OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
This is nonatukangmakan living in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I am a Student, work in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I like to hang out in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Wolter Monginsidi. Makassar, Jepang, Korea are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Kafe, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi, Shabu Shabu, Steak.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity204 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 75 Reviews in Indonesia
Good when you are really hungry! OK Aug 01, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bali | Restaurant | Bebek | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Crush Level: Food (3.5/5), Service (4/5), Ambience (3.5/5)
Date of Visit: 29/07/2016
I don’t think I need to get into too much detail to introduce this Bali-famous restaurant. Basically, Bebek Tepi Sawah is a restaurant that specialises in duck dishes, which was established in Bali years ago. Due to its popularity, the restaurant decided to enter the Jakartan and Singaporean market.
My family and I went to visit one of the outlets at Citos, Jakarta when we were undeniably hungry (we skipped lunch, duh!). Luckily, it did not take a long time for the food to be served on the table.
Food
Tepi Sawah Crispy Duck (IDR 109K++)

 
My sister opted for the dish, and she said the skin was incredibly crispy, and a savoury flavour seasoned the entire dish. Pairing it with the sambal made the duck more deliciously burning.
Bebek Asap Tepi Sawah (IDR 97.5K++)

 
It was a source of excitement that your hands and tummy could experience. The meat was tender and absolutely well seasoned; sweet and savoury at the same time. The cassava leaves was a big win a side dish. Crunchy and flavourful!
Sate Lilit (IDR 65K++)

 
The satay was seriously tender and would make a great combination when paired with the kicking chilli sauce. But! When eaten by itself, it was intensely salty.
The food was flavourful, but I don’t think it was divine or impressive. Maybe, it was because I had a higher expectation for this famous restaurant. On the other side, the service was considerably fast and friendly that Bebek Tepi Sawah would be one of the safest choices when you feel hungry.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bebek asap tepi sawah,tepi sawah crispy duck
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp150000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fresh, Homemade Pasta! Smile Jul 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

Pastificio K is a small Italian restaurant that is secluded behind Anomali Coffee, Kemang. Due to its obscure location, we were forced to miss it twice that we ended up calling the restaurant several times.

Pastificio K focuses on delivering fresh, homemade pasta to its customers. The customers are also encouraged to create their own taste by pairing their favourite pasta or ravioli with the available sauces and toppings. Each meal is available in two options; starter and main course, which of course the first mentioned is smaller than the last one.
When we walked upstairs to grab our table, we were mesmerised by the restaurant’s calm ambience and the well-designed interior.
Before we were seated, we were asked to make an order at the counter. We opted for the:
Beef Ravioli with Pomodoro Sauce (IDR 40K++/ Starter)

 
The ravioli was well cooked, both the beef and the ravioli skin were satisfyingly soft. Its light and savoury tomato flavour were something that made the dish simply delectable.
Spaghettini with Aglio Olio Tuna (IDR 70K++/ Main)

 
While the pasta was beautiful in texture, the flavour was a little poor. The tuna sure gave a little spicy spark, but it was not savoury enough. Needed to stir in extra parmesan cheese (IDR 14K++) to amp up the flavour.
Salmon Ravioli with Sage Butter Sauce and extra Mushroom (IDR 52K++/ Starter)

 
The salmon ravioli was not fishy at all, so that’s a plus point! On the other hand, the sauce exhibited a creamy appearance with a light, savoury flavour, powered by some olive oil. It was one tasty dish!
Spinach Ravioli with Aglio Olio Tuna (IDR 60K++/Starter)

 
This combination was spectacular! It left a competitive impact on my taste bud. The spinach that hid inside the ravioli was glorious both in flavour and texture! And I don’t know what’s the reason, but the spiciness of the Aglio Olio was more emphasised here.
If you are craving for some delectable pasta at reasonable price, you need to get your feet or whatever there is to take you to Pastificio K A.S.A.P! From the “create yourself” pasta to the soothing interior, this place got everything that made my tummy and mind to be grateful.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Ravioli with Pomodoro Sauce,Spinach Ravioli with Aglio Olio Tuna
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Angelic Desserts! Smile Jul 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Roti & Kue | Halal

Located at the corner of Central Department Store, Beau has stolen people’s hearts with its exquisite pastries. I, myself, didn’t believe what I had been hearing until I set my own feet inside the small café.
Pandangan (IDR 39K++)
The dessert boasted a strong coconut and mung bean flavour, with a little help from white sesame and palm sugar. Its sweetness was appropriate and exotic!
Raspberry, Rose, and Vanilla Bean Éclair (IDR 39K++)
It was an interesting combination of raspberry, rose, and vanilla bean that mingled between the crunchy pastry. Some people found the fruity and flowery flavour to be odd, but I found it to be fresh and loveable.
Bali Brest (IDR 36K++)
Three fluffy puff pastry crust filled with some smooth, classic custard and a hint of crunchy toasted chasew nuts. It was super easy to pop one of these little treats into my mouth, but why bother when you will end up popping three of them into your mouth.
The desserts that I tried were spot on. They were all angelic. Now, I know why this little establishment stole people’s hearts. From the service to the dessert, I need to praise this café. Even though, there is one limitation: it can be difficult to grab a table here if you come with a lot of people (more than 5).
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pandangan,balibrest
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heavenly Garlic Snowing Pizza  Smile Jul 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

“I hope I can handle the garlicky flavour!”

That’s what I said in my mind when I visited this Italian restaurant that seems to be obsessed with garlic. All the way from South Korea, Mad For Garlic currently operates in four different countries with a total of 40 outlets, including two in Jakarta.
It was an undeniably late lunch when I visited the restaurant, but I still found quite a few tables being occupied. I was wondering whether they had their lunch late or they really love the place.
Food
MFG Cobb Salad (IDR 100K++)

 
The salad was certainly refreshing and enjoyable, but the seasoning was a little bit lacking. It needed tiny bit sprinkles of salt and vinegar.
Lobster Cream Pasta (IDR 220K++)

 
The flavourful pasta was well cooked and stunningly creamy. I was pleased to see that they weren’t stingy about the lobster meat.
Garlic Snowing Pizza (IDR 140K++)

 
Never did I realise that a garlic pizza would be this heavenly. It didn’t have a pungent smell of garlic, just some crunchy pieces resting on top of the thin, crispy pizza. Oh, and have I mentioned the sweet white sauce that was insanely satisfying, the chewy shrimps and the little pineapple cuts that amped up the flavour? This pizza creation was a brilliant one!
This place is a good one for having a late lunch, as the service was quite quick, and the food was absolutely delightful. TBH, I was a little surprised by the food, as I thought all of them would be infused with too much garlic taste. I would certainly come back for the pizza! But, it would be better if I don’t find any mosquitoes on my next visit.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic Snowing Pizza
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

I don’t know what happened that made me stumble upon this Japanese curry restaurant because I don’t usually find Japanese curry to be appetising, but I’m sure glad did.

Coco Ichibanya Curry at Grand Indonesia was crowded with a lot of people at the time I visited the restaurant. Despite, the service was fast enough, but not very friendly.
I opted for the Chicken Cutlet Omelette Curry - level mild & standard rice (IDR 70K++)

 
The portion was quite huge, so I think it was reasonably priced. I decided on the mild level because I’m not a fan of chilli, but if you want you can choose up to level 5, which is crazy hot. You can also alter your rice portion from 150 gramme, 250 gramme (standard) to 550 gramme. Price changes based on the rice portion.
First of all, let me praise the eggcelently fluffy omelette that wrapped the well-cooked rice. Let me also praise the crunchy, yet tender chicken cutlet. They were ultimately satisfying. Last but not least, let me boast about the brilliantly executed curry sauce. It had a perfect consistency and a delicate spicing, which created an exotic, delicious flavour.
My visit to Coco Ichibanya Curry has made me a Japanese curry lover. I will make another trip soon to the restaurant, and try the other savoury dishes.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Cutlet Omelette Curry
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp70000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 2  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0