OpenRice Index
  
jazzydee
This is jazzydee living in Manggarai. I am a Designer, work in Kedoya. I like to hang out in Thamrin, Kelapa Gading. Chinese, Jepang, Itali, Indonesian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Seafood Restaurant and Pizza & Pasta, Ramen.
Member 33 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目144 Editor's Choice
Recommended74 Recommended
Popularity6741 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7033 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews6 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant131 My Restaurant(s)
Follow834 Following
粉絲1593 Follower(s)
jazzydee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 173 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Halal | Business Meeting

 
Hi Eaters.

It was a packed-up, full-scheduled Saturday for me since most of the food tasting invitations which were supposed to be held the previous Saturday had to be postponed to the next week due to the demo rally. I had to list amongst the invitations, which one goes after which one. Yes, this kind of situation feels rather difficult sometimes because I know there are quite a number of places I certainly don't wanna miss to visit, such as this one: The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf at Plaza Indonesia.

 
If you had never know any information about The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, well, here's a short brief about it.
"The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf (sometimes shortened to simply "Coffee Bean" or "The Coffee Bean") is an American coffee chain by Herbert Hyman in September 1963, as a coffee service for offices. It is owned and operated by International Coffee & Tea, LLC, which has its corporate headquarters in . As of August 2015, the chain has over 1000 self-owned and franchised stores in the United States and 24 other countries.
The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Indonesia was established in 2001 and was managed by PT. TRANS COFFEE which is a subsidiary of Transcorp since 2006. Transcorp is an Indonesian corporation which has large numbers of successful businesses in media, entertainment, fashion, retail as well as Food & Beverage while under the leadership of Chairul Tandjung. One of PT. TRANS Coffee’s core objectives is to be a leader in Indonesia’s Food & Beverage industry.
The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is introducing a new concept to our stores, which will allow customers to enjoy high quality coffee & tea drinks more comfortably. The first store which adopts the new concept can be found at Central Park Mall, West Jakarta on December 21st, 2011. Lotte Mall Bintaro soon followed at December 22nd, 2011 as well as Ciputra World, Surabaya at December 23rd, 2011. The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf currently has 108 stores all over Indonesia."

 

 

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 
I visited their new reopened outlet at Plaza Indonesia. If you have ever visited this outlet before then you'll notice that this outlet has moved from its previous place just not far away across. It's better, I think, since now the new reopened outlet has an outdoor area so it can cater better for customers who smoke cigarettes. 
The interior still as many other Coffee Bean outlets, offers a vibrant and youthful ambience. Though the place couldn't accomodate too many customers but yet I still think it's quite comfortable.

Besides taking a look of their fresh new outlet, I also had the chance to try some of the food. As you know, I am a die hard coffeeholic. And I certainly loved visiting coffee shops. Yet that day I didn't try any coffee (sigh..) but nevertheless there are some food I think were worthy to try.

Cakalang Roll - IDR 49K

 

 
This first one is the Cakalang (skipjack tuna) Roll. In Indonesia, this kind of fish is known to be cooked spicy. So hearing the menu's name: Cakalang, my hopes were expecting it to be quite spicy. But yet, the spiciness was fine. You shouldn't worry it'll burn your tongue out. The taste was on spot for me, and the puff pastry was also my cup of tea. But IMHO the price tag is a little too high.

Chicago Cheesecake - IDR 40K

 
This one is DA BOMB! Sooo good! Well, maybe I just said it out loud cause I'm a big fan od cheesecake compared to any other. But, to be honest, hands down, this is so soo good!

The cake is creamy, moist, and the cheese is soooo delicious!!

40K is so so so sooo worth it for this baby!

Teriyaki Tori Burger - IDR 65K

 

 
Burger with deep-fried chicken breast drenched in teriyaki sauce filling. This one tasted quite good. The chicken was cooked perfectly, and I must say the sauce is quite nice. But still, with a tag of 65K I was expecting more on the plate. Maybe some salad or french fries to accompany the burger. The Lays potato chips were okay (I mean, who would say no to Lays?) but to fit the tag I do consider (and recommend) more condiments.

Green Tea Cappuccino - IDR 35K

 

 
Green tea lately has become a booming trend (again) and I think most people do love green tea in their respective ways. I, myself, like green tea as it should have been. A bit bitter as it is, the better it gets. This one, actually, was a little too sweet for me. It's not my cup of tea. And frankly I always loved my cappuccino not to be sweet. So maybe this is more perfectly to be called frappuccino? Well, you decide yourself.

 
Deciding one's taste is never easy since food must accomodate many palates. But sincerely I think that food must stick to its origin.

In a nutshell, I do still consider The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf as one of the spot to leisure and have a cup of coffee or tea. That cheesecake would be my ultimate prey if I should visit this place again.

Keep on chewing!

Jazzy Dee
follow more culinary journeys on my blog: designerdoyanmakan.blogspot.co.id
follow me on Instagram: @designerdoyanmakan
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicago Cheesecake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

 
Hi Openricers.

The world's infamous fondue restaurant is finally here in Indonesia! Yes, The Melting Pot, the first fondue specialist restaurant has opened its first branch in Indonesia right at Plaza Senayan.
Celebrating its 40th anniversary, The Melting Pot made a global scale expansion and we are lucky enough to be one of those countries on their list.

 
Dated back at 1975 when The Melting Pot opened its first ever branch in Maitland, Florida, now it has already have 125 restaurants spreaded all over the states of America, Canada, Mexico, and the South East Asia. 15 more upcoming branches are still in progress in various countries.
The Indonesian branch is located at the 5th floor of Plaza Senayan. It's quite secluded near Applebee's.

 

 

 
Much to my surprise I found the restaurant to be too dimmed and a bit yellowish on the lighting. Not much to my favor of taking photos. The interior itself was very elegant and modern, and giving a warm ambience that I think will make people really comfortable.

ABOUT FONDUE

Please note that The Melting Pot is a fondue restaurant, so almost all of their dish resolved around fondue and fondue.
According to Wikipedia, the name "fondue" has been generalized to other dishes in which a food is dipped into a communal pot of liquid kept hot in a fondue pot: chocolate fondue, in which pieces of fruit are dipped into a melted chocolate mixture, and fondue bourguignonne, in which pieces of meat are cooked in hot oil.
In The Melting Pot, fondue is made to be more fun, interactive, and exciting. They even have a name for it, being called "the fondue effect".
Basically you can enjoy the fondue with family, friends, or loved ones and create a memorable experience since it's easy and fun.

HOW DO YOU FONDUE

As I mentioned earlier, fondue-ing is an easy and fun process. Here, at The Melting Pot, you can choose the fondue between A la Carte, "Fondue by You", or try their packages of "4 Course Experience".
The difference between "Fondue by You" and the "4 Course Experience" is that with the "Fondue by You" package, you can choose your very own entree creation. But if this is your first time fondue-ing then I suggest you to take the "4 Course Experience" instead.
The "4 Course Experience" ranges at different price tags, depending on what entree you choose.
So with the "4 Course Experience" you can choose 1 cheese fondue, 1 salad, 1 entree, and 1 chocolate fondue. It's a complete dining experience starting from appetizers to dessert.

Now let me share you my "4 Course Experience". Well since I came with some friends then I'm going to describe bluntly item per item outside of the package. This will only be a reference for you to choose which cheese fondue you like, which salad you prefer, which entree you would want, and which dessert should be the end of your fun experience.

1. Cheese Fondue

 

 

 
So this is how they all were started. Cheeses being melted on a pot, some were combined with liquor to added or enhance flavors.

Cheddar

 

 
The Cheddar is the restaurant's signature cheese fondue.
Aged, medium-sharp cheddar and Emmenthaler Swiss cheeses, lager beer, and seasonings. It costs IDR 108K per person a la carte.
The cheese was really nice, and the lager beer didn't overpower the flavor of the cheese. And it also came with the perfect thickness. Do remember that the cheese contained lager beer so take cautions when you're dining here with childrens.

Classic Alpine Swiss

 

 
Aged Gruyere, Raclette, and Fontina cheeses blended with white wine, fresh garlic, and a dash of nutmeg. It costs IDR 128K per person a la carte.
Having blended with white wine made the cheese had more strong flavors. And it also left a bitter aftertaste in my mouth. Well, I'm not really a fan of any alcohol so I wouldn't say this one is my favourite. Again, please note that this menu contain alcohol of you're dining with childrens.

Spinach Artichoke

 

 
This one was my favourite.
Fontina and Gouda cheeses, spinach, artichoke hearts, and garlic. It costs IDR 118K per person a la carte.
We all agreed on how tasty this cheese was, and we love the blending taste from the spinach with the cheese. I, myself, really loved how the cheese was sticky. It kinda reminded me like those on a pizza topping. Simply loveable.

2. Salad
The second step is to order your choice of salad. Here are the salads I tried.

California

 
Mixed baby salad greens, Roma tomatoes, candied walnuts, and Gorgonzola cheese with a raspberry vinaigrette. It costs IDR 65K a la carte.
I loved the overall taste of the salad. I think the raspberry vinaigrette was refreshing. I also liked how they put Gorgonzola cheese to balance the sour and sweet taste from the vinaigrette.

Caesar

 
Crisp Roman lettuce, shredded Parmesan cheese, crispy croutons, and an added touch of Parmesan-encrusted pine nuts, tossed with Caesar dressing. It costs IDR 58K a la carte.
Caesar is a simple common salad dish you can find. But although it may looked simple but this one tasted really nice. The flavors were balanced between the sour and the saltiness from the parmesan.

The Melting Pot House Salad

 
Crisp romaine and iceberg lettuce, cheddar cheese, fresh tomatoes, crispy croutons, and sliced egg finished with a choice between Peppercorn Ranch Dressing or sweet and tangy House Dressing. It costs IDR 68K a la carte.
This one was simply the best among the other salads. I simply loved everything on the plate. I do feel the combination of flavors were just perfectly right. And the Peppercorn dressing is just a killer.

3. Entrée

 

 

 

 

 
The main courses were also served fondue-style, of course. Don't mistaken it with shabu-shabu. It may use the same method of dipping inside a pot, but fondue is more exciting.
Besides just dipping inside a pot full of broth, you can also fried the food inside a pot. Check out the pic above.
All entrées have included coconut rice, seasoned vegetables and signature dipping sauces. The cooking style is your own preference to choose. You can choose to have the Mojo broth (+ IDR 68K per pot) which has a strong tangy flavor, suitable to those who loved bold flavors and aroma to their food. You can choose to fried them (the Bourguignonne + IDR 88K per pot), but remember to dip the food first in the special dipping batters, which were tempura batter for the meat and sesame batter for the vegetables. After that it's your choice, and you'll be the chef to decide wether to cook it medium well, medium raw or well done. Be creative.

4. Chocolate Fondue

Last but not least, it's what we're all been waiting for. Yup, the chocolate fondue! It's the most famous dish of the restaurant, and it's everyone's favourite!
I've gotten the chance to try 2 kinds of chocolate fondue.

Yin & Yang

 

 
A beautiful artistically Yin & Yang fondue shaped from dark and white chocolate. It'a a feast to the eyes and certainly for the taste buds. The fondue came with fresh fruits, brownies, marshmallows and pound cakes to be dipped inside that delicious chocolate. Yumm!
The combination between the chocolates were exquisite, and terribly delicious. It really melts in my mouth. Heavenly! I just wanna go back for more.

Caramel Nut

 

 
Another fine selection from the chocolate fondue line-ups is this Caramel Nut.
A superb combination between milk chocolate, caramel, and candied walnuts flambéed tableside. You will get that sweetness from the chocolate, the delicious saltiness of the caramel, and the irresistible crunchy textures from the candied walnuts.
It's a party in my mouth with every bite. Loving it.
Yin & Yang Martini - IDR 45K.

 

 
This mocktail was super eye-catching that day. A combination of white chocolate and vanilla, blended with ice cream and topped with chocolate shavings to form a Yin & Yang pattern.
I love the taste, which is not too sweet. To be honest the chocolate was less dominant compared to the vanilla. And FYI, there's a cocktail version of this drink too with vodka infused.

Berries and Watermelon Sparkle - IDR 45K.

 
This one was super refreshing. Fresh watermelon, lemon and lime juices with flavors if white berries and mint combined. The sweetness was fine, and the hint of sourness from the lemon and lime juice were really refreshing. I also loved the trace of mint infused here.Too bad it was slightly too densed and I just needed more of that delicious juice than fruit pulps.

As to round up this short and maybe not very informatical review, I just want to say that it was a fun experience I had at The Melting Pot. I love the place, it's clean, comfortable, looked so elegant (loved the interior) and certainly the service was nice. I'm glad that the service has improved and I didn't find myself annoyed while taking photos or trying out the food.
Prices might be a little up than your regular fondue restaurant, but let me assure you that the experience of fondue-ing here will matched up to the numbers you paid.
Fondue is better to be enjoyed in group. So come and bring your loved ones or friends to have a 'fondue effect' at The Melting Pot!
Keep on chewing!

Jazzy Dee

For more of my culinary journeys, visit: http://designerdoyanmakan.blogspot.co.id
Instagram: @designerdoyanmakan
Twitter: @jzzydee

------------------------------

The Melting Pot - A Fondue Restaurant
Plaza Senayan Level P5 Unit CP-516
Phone: (021) 57906057
Jl. Asia Afrika No. 8
Jakarta Pusat 10270
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp150000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel Restaurant | Buffet | Fine Dining

 
Hi Openricers,

Welcoming last fasting month, a lot of restaurants serve special dishes that accomodate the celebration of breakfasting. Nonetheless, hotel restaurants also happen to join the festivity of serving Middle-east-themed dishes in this holy month.
One of these restaurants was my favourite hotel-buffet-restaurant in Jakarta, Sana Sini Restaurant Pullman Hotel.

 

 

 

 

 

 
I came to know Sana Sini Restaurant Pullman Hotel maybe a little too late. The first time I stepped inside this amazing buffet restaurant was mid-last year. I remembered I was bedazzled that time. Seeing so many food stations with delicious dishes was a feast to my eyes. And yet that day I enjoyed my time so much here, and really loved the place.
The restaurant is so vast and really decorated beautifully. The service was excellent and the place is so comfortable. The dimmed lighting gave more privacy for the guests. And I really liked how they never leave the food stations empty. Food is always made available thanks to the agile kitchen staffs and cooks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
"Go Around The World In One Place"

That's the restaurant's concept. Sana Sini Restaurant Pullman Hotel is the perfect dining destination for you who want to take a trip around the world with your taste buds.
The buffet served in this restaurant came from 4 different cuisines. Chinese, Japanese, Western, and Indonesian are those you can try on the spot. Every buffet area is decorated nicely to match the theme of the cuisines. Every detail until the smallest one (such as sugar basins) are well thought and decorated to create an ambiance like no other. Certainly beautiful.
The concept of an open kitchen was an entertainment since you can see how the cooks prepared the dishes. And you can even talk to them without any fear of disturbing them too. And I just admire how they serve top notch quality ingredients for every dishes.

 

 

 

 
You can see above are the beautiful decorations you will find upon entering the restaurant.
And during the fasting month, there is something special added to the line of delicious cuisines at Sana Sini Restaurant Pullman Hotel. They added Lebanese cuisines, cooked and prepared by guest Chef, Yehia Al-Arab.
For only IDR 426K (Sunday - Thursday) and IDR 460K (Friday & Saturday) you can enjoy the amazing buffet plus their "Lebanese Delights".

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Various Lebanese cuisines starting from appetizers up until desserts were served in a buffet table near the entrance. Various kinds of Falafel, Tabbouleh, Fattoush, Hummus, Slow Roast Lamb Ouzi with Kafsah rice, Baba Ghanoush, Salouna Vegetable, Moutabal, Kibbeh, Shawarma, Sish Taouk, Tagine, and Baklava. All is ready to pampered your taste buds.
For me personally, it was my first time trying out some Lebanese dishes that I have never even seen before. And my first time was amazing. You know how they say that first impression is important. Well, my first impression was falling in love with Lebanese cuisines. Kudos to the Chef for a job well done!

 

 

 

 

 
My favourite that day was this Slow Roast Lamb Ouzi. The meat was sooo tender and juicy. And it was perfectly seasoned. I liked it so much, I even ate it like maybe 3 times, LOL.
Oh yeah, Chef Yehia Al-Arab will personally cater you at the Lebanese food station, so if you have any confusion with Lebanese food, he will be delighted to answer any question.

Overall conclusion, it was my second time at Sana Sini Restaurant Pullman Hotel and yet it hasn't stop bedazzling me with its amazing food and service. The buffet here, I can say is just so worth the price you have to pay.
So Sana Sini Restaurant Pullman Hotel will still remain on the top of my hotel-buffet-restaurant. I really enjoyed my time there and I'm sure if you give it a try you might enjoy it more than I do. Better hurry if you want to try their Lebanese cuisines because it's only available during fasting month!

Keep on chewing!

Jazzy Dee

For more of my culinary journeys, visit: http://designerdoyanmakan.blogspot.co.id
Instagram: @designerdoyanmakan
Twitter: @jzzydee

------------------------------

Sana Sini Restaurant Pullman Hotel
Pullman Hotel Ground Floor
Phone: (021) 31921111, 3906444
Jalan MH. Thamrin No. 59
Jakarta Pusat
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp460000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Steak & Grills | Hang Out

 
Hi Openricers.

This cafe is nothing new for me. I've been here a couple of times with fellow foodies. Sometimes I went there by myself too while waiting for traffic on a heavy office day.
I really loved the hip and beautiful interior of this cafe. A youthful feeling always breezes everytime I went here, to Hog's Breath Cafe.
This cafe is a franchise from that with the same name in Australia. The license of Hog's Breath was carried to Indonesia by brothers, Rio and Alfredo Hermanto. And this cafe has just celebrated its first anniversary last year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
This cafe has two floors of dining areas in which you can choose. But the first floor could be much better since it has a bar area and also it is where the live music plays. Yes, they have live music on certain days. Be sure to always check their Instagram account for that.

Macho Nacho - IDR 78K.
Macho Nacho

Macho Nacho

 
Macho Nacho

Macho Nacho

 
Crisp tortilla chips stacked high with melted cheese, chilli con carne, and topped with Mexicana salsa, sour cream, and guacamole.

It's a hell-a-portion served in one plate. But it tasted so delicious. I loved how they opted to serve 3 kinds of sauces for the topping. The salsa, the sour cream, and the guacamole really elevated the flavors and they didn't even overpowered the others and still came with a distinctive taste that spoiled my taste buds. I loved the usage of chopped olives and jalapenos too. The chilli con carne was also delicious. The meat was savory. Perhaps it could've been given more.

Finger Food Delight
Finger Food Delight

Finger Food Delight

 
Finger Food Delight

Finger Food Delight

 
No need to bother looking for this item on the menu because you won't find it. So they given us some selections of appetizers to try, in one big plate.
They are: American Style Buffalo Wings, Chicken Tenders, Full & Loaded Potato Skins, and Salt and Pepper Calamari.
Let me describe them one by one.

American Style Buffalo Wings : Marinated chicken wings with spiced flour and golden deep-fried, tossed with original spicy Buffalo sauce. Basically since I am a fan of chicken wings I find it delicious and the spiciness was still fine for me.
Chicken Tenders : Chicken tenderloins coated with seasoned crumbs, golden deep-fried and served with Hog's own Honey Mustard. This one was nice but the seasoning needs to be more strong in flavor. But I guess that's why they serve the Honey Mustard along with this appetizer.
Full & Loaded Potato Skins : Deep-fried potato skins loaded with chilli con carne, topped with golden melted cheese, sour cream, and chives. This one was my favourite. It's really delicious and the crispy potato skin was so loveable.
Salt and Pepper Calamari : Hand-cut calamari rings dusted with salt and pepper breadcrumbs, golden-fried and served with sweet chilli dip. This one was my least favourite. The calamari didn't came as chewy as I would expected and I didn't feel the salt and pepper in the breadcrumbs.

Natural Prime Rib Steak
Lite Cut (170gr) - IDR 198K, Regular (200gr) - IDR 229K, Boss Hog (300gr) - IDR 298K.
Natural Prime Rib Steak

Natural Prime Rib Steak

 
Natural Prime Rib Steak

Natural Prime Rib Steak

 
Time to be a true carnivor and have steak. This one was the Regular size, a cut of 200gr of the best meat, served medium well.
The steak was so heavenly delicious. It's so juicy, so succulent and tender too. It was done with justice. Served along with mashed potatoes, a corn cob, and vegetables. For the sauce it was mushroom sauce. Delicious all the way. Even the side dishes was good. The mashed potatoes was one of the best I've had so far. My turndowns would be the carrot wasn't crunchy and a bit bland. Could be given more salt though. The steak, no further need to say, absolutely delicious!

Chicken Parmigiana - IDR 79K.
Chicken Parmigiana

Chicken Parmigiana

 
Chicken Parmigiana

Chicken Parmigiana

 
Crispy coated chicken breast schnitzel topped with an Italian-style tomato sauce and shaved parmesan cheese. Choice of side dish: curly fries or mash and vegetable or salad.

The chicken was also not disappointing. Cooked perfectly and seasoned beautifully. This one was served with sides as same as the steak, but with much better seasoned vegetables. The tomato sauce was nice, quite acidic but tasty. I just wished they'd given more of that sauce for the topping.

Mississippi Mud Cake - IDR 69K.
Mississippi Mud Cake

Mississippi Mud Cake

 
It's not my first time trying this cake. Actually this one was my favourite dessert at Hog's Breath Cafe, besides their Key Lime Cheese Cake.
It's all chocolaty flavor has made me fallen in love with it since my first bite. The chocolate cake was nice, densed, but still quite light. The sweetness was perfect and I love the abundant chocolate sauce in this dish. Recommended to try for chocolate lovers.

Overall conclusion, I just loved all the food. I love the hospitality from the owners and I loved the ambiance of the cafe.
One of my-surely-have-to-visit-steak-restaurant right now. And lucky me since it's located at Central Park, where I usually hang out after office hours.
So if you're a carnivor and looking for a nice place that serves good steaks, you should definitely check this place out.

Keep on chewing!

Jazzy Dee

For more of my culinary journeys, visit: http://designerdoyanmakan.blogspot.co.id
Instagram: @designerdoyanmakan
Twitter: @jzzydee

------------------------------

Hog's Breath Cafe
Central Park, Tribeca Park
Ph: (021) 29704981 ext: 347
Jakarta Barat

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant

 
Hi Openricers.

Who doesn't love Sunday? Raise your hand, please! No one? Well, I guess everyone loves a good Sunday, particularly me. Being so busy from Monday to Friday, then Saturday and Sunday are the days I long await for every single week.
My other reason would be that on those days I can enjoy brunch with friends and family without being distracted by work.
On last Sunday, I had the pleasure of having brunch with some of my very best friends, in a very nice cafe called Arts Cafe by Raffles.

 
Being so strategically located in the business area of Kuningan, it's so easy to access this cafe. You can either go directly from Raffles Hotel or you can access it from Lotte Shopping Avenue. Any way you please.
We went there of course for the Sunday Brunch. It's a good time in the day between breakfast and lunch to get a nice chit chat while enjoying good food.
My first impression of this cafe was it's soooo artsy. It bears the name respectively. I really liked how they implemented fruit shapes into their lights or even other interior designs.
It's so unique, a feast to the eye and certainly comforting.

 

 

 

 

 
Buffet Redesign
Expect a virtual tableau of art and cuisine,
where the palette of sights, sounds, textures and aromas from open kitchens
create a delightful sensory experience.
Enjoy an elegant buffet, or Continental and Asian served in chic interiors
and a backdrop of vibrant Hendra Gunawan artwork.
A delightful twist : the day’s signature entrees are done a la minute and offered to your table.
Desserts are scrumptious and simply divine.

Open daily from breakfast until dinner
Breakfast: 6:00 AM to 10:30 AM
Lunch: 12:00 noon to 2:30 PM
Dinner: 6:00 PM to 10:30 PM
Sunday Brunch: 11:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Lunch at IDR 320,000* per person
And dinner for IDR 380,000* per person
Sunday Brunch starts from IDR 550,000* per person
(includes complimentary juices and soft drinks)

*All prices indicated are subject to 21% government tax and service charge

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Their buffet was outstanding. I always loved buffet, and if the buffet was great then I would love it instantly. And Arts Cafe's buffet was something not only to be loved, but also to be remembered.
I tried almost everything, from sushis, sashimis, pork, beef, seafood (I am so loving their seafood!) and desserts.
They may not have a wide variant of food stations but trust me, your tummy will be full before you even try every food here. I've experienced that, LOL. So it's more than enough, I think. But if they do add more stations then it will be great!

 
Oysters, pasta, pork, and salmon! OMG, these are soooo delicious! I loved the pork and the salmon. So exquisite!

 
From the seafood station: prawns and scallop. These are also delicious!

 
SASHIMIS!!!!! OMG, I really love sashimis. These darlings are so fresh and yummy! I even took them several times. Like maybe 3-4 times. I can't seem to get enough of them. The baby octopus was also tasty. Oh dear, now I feel like I wanna turn back the time to that Sunday Brunch again..

 

 
Their dessert station offered a sweet tooth heaven. So many delicious cakes, pastries and bread to choose from. My dessertholic friend was like all crazy when she saw this station.

LIVE STATION

 
Traditional Roast Turkey with Trimmings
Chestnut Stuffing, Brussel Sprouts, Roasted Baby Carrots, Braised Leeks, Chipolatas Sausages.

Really loved this dish. Overall I think it was spot on. The seasoning, the texture, and the juiciness were just what I expected from the dish.

 
Baked Tenderloin Wellington
With Black Pepper Sauce and Truffle Mashed Potato

Ever since the era of Gordon Ramsay's Masterchef, Beef Wellington always bring a catchy feeling for me. Beef wrapped with puff pastry? Sounds pretty delicious for me. At Arts Cafe, the Beef Wellington is served with truffle mashed potato. No complaints about the wellington, it was so succulent, juicy and tender. The blackpepper sauce was tasty too. The mashed potato had the perfect texture, really soft. But I think it could use a bit enhancement in flavors. A bit pinch of salt maybe.

FYI, while you are having your brunch, the Chef will also be sending you some of the creations from the Show Kitchen. They are some unique dishes you won't find on the buffet, but I can tell you they are awesome!
Here are those dishes from the Show Kitchen I had that day:

1. Chouquette with Truffle Cheese
Fresh Truffle, Parmesan Cheese, Cheese Custard, Pastry Choux

2. Salmon Teriyaki
Norwegian Salmon, Teriyaki Sauce, Japanese Teriyaki Sauce

3. Vanilla Cauliflower Soup
Cauliflower, Cream, Fresh Vanilla, Vanilla Pot, Pan-Seared Cauliflower, Floret

4. Capellini Pasta Gorgonzola
Capellini Pasta, Gorgonzola Cheese, Parsley, Garlic, Anchovies, Union, Olive oil

5. Seared Scallop Freen Pea
Scallop Hokaido, Green Pea Puree, Green Pea Fondue

6. Chix-Breast Carrot Corn
Pensear Chicken-Breast, Carrot Puree, Corn Kennel

7. Foie Grass Terrine
Foie Grass, Verbena Jelly (a kind of tea leaf), Verbena Reduction, Caramel Crambel

I didn't get the chance to take snapshots of the food. It was so yummy, I kinda lost myself and just realized after that I haven't took any shots of the Show Kitchen dishes. But in case you are wondering what they looked like, you can see it on my friend's blog: yennyw.wordpress.com

 
And everything ended so beautifully with a cup of cappuccino.

Overall conclusion, I had a great time. The food was fantastic, the ambiance was super cozy, and the service was impeccable. Everything was just top notch. I couldn't be happier that Sunday, even the gloomy weather didn't make me feel any blue.
So thank you Arts Cafe, and thank you Raffles Hotel Jakarta for having me. This is now listed in my most favourite hotel buffet restaurants in Jakarta. Keep up the good work!

Keep on chewing!

Jazzy Dee

For more of my culinary journeys, visit: http://designerdoyanmakan.blogspot.co.id
Instagram: @designerdoyanmakan
Twitter: @jzzydee

------------------------------

Arts Cafe by Raffles
Raffles Hotel Jakarta
Jl. Professor Doktor Satrio No.3-5, Jakarta 12940
Phone: 021-29880888
IG: @raffleshoteljakarta
Website: www.raffles.com
 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp550000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0