OpenRice Index
  
Tosca Belly
This is Tosca Belly .
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review45 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended13 Recommended
Popularity422 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos247 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant43 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲90 Follower(s)
Tosca Belly  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 45 Reviews in Indonesia
Kopi Oey - Sabang OK Mar 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kopitiam | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

 
Kopitiam Oey is a coffee place owned by a well-known Indonesian food expert, Bondan Winarno. Derived from his last name, "Wi" is a phonetic for Chinese family name Oey or Oei. You could see the cool red vintage post box in front of the store. With old Chinese lanterns on the front door, vintage posters and dominant red colours, you could guess that the concept here is Peranakan Chinese.

 

 
Interior of the place gives you old vibe with the vintage-design table and chair, red lamp, and ceramic plate on the wall. I got to say the place looks shabby, a shabby-cool one though. They even use old tile on the floor that reminds me of my grandmother's old house.

 
Meals and beverages here are typical Peranakan chinese cuisine, which are mostly a mixture of Chinese and Malay food. You could find types of toasties, including the one with Kaya (or Sarikaya, jam made out from coconut milk). They also served fried kwetiaw (Char kway tiao) and some fried rice.

 
On our visit we ordered Ijs Teh Tarik Semenanjung and Vietnam Drip. Ijs Teh Tarik Semenanjung which basically is an ice teh tarik tasted good and light with the right amount of sweetness too.

 
Koffie Soesoe Indotjina Panas
is an old school type of coffee made out of thick coffee and condensed milk. It was served like a Vietnam drip, with a coffee filter above the cup and sweet condensed milk on the bottom. The result? Thick, sweet coffee. I love the rich and thickness of the milk but wish I hadn't stirred all the condensed milk, it was rather too sweet for me.

 
For the food, we ordered Mie Kepiting Pontianak (Pontianak Crab Noodles) and Nasi Goreng Teri Medan (Fried rice with anchovies). The noodle on the Mie Kepiting was served with crab meat, crab cakes, fish cakes, veggies, minced chicken and soup. Texture of the noodle was good, but the crab meat was a tad too salty.

 
While the Nasi Goreng Teri Medan was topped with a sunny side up and tasted OK. Well to be honest, both of the main courses tasted just OK.
It does offer you a nice ambiance, but would it hold up against other kopitiam places despite the fame of the owner? I’m not sure.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kazan Ramen - AEON Mall BSD Smile Mar 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Ramen | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

One purpose of visiting Aeon Mall was to try some new eateries. I had already saved space in my belly for a bowl of ramen. At ramen village, there were around 6 or 7 ramen places. Some of them don't serve pork or lard, so no need to worry for anyone who is looking for halal ramen.
Seeing their menu list for the first time, my eye was set on their kazan ramen picture. There were a quarter sized chickens (thigh part) on top of the noodle. I discussed with my friends whether they really served you the whole chicken thigh or was it just to emphasize on the chicken flavour then decided that the only way to find out is to just order it. The other menu was equally interesting and the prices were affordable too. Ramen price ranges from IDR 30.000 - IDR 70.000.
Kazan Ramen hot stone bowl

Kazan Ramen hot stone bowl

 
While waiting, we noticed that there was an instruction on how to eat the Kazan (Volcano) Ramen. Not long after, the food arrived. The waiter come with a tray that had a bowl with a red lid and light smoke coming from it like a volcano, a bowl of rice and a cup of broth. He put it down on our table then opens up the lid and pours the broth to the bowl slowly. I was ecstatic to see there was a beautiful piece of chicken thigh in it. He then closed it back and asked us to wait for about a minute (there was a small hour glass on the table). After the last sand dropped to the bottom, the waiter opened the lid again and poured some more broth. He then told us to mix the noodle while it's hot and not to eat it directly from the hot stone bowl because it would be really hot.

 
First we tried their Beef Sukiyaki Kazan. The broth was too sweet for my liking, probably due to the sukiyaki soy sauce paste. If you prefer savoury taste you could opt for the shoyu one. The sliced beef was sort of a hit and miss for me. Meat was thicker than the beef in Yoshinoya's rice bowl yet it was still tender but a little bland if you eat it without the broth, perhaps it hasn’t absorbed the spices. Same as the chicken one, this dish had a lot of vegetables: fresh cauliflower, paprika, onion and bean sprouts to give you different textures.

 
I had the Chicken Kazan Karamiso which had a special blended spicy miso on it. I started to mix the noodle with the veggies carefully, not wanting to ruin the chicken. My belly was grumbling so I put some noodle on the other plate and started to dig in. It was damn Hot! The hot stone bowl really kept the noodle and broth as hot as if they just came out from the boiling pot. My broth wasn't as salty as I want it to be so I added a few drops of salty soy sauce, sesame oil (I always love the taste of sesame oil), grated garlic and chilli powder. The broth was really good but for me the chicken was the star. The chicken was cooked in the broth for quite some time so it was able to soak up the flavour and spices. The meat was juicy and tender and very flavourful. After finishing the noodle, I then put the rice in to the hot stone bowl and poured the rest of the broth just as instructed...so really you can enjoy your broth two ways. I absolutely like the fact that the broth was still hot, nothing repels me more that a cold thick soup. I was really satisfied by my experience here and can't wait to try other dishes on their menu.

 
We also had the ramen set: Chicken Ramen + Chicken Gyoza. After all those hot stone flare this ramen bowl looks so modest  But it was still nice and had the same type of chicken on top, while the gyoza was so-so.
If you ever want to try different way of eating ramen then you should go to this place, as I will certainly be back to eat their big Kazan Ramen!
Note: BIG portion. I have a big appetite but this was still too big for me. I have to do some serious munching and gulping to finish it. Better if you split it with your friend and I believe you will enjoy it more because the noodle is extremely hot then you will eat slower, causing the ramen noodle thicken up and getting softer by the time you eat half of it.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Revel Cake - Lippo Mall Puri Smile Mar 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Halal

 
Lippo Mall Puri has been my go-to destination after work. I enjoyed the fact that this new comer brings some of my favourite food brand near my place. While window shopping on one occasion, apparantly there was an opening of a new restaurant on the second floor. My friend and I decided to give it a try. Revel Cake was the name and it offered plenty of dessert choices which you can see on their display. Cake, cake in a jar, éclairs and nitrogen ice cream are to name a few. We looked though their menu and noticed that they focused mainly on French cuisine with some Asian choices too.

 

 
Our drink orders were Peach tea and hot English tea. I forgot to ask them to separate the sugar so my peach tea was a little too sweet for my liking. It was no biggie as I could just wait for the ice to melt.

 
For the appetizer we ordered Poutine which is a fancy word for French fries covered in gravy and mozzarella. The gravy was thick as I would prefer so I enjoyed it very much, especially with melted mozzarella on top.

 
For main course I ordered Grilled Sirloin Steak with red wine sauce. My meat was medium just the way I want it but the sauce was a bit of a letdown. I couldn't really taste the red wine in the sauce; it tasted more like the gravy served with the Poutine but a shade darker in colour. Boo.

 
My friend had the Duck confit. I loved how the meat absorbed the spices as it was so flavourful. The sauce had a little sourness which balances the saltiness of the meat. I kinda wondered if they should’ve put this sauce on my plate because it was lighter in texture, with deep red colour (and the fact that it tasted more like red wine than my sauce/gravy).

 
After the main course we are quite full but our eyes couldn’t stop darting back and forth to the dessert so we decided to order anyway. We had a Chocolate Dome and red velvet éclair. The Chocolate Dome was decent, sweet chocolate-y and had some sort of gelatine while the mousse was smooth.

 
The Éclair Red Velvet was good, but the texture of the cream inside was denser than what I usually have. The display case was too cold perhaps?
A few days later I went there again and had some of their other cakes, listed below:

 
The Éclair Chocolate had a sweet filling, but thankfully the chocolate outside was dark chocolate so it helped to balance the taste.

 
The Éclair Mango had cream and glaze which was too sweet, I mean REALLY sweet.

 
The Éclair Peanut Butter basically tasted like peanut butter. I know it was a lame comment, but that is how it tasted for me.

 
Last but absolutely not the least was Strawberry Crown which is a pie crust with cream and strawberry jam on the inside. It looked so pretty and feminine and I just couldn’t wait to eat it; so I opened it when I got in the car. I really liked the cream because it was not full cream but I think it was mixed with yoghurt that made it taste fresher.
Main course here was delectable and the cakes are irresistible, even though it was a hit and miss. Would I come back here again for another bite? Definitely.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Sweet Belly - Bandung OK Feb 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korea | Dessert | Kencan / Berpasangan | Hang Out

 
Gosh, Bandung never ran out of new place to eat. Today I just went to a dessert place at Jalan Lombok, near KFC Jalan Riau. It was located in the same place as Donwoori, on their terrace to be exact.

 

 
Adapting the same concept, they use the same blue hue throughout the place. The place itself wasn't too big; it could only accommodate up to 30-ish people.

 
Grab a menu and order right to the cashier while checking out their ice cream on the display. Oh, and there were only 2 people behind the counter, so it could take a while for your food to get to the table.
Today we ordered Ice Chocolate Parfait, Tiramisu + Choco Mixed Pudding, and a single cup ice cream.

 
Ice Chocolate Parfait
was two ice creams with pudding basically, and some coco crunch on the bottom. At first I thought it was gelato (by the look of the ice cream on displays) but sadly it was not. That was a downer. The vanilla ice cream was decent while the chocolate one was slightly better, as it was a dark chocolate and has a hint of bitterness.

 
Tiramisu + Choco Mixed Pudding
looks like other Taiwanese desserts that have swept across Jakarta. It has the same element too: shaved ice, sweet potato balls, boba, pudding, ice cream and a cup of milk. The sweet potato balls and boba was OK, tiramisu ice cream was good and the pudding was quite nice, though lacking in consistency.

 
The black sheep of today's dessert was the Mango Tango Sorbet . It was nice and fresh, perfect for the warm weather today.
Overall the desserts were adequate but didn't impress me much, especially in a world of dessert we now live in.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sour Sally - Grand Indonesia OK Feb 01, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Es Krim/Yogurt

 
Sour Sally is non-fat frozen yoghurt brand founded in 2008. I remember during college my friends and I used to hang out at Sour Sally near our campus. Not only does it tasted good, we really like their girly yet simple design. Years passed and now there are so many new desserts places. Early this year at a food festival held at Grand Indonesia, Sour Sally introduced their new look on a small scale. Not long after that they opened their first All New Sour Sally store in Central Park. I finally got to try their all new fro-yo at their Grand Indonesia store.
Choices of fruits

Choices of fruits

 
The new place looks good with some info about their yogurt on the wall. Yogurt is better than ice cream, in terms of less in sugar and calorie. Definitely the one you go to when on diet. The place wasn't crowded, probably because we got there around 11 AM haha..!!

 
They use to have fruits, almond and mochi as their topping, but now they also have homemade crunches (choices of nuts, granola, sunny seeds etc), sauces, fruits and luxe tops (fruits dipped in chocolate).
Aside from their regular frozen yogurt they now have Black Sakura and White Skim. I first tried their White Skim yogurt, with granola and red devil sauce.

 
Their skimmed sister tasted like... well I can't really tell the difference with the Original Plain one to be honest. It tasted pretty similar to me. We chose the red devil sauce that was made from a combination of strawberry and sakura temptation (whatever that is). It was pretty good but all I could taste was the strawberry flavour, no sakura taste whatsoever. But I was very excited about their granola (I simply love granola) as it gave a different texture and crunch into it.

 
The Black Sakura fro-yo? I simply Love it. That dark, smooth frozen yogurt really captured my attention, especially knowing that the black colour came from natural activated charcoal which is high in anti oxidant and good for detox. But beware because it can leave their colour on your lips, so make sure to dab some tissue on your lips after eating. Unless you want to sport a new goth look, then by all means throw the tissue away!
They also added variations in their selection of yogurt containers; Lykone and Rich. Their Lykone (a portmanteau word: combined from Norwegian word Lykke that means happiness and Cone) comes in several colours: black, red, pink, yellow and green. Unfortunately they were out of Lykone that day, so I'm going to save it for another review.
Whenever you're looking for dessert boost under the heat of Jakarta, try the All New Sour Sally that will take you back to the memory of trying froyo for the first time.

 
Ps: the other thing that I love about the All New Sour Sally is their new neon green spoon. See the little high five there?
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0