OpenRice Index
  
This is emti .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review7 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity87 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
emti  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 7 Reviews in Indonesia
Carnivor, mediocre at its best Cry Aug 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Amerika | Restaurant | Steak & Grills | Kumpul Keluarga

Sudah beberapa kali lewat carnivor dan tertarik dgn namanya dan harga steaknya yg tergolong cukup affordable.

Kebetulan tgl 15 Agustus 2013 kemarin ada kesempatan untuk mencoba makan disana. Ketika makan sudah cukup malam, sekitar jam 9 lewat, sudah tidak terlalu ramai tp pengunjung masih ada.

Kesan pertama cukup ok, interior menarik dan cukup cozy. Kemudian datanglah menu, sebagai pencinta daging sejati saya melihat2 menu daging dan akhirnya memutuskan untuk mencoba yg cukup mahal, yaitu australian wagyu 4+ sirloin 200gr.

Daging seperti biasa saya minta supaya dimasak medium rare spy kualitas dagingnya dapat saya rasakan...ketika akhirnya makanan dihidangkan di meja tingkat kematangan di bagian pinggir ketika dipotong lebih ke arah medium.

Saya menanyakan hal ini ke salah satu waiter yg sedang ada di dekat meja saya (dari bajunya beda sendiri jadi saya mengasumsikan waiter ini adalah head waiter di carnivor).
Awalnya cm mau info saja dan berpikir ya direlakan saja dan dimakan...tapi karena jawaban awal waiter tersebut "oh medium rare tadi pesannya? tengahnya gmn pak? coba di-cek", saya spontan suara jadi sedikit tinggi "masa bilangnya specialist meat bbq tp pesen medium rare yg medium rare ditengahnya doank? gmn sih?" mendengar respon saya waiter tersebut cukup sigap dengan menanyakan apakah mau diganti.

Saya stuju untuk diganti, kemudian setelah pengganti-nya datang, saya cek tingkat kematangannya lebih akurat...nah dari sini kita bicara mengenai rasanya...

Sirloin yg saya pesan comes with salad dan sidedish french fries yg saya pilih, salad dan french friesnya std saja....tp yg harusnya jadi bintang tentunya adalah daging wagyu 4+ tersebut...tetapi sayangnya...dagingnya lumayan chewy dan rasanya....y daging biasa...tidak terasa daging tersebut adalah high quality meat (wagyu)...

Untuk resto ini saya kurang merekomendasikan untuk pencinta daging yg serius...utk makan steak yg affordable dan mediocre apabila sedang di daerah PIK mungkin sah2 saja.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

surprisingly nice steak OK Jun 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant | Steak & Grills | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Had a late lunch / early dinner @ hotel steak, as previously I have tried the 400gr ribeye @ their former partner's restaurant, I was intrigued to tried this place.

I order the holysteak part II which is a 400gr steak, rump cut. I thought it's going to be chewy since it's rump part. Asked the waiter whether it's going to be chewy he answered it's not gonna be chewy since they processed the meat in a special way which they cooked the meat for 6-8 hours? (i don't remember)

When he explained that to me, I was thoroughly confused, especially when he asked how I would like my meat to be (a meat that has been cooked for 6-8 hours and you asked me how I want my meat to be cooked?)...then as usual, I asked my steak to be Medium-Rare.
The waiter was slightly surprised (I think because most of their indonesian patron like well done steak, ha3), and he said for this menu couldn't be cooked medium rare tongue

To make story short, I choose my meat to be medium (which the waiter stated it's usually medium well for this steak), but it turned out to be okay smile
I was pleasantly surprised @ the tenderness and the juicyness of the rump steak, meat-taste was okay, nothing really special or a very distinct high quality meat taste, but I would say it tasted better than the 400gr ribeye steak I tried @ their competitor restaurant.

Service is definitely a plus as well (it wasn't crowded when I visit, but the waiter was attentive and helpful), funny thing is like most review said, this place get my name right while the other place didn't. lol

Next time I'm craving for 400gr steak I would choose this place again smile
 
Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

average steak OK Jun 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant | Steak & Grills | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Was craving for meat and looking for value for money steak lol

Look around the web and stumble upon this restaurant (it's different from steak hotel by holycow btw). I didn't try their so called wagyu steak, but I get their bigbites steak which is a 400gr ribeye steak cooked to medium rare.

The meat came out and it was pretty good in size, but I think they tried too much on the seasoning since it came out really oily (probably that's their secret recipe?), meat was served quite hot (hotter than a medium rare steak should be), the edge was a bit hard as it was actually cooked to medium-well in my opinion, the medium rare was more at the middle section of the meat.

Steak taste was....meat...it's not exactly what I call a juicy and tasty steak, but it's just plain meat to me, not exactly what I would called us prime, angus or wagyu level meat

My steak came with french fries and sauteed long beans, which tasted normal as well. Interesting thing is that they used creamy sauce for their mushroom sauce which tasted like carbonara's / di alfredo creamy sauce (indonesian/non-italian creamy carbonara).

The mushroom sauce tasted good, but not exactly a perfect match for the steak.

It is not too expensive, considered I spent around 16-17usd for my big bites + drink.

Place is pretty small, didn't pay much attention to details, but it's pretty decent, nothing fancy and outstanding. Service was normal as well. I was there around 1.30 pm and it wasn't that crowded, but I hear they've very crowded during dinner that you have to queue...

I don't think I'll visit again anytime soon, but it would be on my list when I'm craving for a 400gr meat for less than 20 USD, I'll just need to compare this to another restaurant similar to this restaurant (they used to be the same restaurant) in quality which has a 400gr steak as well (not ribeye cut though).
 
Date of Visit: May 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good indian restaurant Smile Jun 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : India | Restaurant | Halal

Went there during for their buffet lunch on Sunday. Were the first customer of the day @ 12.30 and start to wonder whether there's going to be another customer, but to my relief people were starting to come (not crowded) which most were Indians (so I think it's a very good sign) smile

The building is a bit hidden, the restaurant itself was quite spacious and clean. Waiters were quite friendly and attentive, especially one of the senior one.

Coming down to the food, I would say I'm a bit disappointed with their buffet selection...I was expecting a wide selection of menu, but instead, there's only a few appetizers and main courses.
But nevertheless I still went home with full belly smile

Meat selection was only briyani chicken and kadai mutton (was expecting tandoori chicken and lamb jogan rosh, haa3), but taste wise is nice. Naan, roti and paratha was good as well and they have lots of gravy to go along with it which I found quite interesting. Vegetarian will feel at home right away here since they have lots of menu that doesn't involve meat in it.

Dosa masala is another interesting dish that I tried. For dessert they have some indian cakes which mainly made from milk and nuts, a bit too sweet to my liking but may very well be tasty to other

Overall it's a good indian restaurant and if you know where graha MIK is, I would recommend you to try them.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Steak in Jakarta! Smile Jun 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steak & Grills | Halal

having read lots of review about mastro steak house, I accidentally passed by the place and decided to try it last saturday.

The place was homey and quite relaxed (felt like you're eating in front of meat section in hero/carrefour), not too crowded, probably since we got there around 8-ish. Meat selection was great, sausages was ok as well. My friend ordered some sausages which were quite big around USD 6 for 4 pcs, while I ordered a 300 grams of ribeye steak, US beef which cost me around 20USD along with the side dish, sauce and french fries....

their side dish is nothing special, I wouldn't bother to order them again next time I visit, esp the mixed vegetables, but the meat was good! I ordered medium rare steak which came out how I wanted and the flavor of the meat was great smile

Service is normal, minimum even, but doesn't really matter for me.

It is indeed a bit pricey but similar to other steak restaurant in Jkt, but this place will be one of those places where I'll recommend to visit when you wanna have a decent steak in Jakarta
 
Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0