sore itu mendung dan menurut saya kopi itu rasanya paling enak klo diminum panas-panas. Untuk teman minum kopinya kami disuguhkan pisang goreng, pastel goreng dan singkong goreng. Selain itu di display table juga ada berbagai macam cake and croissant yang disediakan untuk para foodies.

 
Saya juga memilih hot cappucino karena ingin menilai kualitas kopi mereka, dan ternyata pilihan saya tidak salah. Campuran kopi dan susunya pas, walaupun tanpa tambahan gula tapi tetap ada sedikit rasa manis alami dari susu. Hot Cappucino ini juga pas banget dipadukan dengan pisang goreng dari Bengsol Coffee, pisang yang lembut dengan balutan kulit yang crispy dan siraman saus karamel. Klo gak suka gorengan yang manis, foodies bisa memesan pastel goreng ataupun singkong goreng. Snack yang tersedia di Bengawasan Solo Coffee selain enak, porsinya juga besar cocok untuk ngombe kopi bareng teman atau keluarga.

 
Bekerja sama dengan bank Danamon, Bengawan Solo mengadakan program “Coffee for Free”. Dengan membayar menggunakan kartu kredit ataupun kartu debit dari Bank Danamon, foodies bisa mendapatkan diskon hingga 50 persen ataupun gratis. Program ini akan dijalankan pada bulan Desember 2015.

Bengawan Solo Coffee juga meluncurkan kartu member. Dengan kartu BSCC (Bengawan Solo Coffee Card) ini foodies bisa mendapatkan diskon 10% setiap membeli minuman dan penawaran Buy 1 Get 1 setiap tanggal 18. Selain itu ada program promosi yang berbeda tiap bulannya seperti Free up Size, Ngombe Bareng, Kiddo Time dan Ladies Month.

Untuk info promosi lebih lanjut foodies dapat memfollow media sosial Bengsol coffee di Facebook: Bengawan Solo Coffee Indonesia, Twitter: @bengsol_id atau Instagram: @bengawansolocoffeeindonesia

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Night Snack)

Dining Offers: Tasting Event


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bengawan Solo Restaurant  Smile Dec 18, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Hotel Restaurant | Buffet

 

 
Bengawan Solo which is located at the Grand Sahid Jaya Hotel in Central Jakarta, is served Indonesian food with authentic flavours. This restaurant first opened in the early 1990s, then it renovated and reopened in October 2014. Walking into this restaurant you can see that Punakawan is a central character of this restaurant.Before you entering the restaurant you can see the four punakawan puppet standing upright near the entrance. Inside the restaurant you can also see many punakawan element like in the plate and some paintings.
Even though the food is traditional but once you entering restaurant you can see that the interior of this restaurant is modern and minimalist with a touch of Indonesian. The dining room dominated with white and clean surface and the dim light.
Located in a heritage hotel like Grand Sahid Jaya, Bengawan Solo success to keep the authenticity of the taste, and still pay attention to food hygiene standard five-star hotel and the food presentation is neat and attractive.

 
As we seated we presented with cassava chips as a welcome snack. This cassava chips is home-made and made daily. The crunchy chips covered with sweet-spicy spices, sesame seeds, and julienned kaffir lime leaves. We busy munching this snack while waiting our food to come.

 
We started our meal with Sosis Solo (IDR 40K) as an appetizer. This traditional snack from Solo, Central Java is different with the other sausages. This Solonese sausages made from thin egg crepes filled with seasoned minced beef, it rolled before then deep fried until golden brown.
What makes this Sosis Solo different with traditional one is this sosis Solo is dipped into beaten egg whites, before it fried. A layered of egg white on the outside make this snack crunchy on the outside but not dried. This sosis Solo also came with a small bowl of fresh lettuce and chilli spray oil.

 
Ayam Taliwang (IDR 85.000) Spicy marinated chicken char grilled and topped with sambal taliwang. The chicken was soft and tender, yet still juicy no need to put extra effort to cut the chicken.

 
Sambal Goreng Udang Kangkung (IDR 115.000) a generous portion of sautéed fresh prawn with red chilli, garlic and local water spinach. The prawn plump and juicy, kangkung tender but still have a crunch, and the sambal is spicy enough.

 
We moved to meaty dish for our main course. Iga Sapi Bakar (Slowly braised beef ribs seasoned with Indonesia spices and finished on open char-grill). The portion of this beef ribs is big and enough to share for 2-3 people per portion. It tender and juicy.

 
For the dessert we choose Bengawan Solo Exotic Ice Cream 45k for single scoop or 80k for double scoop. We choose mango flavoured ice cream, this ice cream come with a dramatic effect. The ice cream soft, not to sweet and it taste fresh, I guess it made from real mango and no artificial sweetener added. It such a good choice to end up our meal with this mango ice cream, because it light and refreshing.
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Spending per head: Approximately Rp200.000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oasis Heritage Restaurant Smile Nov 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multinasional | Restaurant | Steak & Grills | Buffet | Kumpul Keluarga

Oasis Heritage Restaurant is nestled among the old school houses, cafe and restaurants in Menteng area. This is a former private residence of a Dutch Millionaire. Mr. E. Brandenburg van Oltsende. He is owner of tea, rubber, and cinchona plantations in 1928. The building has a well preserved Dutch colonial architecture with an antique knick knack fill each corner.

The house was built more than 70 years ago, but surprisingly it is still kept in matriculate condition. It is more bigger than I was expected. In the main dining room there’s a beautiful stained glass window designed by Dutch artist Robert Deppe, and made by J.J.R Engel. 
Main dining room

Main dining room

 

 
Actually Oasis restaurant known for their rijsttafel dining style but they only serve it for dinner and you can order from a la carte menu for lunch time. That day I tried 3 menu from their a la carte menu.

 
Nasi Goreng Kambing Raden Saleh (IDR 95k)
The fried rice was not greasy and full of flavours, jazzed up with small cubes of lamb meat, and served with sate mentul, pickled cucumber and emping crackers.

 
Bebek Goreng Gobyos (IDR 115.000)
Heavenly crispy fried marinated duck served with a tantalizing hot spicy “devil sambal” and blanched vegetables salad sprinkled with spiced grated coconut. The duck seems to be prepared by using duck leg confit and the meat simply falls of the bone. Blanched vegetables still fresh and crunchy, the sambal is a bit too spicy for me but it makes me wanting for more and I wish I have a bowl of warm jasmine rice on the side.

 
Pisang Lava (IDR 45K)
Banana wrapped in puff pastry with cheese and chocolate and served with ice cream. Banana, cheese and chocolate is such a nice combination. The chocolate and cheese is not really oozing like a lava but it still nice though because the chocolate and cheese still warm and soft, a little bit melted and it give a sweet and slightly salty.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Pizza & Pasta | Halal

After success with Warung Nagih and Pasta Nagih, two casual eateries with street food concept. PT. Nagih Jaya Food has embarked on the new venture – Pizza Nagih. Located in Kemang area, this newborn eatery is such a divergence from its maiden venture in Mampang. Although the concept was more for takeaway and delivery service they also cater for dine-in.

 
With a bright and attention grabber signage, we can’t help but be intrigued by this little and vibrant eatery that stands in stark contrast to its surroundings. The pop art element dominated the restaurant, and when I entered the room it felt like I had been transported back to the 50’s. Although with seats just enough for about 20 people, the glass windows and open kitchen counters make the room feel bright and spacious.

 
Printed on the menu pages hackneyed fare with the uncommon name like traffic light, cheese wars, and everybody love meatza. Which make Pizza Nagih differs from another pizza shop is they offering sweet pizza, and you can choose sauce and toppings as you like and assemble your own pizza.
Not much options for the appetiser and we didn’t order any. But I saw the table across us ordered calzone (IDR 19K) it looks pretty decent and the portion is enough to feed one person as a stand-alone meal or share for 2-3 person as an appetiser. For the savoury pizza, they have 5 choices with price range start from IDR 59k – 139k.
Large Size

Large Size

 
Cheese Wars (IDR 99K for a large pizza) though the name of this pizza is very cheesy, but they just use a standard cheese like, mozzarella, cheddar and yellow cheddar cheese, and house-made white sauce – which I assume pretty similar with béchamel sauce.
Everybody Love Meatza Medium Size

Everybody Love Meatza Medium Size

 
Everybody Love Meatza (IDR 69K for medium pizza) – tomato sauce, beef bacon, smoke beef, beef scramble, finely chopped parsley, and topped with stringy mozzarella cheese. I like their pizza crust, it soft and slightly chewy and quite filling.

 
Of course, our pizza adventure wouldn’t be complete without sweet pizza. The sauce offerings are scarce, with only silverqueen, nutella and toblerone. Whereas for the topping they have variety options like marshmallow, M&M’s, banana and almond. I’m usually ambivalent about sweet pizza but the combination of sweet nutella sauce, crunchy crushed oreo, and salty cheddar cheese it quite enjoyable.

Although the menu options is scarce but their unique and vibrant interior make this pizza joint worth to visit. If you curious just check my
 
Supplementary Information:
Must try their sweet pizza!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet Pizza,Cheese Wars
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Other)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0