OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
This is nonatukangmakan living in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I am a Student, work in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I like to hang out in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Wolter Monginsidi. Makassar, Jepang, Korea are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Kafe, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi, Shabu Shabu, Steak.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity204 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 75 Reviews in Indonesia
Not Too Bad ! OK Sep 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dessert | Halal

Watched a Korean drama the other night that
made me crave for some taste bud pleasing Korean street food. Coincidentally, Ineeded to accompany my sister to buy some stuff in Ikea, so I figured out whynot try some Korean food in Serpong. 
Let's Eat!

Let's Eat!

 
After browsing on Google, I found a good
rated Korean place called Patbingsoo. Little did I know that the place isdesigned after the South Korean Subway, which I think is pretty adorable.  
Station Board!

Station Board!

 
Subway

Subway

 
Both of us were seated at the back, so it
was little hard to distract the staffs. Minus point for this!

We opted for the Cheese Kimchi Fried Rice
(IDR 38K++), the Tteokochi (IDR 42.8K++), and Chungmuro Patbingsoo (IDR 35K++)to share. 

 
The fried rice was much better thanexpected. Although the egg was not eggcellent (I prefer runnier yolk!) and theamount of cheese was insufficient, the rice texture was just fine, and thelittle spicy, savoury kick from the kimchi was enough to please my taste bud. 

 
Meanwhile, the tteokochi was satisfyinglychewy, sweet and a little fiery, but not crunchy enough. Moreover, the rawpaprika was a huge bummer.

 
Thank God, the Chungmuro Patbingsoo wasBOMB! Worth every penny when you need a cooling aspect in your life. The lightsweet flavour was what we were looking for. Reminder though, I might be alittle biased because I am a huge sucker for everything green tea and red beanor this thing was truly lip smacking. 

For the drinks, my sister opted for thePeach Collagen Tea (IDR 28K++), while I decided on the Peach Beer (IDR 35K++).

 
She said the peach collagen tea tasted justlike regular tea and no peach flavour was detected. But, it turned out that thepeach extract was hidden on the bottom of the glass. Strange though, shestirred the tea a few times and still the peach flavour stuck on the bottom.

 
The Peach Beer didn’t taste like beer atall. I would believe them if they said it was a regular peach juice. It wassafely drinkable. 

The food was not too bad, but I think someimprovements wouldn’t hurt, right? On the other hand, I prefer to visit theirnearer branches rather than go all the way to Serpong. 

*NonaTukangMakan was not invited or paid byany individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictlyhers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chungmuro Patbingsoo, Cheese Kimchi Fried Rice
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not Pretentious! Smile Aug 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Perancis | Restaurant | Fine Dining

On that rainy night, I went to visit Cassis Kitchen with my siblings. It was just a random suggestion, but they agreed to visit this well-loved restaurant and I proceed to make a reservation under my sister’s name.

I have to admit that I was mesmerised by the interior. It was not overly luxurious, yet comfortably fancy and welcoming.
Food
Complimentary Raspberry Granita

 
Brought to the table even before we placed an order. It was a beautiful way to start the dinner with this icy, crunchy sweet dish. Bursting with fresh and tangy raspberry flavour coupled with a hint of sugary taste, this reddish granita was polished. Not to mention that eye-catching foggy presentation.
Complimentary Sourdough Bread and Butter

 
Crispy crust and soft, warm interior, this sourdough bread was tasty, especially when paired with the creamy, salty butter.
Red Splash (IDR 68K++)

 
If you were seriously thirsty, this invigorating drink would do the job. Fruity and sweet, enhanced with a tiny bit tanginess. It would help to replenish your tired body, even though that little white sorbet on top didn’t do anything.
Sweet Potato Fries (IDR 55K++)

 
Both the fries and the sauce remind me of my favourite fries in Melbourne. The fries were tastebud pleasing. It was crunchy, sweet, and seasoned with appropriate saltiness. My finger was so happy to pick the fries up and dip it in the sauce. It was just so creamy and yummy with a teasing flavour of chilli. It’s basically the whiter version of the many served chilli mayo.
Pan Roasted Alaskan Scallop (IDR 185K++)

 
The dish was straightforward, classic, and well prepared. The tender and chunky scallops were not fishy at all, and the light, savoury flavour was very loveable. It was one of the finest scallop menus in town.
Foie Gras Duo (IDR 250K++)

 
It wasn’t the creamiest and softest Foie Gras out there, but it would still made the cut. Everything on the plate worked together. It was simply good. Don’t be shy to request for more bread if you haven’t finished the Foie Gras yet.
Steak Frites (Medium) (IDR 400K++)

 

 
After hearing so much praise about the dish, I opted for this Steak Frites. Sure, the slices were tender and buttery, but to call it divine? It needed something more than that.
Crisp Pork Belly (IDR 210K++)

 
Despite not being the tastiest part of the meal, this pork belly was flavoured well and tender, and that flaky skin was even more tantalising.
Caramelized Duck (IDR 235K++)

 
The dish was fancy! It was an unforgettable combination of super tender (and not so smelly) duck meat and the salty, tangy chimichurri. It was fine dining divined. I was totally blown away.
Vanilla Soufflé (IDR 88K++)

 
A piece of advice: order it as early as possible, because it took almost 30 minutes for the dish to be served on the table. No, I don’t blame the restaurant for the long preparing period, as I should have remembered that it took quite a while to prepare a soufflé. Nevertheless, the warm and rich custard was worth to wait for. It was a sweet indulgence that would satisfy even the pickiest taste bud.
Complimentary Humungous Cotton Candy

 
We were a little sad when we thought this intensely sweet and pillowy cotton candy was only served to those who opted for the course meal, but it ended up came on the table after we asked for the bill. My eldest sister was the gladdest of all.
This restaurant is my new favourite spot. Everything about this restaurant was not pretentious. Both my eyes and my tummy were satisfied with the dinner that Cassis Kitchen executed. Two things that I learnt when I dined at the restaurant:
One - The restaurant’s deep love for mushrooms. Almost every dish that we ordered was loaded with mushrooms, yet I didn’t hate it.
Two - It might be better to opt for the course menu, in terms of both price and flavour experience.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Caramelised Duck,Sweet Potato Fries,Pan Roasted Scallop
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp450000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good when you are really hungry! OK Aug 01, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bali | Restaurant | Bebek | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Crush Level: Food (3.5/5), Service (4/5), Ambience (3.5/5)
Date of Visit: 29/07/2016
I don’t think I need to get into too much detail to introduce this Bali-famous restaurant. Basically, Bebek Tepi Sawah is a restaurant that specialises in duck dishes, which was established in Bali years ago. Due to its popularity, the restaurant decided to enter the Jakartan and Singaporean market.
My family and I went to visit one of the outlets at Citos, Jakarta when we were undeniably hungry (we skipped lunch, duh!). Luckily, it did not take a long time for the food to be served on the table.
Food
Tepi Sawah Crispy Duck (IDR 109K++)

 
My sister opted for the dish, and she said the skin was incredibly crispy, and a savoury flavour seasoned the entire dish. Pairing it with the sambal made the duck more deliciously burning.
Bebek Asap Tepi Sawah (IDR 97.5K++)

 
It was a source of excitement that your hands and tummy could experience. The meat was tender and absolutely well seasoned; sweet and savoury at the same time. The cassava leaves was a big win a side dish. Crunchy and flavourful!
Sate Lilit (IDR 65K++)

 
The satay was seriously tender and would make a great combination when paired with the kicking chilli sauce. But! When eaten by itself, it was intensely salty.
The food was flavourful, but I don’t think it was divine or impressive. Maybe, it was because I had a higher expectation for this famous restaurant. On the other side, the service was considerably fast and friendly that Bebek Tepi Sawah would be one of the safest choices when you feel hungry.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bebek asap tepi sawah,tepi sawah crispy duck
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp150000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fresh, Homemade Pasta! Smile Jul 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Pastificio K is a small Italian restaurant that is secluded behind Anomali Coffee, Kemang. Due to its obscure location, we were forced to miss it twice that we ended up calling the restaurant several times.

Pastificio K focuses on delivering fresh, homemade pasta to its customers. The customers are also encouraged to create their own taste by pairing their favourite pasta or ravioli with the available sauces and toppings. Each meal is available in two options; starter and main course, which of course the first mentioned is smaller than the last one.
When we walked upstairs to grab our table, we were mesmerised by the restaurant’s calm ambience and the well-designed interior.
Before we were seated, we were asked to make an order at the counter. We opted for the:
Beef Ravioli with Pomodoro Sauce (IDR 40K++/ Starter)

 
The ravioli was well cooked, both the beef and the ravioli skin were satisfyingly soft. Its light and savoury tomato flavour were something that made the dish simply delectable.
Spaghettini with Aglio Olio Tuna (IDR 70K++/ Main)

 
While the pasta was beautiful in texture, the flavour was a little poor. The tuna sure gave a little spicy spark, but it was not savoury enough. Needed to stir in extra parmesan cheese (IDR 14K++) to amp up the flavour.
Salmon Ravioli with Sage Butter Sauce and extra Mushroom (IDR 52K++/ Starter)

 
The salmon ravioli was not fishy at all, so that’s a plus point! On the other hand, the sauce exhibited a creamy appearance with a light, savoury flavour, powered by some olive oil. It was one tasty dish!
Spinach Ravioli with Aglio Olio Tuna (IDR 60K++/Starter)

 
This combination was spectacular! It left a competitive impact on my taste bud. The spinach that hid inside the ravioli was glorious both in flavour and texture! And I don’t know what’s the reason, but the spiciness of the Aglio Olio was more emphasised here.
If you are craving for some delectable pasta at reasonable price, you need to get your feet or whatever there is to take you to Pastificio K A.S.A.P! From the “create yourself” pasta to the soothing interior, this place got everything that made my tummy and mind to be grateful.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Ravioli with Pomodoro Sauce,Spinach Ravioli with Aglio Olio Tuna
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heavenly Garlic Snowing Pizza  Smile Jul 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

“I hope I can handle the garlicky flavour!”

That’s what I said in my mind when I visited this Italian restaurant that seems to be obsessed with garlic. All the way from South Korea, Mad For Garlic currently operates in four different countries with a total of 40 outlets, including two in Jakarta.
It was an undeniably late lunch when I visited the restaurant, but I still found quite a few tables being occupied. I was wondering whether they had their lunch late or they really love the place.
Food
MFG Cobb Salad (IDR 100K++)

 
The salad was certainly refreshing and enjoyable, but the seasoning was a little bit lacking. It needed tiny bit sprinkles of salt and vinegar.
Lobster Cream Pasta (IDR 220K++)

 
The flavourful pasta was well cooked and stunningly creamy. I was pleased to see that they weren’t stingy about the lobster meat.
Garlic Snowing Pizza (IDR 140K++)

 
Never did I realise that a garlic pizza would be this heavenly. It didn’t have a pungent smell of garlic, just some crunchy pieces resting on top of the thin, crispy pizza. Oh, and have I mentioned the sweet white sauce that was insanely satisfying, the chewy shrimps and the little pineapple cuts that amped up the flavour? This pizza creation was a brilliant one!
This place is a good one for having a late lunch, as the service was quite quick, and the food was absolutely delightful. TBH, I was a little surprised by the food, as I thought all of them would be infused with too much garlic taste. I would certainly come back for the pizza! But, it would be better if I don’t find any mosquitoes on my next visit.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic Snowing Pizza
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0