OpenRice Index
  
ichakhairisa
This is ichakhairisa living in Cilincing. I am a Editor, work in Kuningan. I like to hang out in Sudirman, Kelapa Gading, Kuningan. Betawi, Jawa, International food are my favorite cuisines. I also love Chocolate / Candy Shop, Kedai Kopi & Teh and Es Krim/Yogurt, Dessert, Soto/Rawon, Dim Sum, Salad.
Member 98 First(s)
No. of Review218 Review(s)
編輯推介數目148 Editor's Choice
Recommended16 Recommended
Popularity11587 View(s)
Replies in Forum5 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1216 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲1312 Follower(s)
ichakhairisa  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 177 Reviews in Indonesia
Nyicipin Hawker Food Hongkong OK Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kedai Kopi & Teh | Food Court | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Lagi mampir ke food courtnya Central Park, eh nemuin satu stall yang menggoda rasa penasaran, namanya Food & Tea Hong Kong. Dari namanya saja sudah bisa ditebak, kalau makanan yang disajikan disini adalah makanan Hong Kong. Hanya saja yang disajikan disini khusus masakan hawker foodnya atau kaki limanya. Makanan cepat saji a la kaki lima Hong Kong lah. Kedai yang kecil ini memiliki desain yang unik, karena di bagian depan kedai terdapat dummy dari semua makanan. Jadi pembeli nggak bingung jika ingin tahu seperti apa penampakan makanan yang mereka pesan.

 

 
Saya mengintip buku menunya, ternyata banyak juga makanan yang ditawarkan di kedai ini. Mulai dari Appetizer seperti sandwich, seafood salad roll, kaya toast, dll. Ada juga aneka Nasi a la Shanghai dengan beragam topping seperti daging sapi, ayam, atau telur. Kemudian ada aneka Mie a la Hong Kong, Nasi Panggang Keju a la Gong Kong, dan Nasi Panggang Twin Sauce. Mereka juga menyediakan beverages yang terlihat menyilaukan mata dan membuat haus tenggorokan seperti Apple Green Tea, Honey Peach Green Tea, Fresh Lemon, dll.

 
Harga makanan untuk appetizer berkisar dari Rp9.000 – 17.000, sedangkan untuk main course berkisar antara Rp19.000 – 36.000. Untuk minumannya berkisar antara Rp5.000 – 18.000. Very affordable dan sangat cocok dengan kelas food court.

Mengobati ras penasaran saya akan si makanan a la Hong Kong ini, saya memesan Mie Kuah A la Hong Kong (19K) dengan topping ayam iris dan telur goreng. Agak terkejut saat makanannya sampai di meja saya. Seporsi mie kuah ini disajikan dengan mangkuk yang cukup besar hanya saja kuahnya ternyata sangat hitam hahaha. Ternyata kuah hitamnya itu merupakan kuha kecap dan rasanya sangat asin. Tekstur mie-nya tipis-tipis dan lembut cenderung mirip dengan mie kuning yang buat bakso di pinggir jalan. Yang lebih aneh lagi si telur goreng yang akhirnya jadi lembek karena tercelup di kuah kecap. Sungguh unik makanan Hong Kong ini, walau terlihat aneh, ya saya tetap menghabiskannya juga sih!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 18, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp20000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 2  |  
Lingkungan
 3  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 3  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A la Italiano in De Gourmet OK Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Amerika | Restaurant | Steak & Grills | Kencan / Berpasangan | Kumpul Keluarga

Jika berkunjung ke the Food Hall Grand Indonesia, pasti sudah tidak asing lagi dengan restoran yang satu ini. Ya, namanya De Gourmet. Restoran yang menyatu dengan area supermarket the Food Hall ini seolah hadir sebagai pelengkap rutinitas belanja pengunjung the Food Hall. Saya datang kesini bukan karena habis berbelanja, tapi karena kebetulan dan lagi-lagi dapat voucher makan gratis disini hehehe. Lokasi restonya tepat di dalam area foodhall, di deretan resto-resto juga. Areanya cukup luas, dengan suasana yang cukup cozy walaupun dengan open kitchen. Furniturnya di tata sedikit middle up class dengan kursi dan meja bundat terbuat dari kayu berpelitur mewah dan ada beberap sudut yang memakai sofa. Terkesan seperti restoran agak mahal kalau orang hanya melihat sepintas.

 

 
Menu yang disajikan disini kebanyakan menu Italia, namun ada juga beberapa menu western. Diantaranya ada de pasta, aneka menu pasta; de pizza, aneka menu pizza; de burgers aneka menu burgers; de roast, aneka masakan yang di roasted; dan appetizer serta beverages.

 

 
Karena Italia terkenal dengan pastanya, maka saya mencicipi Chicken Carbonara Mushroom Fettucine. It’s a creamy fettucine topped with chicken, carbonara sauce, and slices of mushroom. The pasta was well-cooked. Saus krim-nya sangat gurih dan ada rasa krim campur susu yang memperkaya sausnya. Potongan ayam dan jamurnya juga mempercantik pasta ini.

 
Saya juga mencicipi varian de pizza, Italian Pizza. Pizza bertopping aneka seafood mulai dari udang, cumi, kerang, jamur, potongan tomat, dll. Tekstur adonan pizzanya tidak dibuat setipis pizza Italia sih, agak sedikit tebal ditengahnya namun ya masih bercitarasa pizza Italia. Toppingnya semua well-cooked. Rasanya ada pedas, manis, gurih, dan asam campur jadi satu.

 
Range harga makanan disini berkisar antara Rp18.000–50.000, sedangkan untuk minumannya berkisar antara Rp12.000–34.000. Cukup murah untuk ukuran resto dengan menu Italia apalagi lokasinya di pusat perbelanjaan ternama. Pelayanannya agak lama. Tapi saya tetap dilayani cukup baik oleh pelayannya sih, ya walau nunggunya sampai 30 menit lebih untuk si pizzanya.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp50000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 2  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multinasional | Hotel Restaurant | Buffet | Fine Dining | Business Meeting | Kencan / Berpasangan

Located in Podomoro City Super Block and is adjacent to Central Park Mall, Pullman Jakarta Central Park was born under Accor Group and become the promising hotel both for leisure or business visitors. Designed with an ‘Industrial Raw’ concept, Pullman offered the visitors with a new taste of Andy Warhol era, a cross between modern museum and a designer signature hotel.

 
Having curious of how does the hotel influence their visitors with the extraordinary concept, several weeks ago, an invitation dropped into my e-mail to experience Pullman’s dining area, named Collage.

 
Collage is an all day international dining offering a scrumption line-up for buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They offer various kinds of cuisine from Japanese, Indians, American, Italian, to the original taste of Indonesian cuisine. Don’t be shocked when you also see a live cooking shows in their kitchen, because Collage born to provide the freshness of its products. I love the interior of them, besides carrying its ‘industrial raw’ concept with their playful property; I love how they still carry a minimalist yet sophisticated design. Collage also facilitate its visitors with blocks of stall such as blocks of Japanese, blocks of Indians, blocks of Italian, blocks of dessert, so visitors can easily decided which food they prefer to eat first.

 
FYI, you only spend IDR199.000++/person during weekday, and IDR228.000++/person during weekend (exclude beverage). Very worth price for you enjoying the all you can eat dining.

Here’s the sneak peak I got from Collage gathering that might become your guide before you arrive here.

Overall, I love the Collage concept. Very simple, artsy, and still classy. The food for me is average. As a typical buffet dining, there are no signature food. As long as the food is good, served as much as they can, and the visitors satisfy, Collage success to finish its job.

So, spend your time to experience a different concept of all day dining while drooling your tummy with a heavenly appearance of their food. Thank you Pullman Jakarta Central Park for the invitation ;-)

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp200000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 5  |  
Pelayanan
 5  |  
Higienis
 5  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Nyobain Masakan Timur Tengah OK Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Timur Tengah | Restaurant | Halal | Kumpul Keluarga

I found this restaurant every time I go to swim at Gelanggang Mahasiswa Soemantri Brojonegoro Kuningan. Al Tahrir is the name of this Middle East/Egyptian restaurant. I expected will get a truly Middle East or Egyptian cuisine when having dinner here. Unfortunately, whether the taste of the food is average or I have no Middle East tongue, I didn't think that the food I tasted was good enough...

I tried Kabsah Rice (58K) with Lamb since I confused with Arabica names of the foods offered hahaha....Kabsah rice is simply traditional yet national dish of Saudi Arabia made from long-grain basmati which is also used in cooking Biryani rice, a well-known dish from India. Kabsah here were served with a well-done lamb in a huge portion (if you a woman, I dare to eat this alone, unless you won't give up in the middle haha). The rice is not so tasty. I didn't taste the spices that actually added in which, I expected that, at least, I tried some kind of such spices in Biryani. Here it was tasteless. Sweet sensation only comes from the additional raisins on the top of the rice. However, I love the lamb so much. It almost soft, tender, savory and great in every slice.

 

 

 
Besides the foods, you can also enjoy Shisha to complete your chill out time and 24 hours serving that make you feel the ambience of Middle East longer.

 

 

 

 
Well, for me, sounds I need to explore more Middle East or Egyptian cuisine next chance. Let's explore more!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp100000(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 3  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 3  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kafe | Dessert | Pancakes / Waffle / Crepes | Halal

Who doesn’t know crepes, a dessert that could fully kill you with its crunchy skin and delightful sweetness or savory filling. However, due to my devotion to the famous crepes in town, I believe you know the brand that starts with ‘D’, I never give other crepes brands a try until an invitation from a famous crepes outlet in Japan dropped into my email. Brought to Indonesia by PT Momi and Toys Indonesia, M&T Creperie is a joint venture with Momi & Toy’s, Japan, a non-franchise crepes outlet as it claimed. M&T Creperie has 80 outlets in Japan, 3 in Shanghai and 6 in Taipei. Indonesia is their first outlet in Southeast Asia.

 
Well, as you know how the crepes texture and taste is, M&T Creperie simply provides similar kind of crepes but with more improvement. They named it Torokeru Crepes, a creamy with superb melting texture when eating. Most of the crepes’ skins are served in ‘thick’ size, not a thin and crunchy one as people always met in typical Indonesian crepes.

M&T Creperie has its two variant of menu, sweet and savory crepes. Most of the sweet crepes consist of crepes with sweet filling such as ice cream, fruits, whipped cream, and jam. The savory one consist only four menus, Chicken Teriyaki Rice Roll, Yakiniku Rice Roll, Chicken Teriyaki Salad, and Tuna Cheese Salad.

Well, as my feet stepped into their brand new outlet in Level 3 Plaza Senayan, I should give it a try. I opened my nite with the sweet one, Matcha Cream with Ice Cream (34K) which really trigger my taste bud. The skin was thick but very soft and creamy. The vanilla ice cream mixed with matcha powder went well and give sweet enough sensation on my mouth. Hmmm…I wish the ice cream replaced by truly matcha ice cream. It would be great I think.

 
Another try, Kuromitsu Kinako Cream with Ice Cream (39K) and Strawberry Cream (34K) seemed similar for me. A Cinnamon powder in Kinako Cream with Ice Cream went too sweet for me, dunno why, while the strawberry one was similar with tipical crepes with ice cream and strawberry. Not too special.

 

 
I also tried the savory crepes, Tuna Cheese Salad (39K) which, again, went unwell for me. The combination of cheese and tuna was too salty for me. Enough for the second bites.

 
I could give my appreciate for the Iced Matcha Latte with Cream, the drinks was perfect for my thirsty throat. I sipped a good mixed of matcha and cream. Meanwhile, the Lychee Frutte (24K) went to sour for me. A tea should be sweeter than a sour one, I think, because it’s filled with sweet lychee.

 
What I feel sorry for this new outlet is the price. I think they should lower the price. For Indonesian market, the crepes with price above IDR25,000 are overprice. In my opinion as a crepes lover, and as people who used to know with the standar type of crepes – crepes skin and filling – I will go to the other crepes outlet with the cheaper price as long as I get the same crepes’ type, taste, and filing or something that familiar with my taste bud.

Yeah, that’s only my opinion. Maybe M&T Creperie has their standard and consideration to open such outlet. Thank you for inviting me. My pleasure to be the first customer to taste your delightful menu. Wish M&T Creperie will be success in the future. Oh yeah, I still wait your other innovation in enlivening your flavors, Durian and Matcha crepes will be a fantastic breakthrough, I think. Arigatou Gozaimasu!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately Rp35000(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Rasa
 4  |  
Lingkungan
 4  |  
Pelayanan
 4  |  
Higienis
 4  |  
Sesuai dengan harga
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0