OpenRice Index
  
nonatukangmakan
This is nonatukangmakan living in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I am a Student, work in Pantai Indah Kapuk. I like to hang out in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Wolter Monginsidi. Makassar, Jepang, Korea are my favorite cuisines. I also love Street Foods, Kafe, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi, Shabu Shabu, Steak.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review75 Review(s)
編輯推介數目21 Editor's Choice
Recommended7 Recommended
Popularity204 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos263 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
nonatukangmakan  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 75 Reviews in Indonesia
Attached To The Spaghetti! Smile Feb 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Halal | Kencan / Berpasangan

Well, I may be a tad too late to blog about this famous coffee shop, but still it’s always better to be late than never.
I visited the coffee shop with my sister on a weekday, so I already guessed that the shop would not be crowded. In fact, the shop was calm and peaceful. Despite the quietness, the fun interior created a lively atmosphere. I’d totally stay at the shop to finish any assignments if I study in Jakarta.
I reckoned that we need to order at the counter and grab the drinks by ourselves, but because there were only a few guests and us being the only customers downstairs, the staffs self willingly presented the drinks on our table. We opted for the Hot Green Tea Latte (IDR 33K++) and the Hot Mellow Chocolate (IDR 40K++).
If you got green eyes for money, I got green eyes for green tea. I’m kind of obsessed with everything green tea (Matcha stalker here!). If there’s a tiny dust of unpleasant flavor on the matcha, I’d be mad. Thank God because this matcha latte was charmingly tasteful. The milk did not overpower the matcha flavor, and there’s only a slight amount of sweetness, which helped to boost the exotic taste of the green tea. It was impressive, but it’d be certainly fit for a king (or queen) if I didn’t encounter any powdery leftover at the bottom of the cup.
My sister’s Hot Mellow Chocolate came with two chunks of pillowy marshmallows. My sister admitted that the chocolate tasted lovely, too bad, there was some powdery leftover at the bottom.
Spaghetti w/ Italian Meatballs (IDR 70K++)
The peppery thrill and the tomato goodness clung to each strand of the well-cooked spaghetti. I was surprised that the café was able to serve moist and tender meatballs, not forgetting the shredded cheese on top. I’m not going to lie, even if it’s a little spicy, I still think that it is one of the most well-executed spaghetti by Jakarta’s café shops.
Croque Madame (IDR 55K++)
“Ham and melted cheese? Hmmm, it’s going to be massively salty”, I thought. But, the moment it entered my mouth, my thought was defeated. Crusty border paired with fluffy, flavorful eggs on the inside. They were excellent. Its flavor was appropriate, thanks to the pepper, and the egg was more than palatable.
Koultoura Coffee is one of the most phenomenal café shops in Jakarta. All of the dishes were remarkable. I’ve become attached to the spaghetti now. Although, I’d love not to find any powdery leftover on the bottom of my drinks. Nevertheless, I’d certainly be back again, as I adore the fun yet peaceful interior and the welcoming staffs. Currently, this is one of my favorite spots in town.
*Nona Tukang Makan was not invited or paid to write this review

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spaghetti with Italian Meatballs,Croque Madame,Green Tea Latte
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp110000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Magal, seriously??? Cry Feb 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korea | Restaurant | Kumpul Keluarga

MapoGalmaegi (Magal) is a Korean BBQ restaurant that has expanded worldwide. In S.Korea itself, they have established more than 450 stores. Apart from those restaurants, Magal has also opened few restaurants in the USA, Thailand, and China. Due to these facts, I wasn’t afraid to try its first restaurant in Indonesia, which is located in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Jakarta. Turned out, I went home dumbfounded.
Food
Banchan
I tried the macaroni and the kimchi. The macaroni was a tad sweet, but the kimchi was stimulatingly spicy.
Beef Combo (IDR 800K++):
Prime Beef Boneless Short Ribs
This one was tender but not that juicy. But well, it was one of the best parts of the BBQ.
Prime Beef Rib Finger
It was a little bit tough and rubbery.
Thinly Sliced Brisket
Precisely tender, but it was not the best beef BBQ that I’ve ever had
Marinated Prime Short Rib
The sauce was sweetly well seasoned, and it was completely succulent.
Special Grilled (Mushroom + Sausage + Shrimp)
I didn’t touch the mushroom even for a bit, but the sausage was enjoyable and naturally salty. Even though, the shrimp smelled funny. If I have to add, it was not an appetizing smell.
Japchae (IDR 89.8K++)
Sweet and savoury at the same time. I like the slightly springy and chewy texture.
Cold Noodles (Mul Naeng Myeon) (IDR 68.8K++)
The absolute summer refreshment! Chewy noodle in a chillingly tangy vinegar paradise.
Jikkotbulchobap (Beef Roll) (IDR 119.8K++)
The best dish of the meal. A joyful humble of pillowy beef on top of bite-size rice. Long live the tantalizing sauce!
TBH, the restaurant disappoints me, the food was edible, but I expect more from a worldwide known Korean chain restaurant. To add fuel to the fire, the staff clearly did not want to be there. My family and I were the only customers at that moment, and when we tried to call them, they were just chatting and laughing with each other. Moreover, the service was terrible. There was one time when I requested a Gojek to order food from this restaurant. The driver told me he had waited for almost half an hour before one of the staffs suddenly claimed that the food could not be taken away; all food must be enjoyed at the restaurant. I mean why they did not tell the driver as soon as he ordered the food. What a “FANTASTIC” service Magal! “Great job”!

 

 

 

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
staff not helpful at all
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Sushi Roll
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Yakitori from Hollywood  Smile Jan 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Jepang | Restaurant | Sushi | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

 We were given some condiments to accompany the yakitori. The white sauce was spicy mayonnaise. After spending much time in Melbourne, I forgot that Indonesian level of spiciness is much higher than Melbournians. The spiciness was completely evident. The green one was made of coriander and it had a strong smell. Last but not least was the miso with some pieces of meat. It was the saltiest among all.

Okinawa Bacon Aburi w/ Spicy Ponzu Sauce (IDR 38K++)
The spicy ponzu sauce was indeed spicy but I could still manage to swallow it. As for the bacon, it was crispy enough.

Chicken Teriyaki (IDR 30K++)
The chicken pieces were tender but the sauce did not seep into the chicken. I think they need to marinade it longer.

Crunch Roll (IDR 20K++)
Love it! The previous dish was a little bit lacking but this one effectively awakened my taste buds. Chewy shrimp and crunchy rice rolls drizzled with tantalizing sweet salty sauce.

Pork Bacon & Tomato Mozzarella (IDR 40K++), Pork Bacon & Young Corn (IDR 40K++), Pork Chasu (IDR 27K++)
The pork chasu did not meet my expectation. It was quite tough and poorly sweetened. The bacon w/ young corn was enjoyable but I don’t think adding young corn inside the bacon made it tastier. While those dishes did not thoroughly satisfy my stomach, the pork bacon w/ tomato mozzarella managed to make me fly to cloud nine. The succulent bacon paired with the tomato and mozzarella. Believe me, the tomato’s juice and the mozzarella literally oozed everywhere in my mouth.

Beef & Garlic w/ Japanese BBQ Sauce (IDR 45K++), Beef Skirt w/ Asian Sauce (IDR 45K++) The sauces were truly good and the beef chunks were undeniably tender.

Overall, our dining experience was a good one, despite being let down by few dishes. The beef yakitori, the pork bacon & tomato mozzarella, and the crunch roll were faultless and worth feasting on. The friendliness of the staff is also a plus point for the restaurant. The only thing that made me hesitate to visit it often is its expensiveness. Imagine, eating just two sticks of satay and you have to pay almost a 100K rupiah.

*Nona Tukang Makan was not paid or invited to write the review

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork Bacon w/ Tomato Mozzarella,Beef Garlic,Beef Skirt,Cruch Roll
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp150000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The most scrumptious pizza in PIK Smile Sep 14, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Itali | Restaurant | Pizza & Pasta

Bastardo Pizza is one of the newest Western restaurants in Pantai Indah Kapuk (PIK). It is located in the same building as Kimchi Grandma, replacing the 1st floor of Kimchi Grandma. They completely transformed the place into a new modern chic interior, which is more compatible with the concept of Bastardo Pizza.
Food
The Butcher Pizza (IDR 105K++)
The dough was sizzling hot and the cheese just oozed everywhere as I picked up the slice. The crispy bacon was the game changer. As for the egg, it was exquisite.
Margherita Pizza (IDR 60K++)
Classic doughy deliciousness. The moment that tomato touched my lips, I was overjoyed.
Wanted to try the Pork Belly but it was sold out. So we tried the Pork Chops (IDR 110K++) instead.
It was filling and scrumptious. The seasoning was a golden ratio of salt and pepper. The mashed potato was carby yet hearty.
Garlic Truffle Fries (IDR 45K++)
An entertaining side dish to nosh on. Fries tossed in an adequate amount of truffle that did not knock out the fries’ natural taste.
Bastardo Pizza is the first-rate pizza place in Pantai Indah Kapuk. Love the dough and the flavoring. If you don’t mind waiting for your food, I suggest you to visit the restaurant and enjoy their delicacies.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
It did take a long time (+/- 40 min) before my dishes were served.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  The Butcher Pizza
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp120000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not ready yet OK Sep 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

As I mentioned in my review on Roca at Artotel, before indulging ourselves in a night snack at Roca, my foodie friends and I had dinner together at the newly opened Djati Bistro. Djati Bistro is an Indonesian/ fusion restaurant located at Oria Hotel. The interior was dominated by black and white, and also some wooden pieces of furniture.
Food
Salmon with Lemon Butter Sauce (IDR 95K++)

 
The salmon was flavorless, I couldn’t taste the lemon butter sauce at all. In addition, the mashed potato was a bit dry and cold.
Nasi Ayam Rica Rica (IDR 69K++)

 
The bowl perfectly displayed the authentic and delicious flavor of Indonesian rica rica sauce. It certainly will wake up your taste bud after the tasteless salmon.
Grilled Boneless Chicken with French Fries (IDR 75K++)

 
It has something missing on the flavor and the chicken was a little bit dry. But, the French fries were lovely.
Djati Burger (IDR 80K++)

 
The criss cut fries were crisp. The moment you put it in your mouth, you will first experience the crunch of the fries and the heartwarming taste of the delicate potato, which come right afterwards. I would not say the burger was soaked in moist because in fact it did not. BUT, it was still acceptable in terms of tenderness and seasoning.
Personally, I think they were not ready to open a restaurant just yet, judging from the food quality. I hope they can alter the menu or maybe improve the food quality that they serve to guests, especially the dry and cold salmon and mashed potato. Even though the staffs were knowledgeable and helpful, the meal kind of hinders me to go back and dine at the restaurant.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Ayam Rica Rica
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0