OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
This is nonatukangmakan living in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I am a Student, work in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I like to hang out in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Wolter Monginsidi. Makassar, Jepang, Korea are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Kafe, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi, Shabu Shabu, Steak.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity204 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 75 Reviews in Indonesia
Tasty but tiny! OK Jun 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios | Bakmi/Kwetiau | Halal

Mie Karet Ayam Jamur (IDR 25K++)
The noodle was springy and cooked well, and the flavour was deliciously savoury. Just that the portion was a little *excessively* *cough* tiny. Given the small size of the box, the noodle only filled up 1/4 of it.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mie ayam jamur
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 31, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Smores love! Smile Jun 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stand / Kios | Minuman

Food Fighters Melawai is a hip food court located in South Jakarta, which offers fun and colourful pixelated interior. I found the décor to be fascinating.
(ENG: I'm full, you're full, everybody's full.)
Among various food outlets (from Western to Asian) that Food Fighters boast, Nona Tukang Makan had the opportunity to try three of them.
Food Fighters Drink Station
Blue Kakigori (IDR 35K++)
One of the most Instagrammed sweet treats at the food court. A cute dessert for your eyes and tummy.
KHU Ice Bomb (IDR 25K++)
Food Fighters together with KHU Style n Co, a soon to be launched fashion retailer, will be serving a refreshing Bomb made from milky ice cream, chocolate sticks, and a generous amount of caramel popcorn for a limited period.
Additionally, it will also be served during KHU’s grand opening at CSB Mall Cirebon on June 18th.
In terms of flavour, the ice cream was milky, and the chocolate sticks and caramel popcorn brought additional sweetness and texture. Thankfully, the dessert was not overly sweetened.
Smores (IDR 28K++)
Gooey pan of marshmallows paired with sweet and crunchy crackers. Who would resist the rich sweet flavour? On the other hand, I would give it a 10/10 if the crackers did not break easily.
Cheese Dip (IDR 35K++)
Food Fighters Melawai
If the previous dish relies on some sweet crackers, this dip relies on some satisfyingly salty crackers. It was so damn(good)cheesy!

After filling my tummy with various mouthwatering treats from Food Fighters, I was diagnosed with food coma. As Food Fighters offers quite a selection of cuisines in addition to its artsy interior, there is no need to form a debate to decide the cuisine you and your pals will be having for the day or night. To get things to be more pleasant , the place was cosy enough and not overly heated despite being a half open-air facility.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  smores
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 31, 2016 

Dining Offers: Tasting Event


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Waffle Menu! Smile May 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kafe | Dessert | Pancakes / Waffle / Crepes | Halal

Momi & Toy’s is a Japanese based dessert restaurant that was first introduced as street creperie in 2005, Japan. In less than 11 years, the street creperie has made a tremendous expansion by opening more than 130 outlets worldwide, including in Indonesia.
On the 26th of May, I was lucky to be invited by Momi & Toy’s Lippo Mall Kemang to try some of their delightful creations.
Sweet Crepes!
Premium Black & White - Nutella/ Skippy/ Toblerone (IDR 59.9K++)
I was mesmerised by the soft pillowy crepes and their perfect thickness. Each of them also got some wonderfully portioned Nutella, Skippy, and Toblerone inside. The Nutella and Toblerone crepes were heavenly. It was comfortingly sweet, but not overly. As for the Skippy crepe, the sweetness was enhanced by a strong peanutty flavour, which gave out a strangely delicious sweet-salty sensation for my taste buds. All crepes were decorated with Momi & Toy's freshly made whipped cream, which was splendidly thin and fluffy. The dish was further enriched by the cold and relishing vanilla ice cream, perfect for a vanilla maniac like me.
Matcha Nutella (IDR 29.9K++)
This is the reason why green tea and Nutella lovers don’t need to put up a fight to determine which one of them is the best because we should just cherish both treasures.
Other than the fluttering crepes, the outlet has exclusively launched three waffle menus starting on the 14th of May, and I was given the opportunity to try two of them.
Nutella Cheese Waffle (IDR 14.9K++ - 1 pcs/ IDR 29.9K++ - 2 pcs)
The dessert was good, but the cheese and Nutella would work better on a slightly crispier waffle rather than a soft and fluffy one.
Nutella Banana Waffle (IDR 44.9K++)
This waffle was more tantalising than its previous sibling. The fluffy waffle matched well with the vanilla and chocolate ice creams, and the sweet banana chunks that sat on top. Not forgetting the crunchy Pocky sticks, and the Nutella that was drizzled onto the waffle. It was an exquisite dessert to finish with.
If you are craving for some refreshment to quench your thirst while you satisfy your sweet hunger with those crepes and waffles, the Momi & Toy’s Original Fruit Tea (IDR 34.9K++) could be an excellent choice.
It was infused with a glorious blend of fresh lychee, lemon, and peach. Sweet and relishing!
I am happy to finally try some of Momi & Toy’s mouthwatering favourites and its new waffle menu exclusive at Lippo Mall Kemang. If you are bored with their usual crepes, you can head to its Kemang outlet and try some of the new delightful waffle creations.

*Nona Tukang Makan dined as a guest of Momi & Toy’s Creperie.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Banana Nutella Waffle,Black & White
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 26, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp0(Tea)

Dining Offers: Tasting Event


Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chewy Black Udon Smile Apr 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

Please forgive me, I totally forgot to blog about this udon restaurant. Tamoya Udon is the first Japanese restaurant in Indonesia that offers black udon. As I was curious about the black udon’s flavour, I asked my family to have a quick dinner at Tamoya Udon.
I never expected that it is a semi self-service restaurant, so I was a little thrilled when I arrived. TBH, I was unamused by the flies that went around the order counter, especially when the staffs were completely ignorant about this. BUT! It still did not stop me to try the udon.
Regular Niku Udon (IDR 55K++)
The broth was warm and flavourful, and the beef was surprisingly tender. The noodle itself was slick, thick, and pleasantly chewy.
Kama Tama Mentai Black Udon (IDR 55K++)
Finally, it came the time for me to try the black udon. It was chewier than the regular udon, so I like this one better. The mentai was unremarkable but passable.
Some Fritters + Skewered Chicken Skin + Fried Tofu Skin
I was not as brave as my family to feed on the dishes, as they were sat on by flies.
Overall, it was a fair experience. The food was more than acceptable. Other than the flies, I do not have any ill feeling towards the restaurant. I will possibly be back again.


 

 

 

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
The dishes were delicious. However, the flies that hung around the counter were distracting and certainly not amusing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  niku black udon
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp80000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 1  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not Bad, Yet Not Impressive OK Mar 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant

On the day of my flight back to Melbourne, my family and I decided to enjoy a brunch buffet at Arts Café, located in the 5 star Raffles Hotel. The night before, I made an attempt to make a reservation by phone, but I was rejected by the staff, as she said the restaurant was fully booked. Being a bullheaded I am, I tried to make a reservation through the website, and it was confirmed.
When we arrived, I could see no other guests. I was a little (okay, much) discontent with the staff’s dishonesty on the phone. However, the staffs’ friendliness on my visit made me forget everything.
The dining establishment serves various mouthwatering goodies from Western to Asian, hot meals to desserts. It also offers a selection of set menus from the kitchen. My family decided to enjoy the offer while walking around and hand picking some of the displayed treats.
Crackers
It is either my dad was a fan of the crispy crackers, or he was just hungry, but he managed to gobble everything down.
Set Menu:
Chili Crab Bun
Never thought that the bun would be crispy. The crispiness coupled with the tender crabmeat and the explosive flavour of the sauce flew me to cloud nine.
Salmon w/ Hollandaise Sauce
Although the salmon was executed well, I thought the hollandaise sauce would make the dish a little heavy, but it did not. The hollandaise was perfectly light, and it brought the dish together wonderfully.
Asparagus Soup
We were let down by the green soup. It had a lovely consistency, but sadly, a bland, savourless flavour.
Beef Ribs
It was tender and everything yummy!
Penne w/ Cream Mushroom Sauce
It was one of the highlights of the set menu. The savoury cream sauce lingered to each piece of the penne. It was fantastic.
Green Tea Ice Cream
Beautiful exotic flavour, excellent delicate texture from the ice cream, and nice textural crunch.
Desserts
I spoiled my tummy by eating various sweet confections. They were adorable but had yet to impress me.
Overall, I would say it was a little worth the try. The restaurant offered attentive and friendly service, some enjoyable (not flawless) food, and a cozy yet luxurious interior. Still, it did not succeed to be on my list of top 5 most pleasurable hotel buffets. It is a place that I may visit once, and maybe few times in the future if I am obliged to.
P.s. Drinks are not included in the buffet, and we would end up paying around IDR 500K/ person if there was no promotion.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid to write this review

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chili crab bun
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp500000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0