OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
This is nonatukangmakan living in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I am a Student, work in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I like to hang out in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Wolter Monginsidi. Makassar, Jepang, Korea are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Kafe, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi, Shabu Shabu, Steak.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity204 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 75 Reviews in Indonesia
Good to be visited once! OK Jul 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Business Meeting

It was a bit hard to find this Mokka Coffee Cabana, as the café was quite secluded. Blink twice, and you’ll miss the sign.
The café was quiet. There weren’t many customers and in fact there were less than five tables occupied. But still, it was a little difficult to attract the staff’s attention.
Avocado Chocolate (IDR 39K++)

 
The avocado was supposed to be drizzled with some coffee, not chocolate, but as my sister requested, the staff agreed to change it to chocolate. She said the dish was goodly creamy and not bombed with too much sugar. It was a tasty drink!
Green Tea Frappe (IDR 39K++)

 
It was straightly refreshing and sweet, but the green tea flavour was too shy. It was also filled with too much ice.
Banana Cheese (IDR 47.5K++)

 
We felt deeply fooled by the menu, as what came on the table was not even 55% identical with what appears on the menu. The banana was not grilled (or fried) enough. We missed the smoky aroma that the banana didn’t quite offer. But overall, the savoury cheese flavour, the sweet chunky banana, and the creamy vanilla ice cream paired well together. It was a mouthwatering snack.
The drinks that we tried were certainly refreshing and enjoyable, but they weren't satisfying enough. On the other hand, the banana cheese was tasty, but it didn’t quite match the picture on the menu. Overall, it was an enjoyable and calm coffee place to be visited once.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  banana cheese,avocado chocolate
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp60000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

Crush Level: Food (4/5), Service (4/5), Ambience (3.5/5)

Date of Visit: 28/06/2016
After 30 minutes of wandering around at the mall, my sister and I decided on Kintan Yakiniku as our early dinner destination for the night.
The place was almost entirely filled up at the time, but the kind staff managed to find us a table to sit at.
Food
As my stomach was still a little full due to our (very) late lunch, we opted for the Manpuku Yakiniku Plate (recommended for two people) and a bowl of rice to share.
The Manpuku Yakiniku Plate (IDR 268K++) includes five types of beef; Kintan Rosu, Kintan Kalbi, Yakishabu Kalbi, Harami, and Beef Tongue. The waitress recommended the menu to us, as we said we couldn't devour much at the moment.

 

 
I am a huge sucker for delicate and juicy beef tongue. But, there seems to be less than a few Korean/Japanese BBQ restaurants in Jakarta that are able to execute it flawlessly. Luckily, Kintan Yakiniku was able to satisfy my craving.
The other beef chunks were also succulent, tender, and flavourful at the same time. I didn’t need to use much of my teeth to chew them.
They are one of the tastiest and most salivating that I’ve ever had in my blogging years. Every time I pick a piece with my chopsticks, my mouth couldn’t stop watering itself.
I didn’t take a picture of the sauces, as I was too occupied with the beautiful beef on the grill. But, they were as fluttering as the beef.
Our culinary experience at Kintan Yakiniku was so satisfying. Both the meal and the service were no less than top notch.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Manpuku Yakiniku Plate
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not your average cendol! Smile Jul 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dessert | Halal

At first I was a little skeptical about this small place. I mean it's just cendol. How mesmerising could it be. But then, this place had proven itself. I opted for the original almond milk cendol (IDR 25K++), which showcased a truly refreshing almond milk flavour, enhanced with some chewy cendol and red jellies. It's surely not your average cendol. Sangat menyegarkan!
Supplementary Information:
Good for take away too!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  original almond milk cendol
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 25, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Kedai Kopi & Teh | Business Meeting

Blacklisted is a coffee place that is also popular for its Black burgers. If you guessed that the name is derived from the black burgers, then you have to try harder. Back when King Charles II was still alive, coffee shops used to be blacklisted, as caffeine was mistakenly considered as a type of harmful drugs. This story inspired the owners to create Blacklisted Coffee that has now grown into three outlets since established in 2014.

The Lotte outlet has two types of seating, one inside the restaurant and one outside (but still inside the mall). As the one inside was dark, I decided to sit outside to help myself take good pictures.
Food
Blacklisted Beef Burger (IDR 75K++)

 
The charcoal buns were both crisp and fluffy, and the patty was tender, but not juicy enough. Thankfully, the cheese melted nicely, and the crunchy and plump potato wedges could make a delish side dish.
BAD Bacon Absolutely Delicious (IDR 78K++)

 
My eldest sister opted for this, and she said the burger was pleasant, but not fantastic enough.
Chicken Katsu (IDR 72K++)

 

 
While my eldest sister opted for the burger, my elder sister opted for the chicken katsu, which was said to be not that bad but not that good either.
The food that Blacklisted offer was certainly enjoyable, but it did not attract me to revisit the place. The burger was nice, but it was not one of the nicest in town.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  burger
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 25, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant

T
hank God, I don’t have to fly to Madrid, to experience Gastromaquia’s exquisite food, because, since 2015, Gastromaquia has arrived in Senopati, one of the most happening culinary destinations in Jakarta.
I visited the restaurant with my family, and we were seated on the first floor that boasts a simple but alluringly romantic interior.
I had heard of Gastromaquia’s heavenly spare ribs, and I have been dying to try it, but my dream has to be crashed for a while, as the dish was sold out at the time. But, it’s all right, as the other food that I tried was delightful.
Food
Pumpkin Soup with Pan Seared Scallop (IDR 65K++)

 
An excellent soup consistency, coupled with an explosive flavour of pumpkin. Impressive! As the scallop was devoured by my mum, I didn’t know how it tasted, but she seemed to enjoy it well.
Galician Octopus with Potato Foam (IDR 75K++)

 
The octopus was surprisingly tender, and the potato foam blew my mouth in a gentle manner. The dish looked extremely creamy and cheesy, but it’s far from it. It was lightly seasoned, yet flavourful. It was a taste that you have to try to understand.
Cripsy Pig Ear (IDR 55K++)

 
The dish was the last to arrived at the table. Even though it was satisfyingly crispy, the pig ear was bombed with too much salt. I felt like my blood pressure was rising as I ate it.
Chicken Quesadillas (IDR 65K++)

 
I wonder how they cooked the quesadillas because it was one of the most pleasurable quesadillas that I’ve ever eaten. The skin was crispy, but still soft enough to be chewed and the filling was delicioso! And above all their decision to pair the superb quesadillas with the fresh tasting mango sauce was brilliant!
Mac and Cheese with Bacon (IDR 75K++)

 
Have you ever had a good Mac and Cheese before? Still remember how it tasted? Well, this one was probably similar to what you are remembering. Cheesy, salty, and enjoyable, but too ordinary.
Garlic Noodle with Crab Meat (IDR 45K++)

 
The noodle tasted like the Bakmie that I used to have with my friends after school. It was springy and had an intense savoury flavour. It was too good to be passed up, especially when there was quite a generous amount of crabmeat.
Beef Brisket with Grilled Cheese Sandwich (IDR 95K++)

 
The crunchy sandwich was loaded with a reasonable amount of soft beef brisket, which was a tiny bit too sweet for my taste bud. The cheese on top did not do much.
Slow Braised Pork Belly (IDR 95K++)

 
A fluffy bun squeezing a soft, flavourful pork belly. It was indeed pleasing, but not pleasing enough to steal a place in my heart.
Linguine with Foie Gras Sauce (IDR 95K++)

 
The dish was simply salivating. It tasted like a carbonara pasta, but on a lighter side.
Our dinner at Gastromaquia was a palate pleasing one that I wish to come back sooner than the return of Mondays. The service, the food, the interior, everything was splendid!
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic Noodle with Crabmeat,Octopus with Potato Foam,Linguine Foie gras,Chicken Quesadiilas
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0