OpenRice Index
  
Tosca Belly
This is Tosca Belly .
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review45 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended13 Recommended
Popularity422 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos247 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant43 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲90 Follower(s)
Tosca Belly  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 45 Reviews in Indonesia
Sukha Delights - Pasir Kaliki OK Jun 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dessert

Paskal Hyper Square is a well known dining place in Bandung; Located in Pasir Kaliki and it hosted lots of café in their area, including Sukha Delights. When Sukha Delights first opens, people keep filling in to this small cake place. Nowadays, it grew calmer and comfortable to hang out.
When you came in to this café, you can see yummy looking cakes and pastry on the display. Chocolate, cheese, berry are some of the flavor that you will find in their cakes selection. In the end we choose Sacher and Maguro, because the savoury one looks tempting too.

 

 
After finish ordering, grab a seat and they will heat the pastry and serve it for you. They have more seating upstairs, with natural lighting all around. I really love the illustrations they put on the wall, paper napkins and name card.

 

 
The Sacher is another variation of Sachertorte, a specific type of chocolate cake. Sacher here is a huge chocolate dome that is made from cracker crumb base, whipped cream, cherry cream and chocolate mousse with almond covering and chocolate finishing. Result? Thick, heavy chocolate cake. It was good and filling. But if you just finish eating something else, then this could be too much for you.

 
The Maguro is round shaped pastry with tuna and mushroom salad. The tuna salad was tasty and creamy, both of it works really well together. The pastry was light and fluffy. It tasted really yummy with melted cheese on top. Then we wash t all down with a hot cup of Chamomile Tea.

 
We enjoy spending a relaxing time here while eating tasty dishes. Will be definitely coming back here soon too try out other scrumptious menus!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 12, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kafe TIA by This Is April - PIK Smile May 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kafe | Halal | Hang Out

Coffee beans

Coffee beans

 
Another coffee shop in town! Nestled in Jalan Pantai Indah Utara --a street that connected Pluit and Pantai Indah Kapuk-- an area that is loaded with small restaurants and cafes. This Is April is a boutique that sell gorgeous women's clothing and as the shop’s customers grows, so does the line of bored and tired looking men waiting for their couple. As the name of the café suggested, the coffee shop opens up to accommodate those poor men and tired-from-all-those-shopping women. Why do they name it “This Is April”? Because they open their boutique on April and apparently the owner and her daughter’s birthday was also in April. So the fourth month is pretty special for them. They first open their coffee shop door for the public on January 2016 and we’re here to see what they have in store for us.

 
They have selection of espresso based coffee, tea, even mojito; and some of their signature drinks are Kit Kat Ultimate, Sneakers Ultimate, Nut Brulée Latte, Mocha Rum Latte and Lychee Mojito. If you’re hungry and want something to eat, they also have snacks and sandwiches to offer. Since we just have our brunch before we came here, we settled with light snacks.

 
While we’re waiting for our order, we take a look around this little coffee shop for up to 30-ish people. It was nice and cozy, with a short story about their store and some quotes on the wall. 
What we have on our table are Café Latte, Mocha Rum Latte, Kit Kat Ultimate, Chicken Burger and Peanut Butter Choco Smores.

 
I almost forgot to tell you that I get a chance to make a Café Latte with the barista. I gotta say, it ain't easy and the result isn’t as pretty as the one the barista make. It’s always nice to taste something made by you. The latte was nice and frothy, but it was too soft for me. Another shot of espresso would make this mild coffee perfect.

 
I love Rum on everything, one of the reasons why I ordered Mocha Rum Latte. The rum gives a kick and a special taste to an innocent latte, elevate it to another level.

 
Seeing this on the signature list, Kit Kat Ultimate is a must-order for me. Thick liquid made from chocolate ice cream, chocolate sauce, milk and chocolate snack. I really love the texture of the blended Kit kat, it’s almost malty-is. Well, there’s no such thing as too much chocolate.

 
We also have Chicken Burger that is not quite like we imagine. It’s more like a slider than a burger. The bun was tough; it was like eating one particular Indonesian snack: bagelen, and the patty was more like a nugget. This one dish was a bummer.

 
After the flop we had with the burger, thankfully Peanut Butter Choco Smores comes to the rescue. What could be better than baked marshmallow sandwiched between two pieces of graham cracker? Put chocolate and peanut butter underneath it! Three of my favorite things in one plate. The slightly baked marshmallow gives a gooey sensation, completed with melted chocolate and peanut butter was pure heaven. The only comment I would give is there’s not enough cracker to scoop all those marshmallow-peanut butter-chocolate goodness.
With all those caffeine and sugar-rush, suffice to say we all have a delightful afternoon. Thanks, KafeTIA and sure we’ll meet again!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Peanut Butter Choco Smores,Kit Kat Ultimate
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 21, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Kencan / Berpasangan | Hang Out

 
As ubiquitous as Starbucks are, I still enjoy more of the non-chain, one of a kind, coffee place. My friend suggested this cozy coffee shop at Jalan Gandaria I, right in front of Ikan Bakar Makassar restaurant.
Pottery class

Pottery class

 
In this two-stories building, One Fifteenth coffee occupy the second floor, while the first floor was the home for a pottery-making class. You could see what they've been making on the display and it was good.
Climb up the stair and you'll see a place bustling with customers. Like any other coffee places that open up all across Jakarta in the last 4 years, they also adapted industrial theme throughout the store; neutral colour, raw, unfinished wooden table, etc.

 
Go to the counter and order there right away or take the menu to your seat if you still want to browse the menu. On the front page of the menu, we’ll know that this is a family business; the coffee is roasted on their parent’s home, eggs that come from cousin’s farm and auntie’s Palembang dish. Their menu varied from espresso based coffee, coffee with manual brewing, non-coffee, toast, Palembang food and an all-day-brunch.
When you're done with your order, grab a seat (or share a table if you must) and enjoy your surroundings. Read magazines, book, chit chat or just concentrate on your laptop is what most people do here. But don't forget to be considerate to if you see long queue of people.
What we have today were the cold drip + milk and manual brew coffee. We know we're in good hands, based on their name. One fifteenth is a perfect ratio of water and coffee to create a perfect cup of coffee.

 
The Cold Drip consisted of a shot of espresso, cup of milk and cup of ice. I do like the fact that I could adjust the milk myself that suits my liking (which is a lot!). It's important to know that even though cold drip coffee is different than iced coffee. While iced coffee is made from ice cubes on a glass of hot coffee, cold drip is more complicated than that. Cold drip is made by slowly dripping cold water on a lightly roasted ground coffee through a filter resulting in a more subtle coffee taste.

 
We also tried the espresso brewed by the Kalita Wave. The Kalita Wave is coffee brewing equipment that use the hand-drip pour over technique to extract the flavour from the coffee. I always think that brewing a coffee this way gives a stronger, a bit bitter flavour.
One Fifteenth has been a great addition to Jakarta coffee scene and is definitely in my go-to list. Now, I will stop typing for my sake and enjoy this one fine afternoon.
 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pangkep 33 - Pluit Smile Apr 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Makassar | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

North Jakarta has always been a perfect area for me to get some dose of seafood. Last weekend I went to a seafood restaurant that stays true to their owner's root, Makassar food. The word "pangkep" on their name also comes from a regency on Sulawesi's southern peninsula, Pangkajene Islands Regency is a regency (also known as Pangkep).

 
This once small tent restaurant at Roxi, have expanded to several branches in Jakarta and Bali. So during my visit, I want to try the food that makes them as big as they are today.

 

 
Their Pluit branch was located on the boulevard. They're three doors away from Fruits Market. In front of their restaurant, you'll see boxes of fresh seafood. You could choose how big you want your fish to be, which crab or shrimps that suit your liking (and cash on your wallet).

 
The place was spacious, with a couple of meeting rooms on the second floor.

 
On appetizer I tried Lumpia Goreng (Fried Spring Roll) and Otak-otak (Fish Cake). I know that lumpia is not exactly Makassar food, but it actually taste pretty good. The vegetables were seasoned, sauteed and wrapped in a thin crunchy skin.
The Otak-otak was thicker than the usual one, but it was lacking the fish aroma and taste. The texture was not spot on; it was chewier, almost similar to a rice cake texture.
Moving on to the main course, there were Ikan Aji-aji Bakar Sambal Rica, Ikan Kudu-kudu Goreng Telor Asin, Cumi Goreng Mentega and Kerang Putih Masak Tauco.

 
The first one was Ikan Aji-aji Bakar Sambal Rica (Grilled Aji-aji Fish with Sambal Rica). The fish was grilled, topped with spicy sambal rica spread all over the fish. I always love sambal and this one was quite good too. Even though I wish it was spicier, thankfully the sambal on the side gave needed the kick.

 
The next one was my favourite, it was Ikan Kudu-kudu Goreng Telor Asin (Fried Kudu-kudu Fish with Salted Egg). Kudu-kudu is fish that was specially shipped from Sulawesi. It looks grumpy and scary, but never judge a book by its cover because this dish was da bomb! The fish was fried and coated with salted egg yolk while their thick skin was fried and served as a plate. Love! I ate this without really noticing the telor asin (salted egg) on the name. I'm not a big fan of telor asin, but the egg yolk on the outside of the fried fish, gives it a delicious punch to it. Yum!

 
This Cumi Goreng Mentega (Fried Squid with Butter) was one of the crowd pleaser, people on the table keep asking for more if the squid. The diced squid was cooked butter and soy sauce, resulting a thick yummy sauce. Super delish!

 
This Kerang Putih Masak Tauco (White Clam with Tauco) dish was nice but leaves no impression on me, unlike the other three dishes that came before this. Maybe it was the tauco that turns me off? Tauco is fermented soy, for those of you who don’t know.

 
I was excited about this Cah Bunga Pepaya (Papaya Flower stir-fry), because I love stir fried veggies. The papaya flower was not bitter at all, but lacking in flavour. It was more on the bland side, so it was a big disappointment for me because a well cooked veggie could add another level to the whole plate.
This Sayur Asem (Sour Soup) gets my attention, because it doesn't look like other Sayur Asem. Rather than a clear soup, this one had a milky orange shade, as if they add coconut milk in the soup. It tasted nice, but nothing special.

 
Es Palubutung
is a dessert from Makassar, consisting of ripe banana, bubur sumsum, shaved ice and syrup. This is almost similar to Es Pisang Ijo, without the pancake skin on the outside of the banana. The one that I have was a single portion; while their regular portion is good for sharing. I always love dessert and this one was delicious. It was sweet, milky and cold, what's not to love?
This restaurant opens up my eyes to the tasty Kudu-kudu fish that I would definitely recommend it to you. Must try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ikan Kudu-kudu Goreng Telor Asin
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Lot 9 - Bintaro Smile Mar 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant

 

 
This place was recommended by my friend who lives in Tangerang, stating "You will absolutely love the place, nice settings and good food". So, guided by my dear GPS we headed there on one weekend. You wouldn’t be able to see the restaurant from the street because we had to go through an opened gate which from there Lot 9 could be seen with its spacious parking space and garden. The restaurant itself was sort of hipster, something you would expect to be in Kemang. It had high ceiling with red bricks all over and huge windows. Good premises, I must say.

 

 
Their snack menu had lots of variety from fried banana, bread toast, and even martabak. For appetizer we ordered some Sayap Ayam (chicken wings) and since it was lunch time we decided to have something heavier that was chef recommended.

 
We ordered Oseng-oseng Iga Lunak (Stir-fry tender ribs) that tasted delish. If you eat it with rice then you could definitely share the ribs as the portion was kind of big. Ordering this type of food could be tricky because some places only give few cuts of meat while the sides (paprika, onions, etc) were A LOT. But here the ratio of meat and sides on this dish is 75:25, still pretty good. The meat itself was very tender, tear easily even though it was big cut of meat. They seasoned it nicely, flavourful but not too strong.

 
Ayam Goreng Garing Kremes
which is a fried seasoned chicken with crumbs, tasted wonderful. Tender and moist chicken with salty and crispy skin. Yumm. The keremesan was equally good, because they are seasoned as well. Unfortunately the chicken was not thoroughly cooked, because it still had blood on the inside (if the one in context was a steak, I could let it pass) and it took quite a while for them to cook another one, but at least it came out as good.

 
Our Chicken wings came out while we were eating our food and I think it was a let down. Appetizer SHOULD come before main course, which is a Must in my book. The chicken wings were nothing to brag about. They were small and wasn’t appealing. It was not seasoned well either so I could only taste the honey on the skin. My taste buds was craving for something more, it could be just a pinch of salt or fried garlic. There was sauce on the side but it didn't do much to add favour.

 
The beverages had unique names and quite varied. The one we had that day was Catatan Si Boy, Pupsa Indah and Nagabonar. The name Catatan si Boy was actually taken from an Indonesian teen movie back in the '80s (I used to watch the re-run when I was a kid). It had a cute serving, the way they put it in slanted bottle inside a cup filled with ice. It looked sweet but surprisingly it had a dark taste. The mix between coffee and peanut butter was too bitter for me and covered my taste buds which made me not be able to taste the mascarpone (which was too bad, because I think if we could taste every element it would’ve been super delicious. Something like peanut butter tiramisu perhaps?) But for anyone who likes espresso or mocha, you might like this one.

 
After Catatan si Boy we tried Puspa Indah. It was thick and filled with milky goodness. The blend between Marie biscuits and milk was spot on. A little more cinnamon would’ve been better too, in our opinion. The only comment about this one was we couldn't really taste the speculaas.

 
The last one was Nagabonar. Another drink with a name taken from a classic Indonesian movie; this one was a combination of chocolate and banana. It seemed like a match made in food heaven, but the chocolate sauce was too sweet.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend