OpenRice Index
  
ChinChan
This is ChinChan living in Sunter. I am a Marketing Executive, work in Kelapa Gading. I like to hang out in Kelapa Gading, Mangga Dua, Sunter. Padang, Chinese, Jepang, apaajabole are my favorite cuisines. I also love Kafe, Restaurant, Street Foods, apaajabole and Seafood, Sushi, Bakmi/Kwetiau, apaajabole.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review6 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity48 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲17 Follower(s)
ChinChan  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 6 Reviews in Indonesia
Dear Pork...  Smile Sep 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steak & Grills | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Still remember the day that i put this AWESOME meat in my mouth!...

So, when i nagged to my man that i want to eat something delicious, he decided to bring me to this restaurant. To be honest, i've never been there before, so when i first saw this place, it made me wanna fly to Bali right way. The design and the interior is so Balinese, with a traditional umbrella and check board fabric pattern hanging there to welcome us.

Soon he ordered us the famous pork steak, at first i want to ordered 2 portions, but he said one is enough. The sweet thing is while we waiting, they gave us a welcome drink, a syrup with fruits and Bali flower on top. lol

So..... the steak came and it surprised me. The portion was enough for 2 people, maybe 3 if you're on diet (but if you're on diet no eat pork laaaaaaaaaaa...)
Once i put the first bite in my mouth, maybe its sound hyperbolic but i did fly to heaven.. soooo delicious, the meat was so moist, and the sauce was strong enough to make you forget about your problems (for a while)
Pork Steak

Pork Steak

 
I will comeback for my second round, but not once in a month shocked
The price is about IDR 99,000 and it really worth it
Good Job Nuri's
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pork belly steak
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp99000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

This is a late post,but worth to write smile

Let's say maybe i have a lucky charm, one day when me and friends visited Grand Indonesia, we heard about the new Japanese Restaurant which newly opened under Ismaya Group, so we decided to check out the place. After a quite walk, we discovered the place once was Mr. Curry's, "Welcome to Tokyo Belly" said a man to us, we recognized him as the restaurant manager.
Welcome To Tokyo Belly

Welcome To Tokyo Belly

 
We decided to ask a few question first before order, because we didn't know the popular dish there. Some of my friends decided to go with Ramen, while I'm taking Salmon Omurice. Its not so long until the food came, the appearance of the food was beautiful, also the smell. My Omurice came with salad, and the portion was not too much, it really fit my belly tongue
The Salmon was fresh and the egg really smells good. Warm rice with a little creamy soup and fresh salmon really satisfied me.
Salmon Omurice

Salmon Omurice

 
When we called for the bill, the manager came to us and bring a FREE Red Velvet Slice for the dessert. He said that its a complimentary because of the Opening. Really the services are just great! The Red Velvet itself was delicious, the cream cheese is not too much, yet not too sweet. Its just perfect (maybe because its free too tongue)
The Red Velvet

The Red Velvet

 
After all we're really satisfied of the food and services, thank you Tokyo Belly.. Will be back soon!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salmon omurice,ramen,red velvet
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mie Tarik Laiker Rica Smile Aug 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Bakmi/Kwetiau | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

When my bosses came to Jakarta, we eventually had some night for chill. This time we went to Grand Indonesia for looking a quite cool stuff and of course the-tempting-opposite-sex if you know what i mean.. hahahaha

So after a bit walk we decided to bring our bosses to taste Indonesian Noodles, and also we want to prove to them that we actually have a delicious traditional taste. We brought them to Mie Tarik Laiker and ordered mostly all of the variants. But the one that i recommended is Mie Tarik Rica.

With the medium size noodles and original Rica-Rica Sauce i guarantee this is the best spicy Indonesian noodle taste. When they taste it, they said it was very spicy yet very delicious, but because they can't take the spicy taste, they gave up sad
Mie Tarik Rica

Mie Tarik Rica

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mie tarik rica,mie tarik saus italy
 
Date of Visit: Aug 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp30000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Energizer Sushi Set Smile Aug 26, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Sushi | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Back again to Hachi Hachi Bistro at Central Park, feel blessed to come back here. So without any doubt i looked at the menu and ordered a sushi set which people always talked about. They said a fantastic sushi platter will satisfy my belly, its a Energizer Sushi Set

I was shock when the sushi came, never thought it will have a big portion and so many pieces in there. I ate my first piece and... never stop until the last. It was so delicious and perfect when i asked for a mayonnaise to accompanied the wasabi

Never thought it cost only IDR 115,000.

And i'm drooling again while posting this
Energizer Sushi Set by Hachi Hachi Bistro

Energizer Sushi Set by Hachi Hachi Bistro

 
tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sushi
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Udon Seafood Smile Aug 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Sushi | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Hi there this is my first article and review, and i decided to go with Hachi Hachi Bistro at Central Park Lower Ground.
First of all i'm a Japanese food lover, maybe you can say i'm addicted with that, so whenever its going to a Japanese Food, i', not and i'll not visit a restaurant randomly. Its safer for me to get a recommendation from people first.

So, Hachi Hachi Bistro is one of my fav Japanese Restaurant (recently), but the problem is its far away from home, but its worth to go. This time my friend recommended a (best, he said...) FRIED UDON. When it came out, i was shocked because i think the portion was only enough for 2 people, but the fact its quite big. The first appearance is quite tempting with fresh shrimps all over the udon, and the smell makes you drooling. When you put that in your mouth you'll gonna ask for another and can't stop. The udon was like fried noodle at first, with too many soy sauce because its quite black. But don't judge a book by its cover, right? lol

So i spent a-worth-IDR 40,000 for this Fried Seafood Udon, and this gonna be my fav udon ever!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  sushi,udon
 
Date of Visit: Aug 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp40000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 5  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0