OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
This is nonatukangmakan living in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I am a Student, work in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I like to hang out in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Wolter Monginsidi. Makassar, Jepang, Korea are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Kafe, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi, Shabu Shabu, Steak.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity204 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 75 Reviews in Indonesia
The Death of The Tagliollini Cry Jun 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Perancis | Kafe | Restaurant | Lounge/Bar | Camilan

Crushing On: Jus De Pasteque
Crush Level: Food (2.5/5), Service (3.5/5), Ambience (4.5/5)
Date of Visit: 28/06/2016
Another newbie on the PIK area: Bienvenue Bistro Terrasse. Bienvenue (means Welcome in French) does have a very welcoming interior. It was classy, seductive, and most of all stunning. Hence, it’s not surprising to see a lot of people celebrating their special occasions at the restaurant.
To quench my thirst, I opted for the Jus de Pasteque (IDR 35K++), which is a small Jar of Watermelon juice. This juice was lightly sweet and so refreshing, but it might be a little bland for some people.
Watermelon Juice

Watermelon Juice

 
Tagliollini Beef Ear (IDR 90K++)

 
The tagliollini was overcooked (very soggy) and powered with too much vinegar. To make it worse, the beef ear was a little tough and greasy. They cooked the tagliollini to its death.
Crème Brulee (IDR 45K++)

 
Offering soft, creamy custard topped with crunchy, hardened sugar, this Crème Brulee had a highly enjoyable texture. Sadly, its flavour was disappointing. The sweetness was impeccable, but it also infused with too much bitterness.
I apologise for my straightforwardness, but the lunch was unimpressive. Other than the interior, I currently have no other reason to go back.

*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Jus De Pasteque
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp180000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Devastated by the Monjayaki  Cry Mar 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant

Before I visited this Japanese food bar, I joined an event organized by Shirokuma, one of the most upcoming Japanese dessert places in Jakarta, and tried some of their adorable Christmas treats (pictures can be found on Instagram). As my sweet taste buds had been satisfied, I was thinking of fulfilling my hunger for a savory course. While roaming around the area, my eyes spotted a cute little Japanese bar. I looked at the menu and reckoned that the dishes were appealing.
After I had taken a seat, I decided to take a better look at the menu. It did not take long for me to wave my hand at the waitress, but it sure took quite a time for them to notice, despite having only two customers.
Food
Monjayaki + Wagyu + Octopus Leg (IDR 95K++)
I reckoned that monjayaki is slightly liquidy compared to okonomiyaki, but this monjayaki was permeated with horrible overwhelming flavors. To make it worse, the octopus leg was rubbery.
Gyoza (IDR 30K++)
On the contrary, the gyoza was beautifully presented. The skin was addictively crisp, and the meat was irresistibly tender. I also found the seasoning to be spot on. However, it was not the most delish gyoza in Jakarta.
Okirobar failed me. Despite the cute interior, the staffs’ dying enthusiasm and the unappetizing monjayaki had killed my desire to return. It seems that this post is nothing but a vitriolic critique on Okirobar, but honesty is Nona Tukang Makan’s motto. I hope the feedback can be recognized as a source of improvement rather than an aggressive attack.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid to write this review
Cute Interior

Cute Interior

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
slow and unattentive staff, flavors were less appetizing
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp90000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 1  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

ODD Cry Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Es Krim/Yogurt | Dessert

Today I’m writing a review on another addition to PIK’s dessert bars, Gojira. Gojira is a dessert bar (also a restaurant) that specializes in serving ice cream based desserts. Even though, it also serves hot meals such as pizza and spaghetti.

 

 

 
As my sister and I had just finished our lunch somewhere else, we opted for a single dessert to share, which was the Gojira Tail (IDR 45K++)
The dessert consisted of banana crepe, butter cheese, almond, chocolate sauce, and cheesecake ice cream. We chose the cheesecake ice cream to compliment the dessert, as the staff recommended it.
I would say the combination was irritatingly odd. First of all, the crepe was a tad thick. I’d love to taste a slightly thinner crepe roll. On the other hand, the flavor and the almond crisp were interesting, but I wouldn’t look for it. The cheesecake ice cream tasted delish by itself, but it did not suit the overall flavor of the dessert, and it already melted when it was served on the table.
Well, the dessert was not the worst that I’ve ever tried, but I’d love to see some improvements in the future. Also, there weren’t many customers, but it was hard to attract the staffs' attention due to their eyes being glued to the TV. Overall, I would say it was kind of a disappointment to visit this place.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not paid or invited to write this review
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Magal, seriously??? Cry Feb 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korea | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

MapoGalmaegi (Magal) is a Korean BBQ restaurant that has expanded worldwide. In S.Korea itself, they have established more than 450 stores. Apart from those restaurants, Magal has also opened few restaurants in the USA, Thailand, and China. Due to these facts, I wasn’t afraid to try its first restaurant in Indonesia, which is located in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Jakarta. Turned out, I went home dumbfounded.
Food
Banchan
I tried the macaroni and the kimchi. The macaroni was a tad sweet, but the kimchi was stimulatingly spicy.
Beef Combo (IDR 800K++):
Prime Beef Boneless Short Ribs
This one was tender but not that juicy. But well, it was one of the best parts of the BBQ.
Prime Beef Rib Finger
It was a little bit tough and rubbery.
Thinly Sliced Brisket
Precisely tender, but it was not the best beef BBQ that I’ve ever had
Marinated Prime Short Rib
The sauce was sweetly well seasoned, and it was completely succulent.
Special Grilled (Mushroom + Sausage + Shrimp)
I didn’t touch the mushroom even for a bit, but the sausage was enjoyable and naturally salty. Even though, the shrimp smelled funny. If I have to add, it was not an appetizing smell.
Japchae (IDR 89.8K++)
Sweet and savoury at the same time. I like the slightly springy and chewy texture.
Cold Noodles (Mul Naeng Myeon) (IDR 68.8K++)
The absolute summer refreshment! Chewy noodle in a chillingly tangy vinegar paradise.
Jikkotbulchobap (Beef Roll) (IDR 119.8K++)
The best dish of the meal. A joyful humble of pillowy beef on top of bite-size rice. Long live the tantalizing sauce!
TBH, the restaurant disappoints me, the food was edible, but I expect more from a worldwide known Korean chain restaurant. To add fuel to the fire, the staff clearly did not want to be there. My family and I were the only customers at that moment, and when we tried to call them, they were just chatting and laughing with each other. Moreover, the service was terrible. There was one time when I requested a Gojek to order food from this restaurant. The driver told me he had waited for almost half an hour before one of the staffs suddenly claimed that the food could not be taken away; all food must be enjoyed at the restaurant. I mean why they did not tell the driver as soon as he ordered the food. What a “FANTASTIC” service Magal! “Great job”!

 

 

 

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
staff not helpful at all
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Sushi Roll
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

The food is kind of a let down  Cry Mar 03, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

Just like the name itself, the restaurant is kind of hidden. Before I entered the restaurant, I had to go trough a small alley and opened a vintage door that had no sign of human beings. I still had to walk a little before I could finally find the “exact” restaurant.
Hide & Seek Swillhouse is one of the nicest vintage decorated restaurants in Jakarta ever. I love the elegance of the bar, sofas, and the mystery.
At first, the staff didn’t allow my fellow foodies and I to take even a single photo of the restaurant but luckily after some discussions they permitted us to do so.
Food
Jack Daniel's Coke Chicken Wing (IDR 79K++)
It didn’t have even a slightest hint of Jack Daniel’s. I could only taste something sweet nothing salty or alcoholic or whatsoever. I applaud the texture but not so for the flavor. The orange sauce was a bit sour because it was made with orange and it did make the chicken wings more appetizing to be eaten but still it would be better if I could taste a little bit of Jack Daniel’s on them.
Capellini Aglio E Olio in White Wine Garlic Sauce w/ Barramundi
(IDR 95K++)
The pasta was a bit undercooked and floury. I don’t think the pasta was worth the price. As for the barramundi, it was better. The fish was smooth and seasoned well.
Capellini Aglio E Olio in White Wine Garlic Sauce w/ King Prawn
(IDR 125K++)
Neither the pasta nor the king prawns amused me on this plate. The king prawn was tasteless and the pasta had the same problem with the previous one.
Pan Seared Pork Belly (IDR 139K++)
The pork belly’s skin was really crisp and tender but I have to admit that the seasoning was lacking. The beans were lovely, although the vinegarish apple was a tad too strong in taste.
Country Style Roasted Spring Chicken Half (IDR 95K++)
The best tasting dish available at Hide n Seek Swillhouse as picked by Nona Tukang Makan aka myself. I adore the tenderness and if I could, I would lick the plate clean. But it wasn’t my dish so…. Yeah… I couldn’t.
Salted Duck Spaghetti with Champignon Mushroom (IDR 89K++)
I was surprised that this time the restaurant managed to cook the pasta excellently. Still, I have something to be complained. The sauce did not cling to each strand, so some of the pasta was tasteless. I don’t know if it’s because the sauce was extremely creamy or thick so it just stuck in the middle.
Bacon Wrapped John Dorry (IDR 85K++)
Kind of expected it to be too salty but the dish came out well executed. Another pleasurable dish after the roasted chicken.
Most of the food (I said most not all) that I tried here were dull and overpriced. It’s like we are paying for that much only for the cozy interior not for the food quality. Plus, I needed to wait for almost an hour before a dish could came out. The restaurant also does not have a separate room for smokers. For people who can’t stand the smell of cigarettes like me, I don’t recommend you to visit the restaurant.
P.s. The toilet was a bit slippery and dark so you have to be careful.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp150000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0