OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
This is nonatukangmakan living in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I am a Student, work in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I like to hang out in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Wolter Monginsidi. Makassar, Jepang, Korea are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Kafe, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi, Shabu Shabu, Steak.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity204 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 75 Reviews in Indonesia
In love with its 'udang mayo' Smile Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Bebek | Kumpul Keluarga

 

Ming Village

Address : Senayan City 3rd floor unit 8, Jakarta,Indonesia

Phone : +62 2172781627

Website : ming-village.com

Price : Rp 20.000-Rp 168.000++

Staff : Hospitable

Must eat : Jellyfish salad, Fried prawns with mayonnaise, Braised homemade bean curd

Crush Level : 7/10

Most of you probably have already heard about TungLok group. TungLok group is one of Singapore’s leading restaurant chains which own over 40 Chinese restaurants across Asia. That’s why when I heard that Ming Village is owned by TungLok group, I took my time to try its new branch located in Senayan City Mall.

The restaurant was decorated in Oriental style which was beautiful. It also has 6 VIP rooms which allow customers to enjoy private dining.

Interior

Now let me tell you about my dining experience in Ming Village. My first dish was fried anchovies. The dish was dry and crispy. It tasted quite salty.

Fried Anchovies (Photo by @febmich)

The second one was steamed minced pigeon soup served in Bamboo tube. (Rp 29.000/pax). The pigeon was steamed perfectly but I don’t think it was special because the taste was similar with the ones I had before.

Minced Pigeon Soup (@febmich)

Next was jellyfish salad. It was chewy. The saltiness and spiciness combined perfectly creating a flawless dish.

Jellyfish Salad

Following was braised homemade bean curd with mushrooms and vegetables. (Rp 20.000/pax). The sweet sauce really made a massive difference to its quality. No Joke !

Braised homemade bean curd with mushrooms and vegetables

The highlight of the meal was the fried prawns with mayonnaise sauce. (Rp 108.000). The prawns were cooked with no fault at all. The mayo sauce was tantalizing. I have no complaint about this food.

Fried prawns with mayo sauce

For dessert, I ordered almond pudding. The taste was okay (sweet and stuff) but the texture was not soft. Minus Point!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Prawns with mayonnaise
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp90000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not Pretentious! Smile Aug 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Perancis | Restaurant | Fine Dining

On that rainy night, I went to visit Cassis Kitchen with my siblings. It was just a random suggestion, but they agreed to visit this well-loved restaurant and I proceed to make a reservation under my sister’s name.

I have to admit that I was mesmerised by the interior. It was not overly luxurious, yet comfortably fancy and welcoming.
Food
Complimentary Raspberry Granita

 
Brought to the table even before we placed an order. It was a beautiful way to start the dinner with this icy, crunchy sweet dish. Bursting with fresh and tangy raspberry flavour coupled with a hint of sugary taste, this reddish granita was polished. Not to mention that eye-catching foggy presentation.
Complimentary Sourdough Bread and Butter

 
Crispy crust and soft, warm interior, this sourdough bread was tasty, especially when paired with the creamy, salty butter.
Red Splash (IDR 68K++)

 
If you were seriously thirsty, this invigorating drink would do the job. Fruity and sweet, enhanced with a tiny bit tanginess. It would help to replenish your tired body, even though that little white sorbet on top didn’t do anything.
Sweet Potato Fries (IDR 55K++)

 
Both the fries and the sauce remind me of my favourite fries in Melbourne. The fries were tastebud pleasing. It was crunchy, sweet, and seasoned with appropriate saltiness. My finger was so happy to pick the fries up and dip it in the sauce. It was just so creamy and yummy with a teasing flavour of chilli. It’s basically the whiter version of the many served chilli mayo.
Pan Roasted Alaskan Scallop (IDR 185K++)

 
The dish was straightforward, classic, and well prepared. The tender and chunky scallops were not fishy at all, and the light, savoury flavour was very loveable. It was one of the finest scallop menus in town.
Foie Gras Duo (IDR 250K++)

 
It wasn’t the creamiest and softest Foie Gras out there, but it would still made the cut. Everything on the plate worked together. It was simply good. Don’t be shy to request for more bread if you haven’t finished the Foie Gras yet.
Steak Frites (Medium) (IDR 400K++)

 

 
After hearing so much praise about the dish, I opted for this Steak Frites. Sure, the slices were tender and buttery, but to call it divine? It needed something more than that.
Crisp Pork Belly (IDR 210K++)

 
Despite not being the tastiest part of the meal, this pork belly was flavoured well and tender, and that flaky skin was even more tantalising.
Caramelized Duck (IDR 235K++)

 
The dish was fancy! It was an unforgettable combination of super tender (and not so smelly) duck meat and the salty, tangy chimichurri. It was fine dining divined. I was totally blown away.
Vanilla Soufflé (IDR 88K++)

 
A piece of advice: order it as early as possible, because it took almost 30 minutes for the dish to be served on the table. No, I don’t blame the restaurant for the long preparing period, as I should have remembered that it took quite a while to prepare a soufflé. Nevertheless, the warm and rich custard was worth to wait for. It was a sweet indulgence that would satisfy even the pickiest taste bud.
Complimentary Humungous Cotton Candy

 
We were a little sad when we thought this intensely sweet and pillowy cotton candy was only served to those who opted for the course meal, but it ended up came on the table after we asked for the bill. My eldest sister was the gladdest of all.
This restaurant is my new favourite spot. Everything about this restaurant was not pretentious. Both my eyes and my tummy were satisfied with the dinner that Cassis Kitchen executed. Two things that I learnt when I dined at the restaurant:
One - The restaurant’s deep love for mushrooms. Almost every dish that we ordered was loaded with mushrooms, yet I didn’t hate it.
Two - It might be better to opt for the course menu, in terms of both price and flavour experience.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Caramelised Duck,Sweet Potato Fries,Pan Roasted Scallop
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp450000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fresh, Homemade Pasta! Smile Jul 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Pastificio K is a small Italian restaurant that is secluded behind Anomali Coffee, Kemang. Due to its obscure location, we were forced to miss it twice that we ended up calling the restaurant several times.

Pastificio K focuses on delivering fresh, homemade pasta to its customers. The customers are also encouraged to create their own taste by pairing their favourite pasta or ravioli with the available sauces and toppings. Each meal is available in two options; starter and main course, which of course the first mentioned is smaller than the last one.
When we walked upstairs to grab our table, we were mesmerised by the restaurant’s calm ambience and the well-designed interior.
Before we were seated, we were asked to make an order at the counter. We opted for the:
Beef Ravioli with Pomodoro Sauce (IDR 40K++/ Starter)

 
The ravioli was well cooked, both the beef and the ravioli skin were satisfyingly soft. Its light and savoury tomato flavour were something that made the dish simply delectable.
Spaghettini with Aglio Olio Tuna (IDR 70K++/ Main)

 
While the pasta was beautiful in texture, the flavour was a little poor. The tuna sure gave a little spicy spark, but it was not savoury enough. Needed to stir in extra parmesan cheese (IDR 14K++) to amp up the flavour.
Salmon Ravioli with Sage Butter Sauce and extra Mushroom (IDR 52K++/ Starter)

 
The salmon ravioli was not fishy at all, so that’s a plus point! On the other hand, the sauce exhibited a creamy appearance with a light, savoury flavour, powered by some olive oil. It was one tasty dish!
Spinach Ravioli with Aglio Olio Tuna (IDR 60K++/Starter)

 
This combination was spectacular! It left a competitive impact on my taste bud. The spinach that hid inside the ravioli was glorious both in flavour and texture! And I don’t know what’s the reason, but the spiciness of the Aglio Olio was more emphasised here.
If you are craving for some delectable pasta at reasonable price, you need to get your feet or whatever there is to take you to Pastificio K A.S.A.P! From the “create yourself” pasta to the soothing interior, this place got everything that made my tummy and mind to be grateful.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Ravioli with Pomodoro Sauce,Spinach Ravioli with Aglio Olio Tuna
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant

T
hank God, I don’t have to fly to Madrid, to experience Gastromaquia’s exquisite food, because, since 2015, Gastromaquia has arrived in Senopati, one of the most happening culinary destinations in Jakarta.
I visited the restaurant with my family, and we were seated on the first floor that boasts a simple but alluringly romantic interior.
I had heard of Gastromaquia’s heavenly spare ribs, and I have been dying to try it, but my dream has to be crashed for a while, as the dish was sold out at the time. But, it’s all right, as the other food that I tried was delightful.
Food
Pumpkin Soup with Pan Seared Scallop (IDR 65K++)

 
An excellent soup consistency, coupled with an explosive flavour of pumpkin. Impressive! As the scallop was devoured by my mum, I didn’t know how it tasted, but she seemed to enjoy it well.
Galician Octopus with Potato Foam (IDR 75K++)

 
The octopus was surprisingly tender, and the potato foam blew my mouth in a gentle manner. The dish looked extremely creamy and cheesy, but it’s far from it. It was lightly seasoned, yet flavourful. It was a taste that you have to try to understand.
Cripsy Pig Ear (IDR 55K++)

 
The dish was the last to arrived at the table. Even though it was satisfyingly crispy, the pig ear was bombed with too much salt. I felt like my blood pressure was rising as I ate it.
Chicken Quesadillas (IDR 65K++)

 
I wonder how they cooked the quesadillas because it was one of the most pleasurable quesadillas that I’ve ever eaten. The skin was crispy, but still soft enough to be chewed and the filling was delicioso! And above all their decision to pair the superb quesadillas with the fresh tasting mango sauce was brilliant!
Mac and Cheese with Bacon (IDR 75K++)

 
Have you ever had a good Mac and Cheese before? Still remember how it tasted? Well, this one was probably similar to what you are remembering. Cheesy, salty, and enjoyable, but too ordinary.
Garlic Noodle with Crab Meat (IDR 45K++)

 
The noodle tasted like the Bakmie that I used to have with my friends after school. It was springy and had an intense savoury flavour. It was too good to be passed up, especially when there was quite a generous amount of crabmeat.
Beef Brisket with Grilled Cheese Sandwich (IDR 95K++)

 
The crunchy sandwich was loaded with a reasonable amount of soft beef brisket, which was a tiny bit too sweet for my taste bud. The cheese on top did not do much.
Slow Braised Pork Belly (IDR 95K++)

 
A fluffy bun squeezing a soft, flavourful pork belly. It was indeed pleasing, but not pleasing enough to steal a place in my heart.
Linguine with Foie Gras Sauce (IDR 95K++)

 
The dish was simply salivating. It tasted like a carbonara pasta, but on a lighter side.
Our dinner at Gastromaquia was a palate pleasing one that I wish to come back sooner than the return of Mondays. The service, the food, the interior, everything was splendid!
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic Noodle with Crabmeat,Octopus with Potato Foam,Linguine Foie gras,Chicken Quesadiilas
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Attached To The Spaghetti! Smile Feb 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan

Well, I may be a tad too late to blog about this famous coffee shop, but still it’s always better to be late than never.
I visited the coffee shop with my sister on a weekday, so I already guessed that the shop would not be crowded. In fact, the shop was calm and peaceful. Despite the quietness, the fun interior created a lively atmosphere. I’d totally stay at the shop to finish any assignments if I study in Jakarta.
I reckoned that we need to order at the counter and grab the drinks by ourselves, but because there were only a few guests and us being the only customers downstairs, the staffs self willingly presented the drinks on our table. We opted for the Hot Green Tea Latte (IDR 33K++) and the Hot Mellow Chocolate (IDR 40K++).
If you got green eyes for money, I got green eyes for green tea. I’m kind of obsessed with everything green tea (Matcha stalker here!). If there’s a tiny dust of unpleasant flavor on the matcha, I’d be mad. Thank God because this matcha latte was charmingly tasteful. The milk did not overpower the matcha flavor, and there’s only a slight amount of sweetness, which helped to boost the exotic taste of the green tea. It was impressive, but it’d be certainly fit for a king (or queen) if I didn’t encounter any powdery leftover at the bottom of the cup.
My sister’s Hot Mellow Chocolate came with two chunks of pillowy marshmallows. My sister admitted that the chocolate tasted lovely, too bad, there was some powdery leftover at the bottom.
Spaghetti w/ Italian Meatballs (IDR 70K++)
The peppery thrill and the tomato goodness clung to each strand of the well-cooked spaghetti. I was surprised that the café was able to serve moist and tender meatballs, not forgetting the shredded cheese on top. I’m not going to lie, even if it’s a little spicy, I still think that it is one of the most well-executed spaghetti by Jakarta’s café shops.
Croque Madame (IDR 55K++)
“Ham and melted cheese? Hmmm, it’s going to be massively salty”, I thought. But, the moment it entered my mouth, my thought was defeated. Crusty border paired with fluffy, flavorful eggs on the inside. They were excellent. Its flavor was appropriate, thanks to the pepper, and the egg was more than palatable.
Koultoura Coffee is one of the most phenomenal café shops in Jakarta. All of the dishes were remarkable. I’ve become attached to the spaghetti now. Although, I’d love not to find any powdery leftover on the bottom of my drinks. Nevertheless, I’d certainly be back again, as I adore the fun yet peaceful interior and the welcoming staffs. Currently, this is one of my favorite spots in town.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid to write this review

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spaghetti with Italian Meatballs,Croque Madame,Green Tea Latte
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp110000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend