OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
This is nonatukangmakan living in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I am a Student, work in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I like to hang out in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Wolter Monginsidi. Makassar, Jepang, Korea are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Kafe, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi, Shabu Shabu, Steak.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity204 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 75 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Halal

Hidden away in the alley behind Lekko (and Tekko) Pantai Indah Kapuk is UPO Coffee, showcasing its very cosy and charmingly designed interior. Honestly, I would never catch sight of it if I hadn’t been stalking other fellow foodies. It kind of reminds me of those secret bars and restaurants in Melbourne.
The place was pretty crowded when I visited the café, and the mascot: Mr Teddy Bear was sitting at far across my table with its fans. So, I decided not to take a picture with him on that day.
Cold Brew Milk Coffee (IDR 40K++)

 

 
The sweet coffee aroma was not that tantalising, but its little caffeine hit could drag me out of bed every morning.
Matchafrogato (IDR 40K++)

 
The Matchafrogato was a ‘somewhat tasty’ refreshment. It indeed had an exotic matcha flavour that helped to refresh my taste bud.
If you are looking for a coffee place to hang out with your friends, or to step up your Insta game, UPO Coffee could be the place. With its uber cute interior and satisfying drinks that were good enough to replenish my body and mind, UPO Coffee is a pleasant café to be stumbled upon once in a while.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Matchafrogato
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mum-made Delicious Italian Food  Smile Jun 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Barat | Restaurant | Pizza & Pasta | Kencan / Berpasangan | Hang Out

Different from most Italian restaurants, which are decorated with extravagant furniture that fit for kings and queens, Mamma Rosy set itself apart with its homey and relaxing interior. Set inside a huge ex Balinese house, Mamma Rosy is an Italian restaurant that offers not only authentic but also homemade cuisine cooked by non-other than Mamma Rosy herself.
As it is such a rare moment for me to explore Kemang (and after hearing about the restaurant's seductive food), I decided to order loads of food to satisfy my intense craving. Of course, I was happy to be able to share them with my family.
Complimentary Bread
I may have to apologise. As I didn’t try the bread, I cannot explain how they were like. Nevertheless, my mom seemed to be enjoying herself.
Wrong Bruschetta (IDR 79K++)
Fluffy and crispy focaccia. Half of them were flavoured with garlic rucola sauce and some parmesan, while the other halves were topped with tuna sauce and some dried tomatoes. The garlic rucola sauce was delicate but still flavourful, and the parmesan did not steal the spotlight from the sauce. It was an excellent harmony. Wrong Bruschetta? More like a rightful bruschetta!
Burrata (IDR 189K++).
My sister was deeply enthusiastic about this cheese menu. She went as far as ordering the dish a day before, which I’m sure she didn’t regret. It was a pleasant balance of fresh, sweet, sour tomatoes, milky burrata cheese, and a tantalising flavour of pesto. Bursting with freshness and addictingly tasty!
Karnivora Pizza (IDR 129K++)
Thin, smoky, crisp pizza flavoured with a gentle, savoury taste of salt, and awakening tomato fragrance.
Ravioli Con Aioli (IDR 49K++)
Crunchy ravioli stuffed with scrumptious beef. It was a genuine satisfaction.
Spaghetti A.O.P - Aglio, Olio e Peperoncini (IDR 99K++)
Al dente spaghetti paired with some rich olive oil. Just simply good!
Risotti Al Funghi (IDR 109K++)
From the impressive texture to the deep mushroomy flavour, the dish scored an awesome victory.
Tagliatelle Funghi (IDR 99K++)
The pasta was tossed in the similar creamy mushroomy sauce that the Risotti was bathed in. For some reason, the sauce matched less with the tagliatelle, but still palatable.
Fusilli Carbonara (IDR 99K++)
This pasta was too basic. The other wonderful meals outshined it.
Last but not least:
Panna Cotta (IDR 39K++)
Without a shred of doubt in my mind, this was one of the most charming panna cotta that I've ever had in my blogging years. The smooth custard and its modest sweetness delighted my taste bud. There sure are a bunch of cafés and restaurants that serve similar desserts, but this panna cotta by Mamma Rosy was not tiring by any means.
It's true that the menu can be a little too cheesy and heavy for some people, but MammaRosy’s authenticity has helped the restaurant to rise as a favourite among youngsters and even tourists from around the world. Apart from being traditional and reasonably priced, the food is made from a Mother's love. Everybody would love to gorge on mum-made delicious food.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any business or individual to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Panna Cotta,Buratta,Risotti Al Funghi
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 29, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Matcha Overload! Smile Jun 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Kafe | Dessert | Hang Out

No, guys! Sadly, this is not a travel post. I didn’t go to Kamakura city or even Japan (maybe someday I will. Let’s just pray!). BUT! I did manage to visit a neighbourhood Kamakura café, located in one of the hippest dining destinations in Jakarta; Pantai Indah Kapuk (simply: PIK).
Kamakura was set in a simple, clean and minimalist manner, which easily captivated my sister and me. The neatly displayed magazines and the electric sockets at the tables were plus points!
A quick hint before I got into the food review; matcha madness!
Matcha Style Kamakura (IDR 53K++/single, IDR 71K++/ drink set)

 

 
The pancake was adorably thick and exploded with a rich flavour of matcha. The sweet red beans, the delicate chantilly cream and the smooth pumpkin puree added a more distinct character to the plate. They were dancing gracefully in my mouth. If it weren't for the lack of moist in the pancake and the soggy sweet potato crisp, it would be a faultless creation and worth the 20 minutes expectation.
Hot Matcha Latte (IDR 36K++)

 
The foamy bitterness cleared up my mind. Although, it left me searching for the timid sweetness, which didn’t appear even when the last drop was gulped down. I didn't want my latte to be overly infused with sugar. I was just looking for a tiny bit hint of sweetness.
I was slightly let down by the pancake, but it couldn't stop me from visiting the café in the future. I'd even recommend matcha addicts who need a cosy place to relax at or even bloggers and writers who are sick of their usual writing cribs to stop at the heartwarming place. To easily summarise everything; the place was remarkably comforting, the service was pleasant, while the food was good, not top notch.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review. The opinion stated is strictly hers.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Matcha Style Kamakura
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp55000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Menya's Doppelganger Smile Jun 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

First located at Citywalk Sudirman, Negiya Donburi is a dream come true for ex-Melbournians. Why? Because the restaurant offers the most similar Gyu Tan Don to that of Menya’s. No wonder, as Negiya Donburi has joined hands with Menya to serve the dish in Jakarta.
Menya Gyu Tan Don (IDR 82K++)

 

 
Menya’s Gyu Tan Don has become a phenomenon among Indonesians who has ever visited or stayed in Melbourne. The reason why it became a phenomenon? I don’t know the exact answer. But since then, a lot of restaurants in Jakarta have been trying to execute the popular dish to be as tantalising as Menya’s but so few managed to succeed.
Negiya Donburi, on the other hand, was lucky enough to collaborate with Menya in serving the Gyu Tan Don in Jakarta. Even though it's not 100% the same with the one in Melbourne but in terms of flavour and the tongue tenderness, they were significantly similar, leading me to my Melbourne memory lane. So much gyu tan love!!!
LA Karubi Don (IDR 86K++)

 
The karubi fell off the bone tender, was succulent, and incredibly delicious. It was straight-up happiness.
Chicken Karaage (IDR 26K++)

 
A crunchy sensation on my lips polished with some savoury seasoning and a chilli mayo sauce. The sauce was flavoured with the right amount of spiciness, very much suitable for Indonesians. And I adored the tangy pickles that were freshly washing over the karaage’s light greasiness.
Tiramisu Mochi Ice Cream

 
Instead of chewy, the mochi was hard bitten. It could be much better than that.
Despite the restaurant’s ordinary interior, I would definitely recommend Negiya Donburi for people who just get back from Melbourne. Their Gyu Tan Don had surely cured my Melbourne-sickness. It is one of the most impressive in Jakarta. In addition, I would love to come back for its LA Karubi Don. The dish was perfection.

*Nona Tukang Makan dined as a guest of Negiya Donburi. However, all opinions stated are strictly hers. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  LA Karubi Don,Menya Gyu Tan Don
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 30, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Pork Belly! Smile Jun 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Restaurant | Halal

A vintagely set and dimly lit establishment, that's how I would describe Bacco. I had been hearing about Bacco’s palatable appetisers, but on the other hand, I also heard about Bacco’s mediocre mains. So, my family and I decided to order various appetisers, a single main, and one soup to share.

Bacco Nacho (IDR 70K++) Crispy chips enjoying themselves around some meaty and savoury bolognese sauce enhanced with some tempting cheese and guacamole. The dish was toothsome, but I think it could become heavenly if they used thin tortilla chips instead.

Bacco Surf and Turf (IDR 130K++) It got the right balance of everything. Scallops and succulent beef sitting on top of creamy, savoury sweet potato puree. What went wrong with it? Nothing! Prawn Cocktail Chewy prawns drenched in tangy sauce.

Pork Belly (IDR 75K++) Crispy on the outside, tender and savoury on the inside, flavoured with a hint of sweetness from the BBQ sauce. It was super good, especially when the pork belly was small, easing my mouth to bite one or even a dozen.

Pumpkin Soup (IDR 50K++) The soup was beautiful in taste, but sadly it was overly watery.

Salmon Bacco Bites (IDR 50K++) Fresh and salty at the same time. I liked the chewy salmon layer, but the dish itself did not really stand out.

Spaghetti Meatballs (IDR 90K++) Well-cooked pasta, powered with an intense tangy tomato flavour.

Some of the dishes that I ordered at Bacco were honestly boring. However, the Bacco Surf and Turf, the Pork Belly, and the staffs' fast and attentive service were enough to let me revisit the restaurant once in a while.

*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid by any individual or business to write this review.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork Belly,Bacco Surf and Turf
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp150000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0