OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
This is nonatukangmakan living in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I am a Student, work in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I like to hang out in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Wolter Monginsidi. Makassar, Jepang, Korea are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Kafe, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi, Shabu Shabu, Steak.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity204 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 75 Reviews in Indonesia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant

Before I start on the Peranakan food, let me just ramble about the beautiful interior at the historical Tugu Kunstkring. I was seated in the Pangeran Diponegoro room, which offers a classic vintage ambiance that would even satisfy the queens and kings. The restaurant provides several other rooms such as the Soekarno 1950 Room and the Suzie Wong Lounge, which also have a magnificent interior. Other than dining rooms, it has a bakery located outside of the building and a gallery shop. There was a sweet and floral fragrance across the rooms, of which I have no idea how it left me feeling nostalgic.

Food:
Nasi Uduk (Steamed rice cooked in coconut milk)
Flavorful! Sometimes, it is necessary to get away from the basic steamed white rice.
Kunstkring Lobster Salad (IDR 128K++)
Love the chunky lobster, even though it was buried under a moundof vegetables. Too bad, the salad was bland. I could not taste any fresh, tangy flavor from the dish.
Bitterballen (IDR 58K++)
The restaurant executed this Dutch delicacy in perfection. Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. It made an excellent appetizer.
Bebek Opor (IDR 118K++)
A joyful humble of duck meats in a kicking savory coconut curry broth. I thought it would be a little spicy for my weak taste bud, but it turned out I could still handle the spiciness. On the other side, I would love the meats to be more tender.
Sayoer Lodeh Pepaja Betawi (IDR 68K++)
A traditional Indonesian dish that is too pity to miss out. The rich broth was loaded with healthful vegetables. It had a nice, spicy taste that would tingle your taste bud.
Buffalo Satay
Did some research on Zomato, and found quite a lot of people ordering the satay. I could not find it on the menu, but I asked the waiter, and luckily he understood what I meant. Nothing beats this ultimately tender satay and its sweetness that worth feasting on. Just don’t be surprised when you eat, as there is less meat than how it looks.
Rolled Salmon Ravioli w/ Crab Sauce (IDR 98K++)It tasted like pure happiness. The ravioli was perfectly soft, and the salmon was incredibly moist. Love the explosive savory flavor hidden in the crab sauce. The crisp almonds and sweet potato added more character to the plate, eliminating any tedious elements.
Drinks:Although I do not remember what they were, the drinks were certainly fizzy and flaunted a satisfying fresh flavor.
The food was pleasurable, but it did not go beyond my expectation and was somewhat far from being authentic. I also found it unnecessary for Indonesians like me, who have experienced the beauty of the local cuisine since birth, to visit the restaurant frequently. Despite, the intimate and cultural Tugu Kunstkring can be an excellent dining spot to celebrate your memorable events or to treat your foreign pals. It is an elegant place to learn about the Indonesian heritage while enjoying some fancy delicacies.

 

 

 

 

 

 
Elegant

Elegant

 

 
Historical and Nostalgic

Historical and Nostalgic

 

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
Nostalgic and historical interior, an excellent dining spot to invite foreign pals,
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bitterballen,sayoer lodeh pepaja betawi,buffalo satay,salmon ravioli in crab sauce
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp250000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Devastated by the Monjayaki  Cry Mar 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant

Before I visited this Japanese food bar, I joined an event organized by Shirokuma, one of the most upcoming Japanese dessert places in Jakarta, and tried some of their adorable Christmas treats (pictures can be found on Instagram). As my sweet taste buds had been satisfied, I was thinking of fulfilling my hunger for a savory course. While roaming around the area, my eyes spotted a cute little Japanese bar. I looked at the menu and reckoned that the dishes were appealing.
After I had taken a seat, I decided to take a better look at the menu. It did not take long for me to wave my hand at the waitress, but it sure took quite a time for them to notice, despite having only two customers.
Food
Monjayaki + Wagyu + Octopus Leg (IDR 95K++)
I reckoned that monjayaki is slightly liquidy compared to okonomiyaki, but this monjayaki was permeated with horrible overwhelming flavors. To make it worse, the octopus leg was rubbery.
Gyoza (IDR 30K++)
On the contrary, the gyoza was beautifully presented. The skin was addictively crisp, and the meat was irresistibly tender. I also found the seasoning to be spot on. However, it was not the most delish gyoza in Jakarta.
Okirobar failed me. Despite the cute interior, the staffs’ dying enthusiasm and the unappetizing monjayaki had killed my desire to return. It seems that this post is nothing but a vitriolic critique on Okirobar, but honesty is Nona Tukang Makan’s motto. I hope the feedback can be recognized as a source of improvement rather than an aggressive attack.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid to write this review
Cute Interior

Cute Interior

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
slow and unattentive staff, flavors were less appetizing
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp90000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 1  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Exquisite Ayam Goreng! Smile Mar 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

Indonesian restaurants in Jakarta are a dime a dozen, but searching for Indonesian restaurants (not hawkers) that serve delectable food can be quite challenging. Some restaurants (I would not mention names) focus on creating luxurious ambiance and interior rather than focusing on the food quality.
One night, my family and I decided to have dinner at Pala Adas, an Indonesian restaurant in Elang Laut. The restaurant was filled with a lot of customers, but it was not overly crowded, as we were able to grab a table in less than 10 minutes.
We ordered the food quite early, as our stomach could not stop growling. However, the food came quite late (around 45 minutes late), which made us worried about the food quality.
Food
Cumi Goreng Tepung / Fried Calamari (IDR 32K++)
It was crunchy and flavorful. I was surprised because the calamari was not rubbery at all. There are not many restaurants that can fry a calamari so crunchy and yet not tough. It also came with a chili sauce.
Ikan Gurame Matah / Fried Gourami with Matah Sauce (IDR 78K++)
I was glad that the matah sauce was not drizzled onto the gourami, as my tongue cannot bear with any strong spicy flavor. The gourami was even crispier than the calamari. It was almost like a cracker, and the meat was tender and flaky. Enak! (meaning: delicious).
Ayam Goreng Pala Adas / Pala Adas Fried Chicken (IDR 58K++)
From the appearance itself, you would not guess that the fried chicken was incredibly crunchy and full of flavors. Love the simultaneously honey-sweet and salty taste.
Bakwan Jagung / Corn Fritter (IDR 18K++/ 2pcs)
It sure had adequate corn inside not like other restaurants that claim to serve corn fritter, but there’s less corn and more flour. Also, the taste was savory and challengingly spicy, with proper crispiness.
Iga Pork Hitam Manis / Pork Ribs with Black Sweet Sauce (IDR 75K++)
It did not look as black as I thought it would be, and the sweet flavor was not too powerful. I’m glad it still had a slightly salty and savory taste. Moreover, it was soooo tender.
Tumis Singpay / Stir Fry Cassava Leaves and Papaya Leaves (IDR 20K++)
A nice bitterly combination. Both veggies complimented each other well, but it was not my style. I prefer to eat the cassava leaves by itself.
Es Campur (IDR 25K ++)
Es Teler (IDR 25K++)
I did not try the icy desserts, but my family said they were sweetly relieving.
Despite the friendly but very slow service, the food was top notch. I would certainly be glad to be back again, but I definitely should munch on some snacks before devouring the delish food here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
Very Slow Service but Delectable Food
 
Recommended Dish(es):  ayam goreng pala adas,cumi goreng tepung,ikan gurami matah
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp60000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Eel Heaven, Unacho Smile Mar 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant

Unacho is a Japanese restaurant that specializes in eel dishes, as you can guess from the name itself (Unagi = Eel). My cousins have always praised Unacho for serving one of the best unagi dishes in Jakarta. So, at one time we decided to visit the restaurant.
Although the place was quite crowded, we were able to grab a table in less than a minute.
Food
Eel Bone And Lotus Chips
It’s a definition of an ideal snack or appetizer. Salty, crispy, and still leave enough room in your stomach for the main dish.
Unagi Hitsumabushi
My cousins opted for the unagi hitsumabushi. Hitsumabushi is a dish that you can enjoy in three different steps. First, you can enjoy the grilled eel with the steamed rice only. Second, you can mix in some condiments into the rice and eel, and lastly you can mix the condiments, rice, and grilled eel, together with the broth. I prefer eating the grilled eel with the broth, as I could taste a lot of flavors (but still light!) and textures in one plate. It was also body warming.
Una-Jyu
It is just rice topped with charcoal grilled eel, but I guarantee the flavor was not just good. It was brilliant. I fell in love with the tender eel and the brown and glistening sauce that stuck to it. It comforted my mind with its warm and immense flavors.
Yey! I also got some pickles and miso soup that were equally yum.
The lunch was excellent. I could wish for nothing else. The eel dishes were polished to perfection. I agree with my cousins, Unacho serves one of the tastiest grilled eels in Jakarta. I cannot wait to go home and savor each of the savory and glistening grilled eel.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not paid or invited to write this review

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Una jyu,unagi hitsumabushi
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

ODD Cry Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Es Krim/Yogurt | Dessert

Today I’m writing a review on another addition to PIK’s dessert bars, Gojira. Gojira is a dessert bar (also a restaurant) that specializes in serving ice cream based desserts. Even though, it also serves hot meals such as pizza and spaghetti.

 

 

 
As my sister and I had just finished our lunch somewhere else, we opted for a single dessert to share, which was the Gojira Tail (IDR 45K++)
The dessert consisted of banana crepe, butter cheese, almond, chocolate sauce, and cheesecake ice cream. We chose the cheesecake ice cream to compliment the dessert, as the staff recommended it.
I would say the combination was irritatingly odd. First of all, the crepe was a tad thick. I’d love to taste a slightly thinner crepe roll. On the other hand, the flavor and the almond crisp were interesting, but I wouldn’t look for it. The cheesecake ice cream tasted delish by itself, but it did not suit the overall flavor of the dessert, and it already melted when it was served on the table.
Well, the dessert was not the worst that I’ve ever tried, but I’d love to see some improvements in the future. Also, there weren’t many customers, but it was hard to attract the staffs' attention due to their eyes being glued to the TV. Overall, I would say it was kind of a disappointment to visit this place.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not paid or invited to write this review
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp25000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0