OpenRice Index
  
OctaOcta
This is OctaOcta . I like to hang out in Thamrin, Pasar Minggu, Tebet. Sunda, Jepang, Itali are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Sushi, Pizza & Pasta, Steak.
Member 18 First(s)
No. of Review101 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended8 Recommended
Popularity2278 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos576 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲373 Follower(s)
OctaOcta  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 101 Reviews in Indonesia
Seven To 7 - Meat Shop & Cafe Smile Jul 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant | Steak & Grills | Kumpul Keluarga

I first know about Seven To 7 is from my friend. Often passing through this restaurant, but always hesitate to try it. But luckily, my hesitate don't take too long. Entering the not too spacious restaurant that dominate with red and wooden feel pretty convy. Seven To 7 placed in Lower Ground Sampoerna Strategic Building. Actually this is the 2nd branch of SevenTo7. Their 1st branch is in Pantai Indak Kapuk. Me and several friends took place in a nice long sofa. What I like about this restaurant is that they separate the smoking area and the non-smoking area. So everybody can feel happy to sit wherever they want. First step in to SevenTo7, you can see Meat display like in Meat Store. Yes you can choose your own meat before it cook.

 
First branch Seven To 7 actually is in Pantai Indah Kapuk. It all begin with a simple idea from 4 fabulous Momma, Martha, Lina, Tris and Pifitri who had difficulties in finding great and healthy meat for their family in their area. From that problem, finally in December 2009 they opened their 1st Meat Store in Pantai Indah Kapuk. From the succeed Meat Store business, they expand their Meat Store to a restaurant with a simple recipe. This idea also came out with a simple thought. Often, their customer asked them how to cook the meat. Since they have some simple recipe, they finally in March 2010 they really expand their business from Meat Shop only to Restaurant, with Mrs Lina as a Chef.

 
If usually most of restaurants frozen their meat not with SevenTo7. Instead of frozen their Meat they prefer to Chillin' it into -4°C. the chillin meat more give juiciness texture than in frozen one. And many Chef recommended this idea.

SevenTo7 it self has meaning their opening hours, from 7am to 7pm. Since they develop their business into a restaurant, of course the operational hours must be adapted with Dining time.

BEVERAGES
SevenTo7 have so many variants of beverages. From juice, mocktails, coffee, Ice blended you named it. Looks like SevenTo7 really try to fulfill what their customer likes.

 
Orange and Guava Juice - IDR 25.700
Another freshening juice. Guava mix with orange is so good. Taste a bit sour, but still tasty.

Orange and Strawberry Juice - IDR 25.700
I ordered this one. I like everything not too sweet. And this mix juice succeed fulfill my expectation. A very freshening strawberry and orange juice. Both fruit dominate the taste.

ICE STRAWBERRY BLENDED IDR 29,700
Creamy Strawberry blended. Strawberry dominate the taste and luckily not the milk. The texture also great not too thick or too watery. Topped with whipped cream, strawberry chunk, oreo and wafer stick.

Ice Mocha Blended - IDR 29.700
From the appearance, at 1st I thought this is some chocolate ice or something. The color is similar. But when I taste it, It's a mocha blended. Consist of coffee, milk and chocolate. I like this one too. Not too milky.

Italian Soda Lychee - IDR 29.700
Soda mix with Lychee syrup and lychee fruit. I love this also. The lychee taste really pop out. Really freshening.

Italian Soda Peach - IDR 29.700
Similar like Italian Soda Lychee. Only the fruit make it different. I think this peach Italian Soda a bit bland than the Lychee one. I don't know because too much Ice, or lack of Peach Syrup.

Hot Chocolate - IDR 22.700
What could be more better than a hot chocolate in this rainy day. The chocolate taste is just right. Tasteful 'til the last sip...

FOOD ATTACKbowl
Our dinner begin soup and salad. My expectation is their soup salad would be similar like in other restaurant. But when it comes...
Soup and  Salad

Soup and Salad

 
Mushroom Soup (served with Toasts) - IDR 22.700
Creamy Soup made from fresh Mushroom.
I love the smell. They use Champignon for the mushroom. Taste really rich with a bit mushroom chunk in it. This soup is also of of customer favorite. Even there are several customers that come to their restaurant specially for this soup and not hesitate when the soup not available. The owner had a difficulties in getting the mushroom a times ago. No wonder this soup had become favorite soup. the taste is great. Comfort food ever.

Mix Salad - IDR 22,700
A plate of Lettuce, Tomato, Cucumber, Paprika, Corn Kernel with a choice of Balsamic Dressing or Honey Mustard.
Choose Honey Mustard if you want your salad taste a bit sweet and sour. The sweet come from the honey and the sour come from mustard. When it blend together, it become freshening.
Choose Balsamic Dressing if you want your salad taste a bit light. The acidity come from vinegar. It makes the veggies taste great.

 
MIX SAUSAGE - IDR 59,700
Mix Sausage is a 3 different varieties of sausages for your choice of chicken or beef.
At this time we had beef Bockwurst and Cocktail I like the cocktail better. The taste and the smell more smokey than t he Bockwurst. It also more rich flavor, the herbs is so tasteful and smell good. While the bockwurst taste less herbs and not smokey. But it's good too.

Burger Patties A La Seven to 7 - IDR 52.700
Miinced Meat Patty served with Mashed Potato and Salad.
Patty made from Beef Knuckles. The texture is really tender and smooth. On the other hand, the mashed potato taste bland and the texture not too smooth. Luckily the sauce balance it all. So, at the end the taste quite good.

 
GRILLED SNAPPER - IDR 97,700
Grilled snapper steak with tartar sauce, complimented with: a bowl of soup, salad with honey mustard or balsamic dressing, potato (french fries or mashed potato or baked potato)
A very tender snapper steak. Well seasoning and not smell fishy.

CHICKEN STEAK - IDR 79,700
Grilled Chicken Steak taste is decent. Marinated well and the texture is tender.

STEAK ATTACKbowl

SevenTo7 provide 3 kind of sauce that you can choose to accompany you eating your steak. They are Blackpepper, Mushroom and Barbeque. Each sauce have it specialty. Blackpepper a bit spicy, Barbeque a bit sour and spicy while mushroom is creamy sauce with mushroom chunk in it.
The Sauces

The Sauces

 
Lamb Chop

Lamb Chop

 
Lamb Chop – coming soon
Lucky me, to have a change to taste this up Coming Lamb Chop. I don't know because this Lamb Chop take too long to take a photo-shoot, the lamb texture become a bit chewy and a bit lost it juiciness. But this lamb chop really seasoned well. I paired this lamb chop with blackpepper sauce.

 
Matsuzaka Beef - IDR 317.700 / 100gr
Matsusaka beef is black-haired wagyū (Japanese beef). also known as Kuroge Washu or “Japanese Black”, the cattle come from the Matsusaka region of Mie, Japan. It is one of the most famous beef types within Japan and internationally, with a high fat-to-meat ratio.

Matsuzaka Beef is a very juicy steak. It straight melt in your mouth. It come with medium well to get a perfection. This Matsuzaka is SevenTo7 Signature dish and the most expensive one. I paired it with mushroom sauce.

Organic Beef Tenderloin - IDR 51.700/ 100gr
The organic beef cattle are raise free from the use of synthetic hormonal growth promoters and antibiotics. It is assured that the organic chain remains intact and the diet consists of certified organic feeds and forages that have been produced under agricultural systems that exclude the use of synthetic herbicides, pesticides and fertilizers. Thus, it is a chemical free meat.
A bit chewy, but still have it juiciness. The meat pretty thick. it match with all sauce.

There are 3 choice of Meat from Organic Beef:
IDR 35,700/100gr Sirloin
IDR 38,700/100gr Rib Eye
IDR 51,700/100gr Tenderloin

 
Wagyu Grade 6 Sirloin - IDR 107.700 / 100gr
Another juicy beef from Wagyu klan. It come with medium well, and the herbs blend well with the beef. In some country, usually they marinated the wagyu with beer or wine. even in Japan, they give the beef with sake to make it more juicy. But SevenTo7 only serve "HALAL" product. So no worries...

There are several Wagyu based on grade that serve in SevenTo7:
Wagyu
Grade 4
IDR 82,700/100gr Sirloin
IDR 96,700/100gr Rib Eye
IDR 123,700/100gr Tenderloin
Grade 6
IDR 107,000/100gr Sirloin
IDR 125,700/100gr Rib Eye
IDR 157,700/100gr Tenderloin
Grade 9
IDR 159,700/100gr Sirloin
IDR 161,700/100gr Rib Eye
IDR 195,700/100gr Tenderloin

US Angus Rib eye 300 days - IDR 75,700/100gr
The tenderness is similar like Wagyu Grade 4. Eventhough it's cheaper than Wagyu, but don't underestimate about the quality. With medium well, the meat taste so juicy.

DESSERTbowl
After full of meat, there always still a place for dessert...

 
Mango Pudding - IDR 12.700
Fresh pudding that derives from exotic fruit: Mango.
But, unfortunately, i didn't taste any mango. the mango not too dominated the pudding. So I think the taste a bit bland.

BROWNIES SPECIAL - IDR 29,700
Brownies with fresh mango / strawberry fruit and vanilla ice cream.
A smooth brownies, not too sweet, which I like. Pour with Tia Maria Rum. Which is Jamaican Rum and Coffee. Make this brownies more rich in flavor. The mango add more freshness.

Finally comes to an end. Full tummy with so many good food. Such a great hospitality from SevenTo7.

Also... thanks a bunch to MixMax also for a great Goodie Bag. You MixMax tast great. complete my day....

Sevento7
Sampoerna Strategic Square
South Tower Building LG # 17
Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav. 45-46
Jakarta 12930
Phone: 021-57902655
twitter: @Sevento7cafe
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Matsuzaka Steak,Brownies special,Mushroom Soup
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp150000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MIKA - Japanese Bistro Smile Jun 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant

MIKA located in Kota Kasablanka - Food Society Ground Floor. I've heard about MIKA for several times and often passing through in front of their restaurant. But never got a chance to visit. So excited when I got a chance to visit MIKA

Venue
MIKA have a very unique, cozy and homey ambiance. With a big shelves full of cute stuffs and make want to grab some hahaha... There are 2 sitting area, indoor and outdoor. They have lots of chairs to accommodate peoples. And they have classic sofa with shelves as a backdrop. Pretty nice to take a picture. If you more like dine and still can see peoples around, just sit outdoor. As for me, I prefer sit indoor. Because so many good spot to take a picture hehehe... For example their open bar with white big cabinet behind it. Or rustic cabinet full of antique things.

 

 

 

 
MIKA have a lots of kind of food and beverages. I'll spread those to make you mouthwatering and dreaming to go to MIKA also...

BEVERAGES BLAST

 
PURPLE LUSH - IDR 25.000
Grape fruit and Juice, Mixed Yoghurt and Strawberry fruit . Blended strawberry and grape bring out the freshening of those fruits Combine with yoghurt leaving bit sour taste.

MY SISTER'S FAVORITE - IDR 40.000
Peach, Grenadine & Sprite. I think this drink has become everybody's favorite. The sprite bring out the freshness from the peach. So it become not too sweet.

RED CALPIS - IDR 27.500
Calpico, Mint, Dutch Eggplant Syrup with Mint Leaves. I never imagine that Calpico can be this good. And this is also the 1st time I taste Eggplant Syrup hahaha... The mix between all ingredients is just so great. Freshening.

POISON IVY - IDR 90.000
Jack Daniels, Apple Juice, Cantaloupe, Melon Syrup. At first I taste the Jack Daniels a bit too strong. But then again, apple juice and melon syrup can balance the Jack Daniels. Using melon stick and cherry as a garnish, this Poison Ivy pretty good to try.

 
BIMBOLICIOUS - IDR 38.000
Strawberry, Milk and Fresh Lychee. I don't know because we're taking this drink too long for a photo shoot, or this is the real taste from Bimbolicious. Because I don't feel the real taste from each ingredients. If their pop out all those Strawberry, Milk and Fresh Lychee it would be great. And I'm sure this is going to be Kids favorite.

MANGO YOGI - IDR 25.000
Mango Fruit & Juice, Lychee Yoghurt, Fresh Milk & Raspberry Syrup. Aaakkk... I can't stop drink this Mango Yogi. All ingredients blend together leaving a very fresh taste. Not too sweet also. The mango dominated all the flavor.

MISTY LYCHEE - IDR 48.000
This is menu drink of the month from MIKA. Consist of Pear, Sake, Lychee, Vodka, Sour Mix. Lychee can be a balancing for vodka and sake. Even at first I taste that the vodka and sake a bit too strong, but not leaving a bitter taste after it.

NAOMI KYURI - IDR 65.000
Fresh Kyuri, Sake, Sour Mix. Who ever think that kyuri (a.k.a Japanese cucumber ) can be this fresh. Blend with traditional Japanese drink, Sake, make this drink quite unique.

HARAJUKU POP - IDR 75.000
Sake, Raspberry, Cranberry, Melon Syrup. Do you remember pop candy called pop rocks? Yeepp... MIKA use that candy for Harajuku Pop garnish. I like the mix of Harajuku Pop. The taste so fresh and really pop in my mouth.

APPETIZER & SALADbowl
From beverages, now we move to food. Begin with some of appetizers & salad.
Salad

Salad

 
ONSEN TAMAGO SALAD - IDR 30.000
Romaine Lettuce Topped with Soft Boiled Egg, Parmesan Cheese Slices and Creamy Caesar Dressing.
This salad I can call East meet West. Classic Caesar Salad with onsen tamago or soft boiled egg that cooked under 65 celcius to get creamy texture. Fresh romaine lettuce with a bit sour thick salad dressing make this salad taste yummy.

GOMA TOFU SALAD - IDR 30.000
Mesclun salad topped with deep fried sesame crusted tofu, corn salsa and soya dressing. at 1st I thought that was a Tuna. But then I was wrong. It's a tofu covered with battered and sesame seed. It's quite good and unique, especially with soya dressing.

TERIYAKI CHICKEN SALAD - IDR 33.000
Mesclun Salad Topped With Grilled Teriyaki Chicken, Crispy Rice Noodles and Spicy Peanut Dressing. Another unique salad from MIKA. what makes it unique, because they use spicy peanut for the dressing. It remind me our local salad, Gado-Gado and Pecel hehehe... The chicken taste really tender.

Are you confused with the word Mesclun ? Well... me too. Don't bother to roll your eyes for Googling. I found it for you.
According to Wikipedia, Mesclun (French pronunciation: ​[mɛsˈklœ̃]) is a salad mix of assorted small, young salad leaves which originated in Provence, France. The traditional mix includes chervil, arugula, leafy lettuces and endive in equal proportions, but in modern iterations may include an undetermined mix of fresh and available lettuces, spinach, arugula (rocket, or roquette), Swiss chard (silver beet), mustard greens (Dijon's Child), endive, dandelion, frisée, mizuna, mâche (lamb's lettuce), radicchio, sorrel, and/or other leaf vegetables.
Lite Bites

Lite Bites

 
EBI CREAM & RICE KOROKKE - IDR 34.000
Coated Fried Creamy Shrimp and Rice Balls with Cheese Filling, Served on Top of Tomato Sauce.
It similar like croquette or kroket in bahasa, the different is if kroket using potato, meanwhile for korokke, they use rice and ebi. I like ebi better than the rice. The cheese more blend and taste really good. Mix with their tomato sauce, the taste a bit like spaghetti sauce. yummy...

TORI KARAGE - 25.000
Marinated deep-fried chicken pieces served with tartar sauce and spicy dark sauce. This chicken texture is crispy outside and tender inside. The tartar sauce is so unique. Because it combine with nori. It taste good. Squeeze with lemon before you eat it.

GYU TATAKI - IDR 38.000
Thinly Sliced Pan-Seared Wagyu Beef with MIKA’s Special Sauce. I love this Gyu Tataki. For more perfect, order Medium for the wagyu. The texture more tender and good. The sauce taste savory. Melted in mouth in suddenly.

SALMON TARTAR WITH CRISPY RICE - IDR 36.000
Norwegian Salmon Tartar with Spicy Ariracha Dressing, Layered on Soy Crispy Rice. the salmon taste fresh and not smelly. Perfectly cooked, i love it. They grill the rice so it became crispy.

MAIN COURSEbowl
MIKA served many various of main course. From east to the west, or combine between the two of them.

 
EBI KATSU WRAP - IDR 54.000
Fried Shrimp Katsu with Salsa and Spicy Mayonnaise.Served with MIKA’s Special Soya-Base Dressing. Choices of Potato Wedges or Fries.
The portion quite big. Enough for 2. We can choose the side dish. The filling is very generous, with a pretty big size and tender of shrimp, lettuce, corn, tomato and onion. Served with spicy soyu sauce.

TERIYAKI LAMB RIBS - IDR 80.000
Australian Teriyaki Marinated Lamb Ribs, Grilled to Perfection and Served With Mixed Salad and Balsamic Dressing.
I'm not a huge fans of lambs. But MIKA's lamb taste good. It so tender and ripped easily from its bone. It took 4 hour to get juicy meat like this. Perfectly seasoning.
Omurice

Omurice

 
DEMIGLACE OMURICE - IDR 65.000
A Japanese-Style Omelet and Tomato Fried Rice with French Influenced Thick Brown Sauce. It took 7 hour to get yummy and tasty demiglace sauce like this. The thickness is just right. MIKA used Omega 3 egg. It cooked really soft.

MEATBALLS OMURICE - IDR 65.000
A Japanese-Style Omelet with Garlic Butter Rice and Meatballs, Served with Bechamel and Curry Sauce. This Omurice served with 2 kind of sauce. Curry Sauce taste a bit bland, however, the meatballs so tender and good. Bechamel sauce texture is really creamy.
Pasta

Pasta

 
KIMCHI SPAGHETTI - IDR 45.000
A Traditional Fermented Korean-Style Cabbage with Mix of Seasonings, Cooked With Your Choice of Pasta.
I usually like kimchi. Taste sour and spicy. But this time I think I should passed it. Probably because it leaving too long for a photo session. So, it leaves a very weird taste after.The pasta cooked aldente though.

MIKA'S HOMEMADE BASIL PESTO - IDR 50.000
Sauteed Chicken in MIKA’s Homemade Basil Pesto Mix with Your Choice of Pasta
I love it. MIKA use sun seeds instead of pine nuts. The herbs really tasty. With generous chicken chunk.

CURRY CARBONARA WITH ONSEN TAMAGO - IDR 60.000

Creamy Curry Sauce, Beef Ham Slices and Soft-Boiled Egg
Curry mixed with carbonara actually pretty good. With slices of smoked beef, this spaghetti really have rich flavor

DESSERTbowl
The journey is not over yet. we still have some desserts to dig in.

 
CHOCO MELT CAKE - IDR 35.000
Chocolate melting cake with ice cream. The warm cake is really smooth, and the chocolate really melt all over the cake. Served with choice of ice cream, chocolate and macademia nut. The taste not too sweet.

BANOFFEE PIE - IDR 40.000

Banana and Coffee Pie with Chocolate, Caramel and Cream
This Banoffee Pie also great. The Pie crust texture no too thick and smooth. The filling also generous. All the sweetness balance with coffee on top.

PANNACOTA - IDR 25.000

MIKA’s Homemade Italian-Style Pannacota with Choices of Matcha or Houjicha Flavors
The texture really smooth. Both great. Each come out with each flavor.

Overall, very satisfied with MIKA. They really can served Japanese fusion dish into a different level. The service also great. So patient explain about each menu. If you want to have unusual Japanese dish with good ambiance, just visit MIKA.

MIKA Japanese Bistro
www.mika.co.id
Ground Floor #M-11, Food Society
Mall Kota Kasablanka
Jl. Casablanca Raya Kav. 88
Jakarta Selatan 12870
(021) 2946 4975

facebook : https://www.facebook.com/mikajbistro‎
twitter: @mikajbistro
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Homemade Basil Pesto,Teriyaki Lamb,Gyu Tataki,Banoffee Pie
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

365 Ecobar Smile Jun 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Lounge/Bar | Kencan / Berpasangan | Hang Out

Last week I attended an Food Tasting event that held by Openrice and 365 Ecobar. I'm so excited reading the theme and menu from this restaurant. So here I am, beat the worst traffic in the evening just to answer my curiousity.

365 Ecobar located in a very hype location, Kemang. Take the eco friendly theme, 365 Ecobar use so many recycle material like ship container that been re-design and re-painted. 365 means there's 365 days in one year. And if you notice the number infront of the restaurant, it change every day. When I visited 365 Ecobar the bar shows 204. This place so unique and feel good. It's a great for hangout with your friends. Sadly... they don't have separate room for smoking and non-smoking area. I prefer seat outside, where I still can feel the air. Outdoor area with a greeny drop leaves, sitting here just like sit in a garden. I also can't blink my eyes when I saw the bar area. With colorful wooden stool, it look so fun. Indoor, beside the bar area, 365 Ecobar have private sitting area complete with a nice and big sofa where we still can see the stage. And if you want to get really close with the stage, so you can straight to perform and act like a fab singer... You can sit in a couch infront of the stage.

 
Our gathering begin with mocktails and cocktails from 365 Ecobar. After that continue with their appetizer. Sadly (again) since I came late, so I missed some picture moments for several menus. Luckily my skinnymini mates, Aline & Yenny allowed me to use some of their pictures.
Virgin Colada – IDR 43.000 & 1000 Kisses – IDR 43.000

Virgin Colada – IDR 43.000 & 1000 Kisses – IDR 43.000

 

Virgin Colada – IDR 43.000

Tropical blend of pineapple, coconut and cream. Eventhough there's coconut and cream in ingredients, but the pineapple dominate this mocktail. It fresh and not too sweet.


1000 Kisses – IDR 43.000

Light Cherries, Tea and Cream Smoothie. A very ear catching names. Give it to your girlfriend for a lil' bit flirt hehehe.... Taste like strawberry milk. But since it also blend with tea, taste more freshening.
Russian Roulette - IDR 85.000 & Fuzzy Kiwi - IDR 85.000

Russian Roulette - IDR 85.000 & Fuzzy Kiwi - IDR 85.000

 
Russian Roulette - IDR 85.000
Coffee Liquor, Vodka, Irish Cream and Milk. For coffee lover, like me, you gonna love this one. Between one ingredient to other nothing to overpowering. So you still can taste the coffee it self.

Fuzzy Kiwi - IDR 85.000
Pears Vodka wit Muddle Kiwi Cube. Me like this one. The vodka is not overpower. The kiwi make it more fresh. You can still feel the Kiwi chunk in it. Since they smash the kiwi into a little chunk.
Coffee Liquor Aceh Gayo

Coffee Liquor Aceh Gayo

 
Coffee Liquor Aceh Gayo
Aceh Gayo Coffee mixed with Rhum. I never can imagine that Aceh Gayo can be this good infused with Rhum. It's quite unique.

After open by great Liquor, now we move to appetizer....
Tequila Quesadilla – IDR 45.000

Tequila Quesadilla – IDR 45.000

 

Tequila Quesadilla – IDR 45.000

Tequila Marinated Chicken Julienne, Pan Fried with White Tortilla. Imagine if you eat chicken that been marinated with tequila. This quesadilla is so great. The tequila is not too overpowering. When we eat it, we only can smell the aroma. Topped with guacamole and fresh tomato, make this quesadilla more flavored.
Mediteranian BBQ Wings – IDR 39.000

Mediteranian BBQ Wings – IDR 39.000

 

Mediteranian BBQ Wings – IDR 39.000

Grilled Chicken Wings tossed in Tangy Barbeque Sauce. The chicken quite tender, but the texture a bit too dry, probably it too overcooked. So it make the chicken lost it juiciness.
Chicken Parmigiana - IDR 63.000

Chicken Parmigiana - IDR 63.000

 
Chicken Parmigiana - IDR 63.000
Breaded Chicken Breast Covered in Marinara Sauce Topped with Mozzarella and Parmesan Melt. The chicken is so tender. It still crispy outside and tender inside. The marinara sauce and the cheese make this Chicken Parmigiana is so tasteful and make want more. Served with watercress salad infused with balsamic dressing that I think a bit salty and also served with french fries. The side dish can be replace with mashed potato or butter rice.
Tenderloin Shish Kebab - IDR 75.000

Tenderloin Shish Kebab - IDR 75.000

 
Tenderloin Shish Kebab
Turkish Style Shish Kebab Of Tenderloin Cubes, Green Pepper and Mushroom Over Rice. From western to mexico and now middle East. 365 Ecobar really want to fulfill your appetite. A very tender tenderloin grilled with green pepper, onion and zucchini. The waiters help you loosen all the ingredients from it's skewer. Served with steamed rice. I love the tenderloin. It so tender and perfectly seasoning.
Chantily Chocolate Martini - IDR 30.000

Chantily Chocolate Martini - IDR 30.000

 

Chantily Chocolate Martini - IDR 30.000

Dark Chocolate Mousse with Layer of Chantily Cream. This chocolate mouse taste like heaven. It so smooth and not leaving weird taste after it. The chantily cream balance the taste from chocolate. Yummy...

Overall, 365 Ecobar success to be one of hangout place in Kemang area. The ambience is great, the price pretty reasonable, and too forget about the service, their so friendly and really patient explaining every single menu that we asked. Open until 4am in the weekend, really great for you to hangout and listen to live music.

365 Eco Bar
Aksara Kemang Parking Lot
Jl. Kemang Raya No. 8B Jakarta Selatan
(021) 719 1032

Website : www.ecobar.co.id
Twitter : @365_ECOBAR
FB : https://www.facebook.com/365EcoBar
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Parmigiana
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Zenbu - House of Mozaru  Smile May 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

Zenbu Plaza Indonesia placed in 5th floor. This restaurant have open kitchen concept. The place pretty spacious and nice enough to dine. With wooden interior, the interior still looked Japanese style.

Zenbu Plaza Indonesia. Zenbu means completeness, means you can get all the things in one plate.

 
and here are what we ordered...

Appetizer
Agedashi Tofu 20k / Calories: � 97

Agedashi Tofu 20k / Calories: � 97

 
Deep fried tofu pieces deep into shoyu based sauce. So light and so tasty.
Okonomiyaki Original 35k / Calories: � 229

Okonomiyaki Original 35k / Calories: � 229

 
A Japanese style pancake with mixed vegetables and smoked bacon grilled on an iron plate slathered with Katsubushi, sauce and mayo. Since the iron plate was so hot, it make the okonomiyaki overcooked and and burnt. So, we we just ate the top of the okonomiyaki. Luckily, the sauce taste good.

Main Course
Zenbu known as House Of Mozaru. Zenbu have many varieties menu that really should try. Because the tagline of the restaurant is House Mozaru, so we definitely ordered this one. The great things eating in Zenbu is, they tell us the calories for every single menus. So, for diet people, you don't have to worry about the calories that you going to have.

 
Zenbu Mozaru – Regular 60k | Large 80k
Gindara Mozaru - Regular 50k | Large

Mozaru is a perfect blend of rice with various Katsu toppings, covered with mozzarella cheese with choice of tomato, butter or dynamite sauce.

Zenbu Mozaru: Calories: TM ± 750 BT ± 754 DM ± 832
Zenbu means complete, so in this mozaru it have all toppings, like chicken, beef, fish and shrimp. I prefer the regular one. I choose butter for the rice and with dynamite sauce. Dynamite means the spicy one. But I think it's not that spicy.

Gindara Mozaru: Calories: TM ± 491 BT ± 500 DM ± 575
The gindara perfectly cooked. It's not taste fishy. I also like this one. I choose butter for the rice and with dynamite sauce. Dynamite means the spicy one. But I think it's not that spicy.

 
Zenbu Ramen
Regular 50k – Calories: ± 236
Large 65k - Calories: ± 331

This Zenbu Ramen was my friend menu. Combination Of chicken, beef and ebi. We can choose the soup taste. My friend choose kuro (soyu) soup. Taste light and good. The noodle perfectly cooked. The chicken, beef and ebi cutlet also pretty big. There's also onion ring as a side dish. I simply loved this ramen. Better eat while it's hot. More tasty.

 
Salmon Teriyaki
Regular 70k – Calories: ± 554
Large 85k - Calories: ± 826

A bowl of rice set with salmon teriyaki as a topping and scrambled egg as a side. The salmon really tender and the sauce blend well with the salmon.

 
Beef Teriyaki
Regular 45k – Calories: ± 618
Large 55k - Calories: ± 917

A bowl of rice set with beef teriyaki as a topping and scrambled egg as a side and nori as a garnish. The beef really tender and the sauce blend well with the beef.
Rainbow 65k

Rainbow 65k

 
A perfect combination of salmon, tuna, snapper, ebi, and avocado filled with unagi. What more can I say, all freshness ingredients comes in one plate. I like the salmon most.

Dessert
Zenbu have several great must try dessert. I always drooling when see the dessert.

 
Adzuki Parfait 30k
Calories: ± 250

Frozen red bean with ogura (red bean) and green tea ice cream. This dessert is heaven. Much ice cream but didn't leaves any weird taste after. Recommended.

 
Creme Brulle Peach 20k
Calories: ± 510

The texture is so smooth and light. The peaches hidden under the creme. Love it.

 
Tempura Ice 20k
Calories: ± 127

If you ever eat fried ice cream, well this is the one. The ice cream didn't melt and the tempura flour not oily. It's good. Topped with cherry jam

 
Ice Macha Latte 25k
Calories: ± 173

Have to order this one. Macha and green tea taste great. Love it.

Overall, I really love Zenbu Plaza Indonesia. Great food, great service and great price. Gonna back here fo sho...
 
Recommended Dish(es):  All Zenbu Mozaru
 
Spending per head: Approximately Rp90000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

Bibliotheque - Dine in A Library OK May 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multinasional | Lounge/Bar | Steak & Grills | Wine | Kencan / Berpasangan

Have you ever imagine dine in library? Well, don't just imagine, just come to Bibliotheque if you want to feel it.

Bibliotheque placed in business office building called Sampoerna Strategic Square. Bibliotheque split in two area, outdoor and indoor. The outdoor area is just like a terrace. With a big chair and trees around, it so nice to seat here. Enter to the main area, we can see a big rack of books on the wall. With wooden furniture, this restaurant looks so classic and vintage. Indoor area have 2 level area. In 1st floor we can find dining area and bar also the DJ booth.
Outdoor Area

Outdoor Area

 
Indoor Area

Indoor Area

 
here are the menu parade...
Fish Finger 40k

Fish Finger 40k

 
When I asked the waitress what this menu called in the menu list, she said fish & chips, but no chips come along with the fish. Is it served in separate place like picture below? But it definitely taste okay. Not fishy. Served with mayonnaise.
Bibliotheque Pommes Frites 35k

Bibliotheque Pommes Frites 35k

 
French fries sprinkle with parmesan and celery. Nothing special.
Vegetables Spring Roll - 35k

Vegetables Spring Roll - 35k

 
As it names, it consist many veggies inside. Like peas, carrots, potato. The taste pretty good. It still warm and crisp when it served. It served with mayonnaise.
Homemade Smoke Salmon Rosette 45k

Homemade Smoke Salmon Rosette 45k

 
I kinda like this one. The salmon taste fresh. Not fishy. Served with cheesy mayonnaise.
House Smoke Salmon | Saumon Fume Maison 95k

House Smoke Salmon | Saumon Fume Maison 95k

 
Served with pain de campagne and Philadelphia Cheese. Taste is just like the smoke salmon rosette above. But come in more large portion. Served with bread.
Traditional Oxtail Soup - 80k

Traditional Oxtail Soup - 80k

 
From Indonesia menu there's traditional oxtail soup that served with rice, crackers (emping) and condiments. You can request the condiments as you like. Whether you want green chilli or red chilli. The oxtail a bit chewy and taste so so.
AUS Tenderloin (220gm) with mushroom sauce 150k

AUS Tenderloin (220gm) with mushroom sauce 150k

 
Cooked with welldone. The meat a bit dry. But still there's juiciness left. The mushroom sauce taste good. With mushroom chunk the meat taste better. Served with fries.
AUS Grainfed 200 Days Ribeye (200gm) with Red Wine Shallot Sauce - 260k

AUS Grainfed 200 Days Ribeye (200gm) with Red Wine Shallot Sauce - 260k

 
Cooked with welldone that I regret it. Because the meat become so dry and chewy. So not tasty anymore sad I chose red wine shallot sauce and it taste good. I like the sauce. Served with herbs mashed potato that I don't like. The herbs was too strong.
Beef  Lasagne | Lasagne de Boeuf - 85k

Beef Lasagne | Lasagne de Boeuf - 85k

 
Beef Lasagna come in a big portion. The lasagna a bit raw. But the sauce pretty good. Topped with mozzarella cheese.

Overall, Bibliotheque have a very nice place to dine, but the food taste so ordinary. Nothing can blew my appetite. And I wish they have non-smoking area. Because from my last visit, the guest can smoke in anywhere place
 
Recommended Dish(es):  House Smoke Salmon
 
Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0