OpenRice Index
  
mirantidevina
This is mirantidevina living in Bintaro. I am a Writer, work in Permata Hijau. I like to hang out in Thamrin, Pondok Indah, Senopati. Indonesian, Jepang, Itali are my favorite cuisines. I also love Roti & Kue, Kafe, Restaurant and Pizza & Pasta, Pancakes / Waffle / Crepes, Halal.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review6 Review(s)
編輯推介數目6 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity31 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos32 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant6 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲3 Follower(s)
mirantidevina  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 6 Reviews in Indonesia
Fresh Authentic Japanese Food Smile Mar 18, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Sushi | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Midori Japanese Restaurant is my favorite Japanese restaurant since I was a kid. Besides the location is near to my house, the ambience is also cozy and quiet.

Entering the restaurant, you will be greeted with "Irrashaimase!" just like the well-known standard of a Japanese restaurant. When you arrive at your table, there will be an origami on each table which I think it's showing a strong Japanese culture. They also have a special place for the smoking area.

By the way, you won't be hard to find this restaurant because the location is the same with Bersih Sehat Massage Spot. Also with the branch in South Jakarta, it's like Midori always comes along with Bersih Sehat. So, can you already imagine have a dining experience in this exquisite Japanese restaurant after having your massaging time?

 
Wakame Salad (IDR 32.000)
Although I expect a bigger portion of this dish, but this salad tasted so fresh. I already like it without the sauce anyway. Good for starting your meal.

 
Gyu Katsu Curry (IDR 74.000)
My favorite one! Look at the generous portion of beef katsu cutlets. They also have the chicken katsu curry. The curry sauce is not so thick but it's rich in taste. Actually, ordering just one portion of this can make you full enough. Even more, the carrot portion is also a lot ..... and I love how the crispy texture mixed with the curry sauce. Can you imagine it? Perfect.

 
Salmon Sashimi (IDR 64.000)
And this is also my favorite because it is good for health. Yup, salmon is rich in unsaturated fats omega 3, 6, and 9 which are good for your body. And this salmon sashimi is so fresh. I always love how Midori served this on my table cause it looks newly-made. They also give you the wasabi and ginger (which I love eating sashimi with both of them). So, I can taste this fresh salmon sashimi with the savory taste of their soy sauce, the minty effect from the wasabi, and close it with the ginger to erase the lingering taste on your tongue. 

Overall, I think Midori is a real Japanese restaurant because it has the ambience, it has the real Japanese flavor, and what I love the most is the fresh ingredients they use for each menu. Keep up the good work!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Gyu Katsu Curry,Salmon Sashimi
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Sweet and Refreshing Smile Mar 18, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kafe | Es Krim/Yogurt | Halal | Hang Out

Finally tried this one of the favorite dessert spots in Pantai Indah Kapuk, North Pole Cafe!

They have two types of room. At the front, you will see a room with wooden interior with a touch of black and brown color. The wall painted white and you will find a polar bear welcoming you on the top side of the wall. Separated by glass door, you will find another room with blue and white color. Decorated with mural on the wall which drawing the image of North Pole. You can also find comfortable sofa in this room. But since me and my friends love to take picture, we chose the first room which providing natural lighting from the glass windows.

 

 
You will also be greeted by some pictures on frame hanging on their left side wall. Ice cream selections are also shown on the display. I think I arrived too early at that day so the ice cream selections haven't shown completely.

Move on to the food!

 
Bold Smoky Pan (IDR 59.000)
Really love this ice cream platter! the six flavors are lemon, forest berry, thai tea, hazelnut crunch, mint chocolate chip, and salted caramel. The thai tea and mint chocolate chip are my favorite. The thai tea flavor works for me! And the mint chocolate chip really entertains my dry tongue since Pantai Indah Kapuk is so hot ....

 
Mozzarella Chicken Balls (IDR 32.000)
Also love this! The mozzarella inside was melted, the savory taste from the chicken is perfect, seasoned perfectly. I already like it without the dipping sauce though. 

 
Ferrero Waffle (IDR 42.500)
Ferrero Rocher seems a promising ingredient right? In here, North Pole combines the Ferrero crunch with waffle, vanilla gelato, chocolate sauce, and cornflakes. I kinda expect the taste to be more chocolatey. Turns out the chocolate taste is not so thick. But all hail the Ferrero!

Actually North Pole has more interesting desserts selections. They also have new menu that you can enjoy this month. This place will suit you when you're looking for a nice chilling chitchat spot when you're too hot to deal with the sunshine!

Note: their bathroom is also clean. When I asked the waitress for where's the bathroom, she politely led me to the bathroom even though it's not hard to find where it is smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bold Smoky Pan,Mozzarella Chicken Balls
 
Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Vintage, Homey, Delicious! Smile Mar 18, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Kafe | Dessert | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan

Hello! I was trying Mangia in Panglima Polim area for my birthday bash. Yup, Mangia is one of the fancy restaurants that will allow you to have your own table decoration for special moment. Although Mangia is a fancy restaurant, the price is not as pricey as other fancy restaurants. Which makes me always like to go back here.

This cute restaurant (I mean literally cute in size, not only the cute interior) is a two-story building with indoor and outdoor area, bringing vintage and homey interior. Arrived at the front of this restaurant, you will meet the outdoor area which is completed with some hanging plant decoration. Will make you feel like hanging out on a garden. Entering the restaurant, you will find the bar and few tables with colorful wooden chairs. If you come here with a lot of friends, I suggest you take the second floor which is more spacious.

At first when I made the reservation by phone call, Mangia said there's a time limit when you book for a birthday bash here. It's limited to 2 hours only. But at the D-day, me and my friends spent more than 2 hours and it was okay (yeay!) thanks Mangia smile and in here, you don't have to be worry because there's also waiter and waitress that 'stand by' on the second floor. 

How about the food? Mangia is popular with their Swedish House Meatballs which I forgot to take the picture of it cause my friends and I 'attacked' to try how it taste when it came -_-

 
Nasi Jeruk Sambal Dori (IDR 39.000)
Yup, Mangia has not only Western food but also Indonesian and actually a fusion of Indonesian and Western. I love this dish since I like spices. The combination of lemongrass, lime leaves, and chili pieces make this dish rich in taste. But I think it's a lil bit too oily, maybe because of the sauteed dory fish. Although the fish tasted good, not too tender, and the smell is not fishy.

 
Spaghetti Salmon Broccoli and Cream (IDR 49.000)
At first I expected the broccoli is more in size and shape. But turns out the broccoli is chopped in mini pieces. But the cream consistency already works for me because it's not too creamy. And the salmon is seasoned perfectly although I think it's a lil bit overcooked.

 
Penne Carbonara with Spinach and Mushroom (IDR 49.000)
Love it, just like what I imagined. Love the creamy carbonara texture which is not so thick. The proper amount of spinach and mushroom (not too much or less). And it would be better if there's more cheese lol

 
Kit Kat Matcha Blended (IDR 38.000)
The taste is a lil bit out of my expectation. Maybe too much ice so the Kit Kat Green Tea taste is not too strong. But there's a lil bit bitter taste also. May I ask a lil bit sweeter taste version of this? smile

Overall, I enjoyed my dining experince in Mangia since the place is also Instagram-friendly. You can also find it at Grand Indonesia West Mall 5th Floor. Try also their refreshing beverages selections and Halu Bowls, the healthy smoothie bowl which is a well-known in food trends. See you later!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Affordable Price, Cute Place Smile Mar 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Es Krim/Yogurt | Halal

This cute gelato spot you can find in the middle of the well-known traffic jam in Barito, Kebayoran Baru area. Precisely on Jl. Lamandau IV No. 18, on the opposite of Pasar Burung Barito. The place of Lou Lou is a little bit small, right next to Segoan. But entering the dessert spot, the festive interior will entertain you.

Yup, I think it's the mural here which makes the festive sensation in a touch of blue and white color.

 

 
Feel welcomed by the display of the gelato. First you have to know, they have three sizes of gelato you can choose. There are Kiddy, Medium, and Large size. Besides gelato, they also have sorbet and other menus such as sweet waffles, savory waffles, croissants, to savory meals like Fish n Chips, and Bolognese Fries. Also various types of beverages from tea and coffee selections, smoothies, to gelato shake!

Me and my friend came here for trying the gelato after our lunch time. So we bought the gelato in Kiddy size. Note: you can choose 1 free topping for the Kiddy size. I think they have tempting topping selections, such as marshmallow, Kinder Bueno, KitKat Green Tea, almond, cornflakes, Oreo, chocolate chip, and many more. They also provide cones and they can make a flower-shaped ice cream when you wish your ice cream with the cone. Interesting smile but for this time, I'm satisfied enough to enjoy the ice cream in a cup.

And voila!

 
KitKat Green Tea Gelato + Marshmallow (IDR 20.000)
Since we both are KitKat GreenTea lovers, so this flavor should be our choice. I think the texture of the gelato is not so smooth, but smooth enough. Hmm... I mean, the gelato here is not having a sandy texture of ice cream (which is a bad context if an ice cream has sandy texture), but not as smooth as the other well-known gelato. But the KitKat Green Tea flavor is strong, which I love it.

 
Strawberry Cheesecake Gelato + Kinder Bueno (IDR 20.000)
Sweet and sour combination. I can taste a small chops of strawberry mixed with the gelato. It tasted sour yet refreshing! Unfortunately, I think the topping is not suitable lol I think you the readers can choose better topping that can go well with the strawberry cheesecake taste. I was just attracted by the Kinder Bueno taste *shy* but yup, it depends on your favorite mix of flavors anyway.

 
KitKat Green Tea Gelato + KitKat Green Tea (FREE)
Free? Yup! If you take a photo of your gelato/meals in Lou Lou, then post it on your social media (I uploaded it on Instagram, but the waiter said that Path is also ok), and tag 5 friends, you will get one kiddy cup of gelato for free! Woohoo! Without thinking twice, I chose this combo flavor of KitKat Green Tea. And I was so happy cause as you can see, they gave a generous portion of toppings lol and I think KitKat Green Tea is never wrong. And if you double the Kit Kat Green Tea flavor, then it's never never wrong.

Overall, I was sooo comfortable enjoying ice cream here. They also have sofa for your more comfortable seatings. The waiter and waitress are also nice and helpful. Of course, we're allowed to taste the ice cream first before finally pick our final choice. And you don't have to worry, their parking lot is spacious enough and there is a helpful parking man that will be ready to help you. Definitely will come back again to try their other menu!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kit Kat Green Tea Gelato
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2016 

Dining Offers: Upload Photo on Social Media, Tag 5 Friends -> Get 1 Kiddy Cup Gelato (until March 31, 2016)


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Refreshing Moment at D&K Cafe Smile Mar 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kafe | Dessert | Halal | Hang Out

Hello! Just visited D&K Cafe last Saturday. It was on the afternoon when me and my friend felt sooo exhausted and hot, thanks to the sunshine :') then, we're looking for a place to find savory light meal and we found this D&K Cafe on Ruko Cordoba Blok E No. 5, Pantai Indah Kapuk. Why we chose this? Because we're curious of the squirrel icon decorating the exterior.

Before you enter the cafe, you will be welcomed with this cute squirrel at the front door.
Kim The Squirrel

Kim The Squirrel

 
As my friend asked the waiter, turned out the name of this squirrel is Kim. And D&K Cafe means the home of this Kim. 
Welcome to Kim's house!

Welcome to Kim's house!

 
Entering the cafe, you will see this beautiful green 'gate'. Which separating the non AC area and the AC area. Well since my friend and I always love to take pictures of foods, we chose the non AC area cause it has better lighting (natural lighting by the support of glass windows there)

 
The wooden swing

The wooden swing

 
And I love to see this wooden table, it's like a swing, right? I think these tables succesfully add the cute side of this cafe.
Cute!

Cute!

 
Cute menu, right? The list of the food names and price written behind this cutely drawn squirrel. They also have the menu book if you want to see more pictures of the foods.

 
Baked Korean Kimchi with Toast (IDR 37.000)
Even though D&K Cafe stands for Dessert Kitchen, but what I needed at that time was a light meal and there I was, ordering this. Actually, this is a pretty good idea combining a toast (Western food) with Korean traditional food. It works for me. The kimchi taste is so strong, it will suit you who are the Korean food lovers. There are also mushroom and tomato sauce, they went well with the cheese. I enjoyed eating it at first, but after some bites, I got enough with the kimchi sour taste :') maybe it would be better if the cheese taste is a lil bit stronger, because I think the cheese taste is too mild so the kimchi taste wins a lot...

 
Lasagna (IDR 45.000)
With the price as that, I was expecting a little bit cuter presentation of lasagna. Well, the taste is actually good. Maybe with a cuter package, it would be much better. I imagined it at least served on a plate, or even cuter, on a wooden cutting board just like the toast smile 

 
Chamomile Tea (IDR 20.000)
My friend ordered this. Love the presentation. At least it's not just a teabag drown into the water, but real tea leaves. When you open the glass, the upper part can be removed so don't worry, you won't drink the tea leaves too lol by the way, the taste is more bitter than another chamomile tea I've ever tasted. Maybe because it used a real tea leaves? Or is it other factors that make it into more bitter taste, I should learn more about it..

 
Green Tea Milkshake (IDR 30.000)
This is an oasis in the middle of desert! Although the green tea flavor is not so strong, but I love how the green tea taste blends with the creamy taste. It's also not too sweet. Slurping this under the so-hot-sunshine at that day felt so perfect for me.

So, overall, I love being in this Kim's house a.k.a D&K Cafe. The waiter was also helpful and patient when my friend and I asked so many questions about the menu details. Lol. And remember, they have various menu of cute desserts! And yup, I should come back again to this cafe to try them.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Green Tea Milkshake,Baked Korean Kimchi with Toast
 
Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend